WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

"Quarantine 2" Set at an Airport

Posted: March 9th, 2010 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
"Quarantine 2" Set at an AirportSubmit Comment
STYD is reporting that Screen Gems has hired John Pogue (US Marshals, Ghost Ship, The Skulls) to write and direct the upcoming "Quarantine" sequel.

The film is a US remake of the Spanish "Rec" movie, which later received a sequel that picked up minutes after the original. "Quarantine" will ignore "Rec 2," and will instead set the new film at an airport.

"Quarantine 2" will likely head straight to DVD, but there is still a chance that Screen Gems may decide to make it a theatrical release. The first "Quarantine" grossed $41 million in worldwide ticket sales.

Source: STYD


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 23 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
encoreyourface writes:
on March 9th, 2010 at 6:41:01 PM

never saw the first however friends have told me it's okay ...
BloodyMickJagger writes:
on March 9th, 2010 at 6:45:11 PM

Quarantine was so horrible!!! and rec 2 was awesome, so I'm glad in a way they're not gonna try to recreate it and fail like they did with part one! At least they'll fail with their own "idea".
OneTime writes:
on March 9th, 2010 at 6:51:14 PM

more milking of the teet...squeezing everything they can.....
HannibalK1ng writes:
on March 9th, 2010 at 6:51:49 PM

ill watched this, liked the first, never bothered with the originals cbf with that foreign sh*t
yourfriendwiththebigd1ck writes:
on March 9th, 2010 at 7:02:40 PM

hannibalking u no its because of kids like u, they remake foreign films and sh*t all over the originals, all because u can't bother ur tight *sshole to read subtitles, stick an double ended dildo up ur ass.... or better yet, we could share it :)
encoreyourface writes:
on March 9th, 2010 at 7:02:53 PM

OneTime-i'm all for squeezing tits!
HannibalK1ng writes:
on March 9th, 2010 at 7:05:50 PM

@ yourfriend

dude i totaly agree, i just cant get into a scary movie like REC is while having to read.
Just brings me out of it.

If it was dubbed that would be great i guess.
SofaKing writes:
on March 9th, 2010 at 7:12:52 PM

I liked Quarantine but maybe because I had very low expectations and it wasn't nearly as bad as I thought it would be. I like Dexter's sister too...
SpookyCupcakes writes:
on March 9th, 2010 at 7:51:35 PM

"Quarantine 2" Set at an A- I DONT CARE
Ari Gold writes:
on March 9th, 2010 at 8:09:34 PM

I'm sorry but I found this slightly amusing..
No offense or anything.

yourfriendwiththebigd1ck writes:
stick an double ended dildo up ur ass.... or better yet, we could share it :)

HannibalK1ng writes:
@ yourfriend

dude i totaly agree

HannibalK1ng writes:
on March 9th, 2010 at 8:11:25 PM

lmao how funny didnt even relise :(
OmgArbysAgain writes:
on March 9th, 2010 at 8:38:32 PM

I love [Rec] and still gave Quarantine a shot, and I found that it was surprisingly good. If you set aside your butthurtedness and the fact that its a shot by shot remake, its a perfectly entertaining horror viewing.

The only reason I really hate most remakes of foreign movies is because they take awesome source material and make it suck. This one stayed close to the source and it paid off. I don't care if their motive is to make money if they churn out something that isn't total sh*t.

Haven't seen [Rec]2 yet but I hear it is awesome.
drshakalou writes:
on March 9th, 2010 at 9:00:31 PM

REC is better.
DaveThePhotoGuy writes:
on March 9th, 2010 at 9:03:12 PM

Hannibal I understand what you mean with the subtitle thing, but seriously you don't want the film dubbed it's even worse then, reminds of this Colombian chick I was doing she had never seen Scarface with the original voices only dubbed,when she did watch it not dubbed it was like she saw the film for the first time she was amazed at how good it was.
coldplayesence writes:
on March 9th, 2010 at 9:05:19 PM

Rec 2 was awesome, the first was better but I think it has great plot twist (not shiamalan like), and I love the ending. Now this news says they'll ignore Rec 2... lets just say that Rec 3 is coming, Quarentine 3 is officially dead.
masht7 writes:
on March 9th, 2010 at 10:07:52 PM

Interesting idea, never watched the first one although I know what it's about. Probably pick-up and watch the 1st one otherwise I don't care about this movie.
OneTime writes:
on March 9th, 2010 at 11:34:17 PM

boobs rule
GIST writes:
on March 9th, 2010 at 11:55:21 PM

@HannibalK1ng

Dubbed films are even worse, and all voiceover actors are still bad. Even great ones as well. Hey, whatever floats your boat it's all good. Again, you are the viewer. Give the original a try though.

And as for @yourfriendwiththebigd1ck comment:

stick a double ended dildo up ur ass.... or better yet, we could share it :)

f*ckin' hilarious! And good sport to you HannibalK1ng for not taking any offense to it. And as for you, yourfriendwiththebigd1ck. I'll be your friend with...Ahhh, um...I'll just be your friend.
vwkombi writes:
on March 10th, 2010 at 1:06:11 AM

I never watched [REC], but i really enjoyed Quarantine. It is a pretty well made horror film and Jennifer Carpenter was great as the leading lady. Worth checking out.

A sequel will be worth checking out.

The only person i know who saw [REC] was someone who complained that the end didn't explain whether stuff was supernatural or some sh*t.
Freudian_Nightmare writes:
on March 10th, 2010 at 1:16:57 AM

I never bothered me by watching Quarantine, but the first REC is oure awesomeness. Saw the second one two days ago, and it's was quite decent for a sequel. The sequel answer many questions from the first movie.

Dubbing movies is the worst offense on movies. Period. I remember when I was a kid and hated it everytime I saw a dubbed movie. You can get away with it with animation, but even then the original voices is always the best.
coldplayesence writes:
on March 10th, 2010 at 9:14:19 AM

@vwkombi: It's supernatural, it's about demonic possesion, the first one gives you a glimse when the girl and the cameraman go inside the priest's room and they saw the religious stuff and La Niņa Madeiros's case. I think it's awesome. I'm latin by the way, so chances are that I enjoyed a little too much lol
The Real Joker writes:
on March 10th, 2010 at 10:47:33 AM

Rec was really good, but Quarantine sucked ass.
vwkombi writes:
on March 11th, 2010 at 2:01:49 AM

@ coldplayesence

At the end of Quarantine, i thought it was an strain of virus and religious fanaticism. Not supernatural. Is the end of [REC] much different?

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved