WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Sacha Baron Cohen to Star in "Men in Black 3"?

Posted: March 9th, 2010 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Sacha Baron Cohen to Star in "Men in Black 3"?Submit Comment
We recently reported that Columbia Pictures is trying to get the third "Men in Black" movie off the ground. Will Smith is expected to return, Tommy Lee Jones has yet to be confirmed, and Josh Brolin (No Country for Old Men) is being considered for a role.

Now comes word that the studio is also looking at Sacha Baron Cohen (Borat, Bruno) and Jemaine Clement ("The Flight of the Conchords") to play a character named "Yaz."

"MIB 3" is based on a script by Etan Cohen (Tropic Thunder, Idiocracy) and tentatively has Barry Sonnenfeld (MIB, MIB 2) coming back to direct. Columbia Pictures has been hoping to get the film into production this spring, but that will likely not happen.

Source: Bloody-Disgusting


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 24 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
johnny_boy writes:
on March 9th, 2010 at 5:17:30 AM

Ryan Cohen wrote the script? I've seen idiocracy the other night and Dam that that movie sucked.

I don't know, everytime I think Sasha barOn Cohen I think of how gay Bruno was, then get reminded of COC and Vindandy being queens of the gay pride parade
Ari Gold writes:
on March 9th, 2010 at 6:58:28 AM

I like Idiocracy. Terry Crews is the man.

I'd prefer a 3rd Bad Boys movie over this.
Freudian_Nightmare writes:
on March 9th, 2010 at 9:04:18 AM

Idiocracy is underrated. However, Jemaine Clement is golden and would fit perfect in a MIB3. But I rather see Jemaine and Bret team up instead of Cohen.
Ranma-Irias writes:
on March 9th, 2010 at 9:28:00 AM

i'm a huge fan of SBC so obviously I'd wanna see Sacha starring in this movie, but only if it's actually good.
lost_addict writes:
on March 9th, 2010 at 10:25:24 AM

Men on crack
OneTime writes:
on March 9th, 2010 at 10:29:51 AM

men in black on crack....hes a good choice for this movie
Ted Mosby writes:
on March 9th, 2010 at 10:47:08 AM

I'd rather see SBC in this then Jermaine Clement...
Lowryder writes:
on March 9th, 2010 at 11:13:59 AM

Black Men 3: Dandy Goes Anal With COC
darthraige writes:
on March 9th, 2010 at 11:49:30 AM

That should go over well.
ChadRo writes:
on March 9th, 2010 at 2:05:10 PM

HA! A Flight of the Chonchords JR MIB Team learning from the Smith/Jones combo? I would watch that.
BunnyFooFoo writes:
on March 9th, 2010 at 2:09:44 PM

Ya know, Cohen was great in Sweeny Todd and could really pull off a good job in more mainstream movies outside of his characters. I hate the fact that folks give him a bad rep just based off of those characters when he really does have some talent. Sure, much of that is his own doing but he could do it. And should do more mainstream works
Wallace writes:
on March 9th, 2010 at 2:14:12 PM

Cohen should consider to take a few serious roles, otherwise this talented actor gets an image problem, always playing retarded guys.
Ranger writes:
on March 9th, 2010 at 2:41:13 PM

@Wallace - very true.

Cohen beat out Depp to play Freddie Mercury (a role Depp wanted). Whomever should get the pickle out of their ass and get that movie made and put Cohen to work.
encoreyourface writes:
on March 9th, 2010 at 4:47:14 PM

i'm fairly cetain MIB3 is doomed to be crap ... not becuase of this news necessarily but because the second was pretty sh*tty and didn't have the same feel as the first ... i hope they can bring that back but i doubt it ...
SofaKing writes:
on March 9th, 2010 at 5:05:04 PM

Sacha is just about out of his old characters, unless he does an Ali G movie which could be good... I like it when he plays ridiculous roles, this sounds perfect for him.
barley_cat writes:
on March 9th, 2010 at 6:05:26 PM

I still think it's been too long to reboot MIB, all the people that liked the original are now too old to not be embarassed to watch it. So who's going to watch it?!
Ranger writes:
on March 9th, 2010 at 6:10:57 PM

Make it 3D Porn...

Some great alien-on-alien-on-alien hardcore action... and I'd watch it.
hunter207 writes:
on March 9th, 2010 at 6:20:19 PM

Meh, not a fan of Cohen but who knows. Stranger things have worked.
Wallace writes:
on March 9th, 2010 at 6:22:38 PM

And maybe they could use the Arnold head CGI technology to bring MJ back for another MIB cameo.
sdpepper writes:
on March 9th, 2010 at 7:29:51 PM

The first Men In Black was just awesome!!!

Men In Black II sucked donkey d*ck.........
I was so disappointed in it.

If the 3rd one is as good as the 1st one, then go for it, otherwise just leave it alone.
SACdaddy writes:
on March 9th, 2010 at 8:24:50 PM

All good news on the MIB3 front. Hope it kicks the sh*t out of Capt America when it comes out.
DaveThePhotoGuy writes:
on March 9th, 2010 at 8:38:48 PM

@Freudian_Nightmare- good call on Idiocracy very underated movie, the movie is like a social commentary on the way TV is going, plus it is funny, no doubt I just set myself up for some bashing but oh well...
masht7 writes:
on March 9th, 2010 at 10:16:16 PM

COC's favourite actor is Cohen.
Peter Parker writes:
on March 10th, 2010 at 3:29:57 AM

... if he excludes gay male pornstars, yes, Bruno's creator would be his next choice.

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond

Marvel Has Contingency Plans In Case It Regains Rights to Superheroes
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved