WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

"Tron Legacy" Trailer is Here!

Posted: March 9th, 2010 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
"Tron Legacy" Trailer is Here!Submit Comment
The trailer for "Tron Legacy" is currently playing in front of theatrical showings of "Alice in Wonderland," and now Disney has released it online. Check it out below.

Plot: Sam Flynn (Garrett Hedlund), the tech-savvy 27-year-old son of Kevin Flynn (Jeff Bridges), looks into his father's disappearance and finds himself pulled into the digital world of Tron where his father has been living for 25 years. Along with Kevin's loyal confidant Quorra (Olivia Wilde), father and son embark on a life-and-death journey of escape across a visually-stunning cyber universe that has become far more advanced and exceedingly dangerous.

"Tron Legacy" is directed by Joseph Kosinski and is scheduled to hit theaters on December 17th in 3D.

Trailer:

If you cannot see the player, click here.


Click here to read more about "Tron Legacy."

Source: Disney


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 67 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
trailertrash writes:
on March 9th, 2010 at 5:48:14 AM

really not digging this movie.....
vivier writes:
on March 9th, 2010 at 6:53:39 AM

Me neither! Visually the same as the 1st one.So useless.
thomas deadison writes:
on March 9th, 2010 at 7:06:40 AM

You guys are just bullsh*tting me, right?


Right? Joking?
The Skippy Spartan writes:
on March 9th, 2010 at 7:27:38 AM

I dig Olivia Wilde in that tight suit....but that's it really!
shayhiri writes:
on March 9th, 2010 at 7:43:11 AM

No they're not, Tom, no they're not.

Even if this movie has sth to give us - it's not in this teaser.

And it better have - or it'll bomb like Al Qaeda operative.

TRUEMAN writes:
on March 9th, 2010 at 8:06:12 AM

@thomas deadison

they are young, they don't know true cinema, they are just Cameron lovers! Tron is the sh*t!
trailertrash writes:
on March 9th, 2010 at 8:28:48 AM

@ thomas , i didn't really like the first movie, but i will always give a movie a chance so i may well watch it and jeff bridges is always pretty cool..
@trueman , nice to be called young thank you. yes i do like james cameron not sure why that would affect why i would like or dislike tron though, as for true cinema that's simple each to his own i always say :)
TheStig writes:
on March 9th, 2010 at 9:07:21 AM

Visually the same as the first?! haha not really at all. I am so excited for this. it should be great. at the very least a whole lot of fun.
Freudian_Nightmare writes:
on March 9th, 2010 at 9:17:44 AM

It looks...slick. I don't know why. I'm not that pumped yet, is not a great fan of the original, but it could be fun. It's supposedly cost 300 million (more than Avatar) and it's being directed by a newbie, which is odd.
rocketman writes:
on March 9th, 2010 at 10:16:21 AM

It looks like Speed Racer without the fun.
lost_addict writes:
on March 9th, 2010 at 10:23:30 AM

tron legacy trailer is here!!!!!!!!!!!
OneTime writes:
on March 9th, 2010 at 10:28:02 AM

wow i cant wait...
ACTIONFIGURE writes:
on March 9th, 2010 at 10:44:55 AM

This looks like the cyberpunk movie we've been waiting for. This LOOKS bad-ass. How will the story hold up??
GIST writes:
on March 9th, 2010 at 10:52:05 AM

It's all about Daft Punk. That's pretty much it.
Ted Mosby writes:
on March 9th, 2010 at 10:55:09 AM

yeah I'm definitely pumped for this!
Dr. Acula writes:
on March 9th, 2010 at 11:22:09 AM

Tron Guy needs a cameo in this film.
Salvador writes:
on March 9th, 2010 at 11:43:25 AM

WOW!!!

Now we are talking. I hope this movie really gives us what we deserve.

I can't wait...
ACTIONFIGURE writes:
on March 9th, 2010 at 12:15:34 PM

@Dr. Acula-the tron guy would be money in this. Great Screen name bay the way, J.D.
Starkiller9900 writes:
on March 9th, 2010 at 12:18:42 PM

@rocketman.....dude did you seriously say it looked like Speed Racer minus the fun?? Are you sh*tting me? Speed Racer was f*cking horrible, not to mention it had Matthew Fox in it....so sad man....so sad
borat writes:
on March 9th, 2010 at 12:20:32 PM

SICK SICK SICK olivia wilde looks effing hot/punk
TheStig writes:
on March 9th, 2010 at 12:22:25 PM

speed racer was terrible, but it entertained me for a couple of hours. i dont mind just being thrown into a totally over the top and ridiculous world every once in a while...think this looks better though.
super_suck writes:
on March 9th, 2010 at 12:41:54 PM

Woot! Can't wait! I've been waiting for this since I was 5.
Peter Parker writes:
on March 9th, 2010 at 12:55:35 PM

I thought I'd be more exited about this movie after the trailer but, for some reason, I'm not.

Which reminds me of COC's mother. I thought I'd be more exited about her but, after her first blowjob, I wasn't.
Maybe it was because she was dead, maybe I'm too picky, I don't know...

Cd_Smith0 writes:
on March 9th, 2010 at 1:19:24 PM

Yes....Yes!....YES!!!....
rocketman writes:
on March 9th, 2010 at 1:49:32 PM

Speed Racer,whlst dumb etc does one thing and thats look f*cking amazing on blu ray,simple as.Shows of my telly a treat.
TRUEMAN writes:
on March 9th, 2010 at 1:58:48 PM

@trailertrash
cameron's movies = sucks and f*ck the minds of the people
Tron = don't sucks and free our minds! of the bad acting and homo movies of cameron!
Ranger writes:
on March 9th, 2010 at 2:30:12 PM

Can't wait!
Ranger writes:
on March 9th, 2010 at 2:30:53 PM

@PP - LOL!
Ranger writes:
on March 9th, 2010 at 2:39:57 PM

I'm a big Bridges fan...

But it would have been interesting to CG his face a bit so it was a little more youthful (like Prof. X in X3 when he and Magneto went to first visit Jean Grey - as in this case, you wouldn't age being a fully electric(onic) being). Sure the age thing could be explained he's survived thousands of battles in there.

I know there are those not fans of 3D here... but you have to admit: IMAX 3D is PERFECT for this movie.

Should be good either way.
BigUnit writes:
on March 9th, 2010 at 2:41:21 PM

Jeff Bridges.
Ranger writes:
on March 9th, 2010 at 2:46:45 PM

Only lame part (if I had to pick... but still really looking forward to this), is Bridges's son find the portal into the electronic world - by accident - fate - destiny... dropping a quarter (a first date move DDD/COC is familiar with on outings with VinDandy69(er)), as that 'portal' was left in an old building.

I wouldn't leave a set-up like that in an old building. They get sold, they get demolished... ahh... maybe because Flynn was so wealthy by the end of the first movie, he had the $'s to pay all future taxes on the property and left instructions for it to be left alone (like DDD/COC's dead mom... all alone in her crypt)?

If I wanted my son to join me in the world of Tron... I would have a more accessible portal.

It'll be good either way.
Shizzle writes:
on March 9th, 2010 at 3:20:53 PM

Damn that Daft Punk soundtrack is f*cking good!, well the rest time will tell
KalVicious writes:
on March 9th, 2010 at 3:33:58 PM

Wow. :) This looks pretty good. :) Lol. :)
nelson253 writes:
on March 9th, 2010 at 3:52:31 PM

boring trailer...reminds me of speed racer
D.O.C. writes:
on March 9th, 2010 at 3:52:46 PM

@peterparker - The blow job you're mother gave me wasn't that great either. She had really small hands. I prefer someone with human sized hands or regular people sized hands.

@ranger - Of course you find everything that goes in and out of Peter's mouth funny.
D.O.C. writes:
on March 9th, 2010 at 3:58:24 PM

@ranger - You been really stalking my page. Lay off I'm not into the fagbag thing or the George Michaels thing. Ok Peter makes $2 a year being a Forex Specialist. Pizza boys make more then that. You do nothing but talk about how you want a women thats not even really dead. How pathetic are you? Do you insult people because you know absolutely nothing about film itself. Would you like to talk about how you sit round in you're boyfriends (peterparkers) basement painting you're nails and p*ssy f*cking each other. I think you have Peter's hand so far up you're p*ssy you forgot what the purpose of this site is for. This is not comedy hour it's a movie site.
SpookyCupcakes writes:
on March 9th, 2010 at 4:06:47 PM

There are some retarded members on these boards
Freudian_Nightmare writes:
on March 9th, 2010 at 4:09:15 PM

@COC: Do you read your own posts? Just a question.

"human sized hands or regular people sized hands."

Human or people? Though choice.

"$2 a year being a Forex Specialist. Pizza boys make more then that."

Do you know what a Forex Specialist do? And that's got to be one hell of a pizza.

"You do nothing but talk about how you want a women thats not even really dead."

So, you mom ain't dead now? Either she is or she isn't. There's no between. Unless your mom is a veggie. Is your mom a veggie? A helpless little cuc*mber?

And what is your contribution to this site then? As far as I'm concerned you do nothing but try to make insults via youtube-links and being a punching bag? You have after the CHOCOLATE MLK incident made a single post regarding movies.








Eli_1994 writes:
on March 9th, 2010 at 4:18:50 PM

@Super_Suck

that is an epic avatar you got, props
Ranger writes:
on March 9th, 2010 at 4:19:04 PM

@Freudian - thank you for saving me all that typing... lol.

@COC - you're a retard (no offense to other retards!).
Ranger writes:
on March 9th, 2010 at 4:24:50 PM

What's the toughest part of the vegetable to eat?

Answer: COC's mom's wheelchair.

D.O.C. writes:
on March 9th, 2010 at 4:26:55 PM

@ranger - I didn't ask a question.

@Freudian_Nightmare - Did you read the last post I sent you or do you need a reminder?
Ranger writes:
on March 9th, 2010 at 4:29:18 PM

Retard quotes: '...you forgot what the purpose of this site is for. This is not comedy hour it's a movie site.' --- and YOUR comments are 'movie related' HOW exactly? Oh, and this IS a movie (review) site? Thx. for filling in the blanks Matlock.

you, you're... still haven't mastered that yet we see.

f*ck off retard.

Freudian_Nightmare writes:
on March 9th, 2010 at 4:34:45 PM

@COC: I think I could use a reminder. Have you read YOUR post yet?
Ranger writes:
on March 9th, 2010 at 4:38:31 PM

@COC - why don't you do something productive with your life?

Have you ever considered a career in suicide?

You should.

encoreyourface writes:
on March 9th, 2010 at 4:55:28 PM

"The blow job you're mother gave me wasn't that great either. She had really small hands. I prefer someone with human sized hands or regular people sized hands"

this is possibly the stupidest and most unfunny thing COC has said to date. in fact i nominate it as the most retarded unthoughtful joke on this website of all time. the sad part is there's plenty more where that came from ...
Parker_Von_Mink_Ranger writes:
on March 9th, 2010 at 5:11:35 PM

The homos are at it again, Beating a dead horse.

grizzle writes:
on March 9th, 2010 at 5:23:07 PM

Hey COC, glad your mom has those normal people-sized hands to give me blow jobs with. Maybe she was so busy with that, she forgot to send you to school to learn how contractions work. Like you're, your. Also the spelling of WOMAN singular vs. WOMEN plural.

I think you should quit writing posts here and go read a book. The end. Looks like you're fighting a losing battle against the invincible RANGER anyway. HAHAHAHA laughed out loud for minutes everybody! Thanks for the laughs!
manichispanic writes:
on March 9th, 2010 at 5:33:25 PM

yay! no commercials!
Jedimax writes:
on March 9th, 2010 at 5:53:08 PM

TO ACTIONFIGURE: Repo Girl is the cyber Punk film i have been waiting for. Check it out!
Jerry Garcia87 writes:
on March 9th, 2010 at 5:56:14 PM

I don't really care too much about this but I'll see it anyways, Im not sure if I was even born when the first one came out. I'm just pumped for daft punk to be doing the soundtrack to this movie
Ranger writes:
on March 9th, 2010 at 5:57:32 PM

@Jerry - 1982?
barley_cat writes:
on March 9th, 2010 at 6:29:43 PM

Ranger, I wasn't born then neither! Lol.

I still stick to my opinion that Tron the original was only so succesful because the idea was so new! The graphics and VFX on Tron Legacy look poor compared to what we know can be achieved these days.
Ranger writes:
on March 9th, 2010 at 6:32:44 PM

@barley - you're exactly right... that IS what made the first one special. Visually, it was the 'Avatar' of it's day.

And you're right... this 2nd. one isn't looking spectacular. But hopefully they've picked up the story, and with sound editing, and IMAX 3D... it could all pull together.

The first one earned my loyalty. This one will get back to IMAX 3D like Avatar did (and not many movies do... believe me).
gcerda88 writes:
on March 9th, 2010 at 6:45:41 PM

I'm quite surprised how people don't think this movie is visually stunning or how the visuals look similar to the older Tron. The only similarities are of course the buildings and other things floating around. If you don't believe the visuals are stunning, well you didn't see the trailer or your just full of sh*t.

@Dr. Acula - Tron guy is in this. His human form, Alan Bradley, is talking to Flynn's son at the beginning of the trailer. Not sure if he will make an appearance as Tron.

@Ranger - I'm a little late with this, but Flynn (Jeff Bridges) is CGI'd to look younger. His in the picture above with his hands behind his back. That some pic is also in the trailer. It is of course a program called Clu 2.
barley_cat writes:
on March 9th, 2010 at 6:51:10 PM

@Cerda, we're not saying the visuals aren't good, we're saying they don't amaze and stun like the first film. Look at Avatar, JC's shown the film industry the way, and if it's not followed, then unfortunately such films as Tron 2 with it's mediocre VFX WILL be shown up!
SACdaddy writes:
on March 9th, 2010 at 8:17:06 PM

I'm not one of the people that think it looks too much like the original. In fact I kind of have a problem with it not being as digitized as the first film. I am one of the people that thinks it should look a lot better, especially for $300 mill. By better I actually mean (on this one occasion) more synthetic. The original was effective in creating a completely foreign computerized world. While I was expecting them to play off this theme in the new film, they actually went the complete opposite direction and created a world that looks at a lot like our own. Who wants to see Matrix Revolution again? Its a world based on 1s and 0s, don't dumb it down by trying to make it more realistic with bullsh*t like rain and oceans. Its not meant to be the real world! I just hope there's an explanation for the changes in the storyline. That might be interesting.
Ranger writes:
on March 9th, 2010 at 8:36:03 PM

@gcerda - thx. No, I didn't notice he was CG'd younger. Good call on their part I think.
DaveThePhotoGuy writes:
on March 9th, 2010 at 8:58:21 PM

I cannot wait for this, damn shame I am in China where there is no IMAX3D, damn you Mao!!
Jamall316 writes:
on March 9th, 2010 at 9:07:19 PM

This movie will be sweet in IMAX 3D. My I say better Avatar, which is anything.
Jerry Garcia87 writes:
on March 9th, 2010 at 9:26:43 PM

Yep 5 years before me, hey vin I'll probably see this movie high, I guess I'm ruining my life
masht7 writes:
on March 9th, 2010 at 10:03:29 PM

The only good thing in this trailer is Olivia Wilde looking friggin sexy. Everything else in the trailer i'm not bying.
GeneticalAnomaly writes:
on March 9th, 2010 at 11:02:25 PM

I don't know what the hell this is, but it looks fuN!
eximius007 writes:
on March 10th, 2010 at 12:19:54 AM

well regardless for the massive discussion that has been happening here, i for one, am excited. Just re-watched Tron today, and yes there is a TREMENDOUS difference, regardless of the people that say there is not. That's like saying this water I just drank, is not wet.
Ranger writes:
on March 10th, 2010 at 3:35:21 AM

COC's dead mom's beaver is no longer wet... that's for sure.
Montana writes:
on March 10th, 2010 at 11:05:04 AM

Once again..... Hedlund is so effing hot...... i would
masht7 writes:
on March 17th, 2010 at 2:15:20 AM

At 1:44 is that Michael Sheen? If that is, I'm going to throw up.

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved