WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Keanu Reeves Says He's Working on "Bill and Ted's" Sequel

Posted: March 8th, 2010 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Keanu Reeves Says HeSubmit Comment
Keanu Reeves has been planning to make a "Bill and Ted's" sequel, which would focus on the guys as middle-aged men. Reeves was reported interested until his manager advised him against it.

Now during the Oscars, MTV News caught up with Reeves and jokingly asked if he is still working on bringing Bill and Ted back to the big screen. "I'm trying, I'm trying," he replied. When asked if he is joking, Reeves said: "I'm not, we'll see."

Back in 2007, MGM was developing a straight to DVD sequel (without Reeves and Alex Winter) and even had a script by Gabe Grifoni and Suzanne Francis. Apparently that has now been scrapped, since Reeves is still considering a big screen version.

Source: MTV News


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 52 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
ughtug writes:
on March 8th, 2010 at 7:41:25 PM

Excellent!!!!
Ranger writes:
on March 8th, 2010 at 7:46:07 PM

Most excellent!
Barney Stinson writes:
on March 8th, 2010 at 7:53:43 PM

It sucks that George Carlin has died, it would have been most excellent to see him again as Rufus, albeit an extremely old Rufus.

Excellect news nonetheless!
OneTime writes:
on March 8th, 2010 at 8:00:25 PM

wild stallions !!!!
Ari Gold writes:
on March 8th, 2010 at 8:01:56 PM

This is most triumphant!

I'd be soo happy if this gets made..
Scrooge McDuck writes:
on March 8th, 2010 at 8:03:46 PM

pleasepleaseplease let this happen. Both movies and the cartoon are so priceless. pleasepleasepleasepleasepleasepleaseplease
SofaKing writes:
on March 8th, 2010 at 8:08:24 PM

I believe the is one of the signs of the Apocalypse...?
encoreyourface writes:
on March 8th, 2010 at 8:16:32 PM

the original was pretty good, but i'm naturally skeptical of this one considering many sequels are well ... sh*t.
AshTrey writes:
on March 8th, 2010 at 8:16:34 PM

THAT OTHER GUY MOST BE DOING A BACKFLIP RIGHT NOW.
AshTrey writes:
on March 8th, 2010 at 8:19:44 PM

how did keanu turn into the famous one by the way?
Ari Gold writes:
on March 8th, 2010 at 8:24:12 PM

He did Point Break.
Ari Gold writes:
on March 8th, 2010 at 8:25:16 PM

If this gets made Wild Stallions have to be world famous.
DaveThePhotoGuy writes:
on March 8th, 2010 at 8:25:49 PM

WILD STALLIONS!!!!!!
super_suck writes:
on March 8th, 2010 at 9:43:44 PM

not to be a prudent douche here...but it's "Wild Stallyns"......
super_suck writes:
on March 8th, 2010 at 9:48:36 PM

*cough* That's "Wyld Stallyns". I blame my pudgy fingers. Oh, and the beer.
TheHundreds writes:
on March 8th, 2010 at 10:04:47 PM

Best news I've heard in a while!
Vin12 writes:
on March 8th, 2010 at 10:20:12 PM

Great. Can't wait.
Ranger writes:
on March 8th, 2010 at 10:24:50 PM

For your death? Neither can we.
bale01289 writes:
on March 8th, 2010 at 10:44:55 PM

@Vin12 - You're toolish!
New Bill & Ted movie would be awsome! I remember going and seeing the first in the theater. I wanted one of those little guitars (from the end of the movie) that had no frets SO bad! Loved the second too! It was the first "Pre-Showing" I ever attended, lol. Got a poster and a t-shirt out of it, so it was excellent! I wonder if they plan on bringing back William Forscyth as Death or the twins/giant Station? Party on, Keaunu! Let's get this movie made!
P.S. - Wyld Stallyns Rules.....PARTY ON, DUDES!
Matiax writes:
on March 8th, 2010 at 11:15:14 PM

Did you know that Alex Winter directed both Ben 10's live action movies? Maybe he can direct this, and Keanu be the producer.
bale01289 writes:
on March 8th, 2010 at 11:18:54 PM

@kojay - Thanks! Looks great!
Anyone remember the show on Mtv that Alex Winter hosted? The movie he stared in with Mr. T and Bobcat Golthwait, Freaked? Alex Winter is kinda forgotten, but has alot of comedic talent.
DaveThePhotoGuy writes:
on March 8th, 2010 at 11:24:46 PM

Bale & super_suck, I realised I spelt it wrong after I did it, but when you're trying to persuade a 16yr old chinese girl to swallow my priorities changed (I think I've done it agian in spelling words wrong) DAMN THESE GIRLS NEED MORE PERSUADIN'!!!!
where's my rohypnol?
GIST writes:
on March 8th, 2010 at 11:58:42 PM

GOD GAVE ROCK N' ROLL TO YOU!!!

I used to watch Bill & Ted's Bogus Journey repeatedly on Payperview, scrambled. And then porn would come on at 11pm.
bale01289 writes:
on March 9th, 2010 at 12:00:19 AM

@Dave - didn't even notice, bud. I'm not judging a spelling contest in here. I'm just sayin I love me some Bill & Ted.......& Missy, lol!
KoJay writes:
on March 9th, 2010 at 12:04:46 AM

@Bale yeh it was awesome theres also a new trailer for tron on my site. Check it out!! Its awesome the trailer song is awesome as well.
My fav word = AWESOME
DaveThePhotoGuy writes:
on March 9th, 2010 at 12:13:04 AM

that's cool bale no worries, but sometimes people get all up your arse with the spelling, and it's like "jesus dude I'm not writing a frikin essay here!!!!"
DaveThePhotoGuy writes:
on March 9th, 2010 at 12:15:02 AM

"mmmmmmm missy...er...I mean mom" brilliant
bale01289 writes:
on March 9th, 2010 at 12:56:10 AM

@kojay - I didn't even know you had a site. Awsome! Bookmark....check.
@Dave - I'm the worst at spelling sometimes, so you won't hear me bitching, lol!
@GIST - nice KISS reference.
DaveThePhotoGuy writes:
on March 9th, 2010 at 1:26:32 AM

Cheers Bale good to knw, just hope everyone on here is like that haha
Peter Parker writes:
on March 9th, 2010 at 1:33:59 AM

Keanu Reeves Says He's Working on "Bill and Ted's" Sequel

In a related story:

COC Says He's Working on Bill and Ted's Semen
DaveThePhotoGuy writes:
on March 9th, 2010 at 1:38:02 AM

on a completly urelated article

COC says "flobadoble"
VINDANDY replys "If you loved me you'd swallow that"

people from britain should gets the reference
KoJay writes:
on March 9th, 2010 at 1:51:07 AM

@Bale thx bro just for fun lol
realgirl76 writes:
on March 9th, 2010 at 2:11:15 AM

San Dimas high school football rules!!!
VDODSON writes:
on March 9th, 2010 at 2:15:05 AM

It would be great to see Bill S Preston esq, and Ted Theodore Logan on the big screen. I've seen the first one well over a hundred times.
dddarne writes:
on March 9th, 2010 at 2:16:13 AM

Of course Ranger would like this, stupid movies for stupid people
encoreyourface writes:
on March 9th, 2010 at 2:23:42 AM

ddd-hilarious. did you take a class in comedy? maybe you met Vin in the special.Ed college ...
Barney Stinson writes:
on March 9th, 2010 at 2:28:59 AM

@ddd - I'm guessing that's another one of Vin/Dandy's profiles.

DDD - d*ck, Disease, & Death?
Ranger writes:
on March 9th, 2010 at 2:34:05 AM

@Barney - yep.

@ddd - you dumb, dopey, douche - just like a simpleton like you to not appreciate a movie like Bill & Ted. I'll bet you don't 'get' Slapshot, or Blazing Saddles, or The Jerk (ok... that one you'd get by name association alone because you hear it enough times a day directed to you - on here and in the real world).

Give mom a hug tonight, moron.
gobolog writes:
on March 9th, 2010 at 2:40:47 AM

Tron Legacy trailer

http://www.program-glitch-esc.net/
trailertrash writes:
on March 9th, 2010 at 2:41:04 AM

Love Slap Shot , and paul newman sum's ddd up just right ... c*nt
gobolog writes:
on March 9th, 2010 at 2:42:22 AM

better quality than the bootleg one.
Ranger writes:
on March 9th, 2010 at 2:50:09 AM

@trailer - I have a framed, autographed pic of the Hanson Bros. Pretty sweet. Their first appearance on the ice is still legendary.
Ranger writes:
on March 9th, 2010 at 2:58:33 AM

Blazing Saddles - campfire scene and 'Where da white women at?!'

The Jerk - Pizza in a Cup - sh*thead the Dog (played by DDD's now dead mother).
The Skippy Spartan writes:
on March 9th, 2010 at 3:01:23 AM

This is most excellent news
trailertrash writes:
on March 9th, 2010 at 3:16:21 AM

Nice autograph and you just want them hanson boys to kick the sh*t out of everybody every time they play classic.....

i heard that ddd fav drink is an american pie blow job pint and loves nothing more than a bit of ass to mouth with anything with 4 legs , thats the rumour anyway
telur writes:
on March 9th, 2010 at 3:50:40 AM

glad reeves had a good advisor manager
VDODSON writes:
on March 9th, 2010 at 10:54:10 AM

Shut the f*ck up Telur
TRUEMAN writes:
on March 9th, 2010 at 2:03:15 PM

Keanu Reeves Says He's Working? and you people belive this?
Ranger writes:
on March 9th, 2010 at 2:21:53 PM

He certainly doesn't need to. He made over $200mil. on The Matrix Trilogy alone.

@trailer - re: pie (I almost spewed my coffee!).
BigUnit writes:
on March 9th, 2010 at 2:46:59 PM

what ever happened to Alex Winter lol he literally only did these two movies and another movie with Reeves called Freaks, and that was it. Did anyone see Freaks by chance? so ridiculously funny
BigUnit writes:
on March 9th, 2010 at 2:48:42 PM

@bale01289 - thats what it was called! my bad i didnt even see your post, "Freaked" thats what it was called, classic lol Mr. T as the ladies man lol Keenu as the human dog boy! lol
BREALZ writes:
on March 9th, 2010 at 3:27:56 PM

After watching the Oscars I thought for sure he was auditioning for the Wolfman sequal, did you see that damn beard???

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved