WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Oscars: What You Might Have Missed

Posted: March 8th, 2010 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Oscars: What You Might Have MissedSubmit Comment
The Oscars are now over and we are now looking back at the awards show to highlight the best and strangest parts of it. Unfortunately there weren't that many.

As always the "In Memoriam" part ends up missing someone. While Michael Jackson, Brittany Murphy and Patrick Swayze were all honored, actress Farrah Fawcett ("Charlie's Angels") was forgotten for some reason. She passed away on June 25th, 2009, which means that she should have been includead in the segment.

Meanwhile, late writer/director John Hughes (Ferris Bueller's Day off, The Breakfast Club) got his own tribute as he was honored by Molly Ringwalk, Matthew Broderick, Jon Cryer, Macaulay Culkin and many others.

In addition, Ben Stiller came out in full Na'vi outfit for his "Avatar" segment. Stiller was previously planning to do the sketch with Sacha Baron Cohen, but the Academy deemed it too offensive and were worried that James Cameron would leave the theater during the live awards show. Cohen ended up getting kicked out and Stiller proceeded with a watered-down version.

Finally, right before the horror genre got its own tribute, hosts Alec Baldwin and Steve Martin performed a funny "Paranormal Activity" parody. Check out all the videos below.

John Hughes Tribute:

If you cannot see the player, click here.


Ben Stiller:

If you cannot see the player, click here.


"Paranormal Activity" Parody:

If you cannot see the player, click here.


Source: WorstPreviews.com, ABC


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 47 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
Ranger writes:
on March 8th, 2010 at 5:22:07 AM

I thought the "Paranormal Activity" parody was almost as funny as COC's mom dying... (I said almost).
Freudian_Nightmare writes:
on March 8th, 2010 at 5:32:40 AM

So basically, I missed nothing?
Ranger writes:
on March 8th, 2010 at 5:34:08 AM

They overlooking Farrah Fawcett is quite a f*ck-up. Nice job Academy. One of the greatest sex symbols of the 20th century.

Way to go!
Peter Parker writes:
on March 8th, 2010 at 6:22:25 AM

Still to this day, I spank the monkey to Farrah Fawcett's Playboy issue.
It's the best tribute I can pay to a true lady like her.

Out of respect, I would actually leave that woman's corpse alone, no necrophilia.


... well, maybe some tit f*cking.
Some tit f*cking never hurt anyone.
Kurskij writes:
on March 8th, 2010 at 6:27:34 AM

f*ck, it was simply painful to watch Stiller seg.

Paranormal seg looks much better than the movie itself.
SamuelClayton writes:
on March 8th, 2010 at 6:58:30 AM

Wow, Peter, you must really revere the woman. That's more respect than COC shows to his mother.
TheStig writes:
on March 8th, 2010 at 7:22:00 AM

loved John Hughes tribute also...he simply dominated that generation. and Ferris Bueller has no equal IMO
D.O.C. writes:
on March 8th, 2010 at 8:26:48 AM

@ranger - You're still using that same joke. That sh*t was almost funny. Key word almost.
Peter Parker writes:
on March 8th, 2010 at 8:45:37 AM

What do you mean by "almost funny", you retarded faggot? Your mother dying was the funniest thing EVER!

She chocked on c*cks and she died. That's actually hilarious, considering she was a whore and she should have the skills to deepthroat in safety.
Occupational hazards are a f*cked up thing.
CCBlev writes:
on March 8th, 2010 at 10:08:13 AM

@pp
Coc's just mad b/c they finally had to bury his dead mom and his dad is forcing him to have a sex change b/c he wants to procreate again. Eww sick I know, but hey the coc family motto is "Put yourself to the test b/c incest is the best!"
dddarne writes:
on March 8th, 2010 at 11:37:43 AM

whats worse actually watching the Oscars or Rangers sad attempt to impress his little buddies on the internet.
dddarne writes:
on March 8th, 2010 at 11:38:47 AM

Hey DOC it takes intellegence to have 2 jokes, that's why Ranger only has one
Peter Parker writes:
on March 8th, 2010 at 11:55:31 AM

@ dddddddddddddddddddddddddd:

Honey, if you're going to talk about INTELLIGENCE, at least have the f*cking common sense to spell it correctly, you ignorant twat.
rabid writes:
on March 8th, 2010 at 12:09:04 PM

I purposefully went out of my way to NOT watch that garbage, so why would I want to watch highlights from it?
CCBlev writes:
on March 8th, 2010 at 12:11:15 PM

DDD your a waste of life, go back to be being sodomized and begging coc for hot sticky c*m
Freudian_Nightmare writes:
on March 8th, 2010 at 12:13:03 PM

Isn't that nice? DDDarne and COC have found each other. Together they will form a monstrosity of a spunkbucket not seen since Lohan's glory(holes) days.
Peter Parker writes:
on March 8th, 2010 at 12:24:33 PM

@ rabid:

Did you see the results? If so, what did you think of the winners?
nope.com writes:
on March 8th, 2010 at 12:30:38 PM

Ben Stiller in person = anti funny
Ranger writes:
on March 8th, 2010 at 12:35:29 PM

Stiller was so unfunny... someone said it best... unbearable.

@ddd - speil chekerz morhon! I swear you and COC would have to study for a f*cking urine test (and still fail!). Go f*ck a goat (you know... the poser on here named goat).

I know... let's have a spelling contest.

ddd + COC against the smart people, OK?
Ranger writes:
on March 8th, 2010 at 12:36:25 PM

What else we missed last night was Kristen Stewart cough up the rest of that hairball in her throat from going down on her fellow lesbians: Patz and Lautner.
WV-Films writes:
on March 8th, 2010 at 12:37:26 PM

That Stiller segment was awful. The Paranormal Activity segment wasn't even that good. I can't wait to see what the ratings were for this.
Ranger writes:
on March 8th, 2010 at 12:43:10 PM

Mmmmm... Farrah...
LastActionHero writes:
on March 8th, 2010 at 12:55:30 PM

Farrah and her microscopic tits were not missed.
Peter Parker writes:
on March 8th, 2010 at 12:56:16 PM

In Stiller's defense, keep in mind the guy had his text changed only days before the ceremony, not to risk hurting Cameron's sensitivity.

It must be hard being funny with the f*cking censorship breathing down his neck.
I hate censorship.


... in a totally unrelated story, COC does ass-to-mouth.

Source: COC's father.
Freudian_Nightmare writes:
on March 8th, 2010 at 1:12:54 PM

When Stiller says it was a better idea in rehearsal, I think he's serious.
Ranger writes:
on March 8th, 2010 at 1:20:23 PM

@PP + Freudian - all good points. I'm just one of the few that rarely finds Stiller funny though.

His Mr. Anger (or whatever he was in Mystery Men) seems to be his thing. Ram his act down people's throat... he's not over the top (like a Sam Kinison was), he's just...

@LastActionHero - lol. I miss her big hair and those no-spill lips of hers.
BunnyFooFoo writes:
on March 8th, 2010 at 2:07:57 PM

Wasn't pissed at the Oscars nor was I thrilled. It fell right in the middle with me. Thought Martin and Baldwin did an ok job. I was really puzzled by the dance segment though. Pop locking to Oscar movie music doesn't even seem like a good idea on paper.
Glad and upset that M'onique won. I'm glad because it does show they finally award the performance and not the person. But I'm upset because it is M'onique and we'll have to hear about it from the "community" forever. Probably longer than Obama winning.
Sooooooooo glad Waltz won. Bullock wasn't a surprise considering they just couldn't give it to Miren or Streep again, Mulligan wasn't really that great a performance and Mcdonald's Grimmace might as well chalk up the loss to M'onique getting it.
Funny how Star Trek won for best make up, hell that blueprint has been around for decades.

Loved seeing Hurt Locker win for both Director and Best Pic. absolutely loved it.
RE4713 writes:
on March 8th, 2010 at 2:20:04 PM

GOD!!!! The academy is so stupid for cutting the Sasha Baron Cohen skit!!! That is why I didn't care about the Oscars! It was my b-day that day and I was too busy partying to give a rat's ass! That skit would have be hilarious tho!!!! Hell if my movie grossed over $1.5 billion I wouldn't care if anyone poked fun at it! I did not watch the Oscars in its entirety, just saw the last hour or so of it. I thought the Paranormal Activity skit was hilarious tho and Ben Stiller...well it was a failed attempt. It wasn't very funny. Plus I am uber pissed that The Hurt Locker won best picture.....I mean director I could understand (altho Cameron should have won it cuz what he did was hard, directing evryone in a set with almost entirely green screens!) but how could The Hurt Locker win best picture over Avatar!!! I CALL LARCENY!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!1
RE4713 writes:
on March 8th, 2010 at 2:22:06 PM

Oh yeah and I LOVVVVEEEDD the tribute to Horror Films!!!! One of the best parts of the Oscars!!
BunnyFooFoo writes:
on March 8th, 2010 at 2:28:19 PM

@RE4713 - thanks I comppletely forgot about the Horror tribute. That was great. My only gripe was it should have been longer since it was way overdue.
But I couldn't disagree more about best picture. If Avatar won it would have been wrong. As good as it was, the story was very suspect and there's no way any movie no matter how big the effects and technical achievements and box office can pull an Oscar with that story. It would further discredit the Oscars more than they already are.
I honestly think they are trying to move in the right direction as far as awarding the content of performances and movies over the flavor of the month.
Stuntastic writes:
on March 8th, 2010 at 2:33:45 PM

@Bunny: "The community" U make it seem like it's a secret society of people LOL. Well, it's an accomplishment when any person of color gets an Oscar out of the 60+ yr history it's been going on. It's like seeing a f*cking unicorn
Blank x2 writes:
on March 8th, 2010 at 2:37:39 PM

I'm glad the Sasha Baron Cohen thing was cut. The Oscars are trying to remain respectable. The last thing they need is to steal from the MTV Awards. They're better than that.

Good call on that one.
BunnyFooFoo writes:
on March 8th, 2010 at 2:49:52 PM

@Stuntastic I know I know, I was going to put black community but I really didn't want another thread to go race war again.
And let me preface things with, I am half black half spainiard before anyone starts hurling bigot grenades my way.

The Oscars have a checkered past when rewarding folks of color the award. More often than not it's like they're trying to apologize and make up for something. But in the case of M'onique. I see it as an award for an amazing performance. I just don't want it being a jump off point for the black community to rally around. I don't want future generations to read about how M'onique's Oscar win sparked the change in cultural understanding lol.
And let's not foget she has her own talk show on BET and I garauntee that if you watch one show, the first question in your head is "This chick got an Oscar?"
Regardless, I wish wins like these can move away from being a great accomplishment in people of color history and start making these "unicorns" more the norm than some fantasy creature rarely seen.
bacci40 writes:
on March 8th, 2010 at 2:51:48 PM

first off, its ringwald...and hughes did not deserve his own honorarium

how the f*ck do you not give the lifetime achievement awards for bacall and corman on air, but you give a whole segment to hughes???
Ranger writes:
on March 8th, 2010 at 3:03:22 PM

@bacci - good post. First thing that comes to mind...

Hughes fans were watching that night... watching the ads during the commercials... but the products advertised on those commercials.

Bacall and Corman fans... mostly dead (although I still think she's a hottie... seriously).

It may not be 'fair'... it's just the way it is.
braad23 writes:
on March 8th, 2010 at 3:32:21 PM

Poor Farrah. What a f*ck up on the Academy's part.
@PP-Couldn't agree with you more. f*ck censorship!!
the_chosen_one writes:
on March 8th, 2010 at 3:43:52 PM

I was just happy to see Jeff Bridges finally win, the guy always seems to be amazing. Also, did anyone else notice they spelled it "includead", when talking about Farrah...typo or lame, semi-offensive joke?
triggax writes:
on March 8th, 2010 at 3:49:08 PM

Ben Stiller is not funny.

And you're all gay.
Freudian_Nightmare writes:
on March 8th, 2010 at 4:34:03 PM

@the chosen one: Did not notice that. It's probably is a typo, but I hope it ain't.
Dr. Acula writes:
on March 8th, 2010 at 4:40:10 PM

What about that crazy bitch who pulled a Kanye West in the middle of the Doc*mentary Short acceptance speech?
encoreyourface writes:
on March 8th, 2010 at 4:49:38 PM

that guy dressed as the Na'Vi in the photo looks like a dipsh*t ... reminds me of DOC/Dandy/Sean/ddd/Vin ....
encoreyourface writes:
on March 8th, 2010 at 5:03:19 PM

if Dandy has passed on, I'm sure he's in the great big gay bar in the sky (called 'Just a Bit Further')smiling,laughing .... annnnnnnd masturbating in his own feces.
trailertrash writes:
on March 8th, 2010 at 6:12:57 PM

do you know what i like about tree's.... Farrah never looked better and you know burt did try his best to nail that in the back of the ambulance..lol
KirkLazerus writes:
on March 8th, 2010 at 6:50:09 PM

@ Trigg- hahahahahaha I am gay hahahahahahahaahhaha
DaveThePhotoGuy writes:
on March 8th, 2010 at 7:26:30 PM

John Hughes tribute not bad like his novies so no gripe here, Paranormal Activity funny sketch should've done even weirder stuff,have to go with some of you guys one here regarding Avatar skit they should've kept the original and screw Cameron if he can't take a joke and at the same time get a 3hr advert for his movie (which they are all getting)then so what.
PirateDave128 writes:
on March 8th, 2010 at 8:01:51 PM

I saw thr Oscars after hearing Steve Martin and Alexc Baldwin were hosting.......did they actually host????? They came on for their incredibly unfunnny opening monologue and then that was more or less it from them.
RE4713 writes:
on March 10th, 2010 at 7:50:51 PM

@BunnyFooFoo yeah I agree with you. As much as they wanted to give it to Avatar, The Hurt Locker was much more powerful and may I say had a much more complete story. You cant give an Oscar to a movie purely based on the breathtaking special effects and groundbreakin 3D technology. Just like how they gave Monique the Oscar for best supporting actress, its all about the performances!

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved