WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Brand New "Iron Man 2" Trailer is Here!

Posted: March 8th, 2010 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Brand New "Iron Man 2" Trailer is Here!Submit Comment
Robert Downey Jr appeared on "Jimmy Kimmel Live" after the Oscars to premiere the brand new trailer for "Iron Man 2," featuring tons of new footage, including a shot of the Collapsible Briefcase Armor. Check out the trailer below.

During his appearance, Downey said that after the success of the first movie, Marvel bought him a Bentley and that he was the one who offered Mickey Rourke the part of Whiplash in the sequel.

The new movie is once again directed by Jon Favreau (Iron Man) and is scheduled to hit converntional and IMAX theaters on May 7th.

Trailer:

If you cannot see the player, click here.


Click here to read more about "Iron Man 2."

Source: Apple


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 87 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
welchmatty writes:
on March 8th, 2010 at 4:44:36 AM

looks pretty neat!!! hope they don't over fill this and make a spidey 3 repeat!! gay dancing emo stark would not work !! :)
VDODSON writes:
on March 8th, 2010 at 4:45:08 AM

Looks f*cking solid. @Telur- dont post on here using my avatar. Do you even know who he is, d*ckface.
Peter Parker writes:
on March 8th, 2010 at 4:45:27 AM

The trailer looks cool.
However, at one point, it showed Scarlett Johansson with her legs around a man's face.
Scarlett Johansson's vagina was pressed against a man's face for one second.

I can seem to remember anything else, thoughts of Scarlett Johansson's vagina are clouding my mind.
Peter Parker writes:
on March 8th, 2010 at 4:46:04 AM

*I can't seem to...
johnny_boy writes:
on March 8th, 2010 at 5:03:11 AM

I tried not to watch it but couldn't help myself. There were some spoilers but it's all good. Loved it
RickyGabrielBird writes:
on March 8th, 2010 at 5:09:50 AM

Holy sh*t, that suitcase suit was awesome.
lost_addict writes:
on March 8th, 2010 at 5:16:48 AM

lol,peter parker...
Sev writes:
on March 8th, 2010 at 5:27:44 AM

AWESOME!! :D
Freudian_Nightmare writes:
on March 8th, 2010 at 5:41:12 AM

It looks good. Nice to finally see Sam Rockwell.

@PP: Normally, bragging about that you played an extra in a film is quite meaningless, but that dude had the most juicies part in the whole film. Unless Tony Stark gets to tap that ass, then Downey Jr is back on top.
Ted Mosby writes:
on March 8th, 2010 at 5:54:14 AM

and to think... how many "bad" takes the guy had to "endure" to get the scene right... lucky bastard.
Kurskij writes:
on March 8th, 2010 at 6:21:46 AM

Looks fine. Looks like more of the same. But, hey, of Mickey f*cking Rourke is in it - I'm there.
Bob82 writes:
on March 8th, 2010 at 7:14:01 AM

Wow! The briefcase suit made my day!
TheStig writes:
on March 8th, 2010 at 7:20:26 AM

May 7 cannot come fast enough.
el-ray writes:
on March 8th, 2010 at 7:30:05 AM

can't wait to see this the scene with Whiplash on the race track looked so cool i think this might be one of those sequels the surpasses the original
Sonic writes:
on March 8th, 2010 at 7:38:09 AM

This movie looks better and better every time i see something new:-)
Streetlight115 writes:
on March 8th, 2010 at 8:32:24 AM

hey albert, i know your reading this
i3u7n5 writes:
on March 8th, 2010 at 8:55:31 AM

I'll be damned, they actually managed to make the briefcase suit cool.
RickPeters writes:
on March 8th, 2010 at 9:32:36 AM

That looks awesome, I can't wait. Iron Man is one of the best comic book movies ever made and I feel like this might one of those rare sequels that's actually really good.
CCBlev writes:
on March 8th, 2010 at 10:00:36 AM

Damn I have wood now after seeing this, thanks Scarlett Johansson
telur writes:
on March 8th, 2010 at 10:09:17 AM

I hope they still have a good scene after spoil it all in trailer
KalVicious writes:
on March 8th, 2010 at 10:20:40 AM

Dang, this looks good. :) Lol. :)
The5thBeatle5 writes:
on March 8th, 2010 at 10:20:55 AM

man this is gonna be insanely awesome!
rocketman writes:
on March 8th, 2010 at 10:47:51 AM

Iron Man looks like he's wearing and Iron Bra in that pic...
Pepper Potts is still fit...
eddie499 writes:
on March 8th, 2010 at 10:54:27 AM

Looks awesome. Sam Rockwell will make a great villain. Can't wait to see him fully play the puppet master pulling Whiplash's strings.
Stuntastic writes:
on March 8th, 2010 at 10:55:10 AM

@PP: Cracking me up as usual. Man, this is gonna b a badass ass flick. Now, if Sam Jackson can manage to yell in this one I would feel complete
Bonzaitri writes:
on March 8th, 2010 at 10:58:22 AM

I want one
Salvador writes:
on March 8th, 2010 at 11:21:38 AM

Yeah!

I can't wait to see this...

Iron Man Rocks!
dougieperzo writes:
on March 8th, 2010 at 11:26:33 AM

iron man is good but for one reason only downey jn. favreau went to the bay academy of big explosions = plot. i could make tranformers 2 in a sandpit with bits of shiny metal and matches and just swing them around all fast and blurry on the camera then copy paste in some dumb hot slut then copy the script from the last lampoons vaction done but back to my point anyways im scared this will become liek the tranformers franchine

but i love sam rockwell so he will make mostly any movie good
dougieperzo writes:
on March 8th, 2010 at 11:29:07 AM

@stuntastic agreed sam jackson is awesome but i'v never wanted to hear him yell in a film again after his death scene in star wars 3 he screams like a school girl most unsettling
TheStig writes:
on March 8th, 2010 at 11:48:27 AM

Favreau is far superior to Bay. Iron Man 1 had a good story, good characters, and was entertaining without being stupid. I would say that it is as much about the characters as about teh effects (which were still great)
rabid writes:
on March 8th, 2010 at 12:14:57 PM

who the hell is Emily Blunt playing?
Peter Parker writes:
on March 8th, 2010 at 12:29:26 PM

Emily Blunt? I don't follow...

... but she can play my skin flute any day!
TheStig writes:
on March 8th, 2010 at 12:48:51 PM

yeah emily blunt isn't in it...but i wouldnt mind if she was.
Peter Parker writes:
on March 8th, 2010 at 1:00:11 PM

... I wouldn't mind being in Emily Blunt.
GIST writes:
on March 8th, 2010 at 1:04:29 PM

I'm getting that briefcase for christmas. But knowing how the outcome of it. It will be made out of shipping boxes and a saran wrap.

What's with all the Tardo's stealing other people's avatars?
Is this their way of retaliation after being verbally taunted by the WP community.
"Since I can't hurt you, I will steal your AVATAR!!! HAHAHA!"
Lame. Go jerk-off with sandpaper in your hands you skunts.
TH3D4RKKN1GH7 writes:
on March 8th, 2010 at 1:15:21 PM

Saw the trailer earlier this morning, it's cut well as a good trailer should be. Don't know how great the film will be, the last film was alright certainly not in the top 5 comic book films ever made but it got the job done.
Kurskij writes:
on March 8th, 2010 at 1:59:38 PM

^agree

I was fun, but something was missing. Maybe the fact that RDJ was pretty much the ONLY character in the entire movie? The Dude was great, but he was like in 5 minutes of it.
Kurskij writes:
on March 8th, 2010 at 2:02:37 PM

sh*t...

I was fun=it was fun

But I'm fun to! All I need is shiny axe and someone who's name begins with "D", ends with "O" and sounds like c*ck.

Hint: not Zac Efron
Stuntastic writes:
on March 8th, 2010 at 2:24:17 PM

@Dougie: A school girl lol. I know he probably won't b kicking any ass until the Avengers come out, but the dude is a straight badass and he's perfect for Nick Fury.
LeeMaca writes:
on March 8th, 2010 at 2:28:07 PM

Looks f*cking AWESOME!!!!!!!! They could have so easily f*cked up the briefcase suit but it looks fantastic
TheStig writes:
on March 8th, 2010 at 2:31:32 PM

@The Dark Knight:
What would you put in the top five comic movies? Just curious...
leezy84 writes:
on March 8th, 2010 at 2:55:57 PM

Top 5 hmmmm...mine would be
1. The Dark Knight
2. Iron Man
3. Batman Begins
4. ........
5. ........

I dont know about 4 and 5 but, id stick my neck on the line and say Kick-Ass and maybe The Losers, im so looking foward to Kick-Ass and The Losers and of course Iron Man 2.
Blank x2 writes:
on March 8th, 2010 at 2:56:17 PM

My favorite comic movies (Just for the hell of it):

1) Dark Knight
2) Sin City
3) Watchmen
4) d*ck Tracy
5) Hellboy
6) X-Men 2
7) V for Vendetta
8) Spider-Man 2
9) Batman
10) Superman 2

Like I said, not necessarily the best, just which ones I enjoy the most.
leezy84 writes:
on March 8th, 2010 at 2:58:48 PM

sh*t yeah d*ck Tracey i used to love that film lol ill stick that at my number 4 lol
TheHundreds writes:
on March 8th, 2010 at 3:06:02 PM

looks pretty cool but i dont know why it's so hard for these movies to get figure out a good villian



hulk: villian= bigger hulk= stupid

iron man: villian= bigger iron man= stupid

iron man 2: villian= a lot of iron men= STUPID



Ted Mosby writes:
on March 8th, 2010 at 3:16:30 PM

@GIST
agreed... this is what it has come to? stealing avatars? OH MAN you can google good you avatar stealing f*ckers!
TheStig writes:
on March 8th, 2010 at 3:16:33 PM

You know that Iron Mongerer and Abomination are from the comics right?


Favorite Comic Movies:

1. Dark Knight
2. Iron Man
3. V for Vendetta
4. Watchmen
5. Spider-Man 2
6. X-2

the order may vary slightly depending on what day you ask me...
Peter Parker writes:
on March 8th, 2010 at 3:22:13 PM

Are you guys purposely leaving "Sin City" out of your lists, or have you forgotten about it?
Lowryder writes:
on March 8th, 2010 at 3:28:11 PM

this looks badass! i hope that iron man 3 will be better than 1 and 2 combined!
triggax writes:
on March 8th, 2010 at 3:31:02 PM

Does Darkman count?...

Im gonna go with Watchmen, then Darkman, then ROADHOUSE!!
triggax writes:
on March 8th, 2010 at 3:31:31 PM

Oh and the trailer gave me a boner... Looks splendiferic..
makingcircles writes:
on March 8th, 2010 at 3:31:52 PM

This looks awesome. Here's my desert island top 10:

1.) Superman 1
2.)Superman 2
3.) Iron Man
4.)Batman Begins
5.) Dark Knight
6.)Hellboy 2
7.)X-men 2
8.)Blade 2
9.)Hellboy 1
10.)Blade 1

Peter Parker writes:
on March 8th, 2010 at 3:42:23 PM

1 - The Dark Knight
2 - The Crow
3 - Sin city
4 - 300
5 - Spider-Man
6 - Blade
7 - Hellboy
8 - Iron Man
9 - X-Men
10 - Brickhouse Butts - The Movie.
Peter Parker writes:
on March 8th, 2010 at 3:43:33 PM

11 - COC's Mother Against the 40 Thieves.
Peter Parker writes:
on March 8th, 2010 at 3:44:23 PM

12 - Vindy and COC - Dumb and Dumber
SpookyCupcakes writes:
on March 8th, 2010 at 3:46:26 PM

looks like they're throwing too much out there...

I'm still excited though
makingcircles writes:
on March 8th, 2010 at 3:47:24 PM

@PP...CRAP!! Forgot about "The Crow"...that's one of my favs....gotta bump Hellboy 1 for that I suppose.
TheStig writes:
on March 8th, 2010 at 3:48:29 PM

@Parker:

I did forget about 300...and I constantly flip flop back and forth between Spidey 1 and 2 for my favorite spidey film...and being a much bigger spidey fan than any other comic hero that will often move up the list...
Peter Parker writes:
on March 8th, 2010 at 3:57:10 PM

@ makingcircles and Stig:

We're probably still forgetting about a couple of others too. The 90's had a few all-time classics and I'm gonna kick myself in the balls when they come to mind.

... I may not necessarily kick myself in the balls, though.


Speaking of balls, COC's mother does a great blowjob. And you may think: "That doesn't necessarily have to do with balls!"
But it does, since she can swallow d*ck right down to her stomach.
Amongst the other street hookers, she was know as "The Black Hole".

COC clearly takes after his mother.
Absolution writes:
on March 8th, 2010 at 4:03:20 PM

you guys might not care but oh well

favorite comic movies:

1. The Dark Knight
2. Batman Begins
3. Blankman (DID YOU FORGET THE OG!)
4. Sin City
5. Unbreakable?

hell number 5 is clueless for me i just don't like sell out marvel movies, trust me people will see this movie and see the briefcase suit and be like...lame?
Eben1277 writes:
on March 8th, 2010 at 4:10:58 PM

1- Blade
2- Blade 2
3- Batman Begins
4- Iron Man
5- Darkman
6- X2
7- X-Men
8- Hellboy
9- Hellboy 2
10- Sin City
11- Batman
12- Teenage Mutant Ninja Turtles
13- TMNT
14- The Incredible Hulk

Honorable mention- 70's Spiderman films, Lou Ferrgino as the Hulk fighting Thor, and the X-Men: Evolution cartoon.
Kurskij writes:
on March 8th, 2010 at 4:23:06 PM

In no particular order:

1. Sin City
2. Batman Begins
3. Watchmen
4. Spider-man 2
5. The Dark Knight
6. Blade
7. V for Vendetta
8. 300
9. X-men 2
10. hulk - I know, everybody hate this one, but I think it was head and shoulders and 12inch d*ck above the reboot. It had no real villain, yeah, but visuals kicked ass and it was a movie, not a f*cking crash fest.
11. Iron Man - for RDJ and the potential. Didn't go ape sh*t when I first saw it.
Eben1277 writes:
on March 8th, 2010 at 4:23:36 PM

Telur's theft of VDOD's Avatar is a little out of line, because they both make decent contributions, she's just mad because VDOD is so harsh on her. English isn't her first language though, and she does a better job making he statements intelligible than Trueman (nothing against Trueman by the way), so if he eases up maybe she will change her Avatar back to the Twifag or into something else completely. When KalVicious took ILoveBatman's avatar that sh*t was hilarious, just at how bent out of shape batman got. Vin12 taking Rangers just screams "DESPERATE!"
Eben1277 writes:
on March 8th, 2010 at 4:24:39 PM

I can be like the WP mediator. When I'm around anyway.
Ranger writes:
on March 8th, 2010 at 4:32:01 PM

@Eben - clearly Vin wants to f*ck me.

Ain't gonna happen.

But I'm flattered by his interest.

encoreyourface writes:
on March 8th, 2010 at 4:46:29 PM

isn't this the same trailer @wonderboy posted?

i figured the collapsible briefcase armor was like a back-up suit for emergencies only. looks f*cking bad-ass ...

however not to exited about the new Jim Rhodes he doesn't look tough enough ....
The Real Joker writes:
on March 8th, 2010 at 5:51:00 PM

HE IS AWESOME MAN, DOES WHATEVER AN AWESOME MAN CAN! *Sings LOUD*
trailertrash writes:
on March 8th, 2010 at 5:58:52 PM

looks freaking awesome, just hope the story is a good one and it doesn't just go for the big bang with no heart.........
Ranger writes:
on March 8th, 2010 at 6:13:04 PM

Kind of like COC's dead, whoring Mother.
TH3D4RKKN1GH7 writes:
on March 8th, 2010 at 6:14:03 PM

@The Dark Knight:
What would you put in the top five comic movies? Just curiou

1&2) Batman Begins and TDK you can swap them. The most accurate portrayal of a comic character and it's villain (Joker) to date.
3)Superman 1, still think it's better than the second.
4)Spiderman 2
5)Sin City

6-10 would have Blade 1, Spiderman 1 and Supes 2 along with Iron Man.

Yeah no XMEN on there, I find those films to be so dull.
TH3D4RKKN1GH7 writes:
on March 8th, 2010 at 6:15:51 PM

Oh sh*t looking at Pete's list, totally forgot the Crow was a comic. Yeah throw that in the top 10 as well. This is just a personal list, though I do think either of Nolan's films should be placed at the top especially Begins.
wonderBOY writes:
on March 8th, 2010 at 6:19:47 PM

suckers australia gets it april 29
Ranger writes:
on March 8th, 2010 at 6:20:41 PM

Wow... can't believe you folks left out The Fantastic Four movies (oh wait... yes I can!).
trailertrash writes:
on March 8th, 2010 at 6:25:16 PM

just off the movie track why dont they show or release the spider man tv show (live action) i used to love that show !!!
Kurskij writes:
on March 8th, 2010 at 6:41:32 PM

@Ranger

You know that a movie starring Jessica Alba and not having her at the very f*cking least dance around the pole is a useless movie.
KirkLazerus writes:
on March 8th, 2010 at 6:43:06 PM

my list of best comic book movies would go

1.Batman begins
2.TDK
3.V for vendetta
4.The Crow
5.Iron man
6.Sin city
7.TMNT
8.constantine
9.Judge Dredd
10.Batman
Ranger writes:
on March 8th, 2010 at 6:45:56 PM

@Kursk - my thought exactly!

Big doe eyes...
Nice, full, no-spill lips...
An ass you could bounce a silver dollar on and still get change...

What a waste... she in those movies.
BigUnit writes:
on March 8th, 2010 at 7:07:00 PM

loving the casting job of Sam Rockwell, Mickey Rourke and not to mention Scarlett Johansons Ti Teeeeees!
BigUnit writes:
on March 8th, 2010 at 7:12:34 PM

as for best superhero movies of all time

1) The Incredible Hulk
2) Batman Begins
3) The Dark Knight
4) Sin City
5) Hell Boy 2
6) Batman
7) Darkman
8) X-men
9) Teenage Mutant Ninja Turtles II
10) Teenage Mutant Ninja Turtles
KoJay writes:
on March 8th, 2010 at 7:30:51 PM

AWESOME
DaveThePhotoGuy writes:
on March 8th, 2010 at 8:06:24 PM

def good, like I said on the bootleg trailer thread this is one sequel that could actually be better than the first, and of course Sam Rockwell in a weird way he is going to make this movie he was brilliant in Moon and practically any film he's in.
encoreyourface writes:
on March 8th, 2010 at 8:31:33 PM

@BigUnit-two 'ninja turtles' movies in a best of all time list?

i'd say this would be my list(in no particular order)

Dark man
Incredible Hulk
Spider-man
X-men
X-men II
Punisher (2005)
Watchmen
Sin City
The Dark Knight
V for Vendetta
X-men III (that one's just for laughs)
encoreyourface writes:
on March 8th, 2010 at 8:32:30 PM

left out a couple of goodies but those where just form the top of my head ...
Eben1277 writes:
on March 9th, 2010 at 10:35:01 AM

I forgot Constantine was based on a comic book. I hear it wasn't a very accurate portrayal of the comic, but I don't give two f*cks, because the movie was damn good on it's own.
BigUnit writes:
on March 9th, 2010 at 2:32:03 PM

encoreyourface - good call with the punisher with thomas jane. totally forgot about that one. Along with the first spider-man, just classic.
manichispanic writes:
on March 9th, 2010 at 5:53:38 PM

bad ass!!

also, no commercials!!!yes
Mudders writes:
on March 10th, 2010 at 1:23:08 AM

i think i just came in my boxers...is that gay?

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved