WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Original Cast Returning for "Paranormal Activity" Sequel?

Posted: March 7th, 2010 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Original Cast Returning for "Paranormal Activity" Sequel?Submit Comment
During the 2010 Independent Spirit Awards, MTV caught up with "Paranormal Activity" star Micah Sloat to get a little information about the already-announced sequel.

He said: "All I can tell you is I'm very excited for the project, it's really cool, it's gonna be really interesting and it's not gonna suck, which most horror sequels...would. This is gonna be good."

SPOILERS AHEAD:

He then implied that he will be returning for the sequel, despite the fact that his character died in the original. "We have money now, but we're staying true to the heart of the movie, to the spirit of it, to the vision."

"Paranormal Activity 2" is scheduled to hit theaters on October 22nd.

Source: MTV News


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 47 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
SACdaddy writes:
on March 7th, 2010 at 6:31:45 PM

Ahhhh I'm confused.
LifeInAGlassHouse writes:
on March 7th, 2010 at 6:31:53 PM

Still seems like a movie that doesn't need a sequel. But, what do I know? Everything's a god damn sequel. Dumb idea if you ask me.
eximius007 writes:
on March 7th, 2010 at 6:50:57 PM

oh i don't doubt this will stick to the true heart of the first movie, so guaranteed the sequel will suck
SACdaddy writes:
on March 7th, 2010 at 6:55:16 PM

f*ck this ridiculously stupid topic. Any last minute Oscar upset prediction? District 9 for best picture anyone?
Vin12 writes:
on March 7th, 2010 at 7:01:48 PM

Whether we like it or not,Avatar will win best pic, I think hurt locker should win because for the first time its something americans can relate to. Slumdog was good and im glad it won a while back but still, it's nice the struggles of the homeland are being represented.
dddarne writes:
on March 7th, 2010 at 7:04:05 PM

This movie is going to suck but not as much as Ranger would if he was under my computer desk
HorrorJunky4Life writes:
on March 7th, 2010 at 7:05:57 PM

We'll see. I'm going to hedge my bets and believe that this will be a stinker.

And not all horror movie sequels suck.
HorrorJunky4Life writes:
on March 7th, 2010 at 7:07:24 PM

I'm hoping that Christoph Waltz wins best supporting actor. As for best picture, I'm rooting for The Hurt Locker.
Kurskij writes:
on March 7th, 2010 at 7:10:51 PM

Suck what, dd? You don't own a desk...

On topic: haven't seen thr first part. So... f*ck it, i guess.

@SAC

Nah, I'm thinking BP to Avatar, director to Bigelow. Buttseks for James and Kathryn at the afterparty.
Kurskij writes:
on March 7th, 2010 at 7:13:06 PM

but I do hope District 9 gets original screenplay. Unlikely though.

OneTime writes:
on March 7th, 2010 at 7:17:02 PM

look what happened to the blair witch series...same sh*t here i rekon
HorrorJunky4Life writes:
on March 7th, 2010 at 7:26:26 PM

One Time I completely agree with you.
Lowryder writes:
on March 7th, 2010 at 7:48:44 PM

i laughed at the title of this article, seeing how the cast was just 2 people.
Lowryder writes:
on March 7th, 2010 at 7:49:52 PM

and vin, are u that unoriginal that u have to steal rangers avatar?
johnny_boy writes:
on March 7th, 2010 at 7:56:02 PM

Vin what are you doing stealing avatars. You're so gay. I knew you wanted attention but dam
CCBlev writes:
on March 7th, 2010 at 8:04:25 PM

who cares, never seen the 1st and never want to. The whole United Gay League is on here, jesus, is this your master plan you gaytards, ambush all at once? I know you all ambush and double team coc while his dad splurges in his face and his dead mom rubs her rotting crotch
Ranger writes:
on March 7th, 2010 at 8:14:05 PM

@Kursk: 'You don't own a desk...'

LOLOLOLOLOLOLOL!


RE: "Paranormal Activity" Sequel... will COC/DDD's dead Mom be playing the ghost?
barley_cat writes:
on March 7th, 2010 at 8:17:43 PM

@Lowryder, Don't forget the talking-outta-his-arse "phsycic"

@Vin: WTF do you mean it's the first film the Americans can relate to? If you're intelligent enough to make the connection, you can relate to almost anything in someway, as, SURPRISE- most films have a (be-it hidden)meaning!

FYI though, stealing Avatars is gay, even COC wouldn't do that!
barley_cat writes:
on March 7th, 2010 at 8:18:51 PM

Physchic** (i think lol)
encoreyourface writes:
on March 7th, 2010 at 8:57:17 PM

@ddd-if you want to be gay go to Dandy's house, it's absolutely FUMING with ass-hole .. plenty for you to eat anyway ...
PhantomCloneInX writes:
on March 7th, 2010 at 10:35:38 PM

I hate this guy. He was so annoying and obnoxious in Paranormal Activity. And the woman that played his girlfriend was equally annoying.

Terrible performances, terrible movie. I'll be skipping the sequel.
eximius007 writes:
on March 7th, 2010 at 11:41:14 PM

@Phantom you know what I have to totally agree with that, he's one of those guys you meet on the street that you really just want to slap the sh*t out of, or if you saw him on the street slap that sh*t out of.
Vin12 writes:
on March 8th, 2010 at 12:18:34 AM

you took it out of context. in the hear and now, in our current state of affairs this film falls under culturally relavant which is what the academy looks for. that is what i am talking about
Ranger writes:
on March 8th, 2010 at 12:40:41 AM

hear = here
relavant = relevant
Capital Y and I in your first 2 sentences.
Capital 'A' in Academy as it's a title.
Capital 'I'
Capital 'T' in That.

f*ck... go smoke some pot retard. It couldn't make you any worse.
Eben1277 writes:
on March 8th, 2010 at 1:21:37 AM

I understand physics and chemistry, but have difficulty understanding what the f*ck Vin was just saying. Christ maybe he's so gung ho against pot because he was relatively normal at one point, and just baked himself into oblivion.
Ranger writes:
on March 8th, 2010 at 1:26:33 AM

I doubt it. Unless someone lit his joint for him... he's too f*cking stupid to perform that task.
Peter Parker writes:
on March 8th, 2010 at 7:13:59 AM

"Whether we like it or not,Avatar will win best pic, I think hurt locker should win because for the first time its something americans can relate to"

- f*cking ignorant faggot!

By your logic, Americans weren't able to relate to past Best Picture winners, like "No Country for Old Men", "Crash", "Chicago", "A Beautiful Mind", "American Beauty" or "Forrest Gump", just to name some of the most recent, right Vindy?

None of those had anything to do with the United States or the American culture, isn't that so, Vindy?

No American could see some of their country in any of those movies, right you pathetic moron?

The months you spent away seem to have made you even more stupid, if that is even possible.
Freudian_Nightmare writes:
on March 8th, 2010 at 7:16:17 AM

Annoying or not, she had a nice pair on her.

Fade away Vin, just fade away.
ChadRo writes:
on March 8th, 2010 at 11:13:28 AM

...and it's not going to suck...HAHAHAHAHAHA
BigUnit writes:
on March 8th, 2010 at 11:26:32 AM

weak who cares.
BigUnit writes:
on March 8th, 2010 at 11:26:33 AM

weak who cares.
synthetic1985 writes:
on March 8th, 2010 at 1:17:19 PM

i finally watched the first one...it's just as boring as i thought it would be...and it's not convincing when both characters die in the first film and say they'll be returning...so what's the heart of the movie?...a boring prequel?...or just more of what happened in the first film?...either way, i call that 'boring'...count me out
goat1202 writes:
on March 8th, 2010 at 1:17:29 PM

So since both characters died, is the sequel just going to be 90 min of the camera in the room just filming hoping to catch a glimpse of the "demon" beating off or something??

f*cking stupid, this is Blair Witch part 2 all over again.
goat1202 writes:
on March 8th, 2010 at 1:20:51 PM

Vin12 aka Vindandy aka VinDieselPleaseRapeMe, do you think you're outsmarting everyone with your stealth covert name/avatar changing abilities??? I think Ranger is pounding the vag a little to hard, messing up your ability to function as a normal 5 year old boy.
Ranger writes:
on March 8th, 2010 at 1:26:34 PM

f*cking 5 year old boys?!

Goat... that's even beneath you (like the 5 year old boy is, I'm guessing). C'mon now.
Peter Parker writes:
on March 8th, 2010 at 1:30:29 PM

Make it a 5 year old girl and I'm in... her.

There's nothing wrong with teaching the young about the birds and the bees.
I mean, they'll have to learn about it someday, right?

They better learn it from me, than from some old pervert or something...

goat1202 writes:
on March 8th, 2010 at 1:32:12 PM

haha, I would never do that to you...steal (Cousin)Vinny away from you that is, besides scoping out playgrounds just isn't my thing. I prefer truckers in trailer parks, now thats a Herpes Fun Filled day just waiting to happen if you ask me.
Ranger writes:
on March 8th, 2010 at 1:33:00 PM

@goat - my reply to you is in the 'Alice' thread.
Ranger writes:
on March 8th, 2010 at 1:33:40 PM

Make it a 5 year old girl and I'm in... her.


Who wouldn't be?!
Peter Parker writes:
on March 8th, 2010 at 1:35:23 PM

... well, if it's a little girl, Vindy and COC are out.
goat1202 writes:
on March 8th, 2010 at 1:38:48 PM

if it were Gerbils, then Vindy is all over that, correction his rectum is all over that.
Peter Parker writes:
on March 8th, 2010 at 1:47:34 PM

... I don't want to sound like a pervert, but I've seen some preeeeeetty looking gerbils in my life.

If I had to chose between Gabourey Sidibe and a gerbil, I'd have to give it some serious thought!
Ranger writes:
on March 8th, 2010 at 1:53:02 PM

Oh f*ck... she's a sweetheart for sure...

But I'd still go with the gerbil (with it's nails clipped)!
Peter Parker writes:
on March 8th, 2010 at 2:17:10 PM

I'm sure Gabourey Sidibe must be great...

... with a stick up her ass, roasting on a barbecue.
That woman could feed an army for months! All that meat!
goat1202 writes:
on March 8th, 2010 at 2:22:31 PM

You could hurl some frying pans at her, you know to tenderize the meat and all
Wallace writes:
on March 8th, 2010 at 5:29:48 PM

Money? I smell Blair Witch 2...
seveltoto writes:
on November 10th, 2017 at 5:02:38 AM


There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved