WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Robert De Niro Confirmed for "Midnight Run" Sequel

Posted: March 5th, 2010 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Robert De Niro Confirmed for "Midnight Run" SequelSubmit Comment
Back in January, Deadline reported that Robert De Niro was attached to return for a "Midnight Run" sequel. The site has now posted an updated, confirming De Niro's attachment and that Universal Pictures has already started work on the new film.

The original "Midnight Run" revolves around bounty hunter Jack Walsh (De Niro) who is sent to find and return bail jumper and former Mafia accountant, Jonathan "The Duke" Mardukas (Charles Grodin). In order to collect his $100,000 fee, Jack must take The Duke from New York to Los Angeles. However, the Mafia and the FBI have other ideas, as does Marvin (John Ashton), a rival bounty hunter.

The sequel, which De Niro is also producing, is being written by Tim Dowling (Role Models) and will revolve around Walsh chasing a new fugitive.

Source: Deadline


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 16 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
AYT BALL writes:
on March 5th, 2010 at 8:53:28 PM

first one was a great movie........fingers crossed i guess
Ranger writes:
on March 5th, 2010 at 9:27:02 PM

@AYT - you're right... it was great. For various reasons, it's about my most fav. DeNiro movie.
AshTrey writes:
on March 5th, 2010 at 9:29:32 PM

never seen it. maybe i'll check it out.
Ranger writes:
on March 5th, 2010 at 9:38:44 PM

@Ash - oh buddy... do so! This weekend!

And THANK GOD this is a sequel and not that f*cking reboot we originally heard about!!!
SmOkEdCrAcKiN writes:
on March 5th, 2010 at 11:00:37 PM

This could be good. I loved the first one too, I wonder if they can get John Ashton outta the mothballs, he was great in it as well. Such a bummer that these guys are all getting so old. What kinda Box Office did the original do anyway? It's been a staple on cable for years.
trailertrash writes:
on March 6th, 2010 at 2:52:31 AM

the 1st one was really good it's has that 80's action charm about it , fingers crossed this will work too...

@ranger the reboot sounded bad your right
Jerry Garcia87 writes:
on March 6th, 2010 at 3:30:31 AM

I've never even heard of midnight run, looks like o have something to rent Sunday
Freudian_Nightmare writes:
on March 6th, 2010 at 5:08:52 AM

I haven't seen Midnight Run either, but I've heard many good things about it.

But I have my doubts about a sequel anyway. Robert DeNiro is getting old and he hasn't showed us that he still got IT anymore. But I would love to be proven wrong.
ACTIONFIGURE writes:
on March 6th, 2010 at 10:09:41 AM

Doesn't need a sequel...maybe this will be in 5D...maybe Deniro will jus walk off the screen and tea bag the audience. Hence, I wont be seeing this.
Dre-EL writes:
on March 6th, 2010 at 12:34:28 PM

I'm glad its a new adventure I've wanted to see more cases with Walsh since '88.

f*ck that reboot I read about
Ranger writes:
on March 6th, 2010 at 2:45:27 PM

@AF - you're right. This movie didn't need a sequel. But if they want to go forward, let's be grateful it's a sequel and not a reboot.
AYT BALL writes:
on March 6th, 2010 at 6:32:54 PM

@Ranger - Happy Brithday man! just got hold of a copy of midgets Vs mascots with Gary coleman! shower scene alone is worth hunting it out! lol
Ranger writes:
on March 6th, 2010 at 6:37:54 PM

lol.

I'd use Gary to wash my back after I put a noose around his neck...

'Dope on a Rope!'
AYT BALL writes:
on March 6th, 2010 at 7:03:15 PM

well according to this movie he has longer things to use! lol
Ranger writes:
on March 6th, 2010 at 7:04:00 PM

Yeah... that fake d*ck they strapped onto him.

Too funny.
AYT BALL writes:
on March 6th, 2010 at 8:17:29 PM

FAKE?!?! how dare you!!? lol

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond

Marvel Has Contingency Plans In Case It Regains Rights to Superheroes
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved