WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Video: Stan Lee Says He Deserves an Oscar

Posted: March 5th, 2010 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Video: Stan Lee Says He Deserves an OscarSubmit Comment
Stan Lee, the creator of Spider-Man, Fantastic Four, X-Men, Iron Man, the Hulk and many others, has been making appearances in most Marvel films. Directors enjoy finding creative ways of including Lee in their movies, and Lee loves participating.

Lee has now put together a video explaining why he deserves an Oscar in the Cameo Artist Category. After all, he's the glue that holds the entire movie together. "Walk on, drop the moral lesson of the whole film, walk off," he said.

And he's not the only one who agrees that cameo artists are the real actors. Both Laurence Olivier and Shia LaBeouf are behind him. Check out the video below.

Video:


Source: Funny or Die


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 29 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
encoreyourface writes:
on March 5th, 2010 at 8:41:46 PM

if there's any body who deserves a cameo, it is Stan the Man!

that guy kicks some serious ass and is a comic book genius helping to create so many of the most popular heroes ...

nope.com writes:
on March 5th, 2010 at 8:50:11 PM

Stan's gone bye-bye
OneTime writes:
on March 5th, 2010 at 9:29:43 PM

" i may have alzhiemers but at least i dont have alzhiemers"
Ranger writes:
on March 5th, 2010 at 9:35:38 PM

Man he's great!

'I'll give you a minute to get your brain back into your skull!'

A letter from Sir Larry and Shia... lol

He jokes about a 'Cameo Oscar'... but I know he's hinting for a 'Lifetime Achievement Oscar' - which he certainly deserves.

This guy is the Clint Eastwood of the Super Hero genre!
OneTime writes:
on March 5th, 2010 at 9:37:24 PM

^^ old people can be humerous
Ranger writes:
on March 5th, 2010 at 9:46:19 PM

lol... yep.

I thought he'd be perfect in Captain America, but with a speaking, lead role, not just a cameo (yes his acting sucks... but he could be coached).

When Steve Rogers is up to our time, and Stan Lee is his last remaining friend from the war and Steve goes to visit him. I ALREADY KNOW IT'S A GREAT IDEA JOE!

JOE!!

ARE YOU f*ckING LISTENING JOE?!?!?!?!?!


encoreyourface writes:
on March 5th, 2010 at 9:55:36 PM

hmmmm .... what if Stan Lee was the doctor who invents the Super Soldier Serum?
Ranger writes:
on March 5th, 2010 at 10:00:18 PM

I think that was Tony Starks dad (but I'm not positive). I just figure let his play a war veteran... one scene... a great tribute to a man that has created so much.
encoreyourface writes:
on March 5th, 2010 at 10:01:26 PM

if that was so then his dad must have been some old fart!
Ted Mosby writes:
on March 5th, 2010 at 10:24:30 PM

can I PLEASE vote for him already!?
Ranger writes:
on March 5th, 2010 at 10:31:56 PM

@Ted - my thought exactly!
johnny_boy writes:
on March 5th, 2010 at 11:08:11 PM

I like Stan lee but he is loosing it. I hate how he agrees with anything they do with his projects. Never gives true insight. Like oh he liked fantastic 4. I just think the money blinds his potential for knowing what's cool or he's just gotten too old and senile to really know what is good
wonderBOY writes:
on March 5th, 2010 at 11:10:01 PM

wheres his mallrats cameo. he was great in that where he walks in one direction stops then walks in the other way. now thats acting
johnny_boy writes:
on March 5th, 2010 at 11:16:14 PM

@ ranger, that's a good idea having Stan as a friend of CA. He is old enough. Maybe bucky as an old man or something like that.
Peter Parker writes:
on March 5th, 2010 at 11:26:33 PM

Stan Lee is a living legend.
He can say he has a left a profound and unmistakable mark in pop culture in general.

He reinvented the superhero archetype and took character and storyline development to a new level.
He came up with the Marvel method for comic book creation and, together with Jack Kirby and Steve Ditko, changed the way comic books are conceived forever.

Him passing the torch to Disney at 87 (he's now 88), makes him a brilliant business man as well.

Also, this video was kinda funny.
"Most actors are pansies." - Well said!
Ranger writes:
on March 5th, 2010 at 11:53:04 PM

@Johnny - thx. And Bucky is a great idea.

I only had that idea of Stan (even calling him Stan in the movie) as his old Military buddy because the played it out that way in the animated Ultimate Avengers.

But you have to cut Stan a bit of slack. Even if he hated The Fantastic Four... he'd never say so... he can't. They're his bread and butter. And he's only been a figurehead in California when Marvel moved him out there 25 years ago to get Marvel into the movies. I doubt he has ANY say as to the content of the movies. They pay him to smile, live well and keep quiet as to his opinions. It's like that a lot in the Biz.

Cardinal Rule #1: Never, EVER bash another person's work in the Biz. Charlie Sheen on Letterman years ago said after a comment: 'Sorry, I had a Mark Hamill moment there' and the crowd actually boo'ed him.

So, FF or others could be making Stan vomit... but he's not going to rock the boat. He's making good bank being an 'Executive Producer' (which means f*ck-all as a title).

I'm just glad he's alive to see his work come to life (like Rowling with Harry Potter)... unlike Tolkein.

trailertrash writes:
on March 6th, 2010 at 3:27:26 AM

Stan Lee in the simpsons episode with comic book guy CLASSIC !! The guy doesn't take himself to seriously and he's legend in comic's and now in movies....
telur writes:
on March 6th, 2010 at 3:30:43 AM

do you think stan lee's face look a like with Hugh Hefner?
bacci40 writes:
on March 6th, 2010 at 4:24:47 AM

lee deserves a lifetime achievement from the academy>????? in who's f*ckin universe??? it took that old f*cker until after jack kirby was dead and buried to finally admit that kirby had much more to do with the creation of the marvel universe than just being an artist...and even after that, he waffles on how much input kirby had

f*ck him...this isnt funny
masht7 writes:
on March 6th, 2010 at 9:26:05 AM

The Academy Awards need to make a new category.

Best Cameo Performance.
masht7 writes:
on March 6th, 2010 at 9:35:45 AM

And telur, no sh*t.
VDODSON writes:
on March 6th, 2010 at 10:39:12 AM

Telur, I've already told you three times to stop using my avatar. It seems that I have to get serious about this. Whats your address, I have some extra money so I'm going to book a flight to your hometown. Im coming for you Telur, and Im coming for blood.
Blank x2 writes:
on March 6th, 2010 at 12:15:24 PM

@ bacci40 - He deserves one in my (and apparently everyone else on this site) universe.

Stan Lee is awesome. 'Nuff said. End of story.

And you act like the Oscars mean something. 3-6 Mafia has an Oscar. They mean nothing anymore.
rabid writes:
on March 6th, 2010 at 1:02:30 PM

Stan was great on the Big-Bang Theory last week, playing himself.
Ranger writes:
on March 6th, 2010 at 2:37:15 PM

@bacci - unless you know Stan personally, how do you know he just wasn't being generous whilst he mourned Jack Kirby's death giving his old friend a lot of the credit? And I'm sure Jack would admit Stan had his hand in creating things as well also. As the Oscar's is clearly political and even more-so $'s driven (which I don't have a point with... all business is), Stan's (and Jack's and Steve Ditko's) work has made Hollywood BILLIONS of $'s.

I don't think a life time achievement award is out of the question.

@rabid - I had that episode the Big Bang stored on my PVR... watched it last night. Did you notice the name of the Judge, Sheldon was standing in front of? 'Judge J. Kirby' - that was good for a laugh as well.

Eben1277 writes:
on March 6th, 2010 at 6:23:19 PM

I could see Stan Lee in CA as CA before any of the official choices
Ranger writes:
on March 6th, 2010 at 6:36:18 PM

lol... no kidding.
telur writes:
on March 6th, 2010 at 9:48:07 PM

f*ck you vdson, you started first with attacking my comment and language
barley_cat writes:
on March 7th, 2010 at 8:28:08 PM

Bless him! I just wana make him a sandwich and turn his telly on for him!

Love his Cameo's, fun to look out for!

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved