WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

"Zombieland" Director Gives Sequel Update

Posted: March 5th, 2010 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
"Zombieland" Director Gives Sequel UpdateSubmit Comment
IconVsIcon had the chance to speak to "Zombieland" director Ruben Fleischer about the upcoming sequel, which is said to be in 3D and is currently being written by Rhett Reese and Paul Wernick.

"We have been talking to the studio and we pitched them some ideas that they seemed to really like," said Fleischer. "We are definitely doing the film in 3D. Sony has their own 3D division now and we are going to go get a little tour of that, of the 3D department. I know that the cast are all excited to be a part of the sequel, so it should be a great, fun movie to make! The script is about to be written and hopefully we will shoot it sometime towards the end of the year or early next year."

He was then asked if he has any reservations about doing a second installment. "The movie was originally conceived as a television show, so it was kinda always meant to lead to another episode," Fleischer replied. "There was no finality to the characters or the world in the original concept, so it's not like we are stretching it. That's why I don't feel that we are being opportunistic or too exploitative of the success of the first film. I feel that this is the way it was always intended to be."

Regarding 3D, Fleischer added that he would like to shoot the film in 3D rather than have it converted in post-production, but "nothing has been determined yet."

Source: IconVsIcon


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 22 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
encoreyourface writes:
on March 5th, 2010 at 8:33:58 PM

never saw the first, put it looks okay ...
Frankie4 writes:
on March 5th, 2010 at 8:37:17 PM

Thats awesome. The fisrt one was really funny and the second should be as funny or funnier.
AYT BALL writes:
on March 5th, 2010 at 8:50:26 PM

@encore - get the first one watched! one of the best movies of last year, trust me!
encoreyourface writes:
on March 5th, 2010 at 8:58:07 PM

just another movie on my list i guess ...
encoreyourface writes:
on March 5th, 2010 at 8:59:27 PM

actually (and i know others may not agree)i think that perhaps Watchmen was the best of 2009.

though i am biased as a fan of the comic-book ..
joshmihaly writes:
on March 5th, 2010 at 9:04:05 PM

Zombieland and The Hangover were probably my favorite comedies from last year. Hands down my favorite movie was The Road though. Actual good adaptation from the book.
gambino7 writes:
on March 5th, 2010 at 9:04:35 PM

Thats f*cking Sweet I Loved The First One
OneTime writes:
on March 5th, 2010 at 9:24:58 PM

i duno about a sequel...this is the type of movie u jsut leave alone...dont milk it
SofaKing writes:
on March 5th, 2010 at 9:26:59 PM

Woody should get some kind of an award for that movie... Not an Oscar, something that is actually worth a damn.
blinkbomber writes:
on March 5th, 2010 at 9:59:25 PM

@encore - i loved the comic/film of Watchmen also, i didn't understand all the negativity it received.

everything worked well for Zombieland, from the writing to the cast's energy to f*cking Bill Murray! so i see the second one as a great idea, even in the 3D sense.
Aingx writes:
on March 5th, 2010 at 10:56:51 PM

3D......

A part of me just died.
CCBlev writes:
on March 5th, 2010 at 11:32:51 PM

Yea more Tallahasse please!!
Jerry Garcia87 writes:
on March 6th, 2010 at 2:20:09 AM

Woody harrelson is amazing and I love the special guest star
Freudian_Nightmare writes:
on March 6th, 2010 at 4:51:24 AM

Zombieland was the movie I always dreamt of making.

The 3D thing doesn't bother me here, cause he wants too shoot it in 3D, not convert it.
masht7 writes:
on March 6th, 2010 at 10:07:10 AM

1st movie was my 2nd favourite of all-time (then was taken up to 3rd place by Inglourious Basterds), this should be fine, I have faith in this.
borat writes:
on March 6th, 2010 at 12:44:05 PM

Metallica intro again!!!
pnkntndr writes:
on March 6th, 2010 at 1:01:52 PM

@Encore

Brother you have to take the first one off your list... By watching it NOW! It was better then I thought it would be and I thought it was going to be great
nzfilmmaker writes:
on March 6th, 2010 at 5:00:23 PM

they should only release a few films in 3d every year... not every single film with a half decent budget. that way the gimmick won't die out as fast.

....oh wait. it has?
GIST writes:
on March 6th, 2010 at 6:14:41 PM

Awesome! Originally the writers wrote this film as an HBO series, but got axed. Because the network decided to take interest in Ellen Page's lame f*ckin' show. (I'm just shootin' the sh*t, these are not facts.) I could've seen Zombieland as a promising show to watch.
But honestly Eisenberg is beginning to flick my nutsack back & forth. I just can't stand him anymore, the timid nerd persona with quirky remarks every so often. We don't need 2 Michael Ceras now.

Off topic:

Because I don't know if WP will post any related news on it.

@encoreyourface
Watch Zombieland then Black Dynamite!
f*ckIN' GREAT SATIRE FILM in ages.
Pays homage to 'I'm Gonna Git You Sucka!' Keenan's first of spoofs.
yourfriendwiththebigd1ck writes:
on March 7th, 2010 at 10:57:43 AM

i didnt find anything funny about the first one
it was like childish humour that for some reason was r-rated
blinkbomber writes:
on March 7th, 2010 at 11:23:01 PM

ah man, Black Dynamite was frickin hilarious!
BunnyFooFoo writes:
on March 8th, 2010 at 2:35:12 PM

As much as I loved Zombieland, I think it really would have been much better as a series. But definitely not on regular tv. It would have to be on cable. It would have drawn out the dynamics a lot longer which would have been so much better. I would have liked to see them just traveling around knocking off zombies and diving into each other's past letting secrets unfold. Spin it out to find the source and reason for the outbreak. could have been great.

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond

Marvel Has Contingency Plans In Case It Regains Rights to Superheroes
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved