WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

"Honey, I Shrunk the Kids" Being Rebooted?

Posted: March 5th, 2010 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
"Honey, I Shrunk the Kids" Being Rebooted?Submit Comment
According to the Australian What's Playing website, Walt Disney Pictures is planning to reboot the "Honey, I Shrunk the Kids" franchise, obviously without Rick Moranis.

"It won't be a sequel to the other films - if only because Mr. Moranis has retired," a crew member of the original film told the site. "Not sure how far it is along, but it is in the works."

The original 1989 film revolves around a nutty scientist who is working on a top secret machine which miniaturizes objects. When it unexpectedly starts working, the machine accidentally shrinks the scientist's kids.

Source: What's Playing


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 28 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
Lizardking515 writes:
on March 5th, 2010 at 6:53:59 AM

Great...they ruined the first one with the giant bunny rabbit and the baby(great not being able to listen to a giant baby) and now they're ruining this even more. The first one was pretty good for its day for a family adventure...but they deff need sum1 great to fill in rick moranis' shoes
BDeck writes:
on March 5th, 2010 at 6:54:21 AM

sh*t is anything sacred anymore???
Aingx writes:
on March 5th, 2010 at 6:55:56 AM

Don't know why this is a surprise, they've been talking about this for a year.
eddie499 writes:
on March 5th, 2010 at 7:21:55 AM

The last in this franchise came out 18 years ago. Is it still considered a reboot then? That qualifies as a remake in my book.

There goes Hollywood again...putting a different name on something to make people think it's going to be original. Orwell would marvel at their doublespeak.
TRUEMAN writes:
on March 5th, 2010 at 8:15:06 AM

the crapfest continues!
VDODSON writes:
on March 5th, 2010 at 8:47:01 AM

Didnt like the original, and I definitly will not watch this. Shrinking kids does not interest me in the slightest.
Peter Parker writes:
on March 5th, 2010 at 9:10:17 AM

"Honey, I Shrunk the Kids", or, as COC's dad calls it "Honey, I f*cked the Kids".
barley_cat writes:
on March 5th, 2010 at 9:53:36 AM

NOOOO! I love the original! And i love Rick! The honey i blew up the kid was bad enough, even Hillary Tuck refused to be part of it!

Maybe they'll carry it on from the TV Show?
barley_cat writes:
on March 5th, 2010 at 9:55:26 AM

Amy O neil was the Original Amy S, i'm getting my facts wrong here, Hillary Tuck was Amy in the TV series!
darthraige writes:
on March 5th, 2010 at 10:03:23 AM

It'll probably be just as good as Home Alone 4.
billofill writes:
on March 5th, 2010 at 11:06:00 AM

Um this is kind of pointless isnt it?
encoreyourface writes:
on March 5th, 2010 at 11:07:02 AM

hmmmm .... reboot it and call it "honey, i shrunk my c*ck"
ChadRo writes:
on March 5th, 2010 at 11:08:46 AM

Damn! I just watched this again with the kids last weekend. Was still funny and the kids enjoyed it. Part of the charm is the old '80's gear and wardrobes.
otis writes:
on March 5th, 2010 at 12:00:39 PM

@encore
now that sounds like a good white-knuckled horror! I'd def bring my gf to see that one.
RickyGabrielBird writes:
on March 5th, 2010 at 12:01:21 PM

I believe that picture is Rick looking at COC's penis.

They should do more entertaining family films like this. The late 80s to early 90s had some great kids films. Now everything is computer animated.
Salvador writes:
on March 5th, 2010 at 12:16:10 PM

@Peter Parker

JAJAJAJA!
yourfriendwiththebigd1ck writes:
on March 5th, 2010 at 12:22:58 PM

boring, if they really want to do something with this series, they should make it more realistic, dark, and greedy, have rick's charactor create a d*ck like lazer that turns him into a raging pedophile that gains power from his prey, its up to him to save the world our some sh*t like that. call it honey i f*cked the kids. it would be prefect 4 a mainstream audience
Starkiller9900 writes:
on March 5th, 2010 at 12:58:14 PM

I agree with BDeck....seems like all i keep reading about is reboots, and remakes....MORE ORIGINAL THOUGHT PLEASE!!
Ranger writes:
on March 5th, 2010 at 1:22:04 PM

"Honey, I penetrated our Son!" - or what DDD calls: making Friday night home movies with Dad!
Rich k writes:
on March 5th, 2010 at 1:27:50 PM

This story will never be made in to even a halfway decent movie nowadays.
Ranger writes:
on March 5th, 2010 at 1:33:48 PM

Not unless Hustler makes a porn parody of it.

'Incest is best... when your Dad's inventive!'

Or what DDD's calls: 'After dinner desert with Dad!'
BunnyFooFoo writes:
on March 5th, 2010 at 2:02:55 PM

Why reboot a franchise that wasn't really great to begin with?? Sorry but this movie never really caught on with me. And I'm a Moranis fan.

And how the F are they quoting some crew member from the original film????

"Key Grip Billy says......."
JRprime writes:
on March 5th, 2010 at 4:16:16 PM

hey guys, this might be a crazy idea but...maybe they can start making original films! whoaaa, how revolutionary. enough god damn reboots/sh*tty sequels/pointless spinoffs/unnecessary 3D bullsh*t. bring in some new guns.
Ranger writes:
on March 5th, 2010 at 4:26:59 PM

@JR - that is a crazy idea! Hollyweird's far too lazy to do that. Plus they had a record year last year. People that pay and go see ANYthing is making them so rich, WHY would they go through the effort to make an effort (I get the sarcasm in your post... just agreeing with you here).
Ranger writes:
on March 5th, 2010 at 4:37:17 PM

As in if ANYone is STUPID enough to go see Stretch Armstrong (because they have kids or not)... deserve a bankrupt retirement.

I think good sh*t like Mega Shark should be rewarded and bad sh*t shouldn't.

Going to the movies just to get out of the house because you're tired of your dad inside of you (like at DDD's house) fine. But to just go and plunk your hard-earned cash down for nothing... no.
masht7 writes:
on March 5th, 2010 at 7:08:54 PM

Honey, I Kissed Katy Perry Na'vi version and I liked it.
rabid writes:
on March 6th, 2010 at 12:50:49 PM

If Disney wants to make another film from bug's eye view, they should sink their money into Ant-Man.
synthetic1985 writes:
on March 7th, 2010 at 12:09:13 AM

i still wonder if 'a bug's life 2' would ever come into existence...so many other bugs they could show...would like to see another similar type of story like 'the emperor's new groove'

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond

Marvel Has Contingency Plans In Case It Regains Rights to Superheroes
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved