WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Wesley Snipes Talks "Blade 4"

Posted: March 5th, 2010 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Wesley Snipes Talks "Blade 4"Submit Comment
Ever since Wesley Snipes revealed that he would consider returning for another "Blade" movie, he has been getting lots of questions about the franchise during his promotion of "Brooklyn's Finest."

Now, MTV News has caught up with Snipes, who said: "There are some things we really want to do [in the 'Blade' films] that we didn't get a chance to do. The first and the second one were experiments, and we started to get better. If we do another one, it will reflect our maturity and our better understanding of the genre."

When asked what he would like to see in the fourth installment, Snipes addressed some of the issues with "Blade Trinity." "[I'd like to see] a larger, multiracial cast, and it would be great to have some rehearsals before some of the action sequences," he laughed.

The first "Blade" movie earned $131 million in worldwide ticket sales. The sequel did slightly better wit $155 million. And the third film, which was the most expensive, grossed only $128 million.

Source: MTV News


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 31 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
lost_addict writes:
on March 5th, 2010 at 6:13:13 AM

watch out from those gay robert pattison vampires...
tecneek writes:
on March 5th, 2010 at 6:59:03 AM

Yea watch out he might try to suck more than your blood
Ari Gold writes:
on March 5th, 2010 at 8:03:34 AM

Gay vampires suck the baby batter straight out your rod.
trailertrash writes:
on March 5th, 2010 at 8:07:27 AM

i liked to see this movie made and i'm sure wes could do with the cash too !!!!
python6 writes:
on March 5th, 2010 at 8:21:10 AM

I have a plot that would take 3 film to tell. It will have Angelina Jolie as Lilith. And her minions.Zoe Saldana as Tigra(Lilith werewolf) Rachel Nichols as Vapor(Lilith advisor),Jessica Biel as Rachel van Helsing (lilith personal bodyguard by her side at all time. Chyana as Gothic(Lilith muscles).

Blade the Vampire Hunter: will be about Lilith taking some of Blade Blood (BladeII) and making a clone of Blade and turnig him lose on the streets to give Blade a very badder name and have everyone hunting for him.
Blade knows nothing of Lilith until near the end of the movie.

Blade Bloodlines: will deal with Blade learning more about Lilith and her minions and what ties them all togrther. And at the end of the movie President of the United States name Blade as public enemy #1

Blade raise of the midnight sons: Ok this is what was Lilith was up to all along.She wasn't going for small hood rat to turn into vampires to wage her war.She made it to the top she has the President and most of the military to wage her war(leave it to a woman)
Now Whistler has to call in all the Vampire hunters,slayers,trackers from around the world.And oh by the end of the movie Rachel van Helsingfinds an oz. of humanity and turns against Lilith and help to bring her downfall
and ask Blade for the sake of her family nam to kill her.
The Real Joker writes:
on March 5th, 2010 at 8:55:39 AM

"There are some things we really want to do, that we didn't get a chance to do."
Starting to sound like they want Mountain dewbacks and AT-ST's in the background.

SACdaddy writes:
on March 5th, 2010 at 9:35:03 AM

I love how he basically ignored the 3rd film when he was talking about the franchise's future. Bring it on Wesley, another Blade would be the sh*t!

I've said it before and I'll say it again, Blade is the best superhero we've got right now. If it stays seriously bloody and concentrates on Wesley's character (don't bring in anymore flavors of the month like Reynolds) there's nothing stopping its success.

@Python6: Sounds interesting, but the female badguys suck balls (lol). Hwood needs to get away from this asskicking female bullsh*t before Jolie up and breaks her skinny ass. The first 2 Blade films wisely didn't go there, but look what happened to the 3rd.
CCBlev writes:
on March 5th, 2010 at 9:41:31 AM

@Sac,
I'm with you on that one, more Blade he's my fav superhero, love the 1st two movies, I didn't hate the 3rd one, but I can tell Goyer really went into the comic book lore with that movie.
Peter Parker writes:
on March 5th, 2010 at 9:55:18 AM

Considering that Blade was originally created by Marv Wolfman and Gene Colan for Marvel Comics, I wonder if anyone has ever considered linking him to the upcoming wave of Marvel superhero movies.

It's a bit of a stretch in terms of finding a plot that would justify fitting him in one of the movies, but he did have connections with Doctor Strange and Spider-Man, among others.

Considering the Spider-Man films reboot and the rumors about a Doctor Strange movie, this could actually happen.

I know this is mostly wishful thinking from my part, but it would be very interesting to see it happen...
skooterz writes:
on March 5th, 2010 at 10:40:19 AM

He's probably agreeing to do another Blade cause he's broke now. The IRS took everything.
A_2001_fullmetal jaket writes:
on March 5th, 2010 at 10:43:52 AM

Sounds good they should bring out another blade. I'm sick of seeing all these wussy vampires, that care more about falling in the love then they do with getting a good feed. I mean interview wit ha vampire is better twilight series.
SACdaddy writes:
on March 5th, 2010 at 11:49:09 AM

@PP: Got to disagree with you on this one. The only way Blade works is with as much blood and guts as possible. That's why I f*cking love the first 2 films. The other heroes in the Marvel universe are reserved to these p*ssy PG-13 adventure films. That just won't stand for Blade (didn't you see Trinity). Plus, Blade obviously doesn't work well with others :)
Peter Parker writes:
on March 5th, 2010 at 12:05:41 PM

@ SAC:

I see your point and you're right, too much blood for Spidey.
Like I said, it was mostly wishful thinking from my part.

On a side note: I always wondered what a Spider-Man or a Punisher movie would be like if they did it in "Sin City" style, in terms of photography and, now that I think of it, a Blade movie along those lines would be pretty sweet too...
RickyGabrielBird writes:
on March 5th, 2010 at 12:08:16 PM

''The first and the second one were experiments, and we started to get better.''

You did?

It would be cool if Marvel Productions owned the rights again to this and The Punisher and maybe create a MAX (Like the comics) film line for the mature audiences. Then we could see links between the Marvel Universe.
BurmaShave writes:
on March 5th, 2010 at 1:12:07 PM

As with anyone who came of age in the 90s, I understand inherently that Wesley Snipes is the man, and wish him the best. Always bet on black.
Rich k writes:
on March 5th, 2010 at 1:33:35 PM

Snipes is pushing 50 if this goes down look for the stunt double starring instead of him.
BunnyFooFoo writes:
on March 5th, 2010 at 1:39:40 PM

If they want to link Blade with a Marvel movie out there, the only natural fit (as in the comics) would be Ghost Rider.
@Sac, I'm with you. I love the 1st two. The first more than anything, it was so gritty and malevolent compared to the others and the soundtrack was viscious.
Bring it back to that style, less campy jokes and more blood. You wanna talk about a dark character, Blade is as dark as they come. Play on that and let it really separate itself from all the super hero movies out there.
SACdaddy writes:
on March 5th, 2010 at 1:57:19 PM

@Bunny: Just what I was thinking. I like the ending of the second film with Blade in Russia. A black guy slaughtering entire nightclubs and killing familiars in broad daylight may cause more of a stir in Russia than it obviously did in the US :) Russians always make good bad guys too so you can't really go wrong either. It might be time to introduce werewolves in some capacity. He's already got a silver sword so dicing doggies shouldn't be much of a challenge. If anything I'd just like to see him do it better than those sh*tty Underworld films that completely coat-tailed Blade's success.
BunnyFooFoo writes:
on March 5th, 2010 at 2:08:20 PM

Blah, please do not mention Underworld.....
Yeah the Russian ending was tight but I can see why they didn't really go down that road. I mean I would have been irked with Blade traveling the world doing the same thing country after country.
The werewolf move is nice, but I would caution delving too far from Vamps or it's liable to go down the Buffy The Vampire Slayer road (although that wouldn't be all that bad)
If they just keep the thought that he's a comic book character out their head, they'll do great with it. Strange to say that but if you think about it, it works.
Eben1277 writes:
on March 5th, 2010 at 2:19:29 PM

I have an idea for a Blade 4. Blade hops in his car, scoops up Buffy, and they head out to wherever the f*ck Twic*cksuckers live, jump out the car and slaughter everyone involved with that monstrosity of a franchise. Then they f*ck and make little oreo vampire slayers. The end.
Ranger writes:
on March 5th, 2010 at 2:49:06 PM

I'd pay to see that.

I'm in!
SACdaddy writes:
on March 5th, 2010 at 2:56:13 PM

"Then they f*ck and make little oreo vampire slayers. The end."

So would you call their kids Bluffies :)
Peter Parker writes:
on March 5th, 2010 at 2:57:04 PM

Eben, you're definitely on to something there!

"Blade hops in his car" - A 1964 V8 Mustang!

"scoops up Buffy"- Wearing a female Japanese high school uniform.

"wherever the f*ck Twic*cksuckers live" - California, probably.

"slaughter everyone involved with that monstrosity of a franchise" - But Blade rapes the good looking fan chicks first. First some teen raping, then some teen slaughtering.

"Then they f*ck and make little oreo vampire slayers" - hum... nothing to add there. Maybe some anal f*cking before of the oreo breeding.

"The end." - Followed by a couple of sequels, one prequel and one reboot.
encoreyourface writes:
on March 5th, 2010 at 3:05:19 PM

@Eben-i'd pay to see THAT in 3D!

the first two films wher experiments? the 3rd was the experiment, a horribly grotesque, failed one at that ....

bring pack the same ass-kicking formula the first two had ...
lawman writes:
on March 5th, 2010 at 3:47:12 PM

BUNNY>>>> As DARK as they come? LOL


MOST OF ALL I HATE THAT BLACK ASS WESLEY SNIPES!!!
CCBlev writes:
on March 5th, 2010 at 4:12:09 PM

nice one guys, Blade: The Twilight slayer
masht7 writes:
on March 5th, 2010 at 7:10:05 PM

At least Hollywood is bringing real vampires back now.
Freudian_Nightmare writes:
on March 5th, 2010 at 7:12:16 PM

I'm all good with some more Blade. Would be nice if del Toro was back in the directors chair again.
Jamall316 writes:
on March 6th, 2010 at 12:24:02 PM

AH SNAP! Get Guillermo del Toro again and we have a money maker
gotsghostrider writes:
on March 6th, 2010 at 3:28:08 PM

A Midnight Sons film would be the sh*t unfortunately that won't happen since Ghost Rider, and Blade are in the hands of different companies
sdpepper writes:
on March 8th, 2010 at 8:59:59 AM

I would love to watch another 'Blade' movie.

I enjoyed all 3 of them about the same.

If it is made and it is done with a good script I will be more then happy to watch it in theaters. But please, not in 3D...

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved