WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

James Cameron Comments on Cut "Avatar" Oscars Sketch

Posted: March 4th, 2010 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
 James Cameron Comments on Cut "Avatar" Oscars SketchSubmit Comment
It was recently reported that Sacha Baron Cohen's "Avatar" sketch was cut from the Oscars presentation out of fears that it would offend director James Cameron and that he might storm out of the theater during the live event.

E! Online has now caught up with Cameron to find out if he had anything to do with this decision. "I don't know anything about that. I don't produce the Oscars," he said. "If they want to poke fun at Avatar Sunday, that's OK by me. I'm sure we'll laugh."

He added: "The Oscars are a celebration of movies, even the gaffes and out-of-bounds stuff are all part of the fun."

According to sources, Cohen was planning to appear onstage as a blue-skinned, female Na'vi, with Ben Stiller translating "her" interplanetary speech. It would become clear that Stiller wasn't translating properly, because Cohen would grown more upset with every word. At its climax, an infuriated Cohen would pull open "her" evening gown to reveal that "she" was pregnant, knocked up with Cameron's love child, and would go on to confront "her" baby daddy as if "she" were on Jerry Springer.

When Cohen did a similar (much worse) stunt with Eminem during the MTV Awards, Eminem revealed that it was all planned ahead of time. Chances are that the Oscars sketch was discussed by Cameron as well, which makes me doubt that he had no idea about it. In fact, I have a feeling that he refused to participate, causing the awards show to drop the sketch.

Source: E! Online


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 55 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
goat1202 writes:
on March 4th, 2010 at 7:12:13 PM

If my movie just grossed 20981470391874091238 Kazzillion dollars I pretty much wouldn't give a f*ck either
triggax writes:
on March 4th, 2010 at 7:16:50 PM

^^yup, pretty much what he said^^
Rush66 writes:
on March 4th, 2010 at 7:25:23 PM

goat1202 has the ultimate point
encoreyourface writes:
on March 4th, 2010 at 7:25:36 PM

i knew the guy could take a f*cking joke and really wouldn't give a sh*t.
Barney Stinson writes:
on March 4th, 2010 at 7:30:30 PM

"When Cohen did a similar (much worse) stunt with Eminem during the MTV Awards, Eminem revealed that it was all planned ahead of time. Chances are that the Oscars sketch was discussed by Cameron as well, which makes me doubt that he had no idea about it. In fact, I have a feeling that he refused to participate, causing the awards show to drop the sketch."

Um Alex, Cohen was gonna put his ass in front of Eminem's face. That's why that it was discussed between Cohen and Eminem. In this case, I don't think the sketch was discussed with Cameron.
alexgi writes:
on March 4th, 2010 at 7:32:01 PM

@Barney Stinson: who knows was Cohen was going to do to Cameron. Maybe he was pushing for something similar.
realgirl76 writes:
on March 4th, 2010 at 7:32:09 PM

I am so sick about hearing anything Avatard related....BTW, if you choke a Navi, what color does it turn??
Ranger writes:
on March 4th, 2010 at 7:40:07 PM

Just as I said yesterday... and other's as well, as today...

Like Cameron would give a sh*t?

A FREE ad spot for Avatar on The Oscars... who wouldn't want that?

I still think it has more to do with they worried after punishing The Hurt Locker's Producer... an Avatar skit would look like favoritism to the pathetically minded (like DDD aka: COC).
RickyGabrielBird writes:
on March 4th, 2010 at 8:45:21 PM

He looks stoned.

'Dude, wheres my oscar'
Ranger writes:
on March 4th, 2010 at 8:46:52 PM

I think he just looks exhausted hauling all that money to the bank.
Ranger writes:
on March 4th, 2010 at 8:47:25 PM

The guy was a truck diver once. Saw Star Wars and said 'f*ck it... I'm gonna make movies!'

Good on him.
encoreyourface writes:
on March 4th, 2010 at 8:52:48 PM

you serious?
Ranger writes:
on March 4th, 2010 at 9:00:32 PM

Yep.

http://www.imdb.com/name/nm0000116/bio
RickyGabrielBird writes:
on March 4th, 2010 at 9:03:00 PM

He could lend Nic Cage some money now.
CCBlev writes:
on March 4th, 2010 at 9:03:04 PM

@ Ranger
If thats his real backstory I'll sh*t myself twice, that would have to be one of the biggest sucess stories in American history.
CCBlev writes:
on March 4th, 2010 at 9:05:24 PM

@ricky,
I think we need to do a Nic Cage donation chartiy service like they did with Haiti. if not poor ole Cage is gonna be Dandy's and Coc's next roomie.
RickyGabrielBird writes:
on March 4th, 2010 at 9:08:20 PM

Lesson in life kids. Start your career as a truck driver.

@CC: Great idea, Ill happily donate. The man needs to finance his hair pieces somehow.
Ranger writes:
on March 4th, 2010 at 9:10:53 PM

From Canada to the US success story Cameron's is for sure.

The man is a fighter... I think he deserves credit.

Nick Cage is probably cleaning JC's pool about now.
encoreyourface writes:
on March 4th, 2010 at 9:16:09 PM

probably has a toy yacht in the pool

"we used to have boatses ... we used to have 4 nice boats ... our precioussss ... debt bad ... go away scary,scary, debt ... we hateses you!!!"
CCBlev writes:
on March 4th, 2010 at 9:29:36 PM

@ranger that is badass, true to the spirit of never giving up and never stop believing!
@ricky-wonder what he could get for a each hairpeice? I know certain 3rd world counries treat Cage like he's a god and worship him.
@encore nice one, wonde if his dinosayur skull is saying the same thing?
CCBlev writes:
on March 4th, 2010 at 9:30:45 PM

damn we need an edit button asap.
Ranger writes:
on March 4th, 2010 at 9:31:38 PM

@CC - I wonder if JC will be putting out a book on his story (soon)?

Titanic and Avatar - love 'em or hate 'em... they're successful alright. His story would sell BIG!
encoreyourface writes:
on March 4th, 2010 at 9:36:22 PM

yep .. the man is a financial genius ... there is no denying that ...
CCBlev writes:
on March 4th, 2010 at 9:40:33 PM

@ranger,
Before he's dead and Gone he'll have his book out, thats for sure, how could he not? If some of the lamest f*cks in history have best sellers I know he can.
Ranger writes:
on March 4th, 2010 at 9:46:43 PM

'...some of the lamest f*cks in history have best sellers...' --- lol. I thought just that when I was typing my last post.

I like the guy (not because he's the worse *sshole in the world behind a camera to work with) because he takes on these HUGE, MASSIVE projects/challenges.

He could have a million less headaches just cranking out the highly successful stuff others do on a regular basis (like Bay with the Transformers), but Cameron likes to push himself (and his crews)... but look at his ticket sales, his movie-making records...

Aliens,
True Lies,
Titanic and Avatar...
(sure he did one on psycho, crazy fish... but hey, who hasn't (done sh*t like that)?!).

But Avatar is a must to see in 3D. Like I say... seeing a bit on TV during talk shows and such... 2D doesn't do it justice.

Hey... Where is our Captain America choice by the way?! Is Joe pulling our leg and he has things under control... or is CA starting to look like the cluster-f*ck it has over the past couple of months?

And does anyone know if Gary Coleman is still alive?


CCBlev writes:
on March 4th, 2010 at 9:49:38 PM

@ranger
I hit the button 2 soon, but yea he has the then biggest grossing movie of all time in Titanic, basically disappears for 12 years and then comes back and hits a home run of home runs with Avatar. You better bet his book is coming out soon, marketing wise its perfect time to do that, that sales would be huge especially with all the millions of Avatar fans all over the world now, they'd eat that book up. More money for Cameron.
lost_addict writes:
on March 4th, 2010 at 9:50:23 PM

get a hair cut jim...you look like a navi just f*cked you in the ass...
encoreyourface writes:
on March 4th, 2010 at 9:52:12 PM

all the Avatards would probably use the book as there main group masturbation material in replacement to their statue of Cameron ...
Ranger writes:
on March 4th, 2010 at 9:55:56 PM

His book would be their new Bible.
CCBlev writes:
on March 4th, 2010 at 10:04:19 PM

In their Bible it will read
Cameron18:9 On the 1st day I created Pandora and your existance, I AM YOUR GOD!
Cameron21:6 You must see my movies in 3D many times over or you will damned to the darkest circle of Hell and be tormented by Dandy for al eternity>
dddarne writes:
on March 4th, 2010 at 10:26:26 PM

Ranger quit sucking JC's ass. Your a sad little man.
Ranger writes:
on March 4th, 2010 at 10:51:12 PM



@ddd aka: COC...

Roses are Red...
Violets are Blue...
Your Mother is dead...
Why aren't you?

CCBlev writes:
on March 4th, 2010 at 11:28:47 PM

DD? Hmmm lemme guess that stands for diseased, and douche. Listen anal invader Ranger isn't sucking JC's ass, he's spot on about Cameron. Cameron does take on huge projects and challenges, he does push himeself. His 3D just revolutionized Hollywood in terms of special effects and Cgi. Your the pathetic lilttle man to come on here and bust someones balls for no apprent reason, I understand your mad b/c you still live at home and have to suck your moms tit every night. f*ck off!!
Ranger writes:
on March 4th, 2010 at 11:31:12 PM

Sad when a 'person' like DDD has no-one in their life to admire.

Then they realize they'll never achieve any goals.

He's a sad person.

CCBlev writes:
on March 4th, 2010 at 11:34:33 PM

@ranger
I think he was touched when he younger, call it a hunch
Ranger writes:
on March 4th, 2010 at 11:35:28 PM

I have a hunch he was touched a bunch!
CCBlev writes:
on March 4th, 2010 at 11:39:38 PM

@ranger
Dandy, Coc and pretty much the whole Catholic church I presume
Ranger writes:
on March 4th, 2010 at 11:42:38 PM

Yep.

I get a laugh (seriously) out of these tough guys over the internet.

Beat up during recess.
No friends.

They can't contribute on here... so it's just blah, blah, blah out of their typing.

DDD's a loser, he knows it and shows it with every posting on here.

I mean... trying to be a tough, anonymous guy over the internet? I'd have more respect for my shoe for stepping into dog sh*t.
CCBlev writes:
on March 4th, 2010 at 11:49:49 PM

you and me both, personally I'd love to meet these imbecils in person and see what their skinny, nerdy bullied asses would say to me then. you're right they're are just mad b/c they can never come up with anything good and funny to say, mad b/c their daddy touched em and mad at the world bc even Mcdonalds turned down thier applications.
Ranger writes:
on March 4th, 2010 at 11:52:36 PM

I know they wouldn't talk to me like they do on here face-to-face...

So, they get a job licking toilet rims at the Blue Oyster Men's Club...
CCBlev writes:
on March 4th, 2010 at 11:57:06 PM

I think Coc just got a job at his local retirement home licking toilet seats and when he does, he looks up smiles and says "Grandpa has got some good tasting sh*t today, wonder what my dead mom will taste like when I get home?"
Ranger writes:
on March 4th, 2010 at 11:57:32 PM

LOL!
CCBlev writes:
on March 5th, 2010 at 12:04:19 AM

when Coc gets home he goes down on his dead mom and says "Sweet p*ssy potatoe pie, thats whats for dessert and for dinner Daddy's special cream covered turd dogs straight from her ass, everything a growing a boy needs!"
Ranger writes:
on March 5th, 2010 at 12:05:23 AM

It's what he and his dad do together to 'whip the cream' that gives me the dry heaves.
CCBlev writes:
on March 5th, 2010 at 12:07:03 AM

Ranger this is how much of a loser DDwhatthef*ckever is! When Coc and his dead mom get it on he's left to jack off and cry in the corner b/c even he can't get a piece of that dead ass!
Ranger writes:
on March 5th, 2010 at 12:08:52 AM

OK... your last few posts has me laughing out loud.
CCBlev writes:
on March 5th, 2010 at 12:09:29 AM

hell even the neighbors dog gets in on the action, the dog usually mounts Coc but its still more than Double D douche gets
CCBlev writes:
on March 5th, 2010 at 12:11:09 AM

thanks man, but just telling it as it is!
SACdaddy writes:
on March 5th, 2010 at 1:09:48 AM

Like I said in the other post, this was pure hater speculation about JC's reaction to a skit. All the hype surrounding this was just another attempt to bring the man down and dicredit him out of simple jealousy.

Like someone previously stated, this ain't the MTV Awards. Save that low brow sh*t for the kids award show, the Oscars are supposed to be the big leagues. Sasha Cohen hasn't done enough to earn himself a place on the biggest stage in the industry. Did anybody even see Bruno? They should be making fun of him on the Oscars, not the other way around. Let Steve Martin or Alec Baldwin poke fun at Avatar if you have to, but do it with some f*cking class.

Freudian_Nightmare writes:
on March 5th, 2010 at 1:43:14 AM

What a surprise, the man didn't care. Money can do that.
hunter207 writes:
on March 5th, 2010 at 1:43:58 AM

Hey Ranger, head on over to the Futurama topic. DDD is cowering in fear there... kick him while hes down!
masht7 writes:
on March 5th, 2010 at 2:19:25 AM

That prank is better than Avatar. Its got an original idea.
Naviblue writes:
on March 5th, 2010 at 3:32:54 AM

I would laugh at anything about Avatar if I've just directed a movie that pulled in $2.5+ billion.
We'll be watching the oscars and chatting at www.Naviblue.com
trailertrash writes:
on March 5th, 2010 at 8:21:44 AM

all part of the fun he doesn't care and really why should he.....
Ranger writes:
on March 5th, 2010 at 12:19:20 PM

@Naviblue - you have your gang... we have ours. Stop thinking you're that self-important your post on here will draw those to you cat-f*cking site. Cameron doesn't need you working for free to draw tree-huggers to your site. I liked Avatar... but I'd make you f*ck a wood chipper before visiting your f*cked-up. deluded, Earth-hating, Blue-loving crowd.

Get a life c*nt!

@hunter - thx. for the lead.

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved