WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Trailer: Zack Snyder's "Legend of the Guardians" 3D Movie

Posted: March 4th, 2010 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Trailer: Zack SnyderSubmit Comment
The trailer for the upcoming 3D animated film "Legend of the Guardians" is set to appear in front of "Alice in Wonderland" tomorrow, but it has been released online early. Check it out below.

Plot: The story follows Soren (Jim Sturgess), a young barn owl who is kidnapped by the owls of the St. Aegolius Academy for Orphaned Owls, or St. Aggie's. The academy is supposed to be an orphanage, but instead it brainwashes its pupils into becoming soldiers who will ultimately clash with the wise, peaceful owls of Ga'Hoole.

The new movie is directed by Zack Snyder (Watchmen, 300) and is set to hit theaters on September 24th.

Trailer:

If you cannot see the player, click here.


Click here to read more about "Legend of the Guardians."

Source: Yahoo! Movies


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 30 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
triggax writes:
on March 4th, 2010 at 7:20:15 PM

That actually looks really f*ckin' cool...

Zack Snyder and a 3D movie about owls... I mean where could you really go wrong?
realgirl76 writes:
on March 4th, 2010 at 7:26:30 PM

Wow, a 3D kids movie that doesn't look lame. I think this looks very promising!
Rush66 writes:
on March 4th, 2010 at 7:30:22 PM

This is what Avatar should've been
Ted Mosby writes:
on March 4th, 2010 at 7:30:37 PM

weird...
Ted Mosby writes:
on March 4th, 2010 at 7:34:14 PM

but i dig it... and the 30 Seconds to Mars song in the trailer
encoreyourface writes:
on March 4th, 2010 at 7:38:40 PM

the graphics are fantastic, however the plot was only mildly interesting ...

i may rent it on DVD or something ...
BrundleFly writes:
on March 4th, 2010 at 8:25:23 PM

That actually looks really cool. The song didn't fit at all though.
holtlt writes:
on March 4th, 2010 at 8:36:42 PM

Hugo Weaving and Sam Neill voices in here, IM f*ckING IN!!!
SofaKing writes:
on March 4th, 2010 at 8:48:41 PM

Thanx Ted, I was about to ask who sings that song in the trailer... I thought it was Switchfoot for a second. I'll watch it stoned or high on glue...
RickyGabrielBird writes:
on March 4th, 2010 at 8:50:15 PM

Old Zack loves his slow-mo sequences.
CCBlev writes:
on March 4th, 2010 at 9:11:12 PM

Looks awesome, Hugo Weaving and I'm there, I might be with Encore though, might have to wait until DVD though we'll see.
Cd_Smith0 writes:
on March 4th, 2010 at 9:59:03 PM

im impressed....so far Zack Synder hasn't done me wrong.
RickPeters writes:
on March 4th, 2010 at 10:13:15 PM

Like I said on the "First Look" article, this looks really stupid and Snyder hasn't made an original or good movie yet in my opinion, so I'll definitely be skipping this one.
BobMcBob writes:
on March 4th, 2010 at 10:55:03 PM

i guess "300" will go down as the only decent film Zach Snyder made; with "Watchmen" and this garbage, I'm wondering why Warner Bros. doesn't cut ties with him and pull the plug on "Sucker Punch"
Eben1277 writes:
on March 5th, 2010 at 1:03:52 AM

Wow, a movie that looks absolutely nothing like anything I've ever seen before... an original idea, I'm just dumbfounded
Freudian_Nightmare writes:
on March 5th, 2010 at 1:37:06 AM

The visuals looks really sweet.

And it's funny to see a director keep his trademark even when he change to animation
masht7 writes:
on March 5th, 2010 at 1:57:24 AM

Holy sh*t! This looks nothing like Snyders work. It still looks pretty awesome. I'll give this a shot.
VDODSON writes:
on March 5th, 2010 at 2:22:49 AM

If I had kids, this would be the kind of movie I would take them to. Looks pretty good.
takai writes:
on March 5th, 2010 at 2:53:44 AM

@ Rick - You keep bashing Snyder for not doing "original" or good work. Well, if you ask the target audiences if what they thought of that statement, they'd say you were unfortunately mistaken. (yeah, I kept it G-rated. Bitch)

I'll go ahead and give you the run down.


Dawn of the Dead - Target audience = Zombie movie lovers - Reception : Extremely positive (76% Fresh on Rotten Tomatoes)

300 - Target audience = Dudes who love over the top action movies/fans of the novel - Reception : Mostly Positive, with people outside of the target audience enjoying it (60% Fresh on Rotten Tomatoes)

Watchmen - Target audience = Legit comic book fans - Reception : Ludicrously Positive. After pulling THIS off, Snyder has permission to do whatever the f*ck he wants in the comic book realm. (64% Fresh on Rotten Tomatoes)



Not all directors are good at the same thing. Movies would suck if that was the case.

Who cares if Snyder has only done films, based off of something? He does it insanely well.

And really, he's a genius for being this way.

I mean, think about it. You have a director who only does original work, and then you have one who takes the source material, and puts it on screen near perfectly.

Which one is going to run out of material first?

Also, when you only do original stuff, unless you are ridiculously creative, (which most of Hollywood is NOT) you only have a handful of great films in you.

*cough* James Cameron *cough*

So there's my rant on that.

As for the actual topic at hand, I think this film looks great, especially for a (seemingly) family movie.

Like VDODSON said, if I had kids, this would be the kids movie I would take them to.
GIST writes:
on March 5th, 2010 at 2:57:22 AM

This trailer could've been done without that pop-punk sh*t. But other than that. Really f*ckin' rad. I just picture 300, with owls and no legs getting cut-off.
Ted Mosby writes:
on March 5th, 2010 at 5:05:32 AM

@SofaKing
yup no problem bro I've had it on my iPod for a while now... "King & Queens" is the title for anyone else curious
Ranma-Irias writes:
on March 5th, 2010 at 9:12:31 AM

if Snyder hadnt done Watchmen other directors would probably f*ck it all up. And watchmen was one of the best movies of 09!
anyway Zack hasnt disappointed me, i love all his movies, sure the slow motion is over done but its his trademark just like Kubrick's trademarck was close ups and Taratino is feet...
Frankichiro writes:
on March 5th, 2010 at 11:07:46 AM

Fun fact: Owls can not move their eyes. They are held in place by bony structures in the skull called Sclerotic rings, and makes them only able to look straight ahead. Although, they can turn their head through a range of 270 degrees measured from a forward facing position.

Source: http://bit.ly/96RnXY
Salvador writes:
on March 5th, 2010 at 12:43:47 PM

@Rush66

I agree. I have to see this. Looks promising.
RickPeters writes:
on March 5th, 2010 at 3:32:53 PM

@takai - not sure if you'll even read this since this article is getting buried under new ones but, I just wanted to respond to your rant (which wasn't as much a rant as an actual argument, which is nice).

I don't think I ever said that Snyder makes movies that everyone hates. In fact, I said the opposite: I know he makes movies that people really like and I don't understand why because I think they're terrible. I know all his movies get decent to good reviews and make solid money and people like them. I'm just saying that I do not, and I think Gaurdians looks even worse, so I'll be skipping it.

Although to be fair, I love zombie movies, over the top action movies, and comic books/comic movies, and I disliked everything Snyder has done.

Just because he "only" adapts material doesn't necessarily mean he won't ever run out of stuff. Just like there are directors who constantly write movies and never run out. I'm not a fan of Woody Allen, but he's written most (if not all?) of his own movies, making one movie a year for over 30 years. Now many haven't been sucessful, but he's still working.

As for Snyder's "perfect" ability to adapt the material, of course he can do that. Anyone with that cast and crew could put up an exact replica of the comic on screen.

I just don't think he's a good director. Will that stop you from seeing his movies? Of course not. Will that save me $10 when September 14th rolls around? Yup.
masht7 writes:
on March 6th, 2010 at 9:32:28 AM

@Ranma

Yes, Watchmen was the best pic of 09 yet you gave Bruno 10/10.
Jamall316 writes:
on March 6th, 2010 at 12:17:31 PM

Didn't know owls could be bad ass. Oh, and you can feel the 300ness of this movie.
Gutbucket writes:
on March 7th, 2010 at 10:20:04 AM

@takai

Yeah, giving credit to a guy who can only copy stuff that's already awesome by itself. Really what Watchmen was missing was a Zack Snyder adaptation. f*ck it, creativity is all about plagiarism. Who needs their own plots when you can just pick a decent graphic novel and make it a movie? The scenarios is right there, the script has already been made - maybe some alterations here and there - put a bunch of average actors and GFX effects. Who cares about originality? Nobody does! Because there's always going to be some guy on the Internet that loves you for your adaptation talents. Genius.
RoadDogXVIII writes:
on March 7th, 2010 at 8:59:24 PM

The 30 Seconds to Mars song is really epic. Even if it's a little odd, it's ambitious and fits the trailer.
murphyslaw93 writes:
on March 13th, 2010 at 12:16:16 AM

Im always down for animated films because they can be alot of fun, especially the Pixar ones, but when a story like this finds its way into the hands of one of the most visually brilliant working directors in Hollywood, you know that theres a producer out there, somewhere, who knows what he's doing. Giving a kid's film to a dude who's directed nothing but graphic R-rated flicks, this should be interesting, but the trailer is great and I'm definitely in there.

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved