WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

First Look: Zack Snyder's "Guardians of Ga'Hoole" 3D Film

Posted: March 4th, 2010 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
First Look: Zack SnyderSubmit Comment
Thanks to USA Today, we now have the first photos from the upcoming "Guardians of Ga'Hoole" animated movie, directed by Zack Snyder (Watchmen, 300). The new film is based on the first three of fifteen books in Kathryn Lasky's series. Check out the photos below.

"Guardians of Ga'Hoole" (title is likely to change) follows Soren (Jim Sturgess), a young barn owl who is kidnapped by the owls of the St. Aegolius Academy for Orphaned Owls, or St. Aggie's. The academy is supposed to be an orphanage, but instead it brainwashes its pupils into becoming soldiers who will ultimately clash with the wise, peaceful owls of Ga'Hoole.

The new 3D film is set to hit theaters on September 24th and will premiere its trailer in front of "Alice in Wonderland" on Friday (March 5th).

Photos: (click to enlarge)


Source: USA Today


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 34 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
wonderBOY writes:
on March 4th, 2010 at 6:07:09 AM

they already changed the title to legends of the guardians or something
Bob82 writes:
on March 4th, 2010 at 6:43:38 AM

A movie with owls?! Sounds weird, but Snyder definitely got my attention with "Watchmen", so I won't miss this one. Plus, I've read somewhere it has some good voice cast.

And now, before they change the title, they should start with COC's jokes with "Ga'Hoole".
VDODSON writes:
on March 4th, 2010 at 6:50:05 AM

Snyder is a pretty talented guy, I'll check this movie out.
Rush66 writes:
on March 4th, 2010 at 7:27:03 AM

If this is half as good as Snyder previous movies, I think it will be pretty good.
SpookyCupcakes writes:
on March 4th, 2010 at 7:53:05 AM

Looks like a hoot!
TRUEMAN writes:
on March 4th, 2010 at 8:10:46 AM

what is this sh*t Owls? really what sh*t hole
RickPeters writes:
on March 4th, 2010 at 8:14:57 AM

I'll be skipping this one. I've been burned three times by Snyder already. Can he direct a movie that ISN'T based on some existing materal?

I don't understand the fanboy love he gets, I think he's a terrible director.
SACdaddy writes:
on March 4th, 2010 at 8:15:03 AM

Oh Spooky, I guess somebody had to say it. lol

A movie about owls? WTF Zac?!?! You should be developing the 300 sequel/prequel not doing Babe with birds.
SACdaddy writes:
on March 4th, 2010 at 8:17:02 AM

@Rick: burned 3 times by Synder? How? Most of his films (if not all of them) kick ass!
SACdaddy writes:
on March 4th, 2010 at 8:18:56 AM

Grow some balls Ricky!
VDODSON writes:
on March 4th, 2010 at 8:28:06 AM

What the f*ck are you talking about Rick? How have you been burned three times? Maybe you'll find your taste better suited watching Precious.
Stuntastic writes:
on March 4th, 2010 at 8:49:07 AM

I guess if they can have Ninja Turtles they can have ass-kicking owls!!!
Peter Parker writes:
on March 4th, 2010 at 10:17:49 AM

That owl reminds me of Barbra Streisand.
The long nose is exactly the same.
rabid writes:
on March 4th, 2010 at 10:21:21 AM

Snyder's a great director, so I'll trust in his vision on this one. I just wish he would hurry up and get on with The Illustrated Man remake.
trailertrash writes:
on March 4th, 2010 at 10:52:34 AM

I like Zack Snyder so i'm sure it will be very watchable, but the name must change it sounds a bit gay porn......
Freudian_Nightmare writes:
on March 4th, 2010 at 10:57:54 AM

I loved all of Snyder's movies so far (Dawn of the Dead might even be my favorite movie, might), so I have faith in this.
trailertrash writes:
on March 4th, 2010 at 10:59:16 AM

@PP, think thats a photo from the new meet the parents/ fockers what ever its called movie...
trailertrash writes:
on March 4th, 2010 at 11:01:20 AM

@Freudian, dawn was how a remake should be done..... very good movie
VDODSON writes:
on March 4th, 2010 at 11:20:44 AM

Dawn of the dead is my all time favorite zombie movie, loved the whole thing.
GIST writes:
on March 4th, 2010 at 11:51:40 AM

Zack has himself a nice set of hooters I must say.
borat writes:
on March 4th, 2010 at 12:19:43 PM

owl be checking this out
Johnnyb writes:
on March 4th, 2010 at 12:29:10 PM

I gonna pass this one like it never existed or mention before. Maybe checking on DVD but thatīs all...
Affliction writes:
on March 4th, 2010 at 12:45:43 PM

Daughter might be interested. And good, I can lie and say Im going to see it for her sake.
ChadRo writes:
on March 4th, 2010 at 12:57:19 PM

Nice pair of hooters ya got there!
GIST writes:
on March 4th, 2010 at 1:35:38 PM

@ChadRo

Harry Dunne to Mary Swanson before Lloyd Christmas whacks one of them with a cork.
GIST writes:
on March 4th, 2010 at 1:36:42 PM

Speaking of Lloyd Christmas.
I'm guessing he's the villain in the movie?
BobMcBob writes:
on March 4th, 2010 at 2:16:42 PM

Yeah, the title is now: "Legend of the Guardians" according to movies.yahoo.com
encoreyourface writes:
on March 4th, 2010 at 2:52:01 PM

Zack Snyder's Guardians Gay Hole?

the plot sounds stupid. Owls? in a military academy? is this ages 6-8 or somnething?

but again, i don't want to give such an early opinion because i haven't seen any trailers and this is just a small explanation of the plot. for all i know it could be a sick movie.

besides all that the graphics are great.
Kurskij writes:
on March 4th, 2010 at 3:03:29 PM

Looks f*cking amazing.

Not sure about berserker owls, but the visuals kick ass.
RickPeters writes:
on March 4th, 2010 at 3:16:56 PM

@SACdaddy and @VDODSON

Well, obviously I don't like his movies, despite all three of them looking good at the outset. The original movies/comics where all good, and the trailers for all of his movies looked very good. But the actual movies were pretty bad, in my opinion.
Therefore, I've been burned, disappointed, let down, whatever you want to call it. So considering this stupid as hell right now, I can only assume the final movie will be even worse. So I'm skipping it.

Haven't seen Precious either, although I've heard good things. But it's not really my kind of movie.
SpookyCupcakes writes:
on March 4th, 2010 at 3:33:34 PM

What the f*ck is everybody complaining about? Obviously you people have never read these books, because they're f*cking fantastic.
rabid writes:
on March 4th, 2010 at 4:02:31 PM

I'm willing to accept Owl soldiers... the goddamn Mice Templar kicked ass, so why not owls?
masht7 writes:
on March 4th, 2010 at 5:25:46 PM

Looks quite interesting, big Zack Snyder fan so I'll give this a go.
Matiax writes:
on March 4th, 2010 at 7:17:28 PM

@Bob82:
"Ga'Hoole" sounds like what COC says when his father rapes him.

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved