WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Disney Moves Forward with "Ant-Man" Movie

Posted: March 4th, 2010 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Disney Moves Forward with "Ant-Man" MovieSubmit Comment
We already know that director Edgar Wright (Shaun of the Dead, Hot Fuzz) has written the first draft of Marvel's "Ant-Man" movie and is planning to get to work on the second draft.

Plus, Stan Lee recently confirmed that "Ant-Man" is in the works, stating: "I had lunch with the cool, young director Edgar Wright and, as you'd imagine, we had fun discussing the tiny hero. Marvel is prepping a movie starring– Ant Man!"

And now, Disney has taken the next step by purchasing the Ant-Man-TheMovie.com domain name. Does this confirm that "Ant-Man" will finally happen? I have no idea, but the studio is clearly pushing forward.

Ant-Man is a superhero with the ability to shrink at will and communicate with insects. He was also was one of the founding members of The Avengers, which means that the character might be introduced in "The Avengers" movie before getting his own film.

Click here to read more about "Ant-Man."

Source: StichKingdom


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 27 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
gimple writes:
on March 4th, 2010 at 6:29:47 AM

Should be interesting. Hopefully after this he will go backand finish the blood and icecream trillogy.
VDODSON writes:
on March 4th, 2010 at 6:47:21 AM

Ant man is a jackass, definitly one of the Avengers that no one really cares about. Its a shame he couldnt be replaced by Dr Strange who is just a complete badass. By the way, whose f*cking playing Captain America??
johnny_boy writes:
on March 4th, 2010 at 6:57:02 AM

So will it be connected with the marvel movie universe?
nope.com writes:
on March 4th, 2010 at 7:37:12 AM

He had one good arc back in 04... but any character named after such a flimsy bug I can't take seriously.
TRUEMAN writes:
on March 4th, 2010 at 8:14:12 AM

what a crap!
The Real Joker writes:
on March 4th, 2010 at 9:09:37 AM

I think George Lucas should direct this, he likes big ants.
SofaKing writes:
on March 4th, 2010 at 10:00:52 AM

If they find a good leading man and the script is good then I bet this could be a good flick. I like it because its not the traditional comic book hero idea.
Peter Parker writes:
on March 4th, 2010 at 10:22:43 AM

Kanye West storms in and says:

"Ant-Man could be the BIGGEST hero of all times...

... of all times!"
rabid writes:
on March 4th, 2010 at 10:23:34 AM

Ant-Man isn't a throw away character, he's one of the smartest minds in Marvel mythology, and an important part of nearly every large crossover event they've ever had.
Don't misjudge him because he's tiny, because the particles work the other way too. He can become a giant.
Freudian_Nightmare writes:
on March 4th, 2010 at 10:55:10 AM

If he can become big as well, why call him Ant-Man? And if he can communicate with all insects, why just Ant-Man? Why not Bug-Man?
VDODSON writes:
on March 4th, 2010 at 11:22:39 AM

I agree with Freaudian, if he can communicate with all insects, his name should not be limited to one who can only talk to ants. For this fact alone, I will be boycotting this movie whilst standing in my boxers, and drinking from a pony keg. Your welcome to join me, but please bring your own pony keg. BYOB.
skatemaster62 writes:
on March 4th, 2010 at 12:03:04 PM

I liked him better as yello jacket
Affliction writes:
on March 4th, 2010 at 12:40:24 PM

@ Peter Parker---but the Kanye will interrupt himself and say "Beyonce's video was better!"

And ants are known to carry 10 times their body weight.... Thats some strong stuff. So if it does turn into this giant heavy turd movie, it can carry itself out.
Affliction writes:
on March 4th, 2010 at 12:41:07 PM

who will be the villian? The Ant Bully? ok korny I know.
Ranger writes:
on March 4th, 2010 at 12:51:35 PM

@Freudian - Bug-Man is taken by COC.

Man... he bugs me (not really, but work with me).
Freudian_Nightmare writes:
on March 4th, 2010 at 12:53:54 PM

I thought COC was Bugger-Man
TheHundreds writes:
on March 4th, 2010 at 1:37:36 PM

ant mans not that bad he eventually turns into giant man and his character is cool
RickyGabrielBird writes:
on March 4th, 2010 at 2:17:23 PM

Is his weakness a magnifying glass? *Cringe*
encoreyourface writes:
on March 4th, 2010 at 2:46:35 PM

@Rabid-that's true, actually he is probably smarter then Reed Richards since Eternity recently granted him to be 'Scientist Supreme'(scientific equivalent of Sorcerer Supreme).
rabid writes:
on March 4th, 2010 at 3:59:30 PM

Henry Pym was actually around for a little while at Marvel as a scientist before he donned the Ant-Man costume.
He called himself Ant-Man because on his very first shrunken adventure he runs afoul of an army of ants. He goes back and builds a device into his helmet to control them. It really only works on insects with a hive mentality.
But he's gone by more names than just Ant-Man. He's been Giant-Man, G.I.Ant-Man, Dr. Pym, Goliath, Yellowjacket, Wasp. He was also probably the first Marvel hero to have a mental breakdown... or beat his wife... or exhibit schizophrenia.
TheHundreds writes:
on March 4th, 2010 at 5:11:23 PM

ill be damned if i start splitting hairs over secondary characters in the marvel universe BUT i think the wasp was his wife who should have a big part in ant man and the avengers if thier using ant man


i have a lot of the old avengers and he goes from ant man to giant man to goliath namewise im pretty sure.

but yes henry pym was indeed a mans man
masht7 writes:
on March 4th, 2010 at 5:31:00 PM

I'm starting to cry Edgar Wright.
thedotsays writes:
on March 4th, 2010 at 6:19:23 PM

Ant Man is probably Marvel's most underrated characters. He's arguably one of the smartest characters in Marvel and outside heroics, he has one of the most jagged stories. It's cake to be a hero and crack skulls of the bads, but his story is interesting because he's his own arch villain in a sense.

I think a big screen adaption would be very interesting as it wouldn't be like other hero flicks out there. It'd be more his struggles as a man rather his heroic efforts.
The Skippy Spartan writes:
on March 4th, 2010 at 6:26:08 PM

Hey so will Iron Man 2, Captain America and possibley a second Hulk film be disney films?
Ranger writes:
on March 4th, 2010 at 8:29:21 PM

@Freudian - COC = COClessBoy!

How about a big can of RAID being the first Villain!?
Dre-EL writes:
on March 5th, 2010 at 9:39:20 AM

So they're going with Pym after all, I guess him being a wife beating drunk should give good drama.
DetroitFanRick writes:
on March 5th, 2010 at 10:13:15 PM

It has possibilities.
Hope this means we'll get to see that Avengers movie that keeps getting brought up.

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved