WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Sam Raimi Developing "The Shadow" Remake at Fox

Posted: March 4th, 2010 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Sam Raimi Developing "The Shadow" Remake at FoxSubmit Comment
About a month ago IESB reported that Sam Raimi was looking to remake "The Shadow," the 1994 film that starred Alec Baldwin as the title character. At the time Raimi was aiming to direct it himself.

Now comes word from LatinoReview that 20th Century Fox has picked up the rights to "The Shadow" and Raimi is indeed attached, but only as a producer. He is instead looking to get David Slade to direct the film. Raimi and Slade have previously worked on "30 Days of Night."

As with most similar remakes, the project will likely ignore the 1994 film and will focus more on the classic pulp novels and radio show of the 1930s and 40s.

Source: LatinoReview


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 35 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
VDODSON writes:
on March 4th, 2010 at 6:52:27 AM

The picture above looks corny as hell. 30 days of Night was a solid vampire flick, this could be just as good.
Peter Parker writes:
on March 4th, 2010 at 7:44:16 AM

Those must be "COC's Dad Special Edition - Playing Cards" The Shadow is holding...
TRUEMAN writes:
on March 4th, 2010 at 8:09:22 AM

NOOOOO this sh*t again NO MRE REMAKEEEES! f*ck HOLLYCRAP!
SACdaddy writes:
on March 4th, 2010 at 8:10:29 AM

The original could have been so much better, so I don't have a problem with them remaking this, especially with this production duo behind it. The lead actor's voice will be very important for the part so lets try not to get some puff to star. Pitt is great with unique accents and might be right for the part.

I hope they keep that cool stealth fighting style they had in the first film. It might have been the only redeeming thing in the entire film (kinda like Daredevil sonar sight).
lawman writes:
on March 4th, 2010 at 8:43:24 AM

I enjoyed the original and LOVED 30 Days of Night (I think it is in the top 3 Vampire movies IMO) so this could be good!
Matiax writes:
on March 4th, 2010 at 8:50:25 AM

I think it could be too similar to Raimi's Darkman...
lawman writes:
on March 4th, 2010 at 8:52:03 AM

MATIAX>>>>> Good call!
Johnny Neat writes:
on March 4th, 2010 at 9:02:08 AM

Awesome! Love that character.

The Shadow Knows!
rabid writes:
on March 4th, 2010 at 10:25:39 AM

The Shadow is the original badass! Noone did it better like he did it first.
Freudian_Nightmare writes:
on March 4th, 2010 at 11:00:40 AM

I'm not that familiar with this character, but the duo Raimi/Slade is interesting. 30 Days of Night is good, but it could've been better if they used Ben Foster some more.
encoreyourface writes:
on March 4th, 2010 at 11:08:56 AM

@VDOD-yep ... f*cking cornball ...

i doubt the possiblities of me watching this ....
SACdaddy writes:
on March 4th, 2010 at 12:04:39 PM

30 Days of Night was a great movie with a sh*tty ending. Lamest fist fight ever. Still a good flick. Isn't there a sequel/prequel in the works?
Freudian_Nightmare writes:
on March 4th, 2010 at 12:52:48 PM

^Yeah, but it's a direct-to-dvd movie. Sounds really sh*tty.
blinkbomber writes:
on March 4th, 2010 at 12:59:44 PM

i hope he keeps the scene where the shadow and his nemesis discuss where they buy their neck ties. that scene was classic! haha
GIST writes:
on March 4th, 2010 at 1:41:09 PM

The Shadow knows...but do the studio execs know?
I don't think so. In this era of superhero movies, it was great.
Just don't touch Darkman, The Rocketeer & The Phantom.
Kurskij writes:
on March 4th, 2010 at 3:00:56 PM

30 days of night was OK.

The original Shadow was a solid entertainment. Hate him or not, but Russel Mulcahy is very good behind the camera.

Not sure about Slade. Hard Candy was an interesting little movie.

30 days of nights, on the other hand, suffered from lots of good ideas badly executed.

Plus Shadow is all about style and action. And Slade's next is Twilight: Another f*cking Installment. So go figure...
encoreyourface writes:
on March 4th, 2010 at 3:08:41 PM

yeah i thought 30 Days of Night wqas okay as well ...
Kurskij writes:
on March 4th, 2010 at 3:29:29 PM

Off topic: isn't it ironic that a man who looks like this made a movie about pedophiles:

http://tonicgossip.com/wp-content/david-slade-eclipse-director.jpg

^"I'm a bit of a pedophile myself... and these are going up your ass, DOCcy!"

D.O.C. writes:
on March 4th, 2010 at 6:30:29 PM

@peterparker - Ever since I killed you in those 3 articles your jokes have been getting lamer and lamer.
D.O.C. writes:
on March 4th, 2010 at 6:39:33 PM

@encore - You're the worst type of coward. Even worst then Peterparker. I killed you and another loser in an article you didn't even have the d*ck to respond to. You sneak stupid ass comments about me in these headlines you know I would never read. You been following ranger and peterparker around like Nadya Suleman to d*ck. You make up the worst jokes about anybody possibly. Your probably the most unfunny person on this site. I think you should upgrade from stealing Carrot Tops jokes to maybe trying a hand at reading the back of some Laffy Taffies. I heard those jokes are pretty descent. But they don't have any mother jokes so I guess I won't be hearing one of those lame ass Sixth Sense jokes out of you today. Any other corny sh*t to say?

D.O.C. writes:
on March 4th, 2010 at 6:44:01 PM

@Kurskij - That wasn't even close to being funny. I thought Peterparker's job was sh*tty but you take the cornbread, biscuits, chicken, and mash potatoes.

http://seopetriii.files.wordpress.com/2009/04/aapic-penis-costume.jpg
encoreyourface writes:
on March 4th, 2010 at 7:49:47 PM

@COC-

1-you are by far the most unfunny person on this planet. no body else comes close

2-that was sound advice i was giving you. if you weren't such a dipsh*t you'd know that people take you even less seriously because you keep posting youtube links. it's sad.

3-the reason i didn't see your post was probably because you posted it on an old article that no-body was going to look at so you can go on posting "how cowardly you guys are for not responding". either that or i didn't want to waste my time on you.

5-you're a stupid dumbass who sucks fat sweaty c*ck.

6-you've been coming back to this site for about two or so months just looking to get your f*cking head bashed in. and regardless of what your dumbass diseased fudge-packer brain tells you, you have never won an argument on this site. not ever. just because you sneak in the last word you doesn't mean you "win" anything you f*cking moron.

go back to eating Dandy's ass fagot.

4
encoreyourface writes:
on March 4th, 2010 at 7:51:04 PM

hhhmm .... i accidentally skipped #4. see that DOC? i admit i made a mistake, you continually come on here and type stupid sh*t without realizing it ...
encoreyourface writes:
on March 4th, 2010 at 7:53:14 PM

"but you take the cornbread, biscuits, chicken, and mash potatoes."

HILARIOUS! ANOTHER GOOD KNEE-SLAPPER JOKE FROM DOC! WHAT A GENIUS!

(almost dead from sarcasm)

HorrorJunky4Life writes:
on March 4th, 2010 at 8:14:26 PM

I rented Hardcandy and plan on watching it tonight.

On topic: I can't remember the movie with Alec Balwin in it. Must have played back when I was young. 30 Days of Night didn't do much for me. It's ok I guess.
encoreyourface writes:
on March 4th, 2010 at 8:21:15 PM

@HJ-i heard of that, thought about watching it myself ... reminds me of good times ...
D.O.C. writes:
on March 4th, 2010 at 9:20:58 PM

@encore - You seriously couldn't think of a come back? You just repeated everything I told you right back to me. You're probably blind or just dumb as f*ck.
encoreyourface writes:
on March 4th, 2010 at 9:31:22 PM

i wasn't trying to think of any amazing comeback, and the fact that you can't think of anything better say's something about you ... that you don't have good comebacks, it's just something lame after another ...
encoreyourface writes:
on March 4th, 2010 at 9:39:31 PM

say's=says
D.O.C. writes:
on March 4th, 2010 at 10:33:07 PM

@encore - Were you just talking about yourself because you have yet to try to make a comeback. If thats your way of giving up I'll accept.
D.O.C. writes:
on March 4th, 2010 at 10:36:35 PM

@encore - Do you need to call up Peter to come and help you out? You seriously need to hold your own. All that sh*t talk you do about me on those other headlines you have absolutely nothing to say now.
gambino7 writes:
on March 5th, 2010 at 1:05:35 AM

@ SACdaddy I Agree And Theres Been A Couple Short Films After The Movie Was Made And They Sucked Balls...I Think WP Had Something A While Ago About The sequel Going Strait To DVD
Kurskij writes:
on March 5th, 2010 at 3:25:04 AM

@DOC

I'm busy now, have to work, ya know. But I promise, if you'll bring your sorry ass back here tomorrow, we'll have a nice little english cup-a-tea talk.

Also, we're not here to entertain you, daddy's little bitch, so cut this "that was not funny" sh*t.

Make up something new, you're like a broken homophone "not funny, you fail-not funny, you fail".

So, I'll see you soon (maybe on the news article "Doc chocked on c*ck"), don't suck to much c*ck outdoors - you'll catch cold!

encoreyourface writes:
on March 5th, 2010 at 3:27:11 PM

DOC, @Kursk is right, we aren't here to entertain your sorry ass. jsut stop being a fag and stop playing tough guy on the f*cking internet, it only works with your daddy when you guys have fun time ...

it really is funny the way you think people on here are to scared or pride is so hurt or whatever to comment back, when in reality (something you know little about) they just get bored and move on ... like i'm doing now ...
DetroitFanRick writes:
on March 5th, 2010 at 10:03:07 PM

For those unaware, Darkman was Raimi's "homage" to The Shadow. He wanted to do the original that starred Alec Baldwin, but the studios didn't think he was good enough since he was mainly known for the Evil Dead movies at the time.
I plan on giving this a shot. Provided Sam can actually get the ball rolling on this one and get it made.

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond

Marvel Has Contingency Plans In Case It Regains Rights to Superheroes
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved