WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

George A. Romero's Restricted "Survival of the Dead" Trailer

Posted: March 4th, 2010 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
George A. RomeroSubmit Comment
Today we have the restricted trailer for the upcoming "Survival of the Dead" movie, directed by George A Romero (Night of the Living Dead, The Crazies, Dawn of the Dead). Check it out below.

Plot: On an island off the coast of Delaware, local residents caught in a family feud must simultaneously fight a zombie epidemic while trying to find a cure to bring their un-dead relatives back to their human state.

The new movie has already appeared at several film festival and is next set to be released on VOD, Xbox Live, Playstation and Amazon on April 30th. It will then hit theaters on May 28th, in limited release.

Restricted Trailer:

If you cannot see the player, click here.


Click here to read more about "Survival of the Dead."

Source: Bloody-Disgusting


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 35 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
HannibalK1ng writes:
on March 4th, 2010 at 6:14:39 AM

George man you should have stoped along time ago, loved your work but this looks like film school sh*t, and was the trailer trying to be funny with a few jokes in there? come on its a fu*ken zombie movie.

moods_001 writes:
on March 4th, 2010 at 6:36:13 AM

Yeah... It's time to let go George.
Bob82 writes:
on March 4th, 2010 at 6:40:42 AM

Love Romero. I'm in.
johnny_boy writes:
on March 4th, 2010 at 6:58:33 AM

George romero is the real zombie! Why won't he die?!
johnny_boy writes:
on March 4th, 2010 at 6:59:55 AM

Just kidding. His old stuff was cool but it seems that he's getting more lazy with these films. I'm just waiting for the day he makes a Porno graphic zombie movie. Instead of eating p*ssy, they eat that plus flesh
Wallace writes:
on March 4th, 2010 at 7:20:42 AM

In a time of Zombieland, this is redundant.
Rush66 writes:
on March 4th, 2010 at 7:22:39 AM

Never liked Romero, never will.
trailertrash writes:
on March 4th, 2010 at 7:32:10 AM

out monday on blu ray over here....
SpookyCupcakes writes:
on March 4th, 2010 at 7:59:07 AM

Why would a director keep remaking the same film over and over again?
VDODSON writes:
on March 4th, 2010 at 8:06:46 AM

Romero is a man who has run out of ideas. He has been making the same movie for over thirty years. The studios's dont even ask him anymore what the movie is going to be about, they've already f*cking seen it.
BigUnit writes:
on March 4th, 2010 at 8:42:59 AM

and to think i actually likes dawn and land of the dead.
The Real Joker writes:
on March 4th, 2010 at 9:06:38 AM

I loved Romero's stuff before. But i think it's not his fault. It's the new camera-age, everything looks crap. Give us oldcamera-style back. pretty please?.
The Dini writes:
on March 4th, 2010 at 9:41:15 AM

The Romero zombies are way better. They should be slow moving. The reatarted fast ones that jump, run, climb and sh*t, those are monsters, not zombies.
Peter Parker writes:
on March 4th, 2010 at 10:27:52 AM

"Survival of the Dead", which should eventually be followed by the inevitable sequel "Death of the Dead".

On a side note: "Survival of the Dead" sounds like a porn movie about COC's mother.
Freudian_Nightmare writes:
on March 4th, 2010 at 10:50:08 AM

No, Romero have hit a dead end. I think he need to take a step back, think about what he has done and what he is capable of, and then come back with a big, epic motherf*cker of a zombie-movie blow our brains.
OmgArbysAgain writes:
on March 4th, 2010 at 11:12:30 AM

Saw this during Fantastic Fest with Romero present. He told us beforehand that the movie was full of "looney toon moments" and that we shouldn't be afraid to laugh at it. It had its moments but it was still pretty weak overall.
SometimesDeadIsBetter writes:
on March 4th, 2010 at 11:59:48 AM

can't f*cking wait!!!!!!!!!!!!!
So buying this
GIST writes:
on March 4th, 2010 at 12:08:49 PM

Ha, ha & ha.
rabid writes:
on March 4th, 2010 at 12:17:32 PM

Romero did a comic book a few years ago, I think it was called Toe Tags. It was made from an unused film script with his normal run-of-the-mill zombie apocalypse, except that one of the zombies retains his human mind. He ends up riding around on the back of an elephant leading the human resistance.
That's the film he should be making.
ksplatt writes:
on March 4th, 2010 at 12:49:04 PM

Hell yeah! They finally found my home, Delaware, useful for somethin! lol
Freudian_Nightmare writes:
on March 4th, 2010 at 12:56:32 PM

@Rabid: In a very non-gay way, you just made me j*zz my pants. That's not just the movie Romero should be making, it's THE movie that should be made.
Skywalker121289 writes:
on March 4th, 2010 at 1:01:47 PM

Wait... Xbox live and Amazon... THEN theatres? Kinda backward, isn't it?
encoreyourface writes:
on March 4th, 2010 at 2:39:35 PM

only the first remake was any good ...

and Rabid i heard about that comic, and that would make a cool movie.
rabid writes:
on March 4th, 2010 at 3:49:07 PM

I just came across the original version of the Crazies on youtube in 10 parts. Classic Romero andpretty funny, though the new version is much creepier.
Mister Pickles writes:
on March 4th, 2010 at 4:03:38 PM

This one time, Telfur said that the Terminator series wasn't worth anything without Christian Bale and McG. That was the gayest thing that I'd ever seen until I saw this trailer.
Mister Pickles writes:
on March 4th, 2010 at 4:06:05 PM

I joke...
but seriously. It's hard to think that the man who created one of my favorite horror films of all time (dawn) is responsible for creating 3 of the worst zombie movies of the past decade. Takes all kinds I guess.
Mister Pickles writes:
on March 4th, 2010 at 4:07:52 PM

I'd also like to point out that I've been a fan of this site for over a year. I rarely comment on anything. But Jesus f*cking Christ.
Mister Pickles writes:
on March 4th, 2010 at 4:11:13 PM

Also, inviting your friends over to watch a movie at your house doesn't count as "in theaters."
Mister Pickles writes:
on March 4th, 2010 at 4:15:49 PM

Sorry, I'm finished now. I'll post again in a few months when something as retarded as this comes out. Or when Telfur posts something in his twilight spanglish. Or when I finally snap over the WP posts that end in a question mark. This just in: "Hugh Jackman, Richard Gere, and Ron Jeremy to star in new Star Wars trilogy?"
rabid writes:
on March 4th, 2010 at 4:21:33 PM

It's George Romero. He's never put out a good film in his life. But people don't watch Romero films for plot or direction. They watch to see how many ways the undead can chew off your face.
And the Romero zombies ran too. He had the very first running zombie ever in Night of the Living Dead.
Ranma-Irias writes:
on March 4th, 2010 at 4:25:18 PM

coming soon:

George Romero's Living of the Dead
The_Joker writes:
on March 4th, 2010 at 6:18:58 PM

fck romero.........he made me hate zombie movies....only good ones were dawn of the dead,land of the dead,and shaun of the dead although the last one wasn't made by him and zombieland
D.O.C. writes:
on March 4th, 2010 at 6:35:32 PM

@peterparker - Nice to see you're finally talking about something new (lie). This looks almost as good as you're new movie.

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=dpV2ULCb6WU
encoreyourface writes:
on March 4th, 2010 at 7:31:43 PM

DOC ... seriously ... stop it with the YOUTUBE obsession ...
gambino7 writes:
on March 5th, 2010 at 12:57:53 AM

That Looks Like Trash!! There Is A Reason That Its Not Getting A Wide Release.

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond

Marvel Has Contingency Plans In Case It Regains Rights to Superheroes
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved