WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Stephen Lang is Main Villain in "Conan the Barbarian" Remake?

Posted: March 4th, 2010 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Stephen Lang is Main Villain in "Conan the Barbarian" Remake?Submit Comment
The cast of "Conan the Barbarian" remake is coming together. We already have Jason Momoa as Conan, Mickey Rourke as his father Corin, and LatinoReview is now reporting that Stephen Lang (main villain in "Avatar") has been offered the main villain role.

If cast, Lang would play Khalar Singh who is commanding in size and manner, a warlord and formidable warrior, brilliant, cruel, weathered and tanned by the many campaigns he has waged and won. He is driven in his quest to find the Queen of Acheron and has been building an empire to do so.

His goal is to find the Queen whose blood will bring life to the demonic minions of Acheron while making himself king. With this power, Khalar will protect his legacy against the onslaught of master sorcerer, Thoth-Amon so that his weak son, Fariq may rule after his death.

While riding into a Cimmerian village to recruit his old comrade, Corin, his large collection of mercenaries slaughters them to the last soul when Corin refuses to join them. The village's only survivor was young Conan. When Khalar's search has finally narrowed to the likely discovery of the queen at a monastery of female monks, he also learns Conan is older and hungry for revenge.

Source: LatinoReview


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 21 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
Ranger writes:
on March 4th, 2010 at 12:24:26 AM

This guy is built like a brick sh*t house for 58.

Remember him as 'The Party Crasher' in 'The Hard Way' with James Woods and Michael J. Fox?
Peter Parker writes:
on March 4th, 2010 at 1:00:34 AM

"The Hard Way"... a movie about COC's homosexual upbringing.
OneTime writes:
on March 4th, 2010 at 1:32:57 AM

arnold shoulda been in a new conan movie..somethin like him bein an old king having to deal with a new young villain threatening his kingdom....krom
OneTime writes:
on March 4th, 2010 at 1:33:35 AM

^^^ did i just say "krom"...
HideousSecretion writes:
on March 4th, 2010 at 1:39:42 AM

Does he seem like a Singh to you? Please, oh please give him a Fu Manchu stache. The only way this pile of sh*t will be watchable is if it purposely jumps the shark into ludicrous speed. Go plaid motherf*ckers. Go plaid.
SACdaddy writes:
on March 4th, 2010 at 7:38:35 AM

Looks like they finally got something right in the casting department.

@Ranger: The Party Crasher was a good villain but he was much better as Ike Clanton in Tombstone. "Law don't go round here"
SACdaddy writes:
on March 4th, 2010 at 7:39:22 AM

Has he ever played a good guy in his career?
Stuntastic writes:
on March 4th, 2010 at 8:57:38 AM

@Ranger: I had no idea the dude was 58, but seeing him in Avatar they definitely made a good choice. By the way, I just checked out Conan the Destroyer a few days back just to get caught up on it. I didn't know they had a scene with Arnold punching a horse. Like how badass are you that you KO a horse with a guy riding on it...pure AWESOMENESS!!!
i3u7n5 writes:
on March 4th, 2010 at 9:04:12 AM

It sucks that when I see a "Conan" headline I feel anxiety and dread rather than excitement. Jason f*cking-Momomomoa...Crom is gonna laugh and cast this hunk of sh*t out of Valhalla.

Anyway, if he was used for anything in this turd, Lang should be playing KING Conan and the story should be taking up where the prologues of the Arnold movies left off;a tale of Conan defending his kingdom of Aquilonia, wearing his crown "upon a troubled brow".
i3u7n5 writes:
on March 4th, 2010 at 9:11:58 AM

@Stuntastic Conan also punched out a camel in "Barbarian", not too shabby. Too bad Destroyer sucked so badly, outside of Arnold's hilarious "Bambaaataaaa", the horse punching, Conan dual wielding axe and sword and tearing the horn of Dagoth out of the monster's head there's very little to think on with any fondness. I think having to see, at the tender age of 12, Grace Jones' ass only barely obscured by a fox tail did immeasurable damage to me.
rabid writes:
on March 4th, 2010 at 12:10:49 PM

I remember this storyline from a Conan graphic novel I bought a few years ago. This will be good!!
I like the idea of Jason Mamoa in the role of Conan. His Stargate character was very similar to Conan.
Affliction writes:
on March 4th, 2010 at 12:34:04 PM

@i3u7n5 - hahaha...refrence away my friend....hahaha
jeffw1978 writes:
on March 4th, 2010 at 12:55:14 PM

@SAC I don't think he has, which is good because he would probably suck as a good guy.
encoreyourface writes:
on March 4th, 2010 at 2:58:13 PM

the character for some reason reminds of the gang leader from 'Road Warrior' ...

if he's cast, i'm cool with that ...
Kurskij writes:
on March 4th, 2010 at 3:23:43 PM

@Sac he did, but aside from Gettysburg and Gods an Generals they're not exactly famous. Death of a salesman is solid.

Also, he plays a good guy in a movie called "The amazing panda adventure".

Change "panda" to "hamster" and DOC will shed tears on all the hamsters that found their fate deep inside his rectum.
SACdaddy writes:
on March 4th, 2010 at 3:48:14 PM

LOL!!! Jesus those civil war movies were boring. The only ones I like are Glory (of course) and Andersonville (CW prison film).
Kurskij writes:
on March 4th, 2010 at 4:08:40 PM

Hmmm... Andersonville. (checks) Frankenheimer!
Thanks, I'll check it out. And, yes, Glory was awesome.

As for Gettysburg and Gods and Generals - ...burg was solid all aroung, but nothing spectacular. There were some oustanding performances (Daniels, Berenger... damn he was great those days, and Lang)

The only spectacular thing about Gods and Generals was that Ted Turner (aka Captain Planet) was crazy enough to finance it out of his own pocket. Actors did a good job, but damn, that was an epic fail on all other fronts.
Kurskij writes:
on March 4th, 2010 at 4:12:53 PM

Oh, about Gettysburg I forgot to mention I've watched it in 4 parts.
Ranger writes:
on March 4th, 2010 at 4:35:53 PM

@SAC - Jesus... I had to look that up. I didn't even recognize him as Ike. Yeah... he played an amazing coward/weasel in Tombstone. I would have shot that f*cker armed or not in the OK Corral just for being a prick!

@stunt - I'll have to review that punching the horse scene (and camel too, I guess). I mean... we saw it in Blazing Saddles. Forgot there was any of that in Conan. Sweet!
SACdaddy writes:
on March 4th, 2010 at 5:52:56 PM

It amazes me that there aren't more good Civil War movies out there. The History Channel is full of cool CW material, where's Hollywood?
Ranger writes:
on March 4th, 2010 at 7:36:55 PM

Oh, they're busy making Stretch Armstrong.

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved