WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

"Gilligan's Island" Movie in the Works

Posted: March 3rd, 2010 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
"GilliganSubmit Comment
Warner Bros has begun development on a feature film based on the iconic CBS sitcom "Gilligan's Island." Writer Brad Copeland (Wild Hogs, "Arrested Development") has signed on to write the screenplay.

Plans are for a contemporary take on the well-known premise and characters. Producer Charles Roven (The Dark Knight) told Variety that he's hoping to start production as early as next year but won't move forward on seeking a director or cast until Copeland's script is completed.

"The characters are so good," Roven added. "We think it's going to be a great story to transport these cultural icons to the modern day."

The 98 episodes of "Gilligan's Island," starring Bob Denver as the hapless title character, centered on the wacky misadventures of seven castaways -- two crew members, a millionaire couple, a professor, a movie star and a girl-next-door type -- on an uncharted and uninhabited island in the Pacific.

Source: Variety


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 30 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
Whitta writes:
on March 3rd, 2010 at 6:38:39 AM

imagine this made by the broken lizard crew
johnny_boy writes:
on March 3rd, 2010 at 6:45:11 AM

So since they make these movies more realistic, are they gonna make gilligan out of the closet as he was always meant to be?
The Real Joker writes:
on March 3rd, 2010 at 6:46:51 AM

those poor people :,(
Rush66 writes:
on March 3rd, 2010 at 6:56:02 AM

Will Jackie Chan play the captain? And will The Rock be the professor! How about Paris Hilton to play Ginger! <--- If these sound like good ideas to some people, well, this movie will be made and will suck balls.
Affliction writes:
on March 3rd, 2010 at 7:04:04 AM

I tought they made a show about this called LOST? or am I just retarded?
TRUEMAN writes:
on March 3rd, 2010 at 8:51:23 AM

OMG more crap is coming no way Hollycrap is going down pure crap movies
CCBlev writes:
on March 3rd, 2010 at 9:00:41 AM

As long as theres a hot orgy scence with alot of tits, mostly Gingers, I may watch this if not my 5 bucks is going to the porno version of this show
Peter Parker writes:
on March 3rd, 2010 at 10:15:21 AM

"Gilligan's Island" movie?
Been there, done that:

http://www.j*zzhut.com/videos/gilligan-vs.-2-island-skanks-130499.html
Jawsfan writes:
on March 3rd, 2010 at 10:47:50 AM

With "films" like Space Invaders, Monopoly & Gilligan's Island coming out what's next. James Cameron's Frogger, David Fincher's Chutes and Ladders or maybe a 3-D version of Facts of Life and get a George Clooney cameo. Maybe someday we can look forward to a stunning version of Pong to hit the screen directed by King of all Hack Directors Brett Ratner.
Luminus writes:
on March 3rd, 2010 at 10:56:13 AM

We already have a contemporary Gilligan's Island. It's called Lost.
HorrorJunky4Life writes:
on March 3rd, 2010 at 11:08:19 AM

Jawsfan: I thought the king of all hacks was Uew Boll?

What? No movie based on the game "Mystery Date"?
darthraige writes:
on March 3rd, 2010 at 11:17:32 AM

This is the best Hollywood can come up with? I should start writing sh*tty movies from the past.
ChadRo writes:
on March 3rd, 2010 at 11:47:27 AM

I still want to see Ginger's...shall we say...tits.
TheStig writes:
on March 3rd, 2010 at 12:31:44 PM

@ Real Joker:

Nice Galaxy Quest reference...
Ranger writes:
on March 3rd, 2010 at 12:52:50 PM

The Skipper constantly rapes Gilligan (and he likes it) - via the 'Poop n' Wash' (ie: from brown to frown).

Ginger and Mary-Ann are whores... which Mr. Howell rents constantly. Mary-Ann makes a great coconut cream pie. Mr. Howell gives her an excellent cream pie in her coconut.

Mrs. Howell - bangs the Professor.

I'd watch.
Ranger writes:
on March 3rd, 2010 at 1:04:13 PM

I'd bend over Mary-Ann or Ginger every time I walked by them.

I'd even give that old bat Mrs. Howell a bum treat on Sundays, just to pay the mortgage on my hut.
Ranger writes:
on March 3rd, 2010 at 2:11:14 PM

An orgy would ensue every night after dinner (+30 mins. so as not to get cramps).
The Real Joker writes:
on March 3rd, 2010 at 2:12:15 PM

TheStig: Thanks, One of my favorite movies. I couldn't just let that pass without saying.
Ranger writes:
on March 3rd, 2010 at 2:12:43 PM

I'd slam Mary-Ann so often... she'd automatically start to cry upon seeing me for her brain would constantly re-play out the pain/pleasure memory to her.

Ginger's Hollywood dresses... I'd wipe my d*ck off with them when I was done. And she'd be grateful!
Ranger writes:
on March 3rd, 2010 at 2:35:57 PM

If the ladies didn't address me as Mr. Pocket Python... I'd ignore them (and that would make them horny).
encoreyourface writes:
on March 3rd, 2010 at 2:53:49 PM

if i was on that island all the chicks would be my victims.period.
Ranger writes:
on March 3rd, 2010 at 3:07:56 PM

They'd be my victims while they were on their period. Period!
Jerry Garcia87 writes:
on March 3rd, 2010 at 5:30:33 PM

I don't really care this, show was way before my time but I did hear somewhere Michael Cera might be involved with this some how. I don't know who he'd be playing or if it's actually true, just fyi
Ranger writes:
on March 3rd, 2010 at 6:04:03 PM

http://www.imdb.com/name/nm0148418/

Yep. Clearly he's Gilligan if they move forward.
DaveThePhotoGuy writes:
on March 3rd, 2010 at 9:42:10 PM

"Gilligan's Island" "du du du du du" The one with the boat!!
ughtug writes:
on March 3rd, 2010 at 10:25:32 PM

Liked Arrested Developement, I've seen dumber ideas work. Dave@ Running Man, right?
Ranger writes:
on March 3rd, 2010 at 11:31:43 PM

Call this 'Rape Island' and I'll buy the DVD!
Ranger writes:
on March 4th, 2010 at 12:01:11 AM

Anyone know if there is a Gilligan's Island porn parody out there on DVD yet? Because this would be one of the easiest ones to do.

Stranded on an island. Everyone boning everyone else at the drop of a coconut.

Mary-Ann want her coconut cream-pied?!

Oh yes you do, you naughty, taut, tanned tighty you!
Ranger writes:
on March 4th, 2010 at 12:01:28 AM

So Ginger...

Does the carpet match the drapes?!

Jerry Garcia87 writes:
on March 4th, 2010 at 8:55:21 PM

When will we ever see an arrested development movie??

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved