WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

"Avatar" Sketch Cut from Oscars to Not Offend James Cameron

Posted: March 3rd, 2010 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
"Avatar" Sketch Cut from Oscars to Not Offend James CameronSubmit Comment
Sacha Baron Cohen (Borat, Bruno) was recently announced as an Oscar presenter by the Academy Awards, but then was quickly taken off the list. Why would that happen?

NY Magazine is reporting that Cohen and Ben Stiller were planning an "Avatar" sketch during the awards show, but producer Bill Mechanic was worried that Cameron would be so offended by it that he might even walk out out of the Oscar broadcast on live TV.

According to sources, Cohen was planning to appear onstage as a blue-skinned, female Na'vi, with Stiller translating "her" interplanetary speech. It would become clear that Stiller wasn't translating properly, because Cohen would grown more upset with every word. At its climax, an infuriated Cohen would pull open "her" evening gown to reveal that "she" was pregnant, knocked up with Cameron's love child, and would go on to confront "her" baby daddy as if "she" were on Jerry Springer.

Many claim that since Mechanic knows Cameron personally, he knows that the director lacks a sense of humor and would likely be very offended. "Let's just say that Cameron isn't known to be, shall we say, 'self-deprecating,'" said one insider familiar with the decision to cut the sketch.

Source: NY Magazine

Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 90 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
Burt_Reynolds writes:
on March 3rd, 2010 at 6:12:22 AM

Lets face it Avatar was a friggin joke anyway.
Whitta writes:
on March 3rd, 2010 at 6:24:49 AM

Cameron needs to harden the f*ck up, i wonder who really directed True Lies
trailertrash writes:
on March 3rd, 2010 at 6:29:11 AM

ahhhhh bless him,little jimmy cameron might take his 3D toys away from hollywood so the other kids can't play with them......
defmike writes:
on March 3rd, 2010 at 6:31:09 AM

Really? Don't want to offend James Cameron? Really? What the hell, the dude made sci fi Pocahontas and no one wants to offend him. I think someone needs a ego check REAL soon. Big deal your two top grossing films just happen to be the biggest grossing films of all time. I for one am not going to kiss James Cameron's ass on this one. Offend away i say, offend away.
johnny_boy writes:
on March 3rd, 2010 at 6:40:56 AM

Dam. They must really love the taste of his ass cuz they keep kissing it
eViL.kEv2 writes:
on March 3rd, 2010 at 6:47:59 AM

James Cameron offended me by making that blue piece of sh*t. I wish someone would have stepped in and prevented that from happening.
Rush66 writes:
on March 3rd, 2010 at 6:52:54 AM

James Cameron use to be so... so... respectable?
Affliction writes:
on March 3rd, 2010 at 7:02:00 AM

J.C. ( and I call him J.C.) needs to learn to appreciate a good laugh. Im pretty sure it would have been a good sketch. Maybe Cohen would have put his ass cheeks on J.C.'s face like he did Eminem. Def a good laugh.
RickyGabrielBird writes:
on March 3rd, 2010 at 7:33:31 AM

Im not defending the dude but it doesn't say he WAS offended so nothing should be aimed at him from this post.

The people that should be ashamed of themselves are the Oscar folks whole seem to have no balls and as Johnny pointed out are a bunch of ass kissing girls.
RickyGabrielBird writes:
on March 3rd, 2010 at 7:34:54 AM

who seem to have*

SACdaddy writes:
on March 3rd, 2010 at 7:38:18 AM

So when did JC lose his sense of humor? I've seen skits on this website with Cameron basically making fun of himself. Laser Cats was funny as sh*t! This all sounds like a bunch of hater bullsh*t to me. Big surprise, Cohen as host may offend somebody. In other news, the Earth is round.

This is just another jealous article designed to get you to hate Cameron for some reason. That isn't anything new though. Its like the say, "Crabs in a bucket," always clawing at the one that made it to the top trying to pull him down. No wonder you guys are so negative all the time. If this is how you treat one of the best directors of our generation, the rest of the industry must not really stand a chance with you.
Affliction writes:
on March 3rd, 2010 at 7:46:55 AM

J.C. is an a-hole

Plot Summary for
Avatar (2004) More at IMDbPro
advertisementIn the near future in the Asian city-state Sintawan, everyone's identity is recorded in the vast CyberLink. The only way around this is using illegal simulated identity implants (sims). A young bounty hunter who makes her living tracking sims, finds herself the unlikely ally of a police detective who suspects the CyberLink is being perverted for an insidious and deadly purpose. Written by Jon Reeves {jreeves@imdb.com} from press release

RickyGabrielBird writes:
on March 3rd, 2010 at 8:31:55 AM

@SAC: Good call. Regardless of peoples personal views of Avatar, this guy is a fantastic director and unfortunately with success comes scrutiny from everyone around.
TRUEMAN writes:
on March 3rd, 2010 at 8:49:20 AM

what a crap are the oscar! im not going to see it any way!
on March 3rd, 2010 at 8:51:49 AM

He can't take a joke? Has he watched "Titanic"? It would be great if he walk out of the awards. This guy is a f*ckin' prick. He may make good movies (on occasion) but still, a f*ckin' prick. I hope he doesn't get Best Director so Bigelow can get on that mic and rub it in his face. "U lost this p*ssy and u lost this too, u silly c*nt" That if she even talks that way.
i3u7n5 writes:
on March 3rd, 2010 at 9:03:17 AM

I'm looking at that picture and I'm thinking to myself, "has anyone seen Larry Bird and Cameron together because...." just saying.
SACdaddy writes:
on March 3rd, 2010 at 9:24:20 AM

^^^ LOL I was thinking the same thing. Somebody better guard JC on the perimeter or he'll light your ass up from 3-point land.
warlord writes:
on March 3rd, 2010 at 9:34:10 AM

oh no dont offend the great and powerfull camerom f*ck HIM AND THAT sh*tY AVATAR!!!!
SACdaddy writes:
on March 3rd, 2010 at 9:46:43 AM

Off subject, but is anyone coming to Austin TX for SXSW Film and Music Festival. The film portion starts on March 12 and goes through the 20th (which is much longer than usual). There's usually a ton of independent film screenings, one on one interactive films labs, and panel discussions with some of the best names in the business. They also usually do a major premire or at least give you a look at major works in production with the directors there discussing the thought process behind their work. I think The Coens showed No Country there, and I went to a panel with Jim Jaramish and Tarantino discussing their films a few years back. Listening to JJ ideas behind Ghost Dog was brilliant to say the least. Word is Robert Rodriguez and Nimrod, will be there this year showing of footage from Predator :)

Anyway, if any of you WP moviebuffs are coming in I would love to meet you and finally put a face to the daily comments (Spooky leave the pink Nazi gear at the crib). Austin is a dope city and this is one of the best times of the year to experience it. SXSW RULES!!!
Peter Parker writes:
on March 3rd, 2010 at 9:57:49 AM

Considering that, for years, throughout the entire Oscar ceremony, the hosts have always included jokes about everything and everyone, especially about the movies, actors and directors, considering that nobody has ever cared whether people would be offended by the jokes or not, considering the actual jokes are, in fact, a form of recognition for the person's presence and importance in the movies industry and considering that, supposedly, the Oscars should be above this kind of condescending concern towards a particular individual's sensitivity...


Like I've always said, f*ck the Oscars.

(... and I don't mean COC's transvestite pedophile incestuous uncles)
jeffw1978 writes:
on March 3rd, 2010 at 10:16:58 AM

Cameron's a little bitch
NatG83 writes:
on March 3rd, 2010 at 11:09:25 AM

Given the money the movie made, I don't think Cameron would care at all.

His next Sci-Fi movie will be about a director who rehashes old movie ideas and has the two top grossing (non-adjusted) movies of all time. And he porks blue aliens.
lost_addict writes:
on March 3rd, 2010 at 11:19:51 AM

Cameron looks really sh*tty in latest photos...get a hair cut,dude,and stop making gay movies like 'avatar' and 'titanic'
Ranger writes:
on March 3rd, 2010 at 12:49:20 PM

Wait folks. I think Nat says it well. I don't think Cameron would care... money or not.

It still publicity (and we all know he likes that). It would be another FREE commercial for Avatar at the Oscars to drive the few curious that haven't gone yet (remember the hoards that went after the Oscar nominations?).

And there are a LOT of people speaking FOR Cameron, and not JC himself commenting. I think being the publicity whore he is (and that's a compliment) he would have taken the skit as personal Avatar time during the Oscars and not minded it reminding everyone else the $'s it's made to date.

But posters above this one are right... the ass-kissing they're doing to this man must be leading to some really bad breath out there.
Ranma-Irias writes:
on March 3rd, 2010 at 1:03:16 PM

oh great the reason for me to see the oscars was now cut of. If sacha is not gonna do anything then f*ck the oscars! i've got no reason to see this sh*t, Avatar is gonna win and its predictable these guys are sucking Cameron's d*ck hard!
Freudian_Nightmare writes:
on March 3rd, 2010 at 1:26:17 PM

If a guy can make Piranha 2 and True Lies he better have a sense of humor. I think they just using him as a scapegoat for not wanting to include Cohen's joke. It might be a bit low-brow for the fancy Oscar-show.
Ranger writes:
on March 3rd, 2010 at 1:59:54 PM

@Freudian - well said (as usual). And I'll bet you're right (about it's being too 'low brow'). I'd bet Cameron would LOVE a dedicated skit to Avatar. It would be just another 'in yo faces bitchs!' to his competition.
Ted Mosby writes:
on March 3rd, 2010 at 2:13:02 PM

I would have loved to see that. Split screen Ben and Sacha & Ben with the reaction shot of Cameron lol
AYT BALL writes:
on March 3rd, 2010 at 2:18:49 PM

@SAC, Freudian and Ranger - agreed, the dudes not as much of a d*ck that every hater wishes he was, he would be fine with this, just people talking crap to put him down, fact is this sketch would be fine on the MTV awards but wouldnt work on the oscars, probs had f*ck all to do with how he would react, love or hate Avatar the mans a legend for what hes done, couldnt care less if he cracks a smile or not
Ranger writes:
on March 3rd, 2010 at 2:24:06 PM

Well said.

Even those that don't like Avatar (here on WP) have never insulted the man's intelligence. They have never said he wasn't a genius. They only said the didn't like Avatar (which is their right), and great of them for not challenging JC on his obvious brilliance.

Plus the fact the man made the first Terminator (still my fav. as most prefer #2), Aliens AND True Lies! Aside from Titanic and Avatar... aren't those first 3 movies enough gifts to us from one man in one lifetime?

I like those that say they don't like Avatar. What I like a lot less are those newbies that come on here, their first day, signed up to say that those that don't like the movie 'don't know anything about movies' - to that I say: 'Go suck your whoring Momma's d*ck!' Do they think JC needs their defending of a movie that's CLEARLY a HIT at almost $2.5 billion? Idiots.
Ranma-Irias writes:
on March 3rd, 2010 at 2:39:56 PM

I like Avatar, I just find it really overated, same thing goes for Titanic

Terminator, and Terminator 2 and True Lies still f*cking rule!

I never complained about James Cameron I complain about the audience giving the movie the apreciation it doesn't deserve, sure it's a good movie, and probably a great movie but it doesn't deserve being called the best movie ever or having such high ratings. just my opinion
Matiax writes:
on March 3rd, 2010 at 2:47:19 PM

f*ck it, that woulda be funny. And Bill Mechanic, what an awesome surname. But "Mechanic Al" is a better name.
encoreyourface writes:
on March 3rd, 2010 at 2:52:19 PM

@Ranger-agreed, the guy usually makes good movies. unfortunately Avatar just wasn't as good as his previous films. sure it was a hit, but Transformers also made plenty of money as well ... however we all know that it was sh*t.
RickyGabrielBird writes:
on March 3rd, 2010 at 2:56:01 PM

The score from Rotten Tomatoes shows that critics dont even consider Avatar the 'best movie ever' but the reason it has done so well is that it offers a movie 'experience' like no other in terms of visual entertainment. I always believe that their are two types of movies, the ones for the mind and the ones for the eyes.

At the end of the day I would rather go to the cinema and be visually entertained (ie Terminator Salvation) and then go home to watch an intelligent film (ie Memento). Although im going less and less to the cinema thanks to the stupid pricing of the films and the food.

I had a great time watching Avatar but it would never make my favourite movies list.
Ranger writes:
on March 3rd, 2010 at 3:02:06 PM

All well-said folks.

I too think Avatar is over-rated.

But thank God we have a JC that takes these kinds of chances and offers us something more than a movie about the board game Monopoly.

Avatar is a visual spectacle. Not a Gladiator or Shawshank story. JC never told us it would be. So he delivered his end of the deal. And we delivered $2.5 billion. For the price of the IMAX 3D to see Avatar... it was a fair exchange for the entertainment. I saw Blair Witch on $2. Tuesday and felt like my wallet was raped.

I DO think it's classy of EVERYONE on here that doesn't like Avatar to never have questioned JC genius. Clearly he is (he's also the biggest c*nt to work with on a set in history - but that's no secret... lol. And who cares if his flicks turn out the way they do).

But is Avatar over-rated... by some yes. Does the ticket sales speak for themselves... yes. Does it prove the audience is CRYING out for something NEW - visually (but not in the case of Avatar with story)? Yes.

Blair Witch... I WANT MY f*ckING $2 BACK!!!!!!
AYT BALL writes:
on March 3rd, 2010 at 3:19:02 PM

firstly, yeah Terminator 1 by far the better movie!! part 2, like Avatar, opened alot of doors technology wise, there for is in alot of peoples fave movies list, Avatar wasnt a great story, wasnt that emotionally involving, but look what the guy did!!! i looks amazing! If a kid painted a picture of the whole family its like the parents turning round and saying "that looks f*ck all like us"....you just wouldnt, you would instead see it as a piece of art that someone put alot of effort into. I personally hope he gets back to R rated movies, gives him better storys to work with, but with 2.5 billion from avatar, the studios are gonna want him to stick to this market, shame
Kurskij writes:
on March 3rd, 2010 at 3:31:12 PM

f*ck 'em, if they can't take a joke!
Ranger writes:
on March 3rd, 2010 at 3:31:41 PM

Hey... another Terminator 1 fan?!

You and I should have shirts made!
Kurskij writes:
on March 3rd, 2010 at 3:32:34 PM

^DOCdy, don't get too excited, you'll break daddy's d*ck
Kurskij writes:
on March 3rd, 2010 at 3:41:38 PM

@Sac, Freudian, AytBall, Ranger

Well said.

Ranger nailed it. Avatar is a visual experience, Cameron always said it was a test of technology. Yes, expensive, yes, ambitious, but just a test of how will it work in a live action movie.

He said that he basically wanted to make "bigass motherf*cker of a movie" so that everyone would see what this technology provides. And he did it the best way possible.

And to those who say that it was unoriginal: they're making games based on f*cking "Space invaders".

Ridley Scott, one of the most gifted visionary filmmakers in the last 30 years makes "Monopoly" movie.

Well, of course, Pocahontas rip-off (taking place in a whole new f*cking world which looks amazing) is much worse than that.
Kurskij writes:
on March 3rd, 2010 at 3:47:36 PM

BTW, Alex and all of you guys interested check this out:

Ranger writes:
on March 3rd, 2010 at 4:11:57 PM

@Kusrk - I just glanced at that article. I knew what it was about before I even used the link.

There's always these 'other side of the coin' people that pop up...

WHY should 'inflation' be considered when trying to bring down (in this case the obvious success of Avatar) a project's numbers ($'s).

We DON'T do this when you buy a car at Barrett Jackson. Hey... that Barracuda was only $12,000 back when... why's it worth $200K now?

You don't buy a house 20 years ago for $300K then when you put it up for sale now for $1million, you're NOT going to tat your original $300K for it.

So these people that use this 'equalizing' factor are just playing devil's advocate.

If ANY of us OWNED Avatar would you care that it wasn't the highest grossing movie in history by such standards, or would you only care it's brought in $2.5 billion (the latter I would suspect would be the only concern)?

I sold a comic 25 years ago for $40. I only paid $12 for it... so good deal. I replaced it last year on eBay and it cost me $1K. Did I ask the seller to sell it to me for $40? No.

I watched a 'Britain's got Talent' update show last night on Susan Boyle and Paul Potts. Re: Potts story. They had an 'opera expert' on there saying Pott's isn't singing properly, wasn't 'properly trained', etc. Do you know how stupid and jealous this guy came off sounding. Even if what he was telling was the truth... Potts, at the time that show aired last year had sold 2 million albums and was #1 in 15 countries. Is he a true opera singer? Who cares? Is he singing opera properly? Who cares? Is he a HUGE success... clearly he is. End of story.

Like Avatar or not (even hate it if you want). It's the highest grossing movie in history. Those that come up with these 'equations of inflation' don't know any more about business than they do fornicating. Anyone that cares to debate that fact only has to name a movie to me that has grossed more than $2.5 billion $'s in 2010 $'s, because that's when we're living and this is the only time that (really) matters.
Ranger writes:
on March 3rd, 2010 at 4:13:37 PM

And if my last post was too long for anyone to read, either:

1. Ask Alex to let me insert pictures to make your reading time more pleasurable.

2. Learn how to read.

3. Learn how to scroll past that which you don't want to read.

4. Send me your mother.

5. Suck it!

6. Where is our Captain America actor?

7. Is Gary Coleman still alive?

8. Lohan is a whore.
Kurskij writes:
on March 3rd, 2010 at 4:30:44 PM

I think 7 and 8 might be somehow connected... also 5...

On topic: I was actually surprised NYTimes bothered to release an article THAT useless. Guys on IMDB forums are still bitching about that. Not the smartest guys, I must say.

Looks like they simply like that fancy sounding word "inflation".

Yes, when adjusted Gone with the Wind will rate higher than Avatar. So is Star Wars.

Ok, but count in all the other factors:
1. Gone with the Wind ran for almost 8 years.
2. World War II happened, ya know. And it was the biggest and arguably most escapist movie at the time. In the world.
3. No TV, DVDs etc.
4. It was the first color movie in history (Snowhite not included).

So all these arguments about how Avatar is actually not the highest grossing movie of all time are simply a waste of paper and space.

Guess what, wait for another 12 years and let's see if Avatar will be dethroned buy anything that's not Avatar II.
Kurskij writes:
on March 3rd, 2010 at 4:32:30 PM


(of course if you don't wanna buy something)
Ranger writes:
on March 3rd, 2010 at 4:35:02 PM

Good post Kursk. I didn't think you posted that NY link to side by it, rather than to enlighten others it existed.

Sure... Gary Coleman for CA, why the hell not. Everything else of the Captain America movie is staring to smell like COC's dead mother anyway.
Ranger writes:
on March 3rd, 2010 at 4:36:20 PM

staring = starting (ok... now I'm starting to side with those wanting an edit button... lol).
SpookyCupcakes writes:
on March 3rd, 2010 at 5:05:35 PM

What a f*cking man-child.
RickyGabrielBird writes:
on March 3rd, 2010 at 5:20:27 PM

@Ranger: You paid 1k for a comic book? What was it?

Good call on the Potts reference. I think humanity hates winners.
Ranger writes:
on March 3rd, 2010 at 5:56:10 PM

I have a few Iron Man #1's (6 of them). A 'Tales of Suspense #39' (first appearance of Iron Man). I was endeavoring to get back part of my collection I sold back in '85. Back then I had the first 12.5 years of Iron Man (150 issues) all in MINT, MINT. I have gotten back (thx. to eBay) the first 10 issues (with mult. of #1). I'm happy just having the first 10 back.
Ranger writes:
on March 3rd, 2010 at 5:58:46 PM

@Ricky - as for Potts... only that one moron on that show made himself look worse for cutting Potts down (of which he didn't succeed).
tcu21 writes:
on March 3rd, 2010 at 6:11:06 PM

That's a shame, Stiller and Cohen insult people in pretty hilarious ways at awards shows (Joaquin Phoenix and Madonna respectively).

Now, we're not a 100% sure that this is true, but from what I've read about Cameron, he's very uptight and honestly, they're going to be giving him at least one award on Sunday so I think they've earned the right to have their fun. Where does it end when actors/directors/producers have their say in what happens during the awards? I'm more disappointed in whoever decided to pull the skit rather than Cameron in this case.
encoreyourface writes:
on March 3rd, 2010 at 6:35:18 PM

@Ranger-Terminator is as well one of my favorites, anything with time-travel usually grabs my interest.

come to think of it ... how can T1 NOT be on anybody's favorites?
lost_addict writes:
on March 3rd, 2010 at 6:57:54 PM

btw,was anyone else routing for the marines in 'avatar'???
encoreyourface writes:
on March 3rd, 2010 at 6:59:40 PM

i was.
TheHundreds writes:
on March 3rd, 2010 at 7:22:07 PM

i would be mad at this story if the sketch were going to be funny. this sounded lame
Peter Parker writes:
on March 3rd, 2010 at 7:48:40 PM

"was anyone else routing for the marines in 'avatar'???"

- d*ck Cheney probably was!

"Shoot him in the face, in the face!!!"
Ranger writes:
on March 3rd, 2010 at 8:48:55 PM

@PP - lol.

@encore - I'm a bit old school like that. A lot of the 'firsts' are my fav.

Terminator, Star Wars ('77), RoboCop, Who's Nailin' Paylin, The Matrix, etc.

Ranger writes:
on March 3rd, 2010 at 8:55:11 PM

@encore - your answer awaits in the Blockbuster thread my good man.
Peter Parker writes:
on March 3rd, 2010 at 9:02:48 PM

It's official, COC is the most pathetic f*cktard ever to set foot on this website, and there have been many of those over the last months, so that's saying something!

The dumb faggot is going back to old threads that nobody visits anymore (weeks old), to respond to people that had comments towards him.

What a f*cking loser!
Ranger writes:
on March 3rd, 2010 at 9:04:31 PM

I know some (or all, more likely) this decision has a LOT less to do with Cameron's possible reaction to a FREE Advertising parody skit on the most watched TV show of the year worldwide, then it does with....

Well... we're punishing that douche Producer from The Hurt Locker (albeit deservedly) - and just doing a skit for Cameron's HUGE movie success would look like we're favoring him... blah, blah, blah...

I'd bet you anything that if the Hurt Locker didn't pull his stunt, we'd be seeing this Avatar skit on the program.
Ranger writes:
on March 3rd, 2010 at 9:08:48 PM

@encore - oops... a bit more back there I just typed.
RickyGabrielBird writes:
on March 3rd, 2010 at 9:32:48 PM

Terminator was cool, i just struggle when i see films with quite outdated visuals. It makes scenes look goofy. I remember seeing Terminator (At the time it was out) doing that scene in the bathroom when he repaired his eye and it scared the sh*t out of me.

Starwars effects have really stood well against time.

@Ranger: I admire your collecting skills. I've never really gotten deep into comics. I bought the Civil War and Planet Hulk books just to try and get into it. I know my stuff about the Marvel universe from Wikipedia :)
RickyGabrielBird writes:
on March 3rd, 2010 at 9:34:35 PM

@PP: If we all wish really really hard he might explode.
Ranger writes:
on March 3rd, 2010 at 9:58:52 PM

Thx. Ricky.

The covers on those old comics were very plain (Google - images - of the first 10 issues of Iron Man), stark (no pun intended - although 'Stark' is German for 'strong/strength') bold colors... very nice.

People have discussed here on WP the Civil Wars and Planet Hulk... those stories sound kick-ass!!! I'll get into them... one day.
Ranger writes:
on March 3rd, 2010 at 10:01:28 PM

@Ricky - the 'bad' effects of dated movies... I'll be honest... I love that sh*t!

Were it not for those pioneers like Stan Winston, John Dykstra (Battlestar Galactica), etc. clearly we wouldn't have evolved into the movies of today.

People see so much good/great stuff these days on a constant basis... they're spoiled by it.

f*ck... I used to watch Disney on Sunday night eating dinner... lol.

Today's stuff is incredible. Even the good/bad stuff like Mega Shark (pure genius by the way!).

CCBlev writes:
on March 3rd, 2010 at 10:14:34 PM

are you sh*tting me? I'm just gonna leave that one alone.
Ranger writes:
on March 3rd, 2010 at 10:23:48 PM

@PP - I am laughing my head off right now!!!!!!!
Ranger writes:
on March 3rd, 2010 at 10:24:46 PM

Maybe someone should explain to COC about that 'closing the barn door after the horse have ran out' scenario...


f*ck... I have tears in my eyes... swear to God!!!
Ranger writes:
on March 3rd, 2010 at 10:27:57 PM

$5 says it's the same Pitbull, retarded, argumentative twat I've silenced in the Blockbuster thread.
tcu21 writes:
on March 3rd, 2010 at 10:37:39 PM

@Ranger, just got through looking at that thread, funny stuff. Also funny is a guy who claims to be smart spells at a 2nd grade level, most noticeably the word "genius" as "genious".

Oh Irony, if you were a woman I'd marry you haha.
Peter Parker writes:
on March 3rd, 2010 at 10:41:35 PM

OK, to compensate for the homosexuality COC has been filling this website with, here's Alyssa Milano in all her glory:

Ranger writes:
on March 3rd, 2010 at 10:52:36 PM


Did her tits have a fight? Because it doesn't look like they're talking to one-another.

'Nice teddy bears!' - man... I'll bet that brings back nightmares of COC having playtime with daddy.

And if I knew I could get her naked for just a pack of smokes... why... why, I have almost enough money saved up for a whole carton!

All joking aside... I'd impregnate either.
Peter Parker writes:
on March 3rd, 2010 at 11:15:28 PM

"Did her tits have a fight?"

- LOL!

Tit-fight... I like that concept!

BTW, Ranger, did you recognize Charlotte Lewis from Eddie Murphy's "The Golden Child"?

I'd like to teach HER about the birds and the bees...

... with her tied to an inverted cross, covered in hot wax.
Ranger writes:
on March 3rd, 2010 at 11:15:42 PM

@COC - as you'll surely tune into this post... PP has filled us in on your little field trip.

Thx. for the laugh retard. I'll bet your mom is so proud.

No wonder God snuffed her.
Ranger writes:
on March 3rd, 2010 at 11:20:08 PM

... with her tied to an inverted cross, covered in hot wax.


Could I like you anymore?!

I thought she looked familiar. But no, didn't recognize here.
Ranger writes:
on March 3rd, 2010 at 11:21:09 PM


Her tits look like they broke from the huddle and are heading around to the back field for a pitch-back pass!
Peter Parker writes:
on March 3rd, 2010 at 11:51:15 PM

COC is deadweight.

The mental exercise of dropping to early stages of the evolution process in order to be on the same level as he his gets a little dull at times, but then he misspells every other word he writes and I find it irresistible to mock him some more.

The kick the retard game never gets old.

Ranger writes:
on March 3rd, 2010 at 11:54:39 PM

lol... no, it doesn't.
Peter Parker writes:
on March 3rd, 2010 at 11:54:54 PM

Changing the subject, "The Hurt Locker" is in trouble again.

Now there's as Army Sargent who's suing the makers, claiming the central character in the film is based on him.

He says he even coined the phrase "the hurt locker"!

Could they make things any easier for "Avatar"?

... what a colossal f*ck-up!
SACdaddy writes:
on March 3rd, 2010 at 11:57:03 PM

@RAnger and Parker: Alyssa Milano was and still is the bomb. I loooooved her 90s Skinemax phase. She has perfect tits!!! On a side note, the hot girl from the Golden Child was always one of my favorites too, but I think Tia Carrere stole her game and ended her career :(

On subject: So what if Cameron is uptight. Its called being a celebrity. That whole auditorium is going to be full of uptight, eccentric *ssholes on Oscar night. They have to give these losers $85,000 makeover baskets just so they still feel good about themselves and don't go home to their multi-million dollar castles and eat a bunch of sleeping pills. True, that may be the only way some of them might win an Oscar, but that doesn't mean that they're not uptight, self-absorbed pricks that need their egos constantly stroked. "Happy Feet killed her" (sniffle sniffle) Please, they're all f*cking crazy. Some of you act like JC is the only douchebag in Hollywood.
Ranger writes:
on March 3rd, 2010 at 11:58:19 PM

I'll bet JC had the guy hired just to put the last nail in the coffin to put The Hurt Locker into... ummm... ahh... The Hurt Locker.

This movie has been out for a while now, and we're only hearing of this guy bitch now?

Coinky-Dink? Me thinks not Mr. Parker.
Ranger writes:
on March 3rd, 2010 at 11:59:03 PM

Oh... and I invented the word 'The' so everyone pay me a nickle every time you use it.

Ranger writes:
on March 4th, 2010 at 12:06:58 AM

@SAC - hey no argument on the cuteness of Alyssa Milano.

It's all I can do when I watch her in Commando not to wrap my legs around the TV set!

jigsaw23 writes:
on March 4th, 2010 at 12:26:13 AM

f*ck james
Peter Parker writes:
on March 4th, 2010 at 12:27:42 AM

Next we'll see someone trying to patent the expression "that's hot"!

... wait...

... oh sh*t!
Ranger writes:
on March 4th, 2010 at 12:28:22 AM

Peter Parker writes:
on March 4th, 2010 at 12:35:15 AM

@ SAC:

Not sure if you saw my first post on this thread, but I pretty much said what I think about sparing uptight, eccentric Hollywood *ssholes from the jokes at the Oscars.

The jokes have been around for decades, they're the best part of the ceremony (for anyone who's watching at home) and, if my memory doesn't betray me, no one has ever cared whether people would be offended or not.

Judging from this article, I'd say that, right now, Cameron may very well be a bigger uptight, eccentric *sshole than most of them.
Ranger writes:
on March 4th, 2010 at 1:02:31 AM

And I'd french the skid marks off of Alyssa Milano's cotton panties right?

Just so we're all clear on that.
Peter Parker writes:
on March 4th, 2010 at 3:19:14 AM

Alyssa Milano is yours, then.

Personally, I'm hoping that Alexis Bledel will cross my way one of these days.

I have something I want to tell her. Something beautiful, like:

"Alexis, your eyes are like, like...

... I wanna f*ck you senseless!"

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

Marvel Has Contingency Plans In Case It Regains Rights to Superheroes

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved