WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Video: Tim Burton's Secret Filmmaking Formula Revealed

Posted: March 3rd, 2010 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Video: Tim BurtonSubmit Comment
In honor of the upcoming "Alice in Wonderland" movie, CollegeHumor put together a video highlighting how every movie that director Tim Burton makes is exactly the same.

The video is called "Tim Burton's Secret Formula" and shows the director working on a new project with his staff. Cast Johnny Depp and his wife (Helena Bonham Carter), take an old creepy story, add some black costumes and white make-up, and then get the cameras rolling.

Check out the video below and then see if this formula applies to the majority of Burton's films.

Video:


Source: CollegeHumor


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 25 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
eViL.kEv2 writes:
on March 3rd, 2010 at 6:44:09 AM

I hope Tim Burton sees this and realizes how much of a joke he's become. He hasn't made a decent movie since "Ed Wood"
RickyGabrielBird writes:
on March 3rd, 2010 at 7:15:45 AM

His films are ok but he has become so cliche in his film making that it is getting to the point of embarrassment.

In my eyes, he is losing serious respect and he really has to branch out in terms of visuals and casting for his next few projects.

The likely hood of that happening is as much a Lohan and Coleman love child.
Sonic writes:
on March 3rd, 2010 at 8:22:35 AM

I don't care what people say I love he's film's.
RickyGabrielBird writes:
on March 3rd, 2010 at 8:35:51 AM

@Sonic: Thats a good attitude to take. I enjoy his films too, I just wish that when I see the words' Tim Burton to direct', I wouldn't instantly think Depp, gothic, Bonham, weird.
TRUEMAN writes:
on March 3rd, 2010 at 9:02:17 AM

@RickyGabrielBird
so you are saying that Tim B. shoud make a crappy film like GAYVATAR, f*ck no! he has a unique vision take or leave it! f*ck CAMERON LOVERS!
Bob82 writes:
on March 3rd, 2010 at 9:22:28 AM

Haha, the clip was funny, and I really like Burton. He has an unique style, that's all. Many directors have one.
i3u7n5 writes:
on March 3rd, 2010 at 9:22:36 AM

The guy makes great movies but great in the way that a bag of store bought chocolate chip cookies are great. Same deliciousness every time but absolutely nothing new. it's the exact same thing over and over.
JohnRace writes:
on March 3rd, 2010 at 9:37:39 AM

Not funny...
Sonic writes:
on March 3rd, 2010 at 10:05:04 AM

@i3u7n5 That's why i like he's films it's diffrent to another films.
RickyGabrielBird writes:
on March 3rd, 2010 at 10:06:42 AM

@Trueman: I never mentioned Avatar :)

I just think the dude needs to branch out more like he used to eg. Big Fish and Ed Wood.

The5thBeatle5 writes:
on March 3rd, 2010 at 10:21:49 AM

yea Tim Burtons definitely great, but he really has some great original ideas and he needs to go back to them! Johnnys great too dont get me wrong but id love to see Ewan Mcgregor and Michael Keaton in another Burton flick someday!
Peter Parker writes:
on March 3rd, 2010 at 10:27:15 AM

If an encyclopedia ever decides to define a child molester and wants to put a demonstrative picture to go along with the definition, the one from the article would be a perfect choice.
OneTime writes:
on March 3rd, 2010 at 10:52:25 AM

he needs somethin new and completly "out there"
BigTate writes:
on March 3rd, 2010 at 11:16:29 AM

I've been saying this all the time. F'ing unoriginal bastard...

But, that was great!
Ted Mosby writes:
on March 3rd, 2010 at 2:09:22 PM

this was so on point!! about time this was made into a video, and hopefully Tim will see this and bitch about it.
Bigcheese writes:
on March 3rd, 2010 at 3:02:49 PM

I do enjoy his films. But talk about only caring about your fans?! Seriously, Tim, try to expand your creativness abit!
Freudian_Nightmare writes:
on March 3rd, 2010 at 4:16:49 PM

That was actually quite funny and kind of spot on. I do like Burton, however, he could return to his more f*cked up ideas he had before.
Wallace writes:
on March 3rd, 2010 at 5:15:39 PM

@ RickyGabrielBird: agreed! And that's why I was so impressed after Big Fish. Yes it was a bit weird and Bonham was in it, but no Depp, no gothic an somehow refreshing.
vwkombi writes:
on March 3rd, 2010 at 6:36:18 PM

I was talking about the "Burton formula for sucess" last night. They beat me to it. Damn.
gotsghostrider writes:
on March 3rd, 2010 at 7:26:26 PM

with all do respect he just used the music from the Sweeney Todd play :P i like his movies, Sleepy Hollow being my favorite will probably take the girlfriend to Alice shes a huge Burton fan
Danim writes:
on March 3rd, 2010 at 7:46:52 PM

I'm a huge Burton fan, but I have to admit, that this clip is right on target there haha.
gimple writes:
on March 3rd, 2010 at 8:25:36 PM

Hate Timmy B movies, except Ed Wood and Mars Attacks!, and this video was hilarious.
Matiax writes:
on March 3rd, 2010 at 10:02:06 PM

Brilliant.

Danny Elfman LOL
synthetic1985 writes:
on March 3rd, 2010 at 10:13:27 PM

i like tim burton's films too...but we need something entirely new...maybe some sort of fantasy set in the late 60s to mid 70s or something
GIST writes:
on March 3rd, 2010 at 11:40:37 PM

I love Tim Burton. Whatever he puts out, I'll still watch. Although I understand where eViL.kEv2 & RickyGabrielBird are coming from. In terms of Burton becoming a walking cliche. I would like to see more of his films involving his artwork. He pretty much builds a story off the characters he illustrates.
And as for the common collabo's, I would like to see Bill Murray again in a Tim Burton flick, and Johnny Depp playing a minor role. But as for Helena Rodham Clin...I mean Bonham Carter.
She's got the man hogtied with his nuts in a noose.
Every woman that Burton was dating (f*cking) ends up being in a few of his films. Lisa Marie was a prime example, and now, HBC is doing the same thing. If she isn't featured in any big role, I'm pretty sure the noose gets tighter.

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved