WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

"The Avengers" Screenplay is Complete!

Posted: March 3rd, 2010 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
"The Avengers" Screenplay is Complete!Submit Comment
In preparation of "The Avengers" movie, Marvel has been working on giving each major character his own movie. We have already seen "The Incredible Hulk" and "Iron Man," but before "The Avengers" hits theaters, fans will also get "Iron Man 2," "Thor" and "The First Avenger: Captain America."

And while we have yet to find out what some of these movies are about and how they will tie into "The Avengers," Marvel Comics editor-in-chief Joe Quesada has just revealed that everything has already been figured out.

He wrote on Twitter: "Definition of "goose bumps." Pressing enter and watching a screenplay entitled "AVENGERS" come out of my printer. It's official, I have the greatest job in the world."

Quesada is talking about the first draft for "The Avengers" that was recently turned in by screenwriter Zak Penn (X2, Electra, X-Men: The Last Stand, The Incredible Hulk). The new movie is scheduled to hit theaters on May 4th, 2012.

Click here to read more about "The Avengers."

Source: Twitter


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 28 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
trailertrash writes:
on March 3rd, 2010 at 6:30:41 AM

dont know alot about the avengers (not emma peel i take it) but this could be really good if made right ...
johnny_boy writes:
on March 3rd, 2010 at 6:43:02 AM

Agree ,trash, but with zak Penn writing it it looks kinda dim. Hopefully they get a new writer for the next draft
johnny_boy writes:
on March 3rd, 2010 at 6:49:23 AM

Definition of a douche bag: joe quesada rubbing his great job in our faces getting to read the avengers screenplay.

Definition of c*m guzzling fag: look up Dandy or COC
RickyGabrielBird writes:
on March 3rd, 2010 at 7:27:08 AM

Did they include the Joe Johnston version of Cap? *Shudders*

On a completely off topic note but on the subject of comic book films I thought of two things in the last 24 hours.

1. After watching Jurassic Park and Ironman last night does RDJ and Jeff Goldblum have the same acting coach?

2. And after watching The Dark Knight this morning I think Michael Keaton could be an ideal replacement to play the joker. There is irony to that of course and I was thinking of his part in Beatlejuice.
RickyGabrielBird writes:
on March 3rd, 2010 at 7:28:07 AM

I would of posted that in the forums but I have no thumbs.
SACdaddy writes:
on March 3rd, 2010 at 8:21:39 AM

"It's official, I have the greatest job in the world."

Slow down there Joe Q. You're one bad Capt. America bomb away from "formerly" having the greatest job in the world. Lets take this in baby steps my friend. This project is years away, and that screenplay will probably be chopped and screwed so many times by then that you won't even recognize it. Just pray that you're still around to see all this come together.
SACdaddy writes:
on March 3rd, 2010 at 9:49:39 AM

Off subject, but is anyone coming to Austin TX for SXSW Film and Music Festival. The film portion starts on March 12 and goes through the 20th (which is much longer than usual). There's usually a ton of independent film screenings, one on one interactive films labs, and panel discussions with some of the best names in the business. They also usually do a major premire or at least give you a look at major works in production with the directors there discussing the thought process behind their work. I think The Coens showed No Country there, and I went to a panel with Jim Jaramish and Tarantino discussing their films a few years back. Listening to JJ ideas behind Ghost Dog was brilliant to say the least. Word is Robert Rodriguez and Nimrod, will be there this year showing of footage from Predator :)

Anyway, if any of you WP moviebuffs are coming in I would love to meet you and finally put a face to the daily comments (Spooky leave the pink Nazi gear at the crib). Austin is a dope city and this is one of the best times of the year to experience it. SXSW RULES!!!


Peter Parker writes:
on March 3rd, 2010 at 10:20:47 AM

"the first draft for "The Avengers" that was recently turned in by screenwriter Zak Penn (X2, Electra, X-Men: The Last Stand, The Incredible Hulk)"

- Uh-oh...!
NatG83 writes:
on March 3rd, 2010 at 11:11:16 AM

So Joe Quesada had a one-key-stroke orgasm? Not something I'd want to twitter to the world.
ChadRo writes:
on March 3rd, 2010 at 11:53:25 AM

This can't be made right. The same guy who wrote the script for the last two x-men (face it, you got to see some cool things but the script sucked balls) and Electra? ELECTRA??? is writing it.
rocketman writes:
on March 3rd, 2010 at 12:05:04 PM

I don't know what to make of that after reading who wrote it?

And totally agree with SACdaddy,get CAP wrong (and Thor for that matter) and you're f*cked,it wont work,end of.Oh,and THOR pics now please i'm starting to think they have something to hide,nobody have camera phones on set?.
pnkntndr writes:
on March 3rd, 2010 at 12:53:36 PM

I couldn't agree with you more, Pete!
Ranger writes:
on March 3rd, 2010 at 1:03:09 PM

Yeah... most of you here hit the nail on the head...

Let's wait and see what Captain America turns out like. ANY Avengers stuff in the works is really Lohan.
Freudian_Nightmare writes:
on March 3rd, 2010 at 1:20:52 PM

f*ck you Joe. Really, go to hell you f*cking douche.

X2 was the greatest superhero movie until The Dark Knight came along, but Electra and X3 doesn't do him any favours. And, as many have you previously mentioned, this is no way near being a final script. Captain America is a dud waiting to happen. Joe Johnston hasn't filled us with confidence and now when we know, for certain, which guys it stands between, well, it doesn't look good.

Rich k writes:
on March 3rd, 2010 at 1:34:33 PM

Is this really gonna be a good screenplay? i mean look at those movies he wrote for...
Ranger writes:
on March 3rd, 2010 at 2:13:51 PM

@johnny - same a Capt. America. Have you viewed the material directed by Joe Johnston?!?!
Ranger writes:
on March 3rd, 2010 at 2:15:24 PM

And where the f*ck is the Captain America pick already?!?! If he (Joe) really hasn't chosen... what kind of a schedule is this CA movie going to be filmed on? Thrown-together garage sale, chicken sh*t style?!
HideousSecretion writes:
on March 3rd, 2010 at 2:31:14 PM

"that was recently turned in by screenwriter Zak Penn (X2, Electra, X-Men: The Last Stand, The Incredible Hulk)"

UGH... The moment you see Electra on his biography you should immediately remove him from your list of potential writers. So Captain Looks like a stinker. Avengers may be a stinker. What is there to look forward to now?
encoreyourface writes:
on March 3rd, 2010 at 3:05:42 PM

@Hideous-you notice Elektra (which is sh*t) but you didn't mention Last Stand (which watching is like sh*tting boulders)?

this worries me ...
Kurskij writes:
on March 3rd, 2010 at 3:26:30 PM

Joe... If DOC was reading the "...watching come out of my... and goose bumps" - I'd block all doors and loaded my .45 if I were you...
Kurskij writes:
on March 3rd, 2010 at 3:28:58 PM

@encore

The Last Stand was bullsh*t compared to Singer's work. But the action was nice. It could be a decent no-brainer if not having such awesome predecessors.
jdl107 writes:
on March 3rd, 2010 at 4:17:27 PM

@Encore: I think the same could be said in that you didn't notice a couple things: X2, and the Incredible Hulk. Granted Hulk was a bit average but it was definately better than Ang's efforts.

As long as I can kick back and watch X2, knowing know Zak was responsible for it, I have no reason to worry. If you didn't like neither film, then I guess you probably should.
SpookyCupcakes writes:
on March 3rd, 2010 at 4:56:09 PM

I don't care about this movie ...yet.

I need to see a trailer first...
AshTrey writes:
on March 3rd, 2010 at 5:03:11 PM

YOU GOTTA ADMIT. THAT IS THE MOST BALLER TWITTER POST U EVER SEEN. THATS GOTTA BE THE GREATEST FEELING.
Blink_pimp_182 writes:
on March 3rd, 2010 at 6:28:35 PM

Whoa guys come on zak Penn a break. X2 had amazing character and story development. Yes he did do two other so-so scripts. But the guys that wrote the worst action screenplay of all time "transformers 2" did also write star trek so there is great hope with such great subject matter
encoreyourface writes:
on March 3rd, 2010 at 6:37:41 PM

@JDL-that's true, X2 and Hulk where pretty good, and if that balances out Elektra and Last Stand i guess this can be pretty good ...
Ranger writes:
on March 3rd, 2010 at 10:30:41 PM

@Blink - I'm a lot less concerned about this Avengers screenplay than I am about the preceding Captain America movie. The Director there is either f*cking with us and giving out misinformation... or he could really end up boning that movie.
moods_001 writes:
on March 4th, 2010 at 6:46:37 AM

("The Avengers" Screenplay is Complete!)

OH MY GOD!!! I'm gonna explode from happiness!

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved