WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Tim Burton to Make "Abraham Lincoln: Vampire Hunter" Movie

Posted: March 3rd, 2010 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Tim Burton to Make "Abraham Lincoln: Vampire Hunter" MovieSubmit Comment
We recently showed you the trailer for Seth Grahame-Smith's novel "Abraham Lincoln: Vampire Hunter," which is a loose sketch of Lincoln's life with one twist - the 16th US president is the world's most skilled vampire hunter.

Deadline is now reporting that Tim Burton (Alice in Wonderland) and Timur Bekmambetov (Wanted) have used their own money to acquire film rights to the novel. No studio is involved as of yet.

Graham-Smith has made a career of creating mash-ups. His first book "Pride and Prejudice and Zombies" was a marriage of the Jane Austen tale with an attack of bloodthirsty zombies. Lionsgate has already picked up the film rights and set Natalie Portman to star.

After posting the original article, many of you had some funny ideas for follow-ups. Realgirl76 suggested "Helen Keller: Werewolf Hunter," SpookyCupcakes suggested "Ben Franklin: Ghost Buster," and BunnyFooFoo suggested "Harriet Tubman vs. Aliens."

"Abraham Lincoln: Vampire Hunter" Book Trailer:


Source: Deadline


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 30 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
The Skippy Spartan writes:
on March 3rd, 2010 at 6:08:23 AM

Sppokys idea of Ben Franklin: Ghost Buster aint so stupid, pretty good idea
Affliction writes:
on March 3rd, 2010 at 7:11:09 AM

How about Anne Frank: The barbarian?
Affliction writes:
on March 3rd, 2010 at 7:28:18 AM

or Anne Frank: The woman with out a diary.
RickyGabrielBird writes:
on March 3rd, 2010 at 7:42:30 AM

Tim Burton: A director who takes other peoples ideas and adds a supernatural spin to them.

Graham-Smith: A writer who takes other peoples ideas and adds a supernatural spin to them.

Johnny Deep as Abe Lincoln?
RickyGabrielBird writes:
on March 3rd, 2010 at 7:46:10 AM

If we can twist historical figures then how about...

Ghandi Strikes Back.
or
Jesus 2: Revenge of the Jew.
shayhiri writes:
on March 3rd, 2010 at 9:02:07 AM

This is sad.
CCBlev writes:
on March 3rd, 2010 at 9:45:18 AM

I was always a fan of Adolf Hitler: Interdimensional traveler.
SACdaddy writes:
on March 3rd, 2010 at 9:57:46 AM

"His first book "Pride and Prejudice and Zombies" was a marriage of the Jane Austen tale with an attack of bloodthirsty zombies. Lionsgate has already picked up the film rights and set Natalie Portman to star."

Tight! Can't wait!

LOL, I almost choked when I saw BunnyFooFoo's suggestion. I personally would like to see George Wasington vs. Mega Shark or Thomas Jefferson vs. Copperhead :-)
makingcircles writes:
on March 3rd, 2010 at 9:58:10 AM

Well they already did "Elivis: Mummy Fighter" when they made Bubba Hotep. I actually like the idea of Abe Lincoln slaying vampires. I'm all for this movie.
themovieguy writes:
on March 3rd, 2010 at 10:27:32 AM

Anne Frank: Spy Kid ... It wasn't a Diary, it was a book of German secrets and codes she was tasked with getting to American agents.
Peter Parker writes:
on March 3rd, 2010 at 10:37:20 AM

Ghandy: The Bounty Hunter.
Peter Parker writes:
on March 3rd, 2010 at 10:38:23 AM

... better yet:

Gandhi: The Bounty Hunter.
Affliction writes:
on March 3rd, 2010 at 10:44:43 AM

George W. Bush: when keeping it real goes wrong
Peter Parker writes:
on March 3rd, 2010 at 10:52:18 AM

... NO! WAIT!

I take back my initial suggestion, which I'd like to replace by:

Gandhi: The Booty Hunter.
CCBlev writes:
on March 3rd, 2010 at 12:00:13 PM

@pp
Nice one! When Ghandi gets VD from some dismal slut, he'll look at her and say "I forgive you"
CCBlev writes:
on March 3rd, 2010 at 12:18:59 PM

actually I personally like to see a Buddha: the Booty Hunter
themovieguy writes:
on March 3rd, 2010 at 1:04:28 PM

George Washington vs. The Fog...on the shores of the Potomac River of course.
Freudian_Nightmare writes:
on March 3rd, 2010 at 1:09:10 PM

I think this is brilliant. Even if 9 was a bit uneven, Burton and Bekmambetov is a great team and I would love to see their vision of this.

Bill Clinton: The Whale Hunter
FBO writes:
on March 3rd, 2010 at 1:24:10 PM

Did you hear that Helen Keller's dog ran away? Well what would you do if your name was; "GaaerFurbeDERquegureeeer"

Have you guys ever seen Helen Keller's house? That's ok, neither has she!

If Helen Keller fell down in the forrest with nobody around, would she make a sound?
ChadRo writes:
on March 3rd, 2010 at 1:25:13 PM

Come on, you are thinking small:

Predator vs Three Musketeers
Predator vs The Scarlet Pimpernel
Predator vs Robin Hood
Tarzan vs Predator...I think they actually did this in the comics.
Frankenstein vs Predator vs Alien vs Dracula Little Lord Fauntleroy Frankenstein
F. Scott Fitzgeralds - Flappers and Philosophers and Frankenstein Monsters
D.H. Lawrence - Women in Love...with Demigods
White Fang vs Michael Vick
Anne of Green Gables and the Creature from the Black Lagoon
Strange case of Dr. Jeckyll and Mr. Hyde and Barack Obama


Ben Franklin: Underwear model? Ghostbuster does sound cool here.

OK, so I am bored right now.
ChadRo writes:
on March 3rd, 2010 at 1:35:14 PM

A Batman vs Predator movie would be tight.
ChadRo writes:
on March 3rd, 2010 at 1:44:02 PM

Michael Vick vs Cerberus?
Jerry Garcia87 writes:
on March 3rd, 2010 at 2:20:51 PM

What about chuck norris vs the universe?
CCBlev writes:
on March 3rd, 2010 at 2:20:55 PM

@Chad
Slow it down my friend take it easy big guy lol. A Batman and Predator movie would be nice. I can Mike Vick starring in the Cats and Dogs sequal.
encoreyourface writes:
on March 3rd, 2010 at 3:07:00 PM

@Jerry-but everybody knows the end of that movie ... Chuck Norris kills the universe with round house kick ...
SpookyCupcakes writes:
on March 3rd, 2010 at 4:53:53 PM

AAAAAAAAAAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAAH HOLY f*ck THIS sh*t IS AWESOME TIM BURTON DEFINITELY CHECKS OUT WP FOR SURE f*ck YES I f*ckEN j*zzED MYSELF SHAHWFAHEDFAAQEHFAQEARIFHSEFV
SpookyCupcakes writes:
on March 3rd, 2010 at 4:59:17 PM

I think we just got the ball rolling for the "Historical Figure: Paranormal Profession/Being/Etc" genre.
AshTrey writes:
on March 3rd, 2010 at 5:07:02 PM

HAHAH I LIKE HOW HE PUT THOSE IN THERE. I'M JEALOUS I DIDNT MAKE THE CUT.
DaveThePhotoGuy writes:
on March 3rd, 2010 at 9:25:50 PM

This is great news, finally people actually listening to the world.

Ann Frank-Inglorious Basterdess
DaveThePhotoGuy writes:
on March 3rd, 2010 at 9:28:17 PM

Oh almost forgot,note to Tim Burton *film all the other ones at the same time then get them all to come together in one movie* aka The Justice League The Avengers and so on......

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved