WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

"Monopoly" Movie Could Hit Theaters in 2012

Posted: March 2nd, 2010 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
"Monopoly" Movie Could Hit Theaters in 2012Submit Comment
MTV News had the chance to speak to Hasbro CEO Brian Goldner about the upcoming "Monopoly" movie which is set to be directed by Ridley Scott (Gladiator, Alien).

"Ridley is still onboard and wants to be part of this and we're very excited about this," he said, adding that the project is still on track. "Probably for 2012 [or 2013] somewhere in the future."

Goldner said that the script by Pamela Pettler (9, Corpse Bride) is "great," but it is still not "all there yet." "Monopoly" will deal with a real-world financial crises, but also explain how the game came about.

Source: MTV News


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 11 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
Lowryder writes:
on March 2nd, 2010 at 6:33:21 PM

hopefully this will come out after december 21, 2012 cuz then we will all be dead and not have to see this sh*t of a movie
Gates writes:
on March 2nd, 2010 at 6:49:21 PM

As long as they get that dude from "Ace Ventura: When Nature Calls" to play as the monopoly guy I'm game.

Here's the video:

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Cj1wcs7SZj0
duff4444 writes:
on March 2nd, 2010 at 6:53:16 PM

Gates - that is the single greatest idea i've ever heard!
dddarne writes:
on March 2nd, 2010 at 7:09:31 PM

I dont know why I want to see this, I guess I am sentamental because I love the board game. I do think this will end up being a sh*tty movie though. I will wait for a trailer before I make a decision if this is a movie I should go see in the movies or if it will be a redbox rental
GIST writes:
on March 2nd, 2010 at 7:11:03 PM

@Gates

f*ck! You beat me to it!!!
I can't stop watching it. f*ckin' classic!
@nchorman writes:
on March 2nd, 2010 at 7:19:33 PM

as long as i get some free parking and a get out of jail free card...il go watch it...but corpse bride and 9 wernt bad movies actually...lets see how the script will play out
gambino7 writes:
on March 2nd, 2010 at 7:45:43 PM

Really???? Ridley schott is gunna really do this? @ gates thats awsome
encoreyourface writes:
on March 2nd, 2010 at 9:30:39 PM

huh ... after reading this article i thought to myself ... thought to myself hard ... could i give less of a sh*t?


i'll probably rent it on DVD or something ...
Kurskij writes:
on March 2nd, 2010 at 11:44:45 PM

@Gates

Or Wilford Brimley.
Freudian_Nightmare writes:
on March 3rd, 2010 at 3:49:56 AM

I really can't see what drove Ridley Scott to this. And reallt do't get the story either. It could've worked if they only focused on the real-world financial crisis (and called it Wall Street 2), but mixing in how the game was made? Does anyone care how the game came about? Wouldn't it made more sense to make that a 30 min feature on the Discovery Channel?
Ranger writes:
on March 3rd, 2010 at 11:23:05 PM

"Monopoly" Movie Could Hit Theaters in 2012.

No rush. Take yer time.

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved