WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Full Length "Prince of Persia" Trailer

Posted: March 2nd, 2010 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Full Length "Prince of Persia" TrailerSubmit Comment
Thanks to IGN, we now have a brand new trailer for the big screen adaptation of the "Prince of Persia: The Sands of Time" video game. Check it out below.

In the new movie, Dastan (Jake Gyllenhaal), a young prince in sixth century Persia must join forces with Tamina (Gemma Arterton), a feisty and exotic princess, to prevent a villainous nobleman from possessing the Sands of Time, a gift from the gods that can reverse time and allow its possessor to rule the world.

"Prince of Persia" is directed by Mike Newell (Harry Potter and the Goblet of Fire) and is scheduled to hit theaters on May 28th.

Click here to read more about "Prince of Persia: The Sands of Time."


If you cannot see the player, click here.

Source: IGN

Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 47 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
@nchorman writes:
on March 2nd, 2010 at 6:19:19 AM

now even the most pessimistic of fans should admit...this actually looks good
VDODSON writes:
on March 2nd, 2010 at 6:23:45 AM

It looks like fun summer action flick. I said the same about Transfomers Revenge of the Fallen so i will reserve judgement.
VDODSON writes:
on March 2nd, 2010 at 6:24:04 AM

By the way, he doesnt look f*cking Persian.
@nchorman writes:
on March 2nd, 2010 at 6:28:45 AM

hahahaa trust hollywood to get an american to play persian
tom cruise was the last samurai
brad pitt was the mexican
jake gylenhall as a persian
i want something else!!
will smith as the australian!!
or jackie chan as the last african
Ari Gold writes:
on March 2nd, 2010 at 7:05:16 AM

The story of The Last Sumrai was about an American and The Mexican was a gun, not Brad Pitt.

I'm not aware of any Persians in Hollywood.
The Real Joker writes:
on March 2nd, 2010 at 7:09:35 AM

I hope they will have a big hourglass and when the sand runs out.. he dies. Death by Hourglass. Just like the old good game.
VDODSON writes:
on March 2nd, 2010 at 7:34:32 AM

@Ari- there are at least seven persian actors in Hollywood, a whole plethora of choices. The Mexican sucked.
Kurskij writes:
on March 2nd, 2010 at 7:56:48 AM

Something about this movie doesn't look good. And it's not Gemma Arterton and the fact that prince Dastan was ass-f*cked by Joker while eating a can of beans.
Peter Parker writes:
on March 2nd, 2010 at 8:00:02 AM

The inner teenager in me is like "yay".
The teenager I was in yesterday is like "ouch, my ass hurts today".
Kid_A writes:
on March 2nd, 2010 at 8:15:18 AM

Great great and great! I should have the 720p version of it dl'ed from eMule!
SACdaddy writes:
on March 2nd, 2010 at 9:09:09 AM

There's not a single Persian in this trailer! f*ck this film, another videogame flick down the drain.
i3u7n5 writes:
on March 2nd, 2010 at 9:12:47 AM

@anchorman a) you stole that from Paul Mooney b) it wasn't funny when he said it
Kurskij writes:
on March 2nd, 2010 at 9:19:33 AM

Also, isn't it nice that in a movie called Prince of Persia not only a single iranian actor is involved but also all of those involved speak with a british accent. Even if they're americans.

KalVicious writes:
on March 2nd, 2010 at 9:44:36 AM

Wow. :) This looks pretty good. :)
Wallace writes:
on March 2nd, 2010 at 10:19:52 AM

Somehow reminds me of the third Mummy flick, which isn't a particularly good sign. Probably still going to make 250 Mio. Box Office, followed by 2 shabby sequels.
TheStig writes:
on March 2nd, 2010 at 11:31:06 AM

Producer of Pirates huh? hopefully this is like the first one then...could be a fun movie.
Sonic writes:
on March 2nd, 2010 at 12:25:12 PM

The trailer looks good i just hope the good as it looks
Freudian_Nightmare writes:
on March 2nd, 2010 at 1:49:32 PM

I'm afraid this will be bad. I want it to be good, and I really hope that it will be good, bit it probably won't.

However, that's not the most important thing about this movie. It is that a movie studio is actually trying to make a blockbuster based from a videogame. They put in the money and make it a summer tentpole. And it will probably earn some serious cash as well. If so, more studios will eyeing videogames for serious attempts to make big movies. "Prince of Persia" will work as an ice-breaker, and that's important.

And the movie still got Ben Kingsley and Toby Kebbell, so it might not be all bad.

And soon Shayhiri will show his ugly face and bitch how videogames is for nerds.
Jerry Garcia87 writes:
on March 2nd, 2010 at 2:05:42 PM

I hate Jake gayhall but I'll probably give this a chance cause the game was the sh*t
Eben1277 writes:
on March 2nd, 2010 at 2:40:24 PM

I hope this movie does well even if it sucks, Freudian is right, it can pave the way for investing big loot into video game movies and doing them right instead of tossing them all to Uwe Boll. Zelda please!!!
Eben1277 writes:
on March 2nd, 2010 at 2:43:28 PM

Looks surprisingly good, and JG looks like he can handle the action ok.
encoreyourface writes:
on March 2nd, 2010 at 3:06:04 PM

never really played the game but the movie looks like it has decent action.

and just about any exotic princess ... i'd rape.

atn5022 writes:
on March 2nd, 2010 at 3:07:22 PM

was a hater, now im very intrigued. well played disney, well played..
shayhiri writes:
on March 2nd, 2010 at 3:16:57 PM

[rears his ugly head...]

...only to inform Freudian, that POP is my most anticipated movie since ROTK, so I approve of the general attitude displayed here.

This doesn't change the fact that I LOATHE pc games a bit though. :)
Kurskij writes:
on March 2nd, 2010 at 3:44:52 PM

Shay, you've just earned a few points in my book!

Nice, polite answer plus Return of the King (that's what ROTK means, I hope?)
Freudian_Nightmare writes:
on March 2nd, 2010 at 4:00:36 PM

@Shayhiri: Well, well then...I see you're not a total lost cause. Pleasant surprise.
pomme writes:
on March 2nd, 2010 at 4:25:14 PM

strange Guyllenhal accent! it seems an idiot summer action flick!
shayhiri writes:
on March 2nd, 2010 at 4:42:00 PM

I owe you explanation then. It's all pretty simple actually.

I'm a professional writer.

That's about the only reason I "hate" games. Because I have to write and don't have the time; and because I like making stories too much - and the games medium is too restrictive for a strong, dramatic plot.

Being a writer (of historical thrillers and fantasy) is also the reason why POP is so important for me. There just hasn't been anything like this: in scope, imagination and beauty. (Since LOTR, as I said, and Pirates.)

Moreover, I'm just shopping around a new trilogy... about the very Assassins (which you've seen in Assassin's Creed), that play a major part in this movie: the badass cool mofos in black that kick Jakey's ass in all kinds of way.

And I've just (right before I saw the new trailer) had a top dog BIG agent VERY interested in representing my novels! :))

So right now I couldn't be happier with the POP movie - and with you, guys. At least you're acknowledging that even if it turns on the dumb side, it'll still be a fun, spectacular movie, that'll make big bucks.

I've had it with idiots at BO sites that are SO sure the movie will bomb.
GrandpasWeiner writes:
on March 2nd, 2010 at 5:16:45 PM

Hey Dr. Seuss, What are your novels called?
jeffw1978 writes:
on March 2nd, 2010 at 5:20:06 PM

So with that dagger he could potentially cut all of her clothes of, ass rape her and make her think it never happened. I need one of those!
shayhiri writes:
on March 2nd, 2010 at 6:03:47 PM

Jeff, you're disgusting perv...

...yeah, I thought about that too :))

Novels' called "Winddance". First one is "Escape from Paradise". Won't be out in less than a year though. Publishing takes time. A lot of it.
encoreyourface writes:
on March 2nd, 2010 at 11:11:31 PM

so .... not only are going to be in Conan the Barbarian, you're also a professional writer with a big agent interested? and by chance, neither of your books have come out yet?

i don't want to call you a liar because i don't know if you are, but that's a pretty big f*cking stretch to me ...
Freudian_Nightmare writes:
on March 3rd, 2010 at 3:43:32 AM

@Shay: Then you haven't played many games. Games is actually the opposite of restrictive. You can have a story that will develop itself for at least 20h. That's longer than a movie. You have the interactivity that will put you in the story, directly.

I like to write myself and I find games highly inspiring.
shayhiri writes:
on March 3rd, 2010 at 8:22:08 AM

encoreyourface, you're absolutely right. But, once again, it's very simple.

I'm a Bulgarian. And I still live there, at least a couple more months.

That explains Conan and the fact that though I've been a bestselling writer in Bulgaria since early nineties, I needed the time till now to start successfully writing in English.

As soon as I sign up with a good USA publisher, I'll mention details - and will buy you all a (virtual) drink. :) (And, meanwhile, will stop making an ass of myself in my other posts here - it's not that funny.)

Freudian, I know it's hard to explain. The simplest I could put it is:

A good story = the choices the hero makes (in difficult situations); that's what makes the story, nothing else
Interactivity = the choices THE PLAYER makes

I think it's obvious now that the more interactivity (good game), the less space for a good story.

Furthermore, I write very tight, cinematic prose, where something interesting/important happens on EVERY page. So, once again, my stories are the very opposite of the loose arbitrary chaotic repetitive "stories" in games.

I like movies, though. Too much. But if I write a script now, no one will see it. So for now I stick to novels and comics.
scarface85 writes:
on March 3rd, 2010 at 12:01:01 PM

wow this looks really good
Freudian_Nightmare writes:
on March 3rd, 2010 at 12:52:50 PM

@Shay: You have previously claimed to live in Asia, now you live in Bulgaria?

"I've been a bestselling writer in Bulgaria since early nineties"

Well, if your profile isn't lying you're 30 years old. That means that you would have been a succesfull author since you were at least 15, maybe even less?

And if you are so succesfull, you wouldn't mind giving us your real name?

And, finally, play Silent Hill 2 and say that it doesn't have a good story...

shayhiri writes:
on March 3rd, 2010 at 2:27:29 PM

I don't live in Asia (Thailand)... yet. So why should I say such thing? I only go there on... vacation. :) Love the climate.

And, yes, I was exactly 15 years old when I signed my first contract to publish my first two books (of almost twenty). Each of them sold up to 50000 copies (including the reprints)- and for a ridiculously small market like Bulgaria, it was a staggering number.

Yet I've never claimed to be successful: on WP or anywhere. On the contrary, my talent so far has been wasted. If I manage to sell a good story on the American or another big market, THEN I'll have done something worth mentioning.

I'd rather watch the Silent Hill movie, thank you. :) It's rightfully considered to be the only videogame adaptation of any film merit.

Until POP, that is. :)
Johnny Neat writes:
on March 3rd, 2010 at 3:11:50 PM

Wow, why did I feel this wouldn't do it for me after this trailer after I was beginning to feel positive about it...? I think it looks too generic big Hollywood for one.
encoreyourface writes:
on March 3rd, 2010 at 3:13:45 PM

@shay-maybe we would beleive you more if you didn't seem think so highly of yourself. you make it seem like you can write as good as the top best sellers out there, yet you're here on WP?
Freudian_Nightmare writes:
on March 3rd, 2010 at 3:46:18 PM

@Shay: When you claim that you are a best-selling author it's pretty much saying that you are a successful author.

And for someone who is claiming to be an author and say that he doesn't want to experience a story in it's original form (Silent Hill), that's straight hypocrisy.

And I ask again: What is your real name?
shayhiri writes:
on March 3rd, 2010 at 4:11:14 PM

Look back on my posts, guys. All I did was share my joy of the upcoming movie and the way it ties with what I do for a living. :)

Sorry if I bothered you, you don't have to believe anything I said (though it was 100% true). I didn't say it because I wanted you to believe me, I was just answering questions. Now let me go back to my work. :)
Freudian_Nightmare writes:
on March 3rd, 2010 at 4:25:28 PM

It was funny how you avoid my most easiest question: what is your real name?

Or give us some example of what you have written?

Of course you don't care if we believe you or not. You have no reason to. It's the Internet. However, if you are what you say you are, it would be fun to discuss with an accomplished writer.

But at this point you just look like a lying douche...
shayhiri writes:
on March 3rd, 2010 at 4:45:29 PM

I'm Alex Sultanov. But this name still has no value whatsoever outside Bulgaria. If you google it, you'll have to spell it with cyrillic letters: .

And here's the first short chapter of "Winddance"
(hope the WP guys excuse the spam, I was already ashamed):

1. Allahs Needle

At twelve noon, when the shadow of the Sultan Minaret merged with its base, a tiny figure stepped onto the round gallery below the pinnacle. It was not the muezzin, calling all faithful to prayer from the highest place in the city. It was no priest, nor a follower of the One True Faith. It was not even a man.
"In the name of Allah, Most Gracious, Most Merciful!"
Jumuah, the Friday prayer, echoed over the white roofs of the city. Countless imams let their voices soar with the wind. Their words carried high and far, to the ears of men and God.
The girl jumped onto the narrow parapet of the gallery, hundreds of feet above the ground. The abyss opened up before her unwavering gaze, as far as the harsh jagged outlines of the Zagros Mountains on the horizon.
"Praise be to Allah, the Cherisher and Sustainer of the Worlds..."
The incessant wind, flame-hot and sand-dry, mingled with her hairs. On its invisible shoulders, it carried the aroma of cinnamon, solitary grains of sand from the Great Salt Desert Dasht-e Kavir, and the cries of the river gulls in the azure above the Zayandeh, the Life Giver.
"Most Gracious, Most Merciful..."
The gusts ruffled the soft down on the wings of the white birds and flapped inside the scarlet silk scarf around the girls neck. Like the gulls, she was all in white: white sherval trousers, white kamiz shirt. Only her scarf and lips were the color of blood. At her waist hung a thin leather whip, coiled half a dozen times.
"Master of the Day of Judgment!"
The girl lowered her eyes, the color and shape of almonds. The city lay at her feet, boundless and full of lures. On Fridays, people from all over the Empire swarmed the capital with its innumerable mosques and splendid bazaars. Its population then swelled up to hundreds of thousands.
"You do we worship, and Your aid do we seek."
Hundreds of thousands of men and women, roaming the sinful earth in their quest for fleeting happiness, until Allah took them in His benevolent embrace or cast them into the ever-ravenous jaws of the Jahanam.
"Show us the right way..."
The wind brought one of the gulls straight up. Her wings hid the colorful dots of the men and the ant-sized camels. The bird hovered in front of the girl, as if frozen in the instant, and its reflection filled the two clear eyes holding the sky. The thin female silhouette was itself briefly outlined in the unblinking yellow gaze of the bird, then another gust hurled the gull down. The scarlet scarf finally tore from the slender neck and danced upon the wind, bright serpentines along the minaret wall.
"The way of those upon whom You have bestowed Your Grace, those whose portion is not wrath, and who do not go astray!"
The girl broke from her reverie. A single step took her from the top of Allahs Needle into the sky. She flew toward the distant ground, her eyes wide-open and turned upwards.
At one with the azure.
A blissful smile bloomed on her lips.

I just want one thing in return. I'd rather we keep talking (in future threads) like we did so far. In the context of the net I'd much rather be "a lying douche" than "an accomplished writer". It's so much easier - and fun.

Thanks. :)
encoreyourface writes:
on March 3rd, 2010 at 6:46:49 PM

googled your name (both of them) the English version gave me more information.
lawman writes:
on March 4th, 2010 at 4:00:53 PM

SHAY>>>>> Since Svetlin Velinov started the bulgarian Winddance comic in 2004 where do you come into play? Did you steal his title for your novel or are you COMPLETELY full of sh*t?
lawman writes:
on March 4th, 2010 at 4:11:54 PM

ANd unless I am mistaken, and there is another form of Cyrillic lettering besides Russian and Ukranian, your name would be spelled . Maybe Cryillic in Asia is different.
lawman writes:
on March 4th, 2010 at 4:15:34 PM


There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

Marvel Has Contingency Plans In Case It Regains Rights to Superheroes

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved