WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Harrison Ford Says "Indiana Jones 5" Has a Rough Outline

Posted: March 2nd, 2010 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Harrison Ford Says "Indiana Jones 5" Has a Rough OutlineSubmit Comment
Harrison Ford has revealed to BBC that he, Steven Spielberg and George Lucas have come up with a rough outline for the fifth "Indiana Jones" movie.

He said: "Steven and George and I are sort of agreed on a germ of an idea and we're seeing what comes of it. The process works like this... We come to some basic agreement and then George goes away for a long time and works on it. Then Steven and I get it in some form, some embryonic form. Then if we like it we start working with George on it and at some point down the line it's ready and we do it."

That's quite a process, but at least things are moving forward. Unfortunately, if Lucas has it his way, Shia LaBeouf would take over the franchise. Lucas previously said: "I have an idea to make Shia [LaBeouf] the lead character next time and have Harrison come back like Sean Connery did in the last movie. I can see it working out."

But Ford is not interested in letting go of the character quite yet. "There's definitely a distinction between passing the fedora and someone picking it up," he said regarding a scene from "Indiana Jones 4."

Source: BBC


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 40 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
trailertrash writes:
on March 2nd, 2010 at 6:19:53 AM

thats a start, its more than the last one had and that got made....
@nchorman writes:
on March 2nd, 2010 at 6:32:39 AM

motherf*cking aliens!!!
thats wat happened in IJ4
da f*ck are they gonna do now ??? twilight vampires???
The Real Joker writes:
on March 2nd, 2010 at 6:35:48 AM

I would never watch a movie again if they are going to make more Indi-movies without Harrison. Shia Labüff is an awefull actor. And that's no joke!
@nchorman writes:
on March 2nd, 2010 at 6:40:00 AM

lol he aint bad...but this type of attitude...like the "i dont give a f*ck" attitude does NOT suit him at all
stupid stupid stupid lucas,speilberg and ford.
to think these guys are the best in the biz...hahhaah and not to mention some of the most respected superstars on the planet...but its ok...i guess they gotta do something other than sleep on their massive piles of money hahahaha all jokes aside..i love their work...just not this
The Real Joker writes:
on March 2nd, 2010 at 6:49:13 AM

Yes, i can agree that they both are like divas. Everything they touch turns to gold is what they thinking. But sometimes you will need some extra violence and also a nice good script. And making action movies with tuns of un-natural fighting scenes are not okay. I'm still seeing the awefull swordfighting-scene in my nightmares. And the ant-scene.. What the f*ck was that about????
@nchorman writes:
on March 2nd, 2010 at 6:52:30 AM

lol the incredibly lame swordfight scene with the cars...hmmmm is it me or did that seem a little too DUMB for you ?? hahaha plus the ant scene was probably the biggest low light of the movie...death by ants ?????? i mean come on!! this is spielberg and lucas ????? they can do something better than that...hahahaha but terrific point u have there, a good action sequence and a good script = a good movie
The Real Joker writes:
on March 2nd, 2010 at 7:23:55 AM

You are my number one guy @nchorman. Lets hope they will make the fifth awesome.
VDODSON writes:
on March 2nd, 2010 at 7:59:04 AM

Why dont they bring back that chinese kid from Temple of Doom as the second sidekick.Him and Laebuffe could argue and fight the entire time, trying to gain the attention of a loving father. It could be a masterpiece, BRING BACK THE CHINESE KID!
Peter Parker writes:
on March 2nd, 2010 at 8:10:18 AM

Indiana Jones 5 - The Raiders of The Retirement Home

Indiana Jones 5 - After Indiana Jones 4, Who Gives a f*ck About This Anymore?

Indiana Jones 5 - The Walking Cain Is The New Whip
Ranger writes:
on March 2nd, 2010 at 9:15:27 AM

Indiana Jones 5 - 'Oh oh... that's wasn't a fart!'

Ranger writes:
on March 2nd, 2010 at 9:16:27 AM

@VDOD - naw. Why short-staff whatever dry cleaner he's working at?
ACTIONFIGURE writes:
on March 2nd, 2010 at 9:23:39 AM

INDIANA JONES AND THE KILLER PROSTATE!

CCBlev writes:
on March 2nd, 2010 at 9:48:54 AM

well by the time they got in the "embryonic form" Harrison will have passed on. Shia Ladouch will be in the lead. Maybe its me, but didn't the 4th one look all cgi, I mean they supposedly shot in Hawaii but didnt theywhole South American setting look like it was cgi made or done on a set for sure?
CCBlev writes:
on March 2nd, 2010 at 9:52:23 AM

In the 1st it was snakes, in the 2nd the insects, the 3rd the rats and in the 4th it was those cgi ants and its just been confirmed that Lohans vag and Lady Gaga's vag and d*ck will the creepy critters in the 5th movie.
ChadRo writes:
on March 2nd, 2010 at 10:16:29 AM

Hell, I will watch it. Any Indiana Jones is better than no Indiana Jones.
JPC writes:
on March 2nd, 2010 at 10:17:23 AM

I really don't want this to be made. But if it is please oh please let it be in 3-D. That would be a novelty.
Kurskij writes:
on March 2nd, 2010 at 10:25:02 AM

He said:
"We come to some basic agreement and then George goes away for a long time and works on it".

"And by "it" I mean d*ck" - he added - "and by "work" I mean jerking off".

Cause if it's not what he was doing last time, how else can you explain that little movie bastard that Indiana Jones IV basically was?


Kurskij writes:
on March 2nd, 2010 at 10:29:25 AM

BTW, if you have Shia Labeoufuefeuf, why not bring in Megan Fox? She would definitely help.


Or Michael Bay will bite you in the nads if you try to take he away from him?
Wallace writes:
on March 2nd, 2010 at 10:34:58 AM

I grew up watching the Indy movies, but the last one just made my heart bleed. I never fully understood what all the hardcore Star Wars fans must have felt like after Episode I. Since Crystal Skull, however, I know what it's all about. The magic is gone.
Wallace writes:
on March 2nd, 2010 at 10:37:38 AM

I grew up watching the Indy movies, but the last one just made my heart bleed. I never fully understood what all the hardcore Star Wars fans must have felt like after Episode I. Since Crystal Skull, however, I know what it's all about. The magic is gone.
Wallace writes:
on March 2nd, 2010 at 10:51:22 AM

oops, sorry!
rocketman writes:
on March 2nd, 2010 at 11:25:47 AM

So Ford has input? could explain why the last two sucked.Just let george give a guy who knows how to type and think an idea,hand that over to Steve and have Ford turn up and 'act' and i'm pretty sure that will be far better than that tarzan swinging sh*t that i sat through.Seriously survivivg a f*cking nuke in a f*cking fridge? If thats not jumping the shark on a whole new level then i don't know what is,saying that i think they all did that years ago.
Eben1277 writes:
on March 2nd, 2010 at 11:49:48 AM

Speaking of Jumping the Shark, maybe they could get Henry Winkler to play the villain in 5.

I actually liked 4. Admittedly, not that great of a movie, BUT, the rest of the series weren't exactly grounded in reality.
Rodge88 writes:
on March 2nd, 2010 at 11:58:07 AM

Did Lucas not say it wasn't true that The Beef would take over the franchise, like months ago?
rocketman writes:
on March 2nd, 2010 at 12:05:16 PM

It wasn't the Sci-Fi or mystic elements that threw it for me,it was the lack of plausability,ie surviving a nuke in a fridge.When i first heard about it i thought mabey he's in a basement,5 miles away and takes shelter,not hurled what looked like miles through the air from ground zero.The fall alone from that would have killed him let alone the blast.And don't get me started on the Tarzan swing scene with the monkeys.Just stupid and i have a very high stupid threshold(awaits stoopid jokes) and Indy,a film i thought was would be safe from George'jar jar fukin roolz'Lucas and his zany humourCGI didn't help either..
RickyGabrielBird writes:
on March 2nd, 2010 at 12:12:01 PM

Harrison Ford Says "Indiana Jones 5" Has a Rough Outline...Of Arthritis.
lost_addict writes:
on March 2nd, 2010 at 12:22:59 PM

i hear shia will play all roles cause he sucks spielberg's d*ck really good
CCBlev writes:
on March 2nd, 2010 at 12:52:30 PM

@lost-addict
you're right, we Ladouche came around spielberg kept talking about his ability and was fond of him, I too think it was his c*cksucking ability
Osiris3eagle writes:
on March 2nd, 2010 at 12:56:07 PM

I still can remember how angry I was watching Indy 4 in theaters. What a disaster. If Shia LaDouche takes over the series it just kills it entirely.
barley_cat writes:
on March 2nd, 2010 at 12:56:45 PM

Shia LaBeouf has a rough outline (on his penis).

Freudian_Nightmare writes:
on March 2nd, 2010 at 1:15:28 PM

Maybe he will hide in a oven this time... no wait, that's "Schindler's List"
HideousSecretion writes:
on March 2nd, 2010 at 1:27:12 PM

Ugh. If they make this film in 2011 Harrison Ford will be 10 years OLDER than Sean Connery was in The Last Crusade. And 2011 is almost an impossible target for Indy 5. Watching Indy 4 was sad, cause Ford was showing his age. You can get away with booze and drugs in your twenties, but not when you're pushing seventy. He hasn't aged well. Add to that the sheer lack o tewlent Lucas is dragging around and Speilberg's complete indifference to the legacy. Indy 4 was a sh*t in the mouth of all movie goers. It was garbage and I don't even acknowledge it's existence. "Those 3 Indy films were great. What 4th one? There was no 4th movie, are you nuts!?!" And I guarantee you this will be much like the Lucas Star Wars prequels. The first one (Phantom menace/Indy 4) was sh*t, but you still have some hopes. But the following films will be more than just the tip baby. Full on rape of your beloved film icons.
encoreyourface writes:
on March 2nd, 2010 at 3:04:28 PM

just stop Ford ... you gave us enough movies to enjoy, you're just gonna ruin the franchise possibly more then the f*cking aliens did ... f*cking aliens!
Kurskij writes:
on March 2nd, 2010 at 3:47:49 PM

Whatever happens, I won't blame Ford. He's way too awesome to blame.

I'll blame... I don't know... McCain, global warming, Lucas's neck but not Ford.


Ranger writes:
on March 2nd, 2010 at 5:37:10 PM

... COC's dead mother.
OneTime writes:
on March 2nd, 2010 at 7:06:12 PM

its going to be about the fountain of youth.
jigsaw23 writes:
on March 2nd, 2010 at 7:08:54 PM

i will still see it but maybe they could redeem the 5th one by not putting in aliens and make it like the originals
wonderBOY writes:
on March 2nd, 2010 at 8:27:31 PM

if lucas makes shia the main character i will kill him. i have had enough sh*t with this idiot by making star wars 1,2,3 adding stupid sh*t to the originals and most of all GREEDO SHOOTING FIRST.
encoreyourface writes:
on March 2nd, 2010 at 9:35:32 PM

which we all know HAN SOLO SHOT FIRST!

also i liked Star-Wars 1 & 3, 2 was crappy ...
BurmaShave writes:
on March 3rd, 2010 at 12:17:46 AM

I'd prefer another Jack Ryan film, maybe two, setting up Jack Ryan Jr maybe. DEBT OF HONOR and EXECUTIVE ORDERS, for instance

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond

Marvel Has Contingency Plans In Case It Regains Rights to Superheroes
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved