WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

"Death Race 2" Cast and Plot Summary

Posted: March 2nd, 2010 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
"Death Race 2" Cast and Plot SummarySubmit Comment
Universal Pictures has revealed that the straight-to-DVD "Death Race" prequel has started principal photography in South Africa and will focus on the Frankenstein character.

It stars Luke Goss (as Frankenstein), Ving Rhames, Sean Bean, Danny Trejo, Frederick Koehler and Lauren Cohan. Roel Reine (The Marine 2, The Lost Tribe) is directing from a script by Tony Giglio (Chaos).

Plot: 'Death Race 2' takes place in the very near future, as the United States economy begins to decline and violent crime starts to spiral out of control. To contain the growing criminal population, a vast network of for-profit, private prisons springs up, creating a lawless subculture ruled by gangs, cold-blooded killers and sociopaths. The worst of these prisons is Terminal Island.

Convicted cop-killer Carl Lucas (Goss) arrives on the Island to serve his life sentence just as ruthlessly ambitious television personality September Jones launches the ultimate reality show, Death Race. A brutal prison yard demolition derby that pits prisoners against each other in steel reinforced, heavily armed vehicles, Death Race offers the winner the ultimate prize: freedom if he can survive to enjoy it. When Lucas signs up to be a driver, the stage is set for the birth of a legendary racer.

Source: Universal Pictures


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 21 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
BDeck writes:
on March 2nd, 2010 at 7:52:44 AM

wow, awesome a sh*tty straight to dvd prequel to a sh*tty remake of a sh*tty movie.
trailertrash writes:
on March 2nd, 2010 at 7:54:53 AM

as you say it will be a pretty sh*tty movie
Ranger writes:
on March 2nd, 2010 at 7:57:44 AM

So...

1. Go on a killing spree.

2. Win a few races.

3. Win your freedom.

4. And do it all over again?

Sign me up!
KalVicious writes:
on March 2nd, 2010 at 9:39:02 AM

We all know his fate already, though.
KalVicious writes:
on March 2nd, 2010 at 9:39:47 AM

Still, it could be pretty good. :) Lol. :)
SACdaddy writes:
on March 2nd, 2010 at 10:59:39 AM

Strange, I can't stop watching the DR remake on HBO for some reason and I loved the original with Stallone. These movies seem to appeal to my sense of popcorn thrills and bloodlust pretty good so I might rent this prequel. I alway like Goss in films (Hellboy 2 amd Blade 2) and the rest of the cast looks pretty decent, so why not?
Ranger writes:
on March 2nd, 2010 at 11:36:26 AM

@SAC - just complimented you on another thread for you and I having similar taste in movies.

Same for me with Death Race. Caught the tail end of it one day on TV. Then went out and bought the DVD (which I haven't watched yet). Then this past weekend it was on TV again... watched the whole thing. Even thought about a scene from it this AM. It wasn't a good scene... but I liked the rest of the movie, a lot! After Statham realizes... well, won't spoil it for anyone. But when he realizes who the trigger man is, and he goes after him in that garage... he takes his time with this guy. A guy you think he'd want to kill in a second. So he makes all that noise throwing the guy through shelving unit after shelving unit... 'til the guards show up and Tazer him. I would be f*cked the guy up in the first 30 seconds to the point of barely any return (even though they needed that *sshole in the race for the movie). But yeah... entertaining for some reason. Maybe it's thought of boning that Warden... who knows?
Rodge88 writes:
on March 2nd, 2010 at 11:42:43 AM

I feel bad for Ving Rhames, why all these straight-to-dvd movies?
BurmaShave writes:
on March 2nd, 2010 at 11:45:31 AM

How did this thing get such a good cast
Freudian_Nightmare writes:
on March 2nd, 2010 at 1:02:09 PM

Impressive cast for a direct-to-dvd movie. But Luke Goss deserves better than this. I thought he would be in demand after Blade 2 and Hellboy 2, but he goes and make Tekken? WTF?
SACdaddy writes:
on March 2nd, 2010 at 3:11:40 PM

@FN: Guess he's getting typecast for his physical skills and not his acting. He does make a good badguy.
encoreyourface writes:
on March 2nd, 2010 at 3:17:29 PM

never saw the first, however the plot is interesting, and i gotta say that mask in the picture is f*cking bad-ass.
Ranger writes:
on March 2nd, 2010 at 5:25:24 PM

Yeah... that's 'Frankenstein' - don't leave your car without it.
outofshadow writes:
on March 2nd, 2010 at 6:01:08 PM

is their a reason he's named after Luke Cage?
jigsaw23 writes:
on March 2nd, 2010 at 7:17:12 PM

im in
BigUnit writes:
on March 2nd, 2010 at 7:46:02 PM

this is a better cast then they had for the first film lol why is this one going straigh tto dvd and the other one didnt, Luke Goss (as Frankenstein), Ving Rhames, Sean Bean, Danny Trejo, thats a solid four of some pretty intense actors. this movie could be good.
BigUnit writes:
on March 2nd, 2010 at 7:49:08 PM

Ving Rhames recently had another straight to dvd movie called Give em Hell Malone also staring along side with thomas jane, anyone who hasnt seen that movie or even heard of it i recomend to check it out, its acutally pretty entertaining
holtlt writes:
on March 2nd, 2010 at 9:51:25 PM

Since when does Sean Bean appears on straight-DVD movies?? somebody please answer that
vwkombi writes:
on March 3rd, 2010 at 2:36:34 AM

What an awesome cast for a STV movie. I didn't mind the original Death Race. It wasn't much of a film, but it kept me mildly entertained (mostly because Statham and McShane are f*cking legends). I might get the DVDrip of this one and buy it if it's any good.
Popcorn101 writes:
on March 4th, 2010 at 12:23:00 AM

please hollywood just make a twisted metal movie!
Robunny writes:
on December 21st, 2010 at 2:24:07 PM

Such negativity around for a movie that has yet to be seen. I think it looks FAB...and it has an amzing cast with lots of action! Its #1 on my list on must have DVDs!!!

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved