WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Ben Stiller Confirms "Zoolander" Sequel

Posted: March 2nd, 2010 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Ben Stiller Confirms "Zoolander" SequelSubmit Comment
Just a few days ago, Deadline has revealed that Paramount Pictures has started working on a "Zoolander" sequel with plans of bringing back the original cast and making Jonah Hill the villain.

Now in an interview with MTV News, Ben Stiller confirmed the news. "Yes, it is true," he said. "We are in the process of getting a script written. It's in the early stages, but it's gonna happen."

Stiller previously stated that "[in 'Zoolander 2'] Derek gets hired to be a personal model for an Arab Sheikh and he finds out models are being turned into oil."

He now added: "The beginning of the movie is set 10 years later, and Derek and Hansel are literally forgotten. Nobody even knows who they are, so they have to re-invent themselves."

Stiller went on to say that he wants Will Ferrell to return as fashion designer Mugatu. "If Will says yes, he definitely has to be a part of it," he said. "To me, Mugatu is one of the classic screen villains of all time."

The plan is for Stiller and "Tropic Thunder" writer Justin Theroux to finish the script and then for Theroux to direct.

Source: MTV News


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 26 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
trailertrash writes:
on March 2nd, 2010 at 6:08:07 AM

lets hope the funny stiller (jerry) is in it....
johnny_boy writes:
on March 2nd, 2010 at 6:32:06 AM

Ok? Now confirm a dodgeball sequel and everything will be good
johnny_boy writes:
on March 2nd, 2010 at 6:32:06 AM

Ok? Now confirm a dodgeball sequel and everything will be good
@nchorman writes:
on March 2nd, 2010 at 6:36:33 AM

this should be good!!
but instead of a sheik...they should hav used george bush as the oil tycoon
considering that was the only thing he ever wanted to do whilst leading his country...
The Real Joker writes:
on March 2nd, 2010 at 6:43:12 AM

Hmm, might be good. But might be sh*t also. Not going to like the end of this i feel. Mhm.
@nchorman writes:
on March 2nd, 2010 at 6:46:16 AM

@joker
thats true...but hopefully they can overcome that this time round
having such a legendary film such as zoolander..it deserves a good sequel..and a good send off to the sequel...btw BLUE STEEL!!
The Real Joker writes:
on March 2nd, 2010 at 7:12:18 AM

oh my gawd, that's so beautiful. *shocked*
Ari Gold writes:
on March 2nd, 2010 at 7:13:13 AM

This movie was too stupid. I can't stand it.
Peter Parker writes:
on March 2nd, 2010 at 8:03:10 AM

Completely stupid male models...

... COC should like this.
Ranma-Irias writes:
on March 2nd, 2010 at 8:52:47 AM

i f*cking love Mugatu!!!

"I INVENTED THE PIANO TIE!"

lol :P
Blink_pimp_182 writes:
on March 2nd, 2010 at 9:42:33 AM

@Ari
entourage is complete sh*t and I can't stand that either.
warlord writes:
on March 2nd, 2010 at 10:38:12 AM

why his movies are not funny????
KirkLazerus writes:
on March 2nd, 2010 at 11:24:21 AM

could be as good as the first one, Stiller and theroux wrote Tropic Thunder
RickyGabrielBird writes:
on March 2nd, 2010 at 12:20:26 PM

I didn't even think much of Tropic Thunder. Jack Black was awful and RDJ saved the show completely. It was nowhere near as funny as it could have been with the actors it had.
barley_cat writes:
on March 2nd, 2010 at 12:47:47 PM

@Johnny Boy, I agree, Dodgeball is the tits! The ending doesn't nesecerarly leave room for a sequel, but it could be done of course. (Everyone else manages to make a sequel out of a film you wouldn't think they could).

Jesus Christ my grammar appears to be deteriorating!
Peter Parker writes:
on March 2nd, 2010 at 12:51:18 PM

... COC's dead mother is deteriorating and people still have sex with her, so the deterioration isn't necessarily a bad thing.

CCBlev writes:
on March 2nd, 2010 at 1:31:47 PM

@pp
the deader the better
Freudian_Nightmare writes:
on March 2nd, 2010 at 1:33:58 PM

Zoolander is underrated gem deserving of an bigger audience and a sequel might fix that. Done well, of course.

And I still do Will Ferrell's dance from the brainwash video when I go clubbing. It has never failed me.
johnny_boy writes:
on March 2nd, 2010 at 2:57:58 PM

@ barely.... Glad you agree. I really loved the movie dodgeball and feel that there can be many ways to make a sequel. I say make it a spin off of white goodman trying to redeem himself in the dodgeball game or something. Well, one can only hope
encoreyourface writes:
on March 2nd, 2010 at 3:08:36 PM

again .... the plot sounds really sh*tty. but again, it is a comedy ....

i'll probably watch it but i doubt it'll be as 'good' as the original.
Wallace writes:
on March 2nd, 2010 at 3:54:18 PM

you just made my day!
Freudian_Nightmare writes:
on March 2nd, 2010 at 4:15:02 PM

@Johnnyboy: I don't know about redeeming himself. He should stay a villainous douchebag, that's why we love him. Maybe have him trying to take revenge on Chuck Norris?
Ari Gold writes:
on March 2nd, 2010 at 5:33:49 PM

@Blink_pimp_182

First of all you're wrong.

And, Blink hasn't had a decent album since Scott Raynor left. That picture of the joker you have reminds me of the face your mum pulls when she looks up at me begging to suck my c*ck for some crack. Make up and all.
Blink_pimp_182 writes:
on March 3rd, 2010 at 12:25:40 AM

Wow first of all I'm pretty sure you ripped that insult from something ranger has said. You unoriginal piece of sh*t. Now, that may be your opinion great but why I don't get into blink arguments is because this is a movie and somtimes tv website so it doesn't really matter. Thanks though douche.
Ari Gold writes:
on March 3rd, 2010 at 2:11:12 AM

Hey, you brought out the name insult game first.
I've never been aware of anyone insulting you previously, but, I can see why they have.
SofaKing writes:
on March 3rd, 2010 at 6:17:50 AM

Zoolander was awesome, Tropic Thunder was awesome, Zoolander 2 will be super awesome.

"We to can't not die in a freak gasoline fight accident"

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved