WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

James Cameron to Make "Battle Angel Alita" After "Avatar 2"

Posted: March 2nd, 2010 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
James Cameron to Make "Battle Angel Alita" After "Avatar 2"Submit Comment
After "Avatar" became a huge success, everyone wanted to know what was next for the director who has top two grossing movies of all time. Cameron has been talking about "Avatar 2" and "Battle Angel Alita," and producer Jon Landau has just revealed that "Avatar 2" will be first with "Battle Angel" coming soon after.

"'Battle Angel' is something that Jim is very, very passionate about," said Landau. "It was actually brought to our attention by another filmmaker, Guillermo del Toro; Guillermo saw those things in the property that he thought would really relate to Jim, and Jim responded to it immediately."

He continued: "We really wanted to take our time in developing a large arc-ing story that really encompasses the whole world. We were very close to doing that movie before we did 'Avatar,' and I think you'll see that resurface. That's a story in our minds about: What does it mean to be human? What does it mean to fall in love? Are you human if you have a heart? Are you human if you have a mind? Or are you human if you just have a body? It's a journey of self-discovery for a young girl."

And regarding the title, Landau claims that it cannot be called "Battle Angel" since most of Cameron's movies start with the letter "A" or "T." "'Titanic,' 'Aliens,' 'Terminator,' 'Abyss,' 'True Lies,' 'Avatar'," he said. "So, we can't call it 'Battle Angel.' We have to call it 'Alita: Battle Angel.'"

Source: MTV News


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 13 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
Haze writes:
on March 2nd, 2010 at 6:28:24 AM

Exactly why can't one of his movies start with a "B"?
HannibalK1ng writes:
on March 2nd, 2010 at 6:33:38 AM

yeah i dont get it either, the others just seem like a coincidence. dont forget Parana 2 but they seem to leave that out always hahha
Ari Gold writes:
on March 2nd, 2010 at 7:08:24 AM

Because 'Alita' isn't spelled with an A or a T.
Ryanlawson writes:
on March 2nd, 2010 at 7:11:48 AM

bhahahaha i re read it and i think that means they want his movies to start with an A or a T...
Ari Gold writes:
on March 2nd, 2010 at 7:16:26 AM

Oh god dammit.. Ryan has heaps better comprehension. I'm going to blame it on the fact I should be in bed and not up this late.

I re-read it again too and this movie sounds like Astro Boy/Pinocchio.
TwoTakez writes:
on March 2nd, 2010 at 7:55:42 AM

Why not make a T and A (tits and ass) movie using his new filming techniques?
nea writes:
on March 2nd, 2010 at 8:00:05 AM

Oh god damn fu**ing NO!!! I am waiting for him to do an adaptation... 50 adaptations, series, games, everything Alita. At least I hope there will be some cooperation between Cameron and del Toro (and Jackson). THAT would be a movie worth Alita!!!
SACdaddy writes:
on March 2nd, 2010 at 9:40:12 AM

Too bad, thought this film could be a lot more interesting than going to Pandora again. Ever sense he mentioned it, my imagination has run wild with the possibilities for imagery and battle sequences for BA. With Cameron's attention to detail I could see him putting together an awesome Manga type live action anime which pushes the limits of his new technology without having cartoonish cheese of Avatar. I also hope that his technological achievements don't get completely wasted on watered down PG-13 films. BA could be a good way to get back to the R rated filmmaking that made Cameron a star and still incorporate the CGI that made Avatar a success.
BunnyFooFoo writes:
on March 2nd, 2010 at 10:43:32 AM

Please James, Avatar has legs, it'll be in the theaters for a long time raking in the dough. Just let it cultivate longer and do Battle Angel!!! PLEASE!!
takai writes:
on March 2nd, 2010 at 11:31:27 AM

I really really hope he doesn't butcher this.
Freudian_Nightmare writes:
on March 2nd, 2010 at 1:06:31 PM

@SAC: I'm sorry, but there's no way JC is going to make this R. It'll cost too much for him to dare to make it R.
encoreyourface writes:
on March 2nd, 2010 at 3:14:58 PM

Cameron you stupid fagot, if you love 'A' and 'T' so f*cking much just rape them already .... get over your damn fetish.

Dre-EL writes:
on March 3rd, 2010 at 7:44:25 AM

Does it really matter what letter the name of the movie starts with?

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved