WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Steven Seagal's "Born to Raise Hell" Trailer

Posted: March 2nd, 2010 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Steven SeagalSubmit Comment
Today we have a trailer for the upcoming Steven Seagal movie called "Born to Raise Hell," which was also written by the actor. Check out the trailer below.

Plot: A hard core Interpol Agent is assigned to an Eastern European task force to target gun trafficking and dope running throughout the Balkans. While investigating a Russian gun dealer, his team is caught in a bloody street war between a Gypsy gang and the Russians, leaving one task force member dead. Fueled with vengeance, he leads us on an action packed thrill ride while avenging his friend's death.

"Born to Raise Hell" is directed by stuntman Lauro Chartrand, who is making his helming debut. It is unclear when we will actually see it, but according to Voltage Pictures, it will go straight to DVD.

Trailer:

If you cannot see the player, click here.


Source: Twitch


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 71 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
VDODSON writes:
on March 2nd, 2010 at 6:25:43 AM

Of course its going straight to dvd, thats a given when it comes that dipsh*t Seagal. Van Damne would whoop his ass.
Ari Gold writes:
on March 2nd, 2010 at 6:43:10 AM

Seagal is a walrus.
VDODSON writes:
on March 2nd, 2010 at 7:01:19 AM

His moves have not changed in over 20 years. I will give him props for being a real life cop though, other than that he's a douchebag.
Ari Gold writes:
on March 2nd, 2010 at 7:19:32 AM

Yer I read over on IMDB that he's a d*ck. Even his fans think he's a d*ck of a person. I want to see that Lawman show his in, looks funny.
lawman writes:
on March 2nd, 2010 at 7:20:51 AM

ARI>>>> LAWMANFIG@aol.com

Let me know if you got it!
lawman writes:
on March 2nd, 2010 at 7:24:53 AM

Having studiesd Aikido for many years, I can tell you that to acheive the ranking he has, Segal is beyond Expert! I was at a gym in Boston and witnessed Van Damme kicking a speed bag to the same timing a boxer would punch it. This speaks volumes for his control and speed with his legs. However, I would almost GUARANTEE that Segal would dismantle him! Van Damme would not be able to get close enough for his legs to do any damage. Segal is a classic Walrus, like Ari said. He is large, and can move VERY quick in short distances. He is definitly not built for extended speed!
VDODSON writes:
on March 2nd, 2010 at 7:38:30 AM

@Lawman- thats bullsh*t. Van Damne challenged Seagall to a fight when he was hanging out with Sly. Seagall was to scared to meet him at the club he was at. In close Segall may have the advantage, but his stamina is a huge factor. He can barely punch over his gut. Van Damne may be a f*cking idiot for not choosing to be on the Expendables, but he is still a badass. He would kick the cigarette right out of Seagalls mouth.
VDODSON writes:
on March 2nd, 2010 at 7:40:03 AM

Jeff Speakman would whoop Seagals ass, so would Wang Chi from Big Trouble in Little China.
VDODSON writes:
on March 2nd, 2010 at 7:40:54 AM

And Cynthia Rothrock, Billy Blanks, Don the dragon Wilson, Sho Kusigh, American Ninja, and Dolph Lundgren.
Ranger writes:
on March 2nd, 2010 at 7:59:45 AM

lol... Jesus VDOD...

Lawman is right as to Seagal's ranking and ability though.
lawman writes:
on March 2nd, 2010 at 8:03:15 AM

VDOD>>> Damn. Pulled out all the old school guys. What about that f*cking Aussi thats in all of Rothrocks movies? What an ass hat! I really dont know man, I think Segall would take it. Definite props to Van Damme, he is absolutly a fighter. But there is something to be said for a guy that studies for a decade in Japan, is one of the few Grand Masters of American Descent, and wears little tiny sunglasses like the fat Cenobyte from hellraiser!
VDODSON writes:
on March 2nd, 2010 at 8:04:57 AM

I in no way refute his standing, I just completely doubt his ability to face a well known opponent. Its like they tell all the stunt guys to just let Seagall whoop their ass, no one lands a f*cking punch on him. Supposedly, he is invincible and no one fact or fiction can touch him. What a douchebag.
lawman writes:
on March 2nd, 2010 at 8:06:04 AM

As for Speakman, fast hands but Kenpo? Really? I dont hold much faith in that style! Any form who accepts a black belt thesis in the form of a hand made knife is GAY IMO ( Gil Hibben)!
VDODSON writes:
on March 2nd, 2010 at 8:08:01 AM

I want a live televised death match between Seagall and Bolo Yoeng. That will settle this. I hear you though Lawman, its always nice to debate battles between old school greats with someone who is actually informed about the fighters.
Ranger writes:
on March 2nd, 2010 at 8:08:38 AM

Plus Seagal f*cked Kelly LeBrock.

Nuff said.

(ok... taking care of business here now... brb).
lawman writes:
on March 2nd, 2010 at 8:08:44 AM

VDOD>>> That is one point I was going to bring up. The fact that Segals edge may be dampened due to the likelyhood he has never really had his bell rung and had to keep fighting. Take it from someone who has, in life and death situation, it is an ability that is PARAMOUNT in winning a fight! Thank god I had sparred full contact plenty of times and knew how to work through the effects of a good blast.
Ranger writes:
on March 2nd, 2010 at 8:10:05 AM

And cripes... I'm still posting in the 'James Cameron's "Last Train from Hiroshima" Movie Falls Apart' thread.

Oh...and we have a Na'vi 'friend' in (checking... brb) thread...

lawman writes:
on March 2nd, 2010 at 8:10:22 AM

Also, i appreciate a woman who can work through the effects of a good blast!

(figured I would stem that joke before it got crazy)
Ranger writes:
on March 2nd, 2010 at 8:11:21 AM

Na'vi twat alert in the: 'James Cameron Talks "Avatar 2" Title and More' thread.
Coasterkid345 writes:
on March 2nd, 2010 at 10:03:49 AM

"Can I borrow five dolla, sir?" - Real quote from Steven Seagal: Lawman.
"That's right, I'm Steven Seagal."
JPC writes:
on March 2nd, 2010 at 10:15:25 AM

Fred Simmons could take them all.

"Tae Kwon Do is terrific for keeping in shape, but it's also a deadly serious killing system."
Ranger writes:
on March 2nd, 2010 at 10:19:03 AM

@Coaster - I'm a fan of his Lawman show... good quote.

Also - he has a couple of guys handcuffed leaning up against a car...

One of the perps says: 'You remind me of Steven Seagal!'

Steven: 'Yeah, I get that a lot... so any guns or drugs in the car?' (without missing a beat... priceless!).
BunnyFooFoo writes:
on March 2nd, 2010 at 10:31:02 AM

As for this debate, they really need to bring back that show I loved on History (or Discovery) where they pitted two types of fighting warriors against each other to see who would come out on top. They had Apache Indians, Ninjas, Yakuza, Mobsters, Knights, Pirates etc. It was awesome!!!
But in my opinion, I think VD would eventually take it. Sure double S could block a lot of his attempts initially but like VDODSON said, the fatigue factor would play out. As long as VanDamme can avoid getting cripled, he'd win it.
lawman writes:
on March 2nd, 2010 at 10:32:02 AM

I like the show too! Hes a decent cop IMO. And WOW can he SHOOT!
lawman writes:
on March 2nd, 2010 at 10:35:15 AM

BUNNY>>>Thats the thing. Not getting crippled. Its not like there are many ways for an EXPERT in Aikido to counter the locks, breaks, and throws let alone someone who is a novice at best (VD). The whole point of Aikido is so the fight ENDS quick! Stamina isnt really a factor since THE FIRST time SS gets a hold of the guy, something is getting broken! The ONLY change VD stands is to land a good hit on SS early on. Like I said, I dont think SS has ever been rocked.
Eben1277 writes:
on March 2nd, 2010 at 10:36:54 AM

Damn, pulled out Sho Kosugi AND Cynthia Rothrock. That's serious old school right there. Let us not forget Kathy Long, Gary Daniels, Thomas Ian Griffith, Jalal Merhi and Michelle Krasnoo... and by special mention, Dennis Alexio, Rick Rufus and Jean Yves Therio, the original iceman.
Eben1277 writes:
on March 2nd, 2010 at 10:39:06 AM

I have to agree with Lawman here, double s would put the smackdown on JCVD... RVD would have a better chance.
Ranger writes:
on March 2nd, 2010 at 10:44:49 AM

And don't forget to mention Gary Coleman's meltdown on 'The Insider' - those bitches are lucky that Hobbit didn't go Vesuvius on their ass!
Ranger writes:
on March 2nd, 2010 at 10:46:29 AM

Seagal doesn't stand around to let himself get hit. And there's not defending against Aikido. Your own energy is used against you. Fighting an Aikido Master only defeats yourself. It's perfect really.
Ranger writes:
on March 2nd, 2010 at 10:47:14 AM

not = no.
Ranger writes:
on March 2nd, 2010 at 10:48:42 AM

Plus Seagal is 6' 4" and almost 300lbs (he was 250 20 years ago when he was in top shape making movies - that bugger is solid).

lol... good luck JCVD! LOL!
BunnyFooFoo writes:
on March 2nd, 2010 at 10:49:05 AM

Yeah I used to date a guy who studied Akido for a long time and he told me before that Seagal is viscious. We had a similar debate about Seagal vs. Jet Li and he was very confident in Seagal's dominance. Akido is brutal and very effective against a lot of other arts. I don't I guess I could see SS winning.
But that hurts to say since he's such a sh*thole.
Ranger writes:
on March 2nd, 2010 at 10:49:42 AM

Funny this is the topic... I'm reading this right now:

http://gordonandthewhale.com/wp-content/uploads/2008/04/seagology.jpg
lawman writes:
on March 2nd, 2010 at 10:51:05 AM

In Traditional Aikido, there are actually NO offensive moves. It is all Defense. Ranger is correct, it uses your opponents attack as your attack. Now, Aikido of today, has incorporated ground fighting, offense, and other non traditional items. But, again, VD would be RAPED!
Ranger writes:
on March 2nd, 2010 at 10:54:57 AM

@Bunny - MOST of the rumors around Seagal are started by those that either don't know the guy, confuse his confidence for arrogance (I know people like that in my life). He's donated millions of his own $'s to 2 orphanages, and he's a pretty peaceful guy (I imagine... until some dumb sh*t draws first blood on him... lol). He loves the blues and his friends, and he's a pretty quiet, soft-spoken guy. And he's pretty modest considering his accomplishments.

Even as his movies go straight to DVD... look how many he's cranked out. And he has LEGIONS of fans that will buy every single movie he comes out with.

http://www.imdb.com/name/nm0000219/

34 movies in 22 years!
Someone will post after me saying 'yeah, except for Under Siege they're all sh*t!' To that I say... whatever.

He wrote 10 of those movies.

Wrote music, played and sang on some soundtracks.

Has CD's out.

Poked Kelly LeBrock.

The man is a machine.
Ranger writes:
on March 2nd, 2010 at 10:56:48 AM

I'm 6' and 250lbs. and I wouldn't DREAM of making a move on Seagal... even with a weapon in hand (well... that's actually worse around Seagal because the bugger turns that sh*t around on you).

@Lawman - isn't SS the highest ranked Aikido Master in N. America (I thought I heard that... recently actually)?
lawman writes:
on March 2nd, 2010 at 10:59:17 AM

Yes I beleive he is.
Ranger writes:
on March 2nd, 2010 at 11:01:49 AM

Plus his modesty kept his service as a reserve Cop in Louisiana out of the limelight for 20 years, and that's pretty commendable.

Funny thing is... he's never had a higher rating his whole career than he has since his TV Show 'Lawman' aired (I emailed his Manager my disappointment when I thought there were only 8 episodes made... but I think they're making more). Ahhh... the power of TV.
Ranger writes:
on March 2nd, 2010 at 11:03:13 AM

And as he had the determination to be a Producer from the get-go in his movie career... JCVD's bank account isn't even in the same bank as SS's.
Ranger writes:
on March 2nd, 2010 at 11:19:05 AM

I think people that bad-mouth Seagal are those that think it makes them look tough bad-mouthing a tough guy.
VDODSON writes:
on March 2nd, 2010 at 11:40:10 AM

I honestly think that JCVD vs SS would be a good fight, and JCVD would most likely win. Jet Li on the other hand would murder SS. It would be like pitting Chuck Norris vs Bruce Lee, and we saw how that ended, rather messily. The damn cat in the scene was even scared.
VDODSON writes:
on March 2nd, 2010 at 11:41:15 AM

Ripped the hair off his chest, then blew it on the ground. That is the ultimate sign of disrespect, there is no one more badass than the immortal Bruce Lee. Bruce Lei was no slouch either.
Ranger writes:
on March 2nd, 2010 at 11:41:43 AM

Hey... Norris had a glass knee is all!
Ranger writes:
on March 2nd, 2010 at 11:42:57 AM

I'll back you there... Bruce Lee was in a class all by his lonesome.

Some of that sh*t he pulled in Enter the Dragon is impossible by mortal standards!
VDODSON writes:
on March 2nd, 2010 at 11:44:43 AM

Ranger-Lawman- please answer this question. I love his show as well, but why at times does he use that fake southern accent and slang. It makes me laugh everytime, he seems like an alright guy on the show.
Ranger writes:
on March 2nd, 2010 at 11:53:25 AM

I think being an actor he's adaptive. I've noticed that too. Maybe it makes him more comfortable and his comrades (that's all I can come up with).

I spent a weekend at a convention once with folks from Boston. And f*ck-it if I didn't pick up their accent by weekends end!
Ranger writes:
on March 2nd, 2010 at 11:54:37 AM

@VDOD - if you haven't noticed it already... next time you watch Lawman... note how Seagal TOWERS over EVERYBODY in the frame. It's hysterical. The man is a giant!
yourfriendwiththebigd1ck writes:
on March 2nd, 2010 at 11:58:02 AM

i love seagull and his sexy slaps, if only he pulled his d*ck out in one of these films, we,ll all be happy
Ranger writes:
on March 2nd, 2010 at 12:04:47 PM

lol.
VDODSON writes:
on March 2nd, 2010 at 12:11:49 PM

Yourfriendwiththebigd*ck- you are one disgusting bastard, but funny as hell.
Ranger writes:
on March 2nd, 2010 at 12:17:21 PM

His comments always give me a chuckle.
Ranger writes:
on March 2nd, 2010 at 12:21:51 PM

OK...

Googled: Steven Seagal.

Steven Seagal + Neil Fifer showed up (don't know how or why).

Click one on of those links and got a Facebook page with some 'Deadliest Warrior - battle between Steven Seagal and Gary Coleman!'

Xmas comes early this year folks!!!
goncalodgr writes:
on March 2nd, 2010 at 12:39:42 PM

I've already saw the SS LAWMAN and is the same as cops! But with him being a fire instructor and a marcial arts expert, teaching the other cops!
lawman writes:
on March 2nd, 2010 at 1:33:07 PM

What the f*ck is a fire instructor? He teaches the cops how to make a smores worthy camp fire? LOL. Just f*cking with you.
Eben1277 writes:
on March 2nd, 2010 at 2:27:40 PM

Born to Raise Hell!!!!

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=1yiYyjYah7o
Eben1277 writes:
on March 2nd, 2010 at 2:33:11 PM

That's the truth on the accent thing. Some people pick them up quick. If I'm hanging with my boys from the Bronx, I pick up that accent. I used to be friendly with a guy from Yonkers, and I picked that one up too. I'm sure if I went to Boston I'd be picking up on that one. I think that might just mean I have no personality to speak of, but whatever.
Ranger writes:
on March 2nd, 2010 at 3:12:03 PM

I was surprised I picked up that accent myself.
BunnyFooFoo writes:
on March 2nd, 2010 at 3:20:02 PM

@Ranger, pffft 34 movies in 22 years. porn stars can do 34 in a year lol!! And no, I'm not hoping for some Seagal porn!!

But all kidding aside, I spent the last hour or so wiki'ing, and googling Seagal and I have to say I am very impressed. Ahh the power of the internet. Changing opinions since the day Al Gore created it!! lol
Ari Gold writes:
on March 2nd, 2010 at 3:22:01 PM

Lawman check your junk mail I sent you something a fortnight ago.
encoreyourface writes:
on March 2nd, 2010 at 3:27:04 PM

sounds like the typical Seagal movie .... if it has nice action i'll watch it.
Ranger writes:
on March 2nd, 2010 at 3:28:01 PM

@Bunny - you kept an open mind... nice (sincerely). Yeah, Steven's modesty does see the big lug get steam-rolled and misunderstood more times than not.

As for the porn qty per year... lol.
Ranger writes:
on March 2nd, 2010 at 3:29:37 PM

The Glimmer Man:

Is that the best you got?!

IS THAT THE BEST YOU GOT?!

Well I guess I'm just gonna have to kill you!

Ranger writes:
on March 2nd, 2010 at 3:30:53 PM

Out for Justice:

Steven: 'Who's that girl?'

Waitress: 'Which girl?'

Steven: 'The one that could dial a phone with her nipples.'

Ranger - could I love this man more?!
Freudian_Nightmare writes:
on March 2nd, 2010 at 3:54:07 PM

Don't forget about the c*ckpuncher
Ranger writes:
on March 2nd, 2010 at 4:58:47 PM

COC's Dad?
Ranger writes:
on March 2nd, 2010 at 5:24:09 PM

I'd like to welcome: Phil and Steven to this thread.
Goober3000 writes:
on March 3rd, 2010 at 3:27:25 AM

Seagal movies suck.....sorry Seagal fans but it's true.
Goober3000 writes:
on March 3rd, 2010 at 3:27:57 AM

it's fact you can Google that sh*t
Ranger writes:
on March 3rd, 2010 at 2:47:37 PM

Even if they suck... they can still be entertaining (kind of like watching COC's whoring mom die).

Yes they're even formulaic... but martial arts are.
moods_001 writes:
on March 4th, 2010 at 6:42:03 AM

Damn... I couldn't make it through 10 seconds of this horrendous painful so-called trailer.
jeux banat writes:
on August 16th, 2016 at 5:58:48 PM

طريقة اللعب بها بسيطه وجد سهلة مثل بقية العاب بنات التي يوفرها موقعنا حيث لا تحتاج لذكاء وجهد فكري او معرفة مسبقة ، فكل ما عليك هو اختيار زي مناسب للطفل والاعتناء بمظهره العام حتى يكون شكله النهائي مرتب و غير فوضوي .
العاب بنات تلبيس
العاب بنات جديدةal3ab banat

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond

Marvel Has Contingency Plans In Case It Regains Rights to Superheroes
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved