WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

What's Wrong with These Posters?

Posted: March 2nd, 2010 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
WhatSubmit Comment
Throughout the many years that WP has been online we've seen endless ridiculous posters. Sometimes the heads of the actors are too big for their bodies and sometimes it's impossible to even recognize the people on the poster due to heavy photoshopping.

Today we have two more of these. The first is for Gerard Butler's "The Bounty Hunter," which features Butler sitting on top of Jennifer Aniston. But how big is her left ass cheek that he's sitting so comfortably? Apparently pretty big.

The other one is for "Afterlife," starring Christina Ricci, Liam Neeson and Justin Long. It features the heads of the actors, but with the wrong names above them. Chances are the studio just wanted to list the actors' names and didn't even pay attention where it placed them. Good work.

Posters: (click to enlarge)


Source: Various


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 38 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
Aingx writes:
on March 2nd, 2010 at 6:19:47 AM

Who cares?
@nchorman writes:
on March 2nd, 2010 at 6:26:30 AM

you can tell that the directors and marketers had so much attention to detail. they have a love for the films that no one else understands...its truly remarkable that this type of work can hit mainstream cinema...good job hollywood!!
HannibalK1ng writes:
on March 2nd, 2010 at 6:31:06 AM

with the wrong names, ive seen that alot on dvds
@nchorman writes:
on March 2nd, 2010 at 6:37:51 AM

hahaha its the new black
wrong names on the covers/posters
thomas deadison writes:
on March 2nd, 2010 at 6:46:54 AM

Kind of a dumb post. The names on posters are in order of their billing. It has nothing to do with where they should be placed, and names are not listed so that you can know who's who. But whatever, I understand why people would assume that's an error.

thomas deadison writes:
on March 2nd, 2010 at 6:48:32 AM

But there are a lot of movie posters you guys could use as better examples. Make it a weekly thing and have it be a guessing game. First user to point out the photoshop flaw gets candy.
@nchorman writes:
on March 2nd, 2010 at 6:48:36 AM

well for the average day walker...they dnt really delve too deep into how the poster or the movie was made would they ?
i mean i for one wouldnt look at a poster and say..."ohhh and thats how they are billed..quite amazing really"
i would look at it and say..."oh he is in it..she is in it..maybe its gonna be ok"
lolz
but i guess everyone is different
@nchorman writes:
on March 2nd, 2010 at 6:49:48 AM

and i like candy :D:D:D
Ari Gold writes:
on March 2nd, 2010 at 7:00:15 AM

I would do dirty things with Jennifer Aniston and film it, then whack over it till it got boring.. Then I'd give it a day and it would be brand new again!
Ranger writes:
on March 2nd, 2010 at 7:54:38 AM

The only way I'd rest on Aniston is with my c*ck buried up her ass!

Peter Parker writes:
on March 2nd, 2010 at 8:14:24 AM

"But how big is her left ass cheek that he's sitting so comfortably? Apparently pretty big."

- Alex, the bigger the ass, the better it is!
Ranma-Irias writes:
on March 2nd, 2010 at 8:48:46 AM

the names thing happens all the time.
Ranger writes:
on March 2nd, 2010 at 9:17:47 AM

What's Wrong with These Posters?

Ahh... no vaginas (oh wait... that IS Justin Long. Never mind)?

SACdaddy writes:
on March 2nd, 2010 at 9:20:36 AM

I dont get it WP. Most white girls have asses like table tops, so why should Butler be uncomfortable? It's a perfectly flat surface to cop a seat and a feel :-)
Ranger writes:
on March 2nd, 2010 at 9:36:39 AM

I actually like women with flat heads. You can set you beer down on it whilst the blow yer goods!
dAnKoNe23 writes:
on March 2nd, 2010 at 10:16:04 AM

1 outta 3 ain't bad
JPC writes:
on March 2nd, 2010 at 10:19:32 AM

I know what's wrong with the poster for The Bounty Hunter... It's advertising The Bounty Hunter.
c-prime writes:
on March 2nd, 2010 at 10:27:15 AM

The "mistake" in the "Afterlife" poster is no big thing. If anybody remembers, the poster for the first "Pirates of the Caribbean" flick had names above the wrong actors, too. And nobody said sh*t.
Ranger writes:
on March 2nd, 2010 at 10:41:07 AM

@c-prime - wrong names above the actors? You mean the names were just shuffled in a different order than the actors below on the poster? If so... they do that ALL the time. Egos - respect, equality... whatever. They may show a couple of actors and reverse their names on top as a balancing act.

They should have put Seagal's name the same size as Russell's in 'Executive Decision' - more Seagal fans may have bought the movie not knowing what happens to him in the movie.
Ranger writes:
on March 2nd, 2010 at 10:41:51 AM

Were I Russell, I would have insisted. I would have looked generous, and more copies of the movie would have sold
Wallace writes:
on March 2nd, 2010 at 11:11:38 AM

@ thomas deadison: thanks
@ WP: do your homework!
Ranger writes:
on March 2nd, 2010 at 11:21:35 AM

@thomas - and if by 'gets candy' you mean a soiled thong worn by Megan Fox - I'm in!
BurmaShave writes:
on March 2nd, 2010 at 11:47:37 AM

wrong names is nothing new, it's about billing from right to left in terms of the target audience. Neeson is obviously the biggest star but he's got the veteran role in that, I'm surprised they didn't go with "and Liam Neeson" below the other two.
Ranger writes:
on March 2nd, 2010 at 12:05:52 PM

Exactly. You're right... that too is pretty common practice.
goncalodgr writes:
on March 2nd, 2010 at 12:36:14 PM

A lot of movies come like that! With names in wrong places! That is not that important if the movie sucks lol
barley_cat writes:
on March 2nd, 2010 at 12:54:33 PM

This sorta sh*t annoys me, as it leads my dumbass sister to believe that Justin Long is actually Liam Neeson, and therefore will continuosly argue this everytime she see's either one of the actors on the TV!

She also has an inability to tell Dane Cook and Ryan Reynolds apart (I know right?!)

I don't understand people that can't remember a god-damn actors name! RAAAGH!
Freudian_Nightmare writes:
on March 2nd, 2010 at 1:11:17 PM

Gerard Butler doesn't even know how lucky he is. f*cking douche. I would abuse Aniston's ass like there would be no tomorrow.

Peter Parker writes:
on March 2nd, 2010 at 1:37:38 PM

"I would abuse Aniston's ass like there would be no tomorrow."

- Brad Pitt said the same thing.

... then he dumped her ass. There was a tomorrow after all.
pnkntndr writes:
on March 2nd, 2010 at 1:39:02 PM

@F_N

Maybe he does know how lucky he is and We just don't know about it... I also think he is sitting on something on the other side of Jen and her ass happens to be that size!
Freudian_Nightmare writes:
on March 2nd, 2010 at 2:23:30 PM

@PP: Guess I have to wait to 2012 before I abuse her then, just to be on the safe side.
SACdaddy writes:
on March 2nd, 2010 at 3:07:44 PM

PP: I thought Butler was bangin JA. I mean, haven't all of her leading men got a taste. Her act must get real old real quick. I'd have real issues if I had been dumped as many times as this bitch.
encoreyourface writes:
on March 2nd, 2010 at 3:12:51 PM

i'd sit on Aniston's ass any day, any night ... i'd hand-cuff her and ram a chair up her ass just to make room for the eventual,massive, burrito supreme i'll be given 'er ...
Ranger writes:
on March 2nd, 2010 at 5:06:18 PM

@Barley - lol. re: your sister.

RE: Aniston - a control freak (no, not just set in her ways... but a control freak). And she has self-esteem, self-worth issues. Guys like Vince Vaughn and Mayers (not sticking up for him... he's really an idiot) and others have gotten the goods so easily from Aniston - they only stuck around to use her as a rung on the Hollywood ladder to advance their careers. Plus she married Brad under the understanding they'd have kids... she put him off getting impregnated one day to long and felt the kick to the curb she's sustained so many, many times since.

Don't get me wrong... I'd f*ck that lady retarded. She'd have to shove a ham in her beaver and remove the bone just to get re-sleeved. Tampons up her ass to stop the hemorrhaging.

I'd slam her like a barn door!

I'd beat her (via me d*ck) like a circus monkey!

I'd whomp her (see: via d*ck above) like a rented mule!

Then... THEN when Courteney (another control freak) comes over for a visit... I'd f*ck her too, right in from of pathetic, David (Honey... would you produce another 'Scream' movie so I can get some work) the un-man.

WHEW! Ok... I'm back now (gone there for a moment).

SOAPY SHOWER TIME!!!!!


jeffw1978 writes:
on March 2nd, 2010 at 5:24:41 PM

Well for one neither woman is naked that's what is f*cking wrong.
Ranger writes:
on March 2nd, 2010 at 5:38:12 PM

And the women's posters should be 'Scratch n' Sniff!'
Ranger writes:
on March 2nd, 2010 at 5:44:07 PM

So... ahhh...

If hey put the girls name over her picture, why bother shuffling the guy's names around?! With Neeson clearly being the star of the movie (not like Long was going to decline doing the movie if he didn't get 2nd billing), what would have been wrong with his name in the middle, like his picture?

Will the ass-kissing ever stop?!
DaveThePhotoGuy writes:
on March 2nd, 2010 at 7:37:33 PM

As Spinal Tap once sang "The bigger the cushion, the sweeter the pushin, you know what I mean"
Eben1277 writes:
on March 2nd, 2010 at 11:37:11 PM

I thought this was going to be about people who post on this website, like the article would be all about DOC and Dandy and the likes of those motherf*ckers.

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved