WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

James Cameron Talks "Avatar 2" Title and More

Posted: March 1st, 2010 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
James Cameron Talks "Avatar 2" Title and MoreSubmit Comment
Director James Cameron appeared at the Visual Effects Society Awards ceremony on Sunday to accept a Lifetime Achievement Award and to briefly speak about the "Avatar" sequel.

He said that he has yet to sign on for "Avatar 2," but has made it clear that he wouldn't let anyone else direct it. "I wouldn't do that for the second film," Cameron said. "It'd be premature to turn it over to somebody else right now. I think I'd have to use a film to train somebody to be able to take the reins, honestly. That's how I see it."

SPOILERS AHEAD:

Cameron went on to say that the sequel will not be called "Avatar 2," since the first film ended with Jake (Sam Worthington) become an actual Na'vi. "Certainly I don't want to call it Avatar 2," he said. "He's not an avatar anymore, is he? Maybe we'll call it Na'vi."

Source: Sci-Fi Wire


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 53 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
SpookyCupcakes writes:
on March 1st, 2010 at 8:37:03 PM

so much for leaving pandora, *sshole!
encoreyourface writes:
on March 1st, 2010 at 8:46:52 PM

yeah calling it Na'Vi isn't uber-gay at all ....
nope.com writes:
on March 1st, 2010 at 9:00:25 PM

Avatar 2:How the f*ck can I be more predictable

.. that sound right Jimmy?
SpookyCupcakes writes:
on March 1st, 2010 at 9:04:15 PM

@nope.com

Lol'd hard at that
ACTIONFIGURE writes:
on March 1st, 2010 at 9:48:08 PM

Oh goody! Cameron had a mic in front of him. Ear cancer cases skyrocket.
Blink_pimp_182 writes:
on March 1st, 2010 at 9:51:49 PM

@encore
James Cameron just screams uber gay mow though so it should fit.

But I really do wonder what movie he'll rip his story from this time. Lord of the na'vi? The godna'vi? Howard the na'vi? It'll suck no matter what
Blink_pimp_182 writes:
on March 1st, 2010 at 9:52:12 PM

@encore
James Cameron just screams uber gay now though so it should fit.

But I really do wonder what movie he'll rip his story from this time. Lord of the na'vi? The godna'vi? Howard the na'vi? It'll suck no matter what
CCBlev writes:
on March 1st, 2010 at 9:56:26 PM

Who gives a sh*t, all cgi, no story, well another stolen story nothing original. It'll make a sh*t ton get, nominated for all these awards it shouldnt be nominated for, and we're gonn bitch about b/c we're right to bitch about this future piece of sh*t!!
Lister writes:
on March 1st, 2010 at 10:02:30 PM

@CCBlev

No, you're going to bitch about it because you have nothing else to do with your spare time.
Ranger writes:
on March 1st, 2010 at 10:35:49 PM

@Lister - you have a problem with CC's topic relevant expression of opinion, c*nty?

CCBlev writes:
on March 1st, 2010 at 10:41:05 PM

@lister
lick my balls bitch, I got plenty to do, ask your mom
CCBlev writes:
on March 1st, 2010 at 10:42:51 PM

@ranger
he's just mad b/c coc and dandy won't let him in the playhouse and be part of their lil gay boys club.
Ranger writes:
on March 1st, 2010 at 10:42:53 PM

Ba-Zinga!
Ranger writes:
on March 1st, 2010 at 10:46:26 PM

@Blink - '...Lord of the na'vi? The godna'vi? Howard the na'vi?' --- lol!

@Lister - y'know, I'm one of the very few on here that has posted that I liked Avatar (visual effects, I already knew going in the story wasn't original - and that's not why I went in to see it). And not one person has slammed me for offering up my personal opinion on here for that. So, if CC and others want to 'bitch' about something on a public, open, free forum... what's your problem, Mr. I have as much time as CC and others to spend on here?
CCBlev writes:
on March 1st, 2010 at 10:56:25 PM

@ranger
good points I never said I disliked the first one, but don't believe the hype it's a sequal! I mean cmon will Cameron evolve the characters at all, make any good contiunations on the orignal(borrowed)story, include any plot twists to keep it interesting or will he just use the name he created to make another 3D cgi filmfest just to sell his technology?
Ranger writes:
on March 1st, 2010 at 11:03:44 PM

I hope he does (develop), and hope he doesn't (continue with same).
BigJoey500 writes:
on March 2nd, 2010 at 12:15:33 AM

Arnold was no longer a Terminator in the Terminator sequel, but you called that Terminator 2, didn't you Cameron?
autiger10 writes:
on March 2nd, 2010 at 12:23:29 AM

@bigjoey
your post is probably, if not, the stupidest f*cking thing ive seen all day.
thank you.
encoreyourface writes:
on March 2nd, 2010 at 12:52:01 AM

@Blink-probably 'Na'Vi:Revenge of the Original Plot'

@Lister-f*ck off
Freudian_Nightmare writes:
on March 2nd, 2010 at 1:13:06 AM

"Blues Brothers 3000"?

Ranger writes:
on March 2nd, 2010 at 1:18:56 AM

The Blue People Group?
encoreyourface writes:
on March 2nd, 2010 at 1:22:15 AM

"Blue sh*t 2: Now half way out of Cameron's ass"
Ranger writes:
on March 2nd, 2010 at 1:28:40 AM

Will the Na'vi be 'wiped' out this time?!
Stay tuned!
Dearly_Demented writes:
on March 2nd, 2010 at 2:03:46 AM

What the hell does everyone have against this film? Is it the "cool" thing to talk sh*t about it because of how popular it is? I'm sure I'm gonna be torn a new *sshole for this, but I LOVED this film.
jigsaw23 writes:
on March 2nd, 2010 at 2:35:39 AM

I DONT GIVE A f*ck. but just call it bullsh*t.
masht7 writes:
on March 2nd, 2010 at 3:25:49 AM

Avatar 2: Big ass budget movie turning into Jim Camerons big blue fart.

Thats a good title. Sounds like a sequel to Bruno.
Ranger writes:
on March 2nd, 2010 at 3:46:06 AM

@D_D - I may not be 'everybody' but I've posted several times I like the movie (again, for special effects, less for story - nice to see Pocahontas without the Tonto's though).
Krendel writes:
on March 2nd, 2010 at 4:33:21 AM

what kind of spoiler is that? it was so obvious from the beginning! @_@
lost_addict writes:
on March 2nd, 2010 at 5:42:01 AM

Aliens kicked ass.

Avatar sucked.
Naviblue writes:
on March 2nd, 2010 at 5:53:36 AM

Do I have to swear with my comment too? Is that the way to sound cool and badass around here?
Ranger writes:
on March 2nd, 2010 at 8:05:50 AM

f*ckin A, Na'vi c*nt!
Ranger writes:
on March 2nd, 2010 at 8:07:20 AM

Just like an insecure Avaturd to swoop in thinking Cameron with his (almost) $2.5 billion in ticket sales needs this twat to defend Avatar... LOL.

Go kill yourself and have your soul sucked up by a tree, douche bag.
VDODSON writes:
on March 2nd, 2010 at 8:13:25 AM

Get the hell outta here Navi boy. Go paint yourself blue, and jerk off over your sister. Cant stand these wanna-be tree hugging d*cksucks.
Peter Parker writes:
on March 2nd, 2010 at 8:25:47 AM

@ Naviblow:

... or you can paint yourself blue, sing Kumbaya with your friends and do some ponytail f*cking.

That's pretty badass too!

f*cking avaturd...
CCBlev writes:
on March 2nd, 2010 at 10:03:38 AM

@navidouche
What kind of name is naviblue, thats about retarded. So are you asleep in your bed right now thinking about being f*cked in the ass with Jake Sully's long black hair dong? Well Pandora is the only place in this universe who will accept your gay ass.
Eben1277 writes:
on March 2nd, 2010 at 11:28:53 AM

I've posted consistantly in multiple thread my positive opinion of Avatar, I'm not attacked for it. Because I don't f*ckin sit there and bAsh the people that don't like it. they're talking about the movie, I talk about the movie. No bashing.

On an unrelated note, I actually liked Blues Brothers 2000. I know John Goodman is no John Belushi, but come on, the f*ckin guys dead. And they had some really good music in it
Ranger writes:
on March 2nd, 2010 at 12:34:57 PM

I have The Blue Brother 2000 in my movie collection.

Great speech by Aykroyd to keep the band together as they threatened to break up after being on the road.

Great music.

Great car crash pile-up.
Ranger writes:
on March 2nd, 2010 at 12:39:20 PM

@Eben - Naviblue is just some twat that reads 1 or 2 posts on here, makes snap judgments, sweeping assumptions and gross generalizations (that we all hate Avatar). but being so self-absorbed (and feeling like the outnumbered Na'vi fight to the finish - that Avatar needs his defending) that his behavior would seriously disappoint the Na'vi to the point of forbidding him onto Pandora. Quite sad (and by that I mean pathetic).
Eben1277 writes:
on March 2nd, 2010 at 2:50:50 PM

Someone needs to tell Naviblue that swearing is the way to look cool and badass, not just here, but anywhere! f*ckin' A!
Wallace writes:
on March 2nd, 2010 at 3:52:10 PM

@ D_D - thank you!
tnatch88 writes:
on March 3rd, 2010 at 1:42:26 AM

wow yall are bitchin that he stole his story from a movie made back in 1957...really? are yall that pathetic get over it its a f**king MOVIE!! this world is based on lies and stealing

ohhh and spooky...you should b shot for that pic u nazi douche bag
Ranger writes:
on March 3rd, 2010 at 1:47:55 AM

Whatever Derp.

Pink Hitler - deal with it you shut-in.

And y'all is that pathetic to post as well and bitch?

Take your double-standard and shove them up your whoring mom's c*nt, Mr. Worldly-Wannabe f*ck.
tnatch88 writes:
on March 3rd, 2010 at 1:48:14 AM

ohhhh Dearly D...agreed i loved this movie and screw all people that disagree the only opinion that matters is your own just let these haters have there fun untill they realize that they dont know sh*t about movies and just move on to something new to bitch about
Ranger writes:
on March 3rd, 2010 at 2:03:14 AM

So if people disagree with you they're wrong?

Yeah... good luck with that thinking on a planet of almost 7 billion.

And read ALL the posts douche-bag... some like Avatar.

Here's a tip your lazy, loser parents were too busy making meth in the kitchen to teach you boy. Your opinion is an important as a fart in a hurricane, remember that. I know that every time you see your reflection somewhere you'll think and know you're a loser.
Ranger writes:
on March 3rd, 2010 at 2:04:43 AM

Like Cameron is losing sleep until a insignificant turd like you sticks up for the nearly $2.5 billion his movie has made.

I'm sure James is just fine with those that think on their own... clearly you're not.

Dunce.

Ranger writes:
on March 3rd, 2010 at 2:08:06 AM

And hiding under an alias because you have already had your ass handed to you here under another name is pretty lame and cowardly, yes?

Lol... chicken sh*t.
vwkombi writes:
on March 3rd, 2010 at 2:50:51 AM

James Cameron presents a James Cameron film: James Camerons Avatar 2 by James Cameron

Hopefully he will call it:

Avatar: or, how i stopped worrying and never make a box office bomb.
TRUEMAN writes:
on March 3rd, 2010 at 9:20:08 AM

this movie is so stupid, i will wait until a real space opera apear, in the mean time you can call this sh*t GAYVATAR: the age of anal discovery!
Affliction writes:
on March 3rd, 2010 at 11:03:13 AM

I liked Avatar. SO did the wife. But I dont bash on others if they didnt like it. Its your own opinion. There were things I didnt like about the movie. Like the "Native American" reference all together. They could have been original and thought of something else. What I cant stand is people bashing on others for there opinions. Who are you to judge me?
Affliction writes:
on March 3rd, 2010 at 11:04:27 AM

***their
Ranger writes:
on March 3rd, 2010 at 12:44:13 PM

Like tnatch88 feeling the need to stick up for Avatar and anyone that didn't like it 'doesn't understand movies.' Personally, I liked it. I suspect the commonality of the Indians was for a common reference for the audience, as Avatar already gave one the feeling of being on an alien planet... I suspect Cameron didn't want to 'alienate' the audience.

I liked it... others have on here. Some haven't. But it's almost $2.5 billion in ticket sales is impossible to deny it's success.

But internet toughie can't wrap his little head around the fact that some will like it and some won't... well, that's just tough on simple people.

vwkombi writes:
on March 3rd, 2010 at 6:40:19 PM

@ Ranger

I liked this movie as well. And it is hard to deny it's financial sucess. But really just because i sort-off enjoyed it doesn't make it the masterpiece it's painted out to be.

Opinion: I enjoyed Avatar
Fact: It's an average movie altogether.
Ranger writes:
on March 3rd, 2010 at 11:37:27 PM

I agree completely.

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved