WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Guillermo Del Toro Says "The Hobbit" May Be in 3D

Posted: March 1st, 2010 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Guillermo Del Toro Says "The Hobbit" May Be in 3DSubmit Comment
Last years, it was rumored that "The Hobbit" prequels will be shot in 3D, but director Guillermo Del Toro quickly denied it. He stated: "we are not talking about 3D, we are NOT writing the screenplay for 3D right now - we are hiring my DoP Guillermo Navarro to shoot the film and we are not discussing 3D with him either or with WETA digital or WB or anyone else."

He went on to say that if 3D talks ever begin, he would let fans know. Well... that day has come and Del Toro has posted the following on TheOneRing forum:

"I wouldn't read much on it just yet, but now, after all this time, after AVATAR doing the Box Office it did, we have had enquires from above about The Hobbit being in 3-D. No impositions or heavy leaning. Just enquires. Just fulfilling my promise to let you all know if discussions ever started."

Since Peter Jackson has already spent some time reviewing James Cameron's 3D technology, it is likely that "The Hobbit" will end up being shot in 3D, rather than be converted in post-production.

Click here to read more about "The Hobbit."

Source: TheOneRing


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 37 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
SpookyCupcakes writes:
on March 1st, 2010 at 8:41:31 PM

and I may not see it.
encoreyourface writes:
on March 1st, 2010 at 8:56:15 PM

wow! whopper of a surprise Guillermo! a movie in 3D ... what will they think of next? a toaster?
Lowryder writes:
on March 1st, 2010 at 9:22:28 PM

surprise, surprise another movie in 3-D..
Peter Parker writes:
on March 1st, 2010 at 9:25:16 PM

In a realated story:

Guillermo Del Toro may be in 4D.
His waistline is...
Rush66 writes:
on March 1st, 2010 at 9:39:57 PM

OMG! SHOCKER!!! :O
Popcorn101 writes:
on March 1st, 2010 at 9:43:51 PM

can't you watch a movie the regular way if you do not want to see it in 3-d?
Blink_pimp_182 writes:
on March 1st, 2010 at 9:47:37 PM

Well at least it's not as gimicky as other movies and might actually work. But I'd still say no.
Captain Rogaine writes:
on March 1st, 2010 at 10:29:47 PM

This is the way of the future, almost assuredly. Avatar pushed it into a reality by not being a gimmicky film, although kind of it was. There will be some IN YOUR FACE 3d movies but hopefully we move past those quickly. Get to real movies that use the 3d to paint better stories.

If it's all going to be movies made FOR 3d and not movies made WITH 3d, then flush it all down the toilet for another thirty years. We don't need anymore excuses for crap films to be made.
CCBlev writes:
on March 1st, 2010 at 10:30:08 PM

Del Toro, here's an idea, try to be origianl you fatf*ck.
SamuelClayton writes:
on March 1st, 2010 at 10:52:38 PM

In other news, I may take a sh*t tonight.
Ranger writes:
on March 1st, 2010 at 11:06:14 PM

$20 says this guy has at least one sex charge on his record.
pnkntndr writes:
on March 1st, 2010 at 11:49:36 PM

@Ranger

With little boys
SofaKing writes:
on March 1st, 2010 at 11:59:04 PM

As long as they follow the book I don't care if they make this into a musical... ok, that would be horrible but I loved this book when I was a kid, I wish they would start production already!
Peter Parker writes:
on March 2nd, 2010 at 12:01:00 AM

Sex with little boys... and COC goes:

"I miss daddy..."
Ranger writes:
on March 2nd, 2010 at 12:15:52 AM

@pnk - without a doubt.

@PP - COC says that every time another man pulls out of his keyster.
Peter Parker writes:
on March 2nd, 2010 at 12:22:48 AM

"every time another man pulls out of his keyster"

... that's like, 5 times every morning, 10 times every afternoon and 20 times every night.

... on a slow day.
Ranger writes:
on March 2nd, 2010 at 12:25:26 AM

One of those Gaylight manilows with a strap-on mostly.
GIST writes:
on March 2nd, 2010 at 1:00:00 AM

@PP

Technically if GDT was in 4-D.
You would literally feel the ground rumble with every step he takes. You would smell stench of tacos and guacamole and feel his beard piercing you behind the neck.
Ranger writes:
on March 2nd, 2010 at 1:15:11 AM

and feel his beard piercing you behind the neck.

lololololol.
Ranger writes:
on March 2nd, 2010 at 1:15:44 AM

f*ck...

That IS a beard!

I thought a ferret fell asleep on his chin!
GIST writes:
on March 2nd, 2010 at 2:00:04 AM

@Ranger

When Guillermo dips his chin down to his chest. It turns into a little burrow for the ferret to sleep.
jigsaw23 writes:
on March 2nd, 2010 at 2:30:24 AM

OMG I AM SO SHOCKED.
Evil_Disco writes:
on March 2nd, 2010 at 2:44:55 AM

Hey, guys!
Would any of you like to shhot a film with me?I've no idea about the plot, but the title is already done: "Not another 3-D Movie" . . .
Evil_Disco writes:
on March 2nd, 2010 at 2:45:00 AM

Hey, guys!
Would any of you like to shoot a film with me?I've no idea about the plot, but the title is already done: "Not another 3-D Movie" . . .
GIST writes:
on March 2nd, 2010 at 3:05:31 AM

@Evil_Disco

Will it be shot in 6D? 3D x 2!?!?
When you get burned like Freddy Kruger, you get incinerated literally.
When get smacked with a paddle like Chuck Norris in Walker, Texas Ranger. You get knocked the f*ck out.
& when you lick the honey off of Kim Basinger's face like in 9 1/2 weeks. You instantly buss-a-nut.
I'm in.
masht7 writes:
on March 2nd, 2010 at 3:27:12 AM

Ranger, I don't even think he has lost his virginity yet.
HideousSecretion writes:
on March 2nd, 2010 at 3:37:36 AM

Count me out. Hate 3D.
masht7 writes:
on March 2nd, 2010 at 3:49:19 AM

Tolken is turing in his grave right now.
The Real Joker writes:
on March 2nd, 2010 at 4:45:45 AM

Jump on the 3D-train, it's a thrill of a lifetime. Now I know what a TV dinner feels like.
Eben1277 writes:
on March 2nd, 2010 at 11:04:40 AM

Damn, that's a lot of hate out of left field on this one. Guillermo might be a funny looking dude, but he makes good movies and he's passionate about his work. And remember, he's not the one pushing for the 3D on this, he said it's the people in charge, which I would believe. And if it is 3d, I'd believe him to be one of the few that could do it correctly.
Ranger writes:
on March 2nd, 2010 at 11:44:33 AM

Agreed.

But: '...feel his beard piercing you behind the neck.' is still pretty funny!
pnkntndr writes:
on March 2nd, 2010 at 1:44:31 PM

He looks like a creepy little(huge) henchman! I can see him playing an "Igor" type role if he stops directing.

@Eben

He does great work but that doesn't change the fact that picture was pulled out of a 12 year old, former altar boy's getting raped nightmare
Eben1277 writes:
on March 2nd, 2010 at 2:52:21 PM

yes, true enough... But at least he looks better than Michael Moore and manlier than Peter Jackson
pnkntndr writes:
on March 2nd, 2010 at 2:54:50 PM

hahaha Good point!
Ranger writes:
on March 2nd, 2010 at 7:53:09 PM

@Eben - that's not that great compliment you're paying him... lol.
Eben1277 writes:
on March 2nd, 2010 at 11:33:36 PM

Low expectations...
Ranger writes:
on March 3rd, 2010 at 1:45:51 AM

lol.

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved