WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

James Cameron's "Last Train from Hiroshima" Movie Falls Apart

Posted: March 1st, 2010 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
James CameronSubmit Comment
We recently reported that "Avatar" director James Cameron had optioned Charles Pellegrino's "The Last Train from Hiroshima" book to turn into a possible film. Cameron has already put in quite a bit of work, but it now looks like the movie won't be happening.

In an interview with Associated Press, publisher Henry Holt and Company addressed the accusations that the information inside the book is false, stating that will not print, correct or ship copies of it.

Doubts were first raised a week ago after Pellegrino acknowledged that one of his interview subjects had falsely claimed to be on one of the planes accompanying the Enola Gay, from which an atom bomb was dropped by the United States on Hiroshima in 1945.

The publisher was also unable to determine the existence of a Father Mattias who supposedly lived in Hiroshima at the time of the bombing, and John MacQuitty, identified as a Jesuit scholar presiding over Mattias' funeral.

Pellegrino's own background was also questioned. He sometimes refers to himself as Dr. Pellegrino, and his Web site lists him as receiving a Ph.D. in 1982 from Victoria University of Wellington, New Zealand. But in response to a query from the AP, the school said it had no proof that Pellegrino had such a degree.

The book's fate not only means the likely demise of the film deal with Cameron, who provided a blurb for "Last Train," but complicates the long history of collaboration between the director and Pellegrino, who served as an adviser for "Avatar."

Source: Associated Press


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 27 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
SpookyCupcakes writes:
on March 1st, 2010 at 8:40:56 PM

Good. f*cking good. Last time he made a "historical" movie, it ended up using the historical part as a backdrop for a cheap hollow plot and used actual people that actually did something (example Molly Brown saving 250+ lives) as comic relief.
Ranger writes:
on March 1st, 2010 at 8:47:47 PM

You beat me to it Spooky!
encoreyourface writes:
on March 1st, 2010 at 8:54:53 PM

oh no ... a real hole in my heart after reading this awful, awful news ...


... who gives a flying sh*t. he already made the highest grossing film of all time so this really shouldn't affect him a whole lot ...
Peter Parker writes:
on March 1st, 2010 at 9:03:41 PM

So, James Cameron is giving up on a movie because the script's source was questionable?

That never stopped him before...
Ranger writes:
on March 1st, 2010 at 9:07:56 PM

Yep... only a couple of factual things in the Titanic movie.

1. It did indeed sink via iceberg.
2. f*ck a chick in a car and the windows WILL steam up.


Blink_pimp_182 writes:
on March 1st, 2010 at 10:00:20 PM

@ Ranger
And chicks are so heartless that they keep their true love and the hero in the water at all times to freeze to death...
CCBlev writes:
on March 1st, 2010 at 10:20:26 PM

NOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOO, HOW AM I TO LIVE NOW????? I wasnt gonna watch this piece of sh*t anyways.
Ranger writes:
on March 1st, 2010 at 11:02:41 PM

@Blink - I have voiced that very same observation whenever some biach has me watch that flick (whereby they usually feel guilty for their gender afterward, upon which I plunder their anus!).
TheHundreds writes:
on March 1st, 2010 at 11:12:11 PM

^ ha!
autiger10 writes:
on March 2nd, 2010 at 12:29:36 AM

^ "iceberg! straight ahead!"
GIST writes:
on March 2nd, 2010 at 1:29:32 AM

Come on guys, Titanic was great!
The amount of girls I've fingered and handjobs I received while watching this movie in theatre. Totally outnumbered the remaining survivors at the end of the film.
GIST writes:
on March 2nd, 2010 at 1:31:57 AM

Although my fingers drowned in bodily liquid, my Titanic remained afloat during the 3+ hours.
jigsaw23 writes:
on March 2nd, 2010 at 2:43:34 AM

dont care
masht7 writes:
on March 2nd, 2010 at 3:21:58 AM

I unexpectedly enjoyed Titanic. It was nothing spectacular but was interesting if you leave all the romance out and that. Although it was really romantic but not as romantic as The Notebook. Sorry, what are we talking about?
Ranger writes:
on March 2nd, 2010 at 4:12:23 AM

Bangin' teenage virgins.
Ranger writes:
on March 2nd, 2010 at 4:14:31 AM

@GIST - last girl I finger-banged in a theater started yelling out: STRANGER... STRANGER... STRANGER!!! Now you tell me... with the lights out, how the f*ck is a guy supposed to know the girl is underage?!?!?!?!

f*ckin' Cops were *ssholes too!!!
Ranger writes:
on March 2nd, 2010 at 4:19:52 AM

You wouldn't think they'd call out the SWAT Unit for a simple case of theater molestation.
Ranger writes:
on March 2nd, 2010 at 4:20:46 AM

I thought... when the boat went down, she would too.

One of several miscalculations on my part apparently...
Ranger writes:
on March 2nd, 2010 at 4:23:29 AM

She was a tease.

All gussied-up in those cotton Sesame Street panties.

And she took the candy from me like I was her Daddy... I thought, hey... smooth sailin' with this one!

Little whore!
Ranger writes:
on March 2nd, 2010 at 4:25:46 AM

As I was being taken away, her mother was calling me all sorts of names.

So I figured (as any guy would), she was just pissed because I didn't invite her in for a 3-Way.

So I said: 'Chill granny... your turn was next!'

Needless to say, she didn't give me her number when I asked.

She was a whore too.
AYT BALL writes:
on March 2nd, 2010 at 5:35:13 AM

@ Ranger - your f*ckin wrong in the head man.......keep up the good work lol
Ranger writes:
on March 2nd, 2010 at 7:41:53 AM

lol.. thx. Bro.
Eben1277 writes:
on March 2nd, 2010 at 10:43:33 AM

Ranger, that is classic brilliance,I haven't laughed like that in a minute
Ranger writes:
on March 2nd, 2010 at 11:23:22 AM

And my line: 'You show me Big Bird and I'll show you Oscar the Grouch!' went over with the kid like a lead balloon... let me tell you.
barley_cat writes:
on March 2nd, 2010 at 12:44:15 PM

Ranger I wasn't aware inmates had internet priveledges! Huh.
Ranger writes:
on March 2nd, 2010 at 3:18:33 PM

The Cop was 'inappropriate' during the cavity search. He 'got off' - thus with a good Jewish lawyer... so did I.
Ranger writes:
on March 2nd, 2010 at 3:26:24 PM

A little bit of 'Tickle my Elmo!' and I'm Scott-free!

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved