WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

"Shaun of the Dead" TV Series is Coming?

Posted: February 28th, 2010 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
"Shaun of the Dead" TV Series is Coming?Submit Comment
NBC is currently working with its UK subsidiary Working Title to bring some of their well known characters like Bridget Jones, Billy Elliot and Nanny McPhee, to the small screen in a series of drama adaptations.

Some of the other hits set to make their TV show debuts are "Four Weddings and a Funeral," "Notting Hill" and "Shaun of the Dead." These TV adaptations would initially be aimed at American audiences, but with the potential to be exported, or remade in a range of countries.

The resulting TV series, if carefully adapted, are cost-effective because they are basically reusing the same scripts. TV audiences are also already familiar with the properties from their film versions. "We have a tremendous reservoir [of content] at NBC, yet this hasn't really been done much before," said Pete Smith, president of NBC Universal International.

Source: Guardian


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 32 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
Ted Mosby writes:
on February 28th, 2010 at 6:24:19 PM

Bollocks!!!
wonderBOY writes:
on February 28th, 2010 at 6:32:38 PM

name one US british remake that has been good or even past pilot stages. the office doesnt count anymore new season is pretty bad
The Real Joker writes:
on February 28th, 2010 at 6:37:32 PM

@wonderBOY: The office count, you even said "that has been good OR Past pilot stages" You lose in your own game.
wonderBOY writes:
on February 28th, 2010 at 6:56:20 PM

@ The Real Joker
damn you to hell
encoreyourface writes:
on February 28th, 2010 at 7:03:34 PM

never saw Shaun of the Dead ...
Ted Mosby writes:
on February 28th, 2010 at 7:08:04 PM

@encore
*dramatic tire screeching to a hault*

you haven't SEEN Shaun of the Dead? That has to change asap dude lol
encoreyourface writes:
on February 28th, 2010 at 7:31:48 PM

from what i hear it's pretty good, so i guess i'll check it out ...
RickyGabrielBird writes:
on February 28th, 2010 at 7:47:12 PM

Shaun of the Dead is a pretty cool film.

It sounds a nice idea to take popular film and adapt them for TV but it reeks of laziness.
RickyGabrielBird writes:
on February 28th, 2010 at 8:03:56 PM

Does she know that she is about to get molested by a zombie?
Blink_pimp_182 writes:
on February 28th, 2010 at 8:27:22 PM

@encore yeah it's a must to see Shaun of the dead and I hope to god you've seen hot fuzz. Hot fuzz was absolutely brilliant.
Rush66 writes:
on February 28th, 2010 at 8:34:34 PM

A Shaund Of The Dead series sounds really great!
encoreyourface writes:
on February 28th, 2010 at 8:36:50 PM

yeah i've seen Hot Fuzz, that was pretty good film.
nope.com writes:
on February 28th, 2010 at 9:26:09 PM

SotD without Pegg/Frost is a joke

They could get away with the Office, but they can't do it with this. f*ck YOU NBC

f*cking up as usual, congrats you overtook 20th Century Fox as dumbf*cks of the year as far as decisions go. Way to also present an exciting Olympics in sh*tty fashion.
tcu21 writes:
on February 28th, 2010 at 11:35:16 PM

The Office does count because seasons 1-5 are pure comedic genius and Michael Scott will go down as one of the greatest tv characters in history. Plus this season hasn't been altogether bad, I'd call it more hit and miss, which is to be expected of any show that surpasses 100 episodes. But here's crossing my fingers they get back into their every-episode-gold swing soon.
masht7 writes:
on March 1st, 2010 at 1:35:25 AM

Please Working Title, don't end up like Fox.

And Edgar Wright, I'm putting a fist up.
rocketman writes:
on March 1st, 2010 at 1:37:28 AM

Why? Just do series 3 of Spaced!Thats all i want.
Osiris3eagle writes:
on March 1st, 2010 at 2:05:51 AM

Even better news is AMC having greenlit a "Walking Dead" series. Knowing AMC produces quality shows like Mad Men and Breaking Bad, I'm extremely excited about Walking Dead.
Ranger writes:
on March 1st, 2010 at 2:40:20 AM

Oops! I thought this said: 'Mom of the Dead!' starring COC's Mom.
trailertrash writes:
on March 1st, 2010 at 2:46:27 AM

N00000000000 !! All will be tv Fails why bother next it will be Avatar the tv series in 3D no doubt.....
@nchorman writes:
on March 1st, 2010 at 3:38:48 AM

@ wonderboy
your a fail son! hahaha but i dont really watch british coms anymore
jigsaw23 writes:
on March 1st, 2010 at 4:43:01 AM

shaun of the dead was slow in the beginning but it was ok
Freudian_Nightmare writes:
on March 1st, 2010 at 5:17:34 AM

Shaun of the dead is awesome. A tv-series about zombies would also be awesome. However, making a tv-series about Shaun of the dead would not be awesome. It's pure laziness, you would need the same actors (Pegg and Frost cannot be replaced) and you can't stretch a 90-min story to a whole series.

If you want to see a good and funny zombie-seriies, check out Dead Set. Otherwise hurry the f*ck up and make a Walking Dead-series.
barley_cat writes:
on March 1st, 2010 at 8:02:15 AM

@Freud, Dead set is funny as hell, only because it takes the piss out of Britains "pride and joy" (Big f*cking Brother), I liked that the housemates were represented as idiots who thought they were still on air. It pretty much somes up every talentless, money-hungry LOSER that goes into BB!

Also, loved that Davina was a zombie! haha.
Captain Rogaine writes:
on March 1st, 2010 at 8:48:32 AM

This could be good, they ended it with Zombies being controlled, so there is a chance. Shaun was probably one of the few films I could watch every week and never get bored of, for a while I did with how much it was on HBO/Showtime. It took me so long to get the "They're coming for you Barbara!" reference, maybe I'm slow witted.

Mostly I just like how you keep blasting that poor bastard COC even though he's long gone by now. Probably in some psycho ward sounding even crazier for being depressed about a Ranger, Peter Parker, and TVs Ted "Westside" Mosby always making fun of him, through the internet.
Freudian_Nightmare writes:
on March 1st, 2010 at 8:58:49 AM

@Barley: We had the Big Brother-craze here for a while as well, but I suppose it's still quite big in the UK with the Celebrity-version and such.

Instead of making a Shaun-series, they should just show Dead Set. It's worthy of a big audience. Maybe even a continuation?
billofill writes:
on March 1st, 2010 at 9:41:56 AM

Gee wonderBOY, would you count Sanford and Son,All in the Family,and to a lesser extent even though i grew up liking it Three's Company.
warlord writes:
on March 1st, 2010 at 12:05:20 PM

if nbc is doing it its gonna suck
barley_cat writes:
on March 1st, 2010 at 4:27:30 PM

@ Captain R, he's definately NOT long gone, sad thing is, he's reading these posts right now trying to find the opportune moment to "slate" someone- mainly Parker or Ranger. Because the sad little Git really has nothing else in life!
jeffw1978 writes:
on March 1st, 2010 at 6:07:24 PM

I want to throw puppies off of a cliff on to shattered glass spikes.
Aingx writes:
on March 1st, 2010 at 8:42:43 PM

For those wondering; Simon Pegg just squashed the rumors on his Twitter. No series....thank god.
Captain Rogaine writes:
on March 1st, 2010 at 10:32:19 PM

@Barley I was hoping that nobody could be THAT big of a looser. That does seem about as depressing as it gets, poor slutty mothered bastard.
seveltoto writes:
on November 10th, 2017 at 5:22:09 AM


There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved