WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Which "Three Musketters" Film Will Hit Theaters First?

Posted: February 27th, 2010 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Which "Three Musketters" Film Will Hit Theaters First?Submit Comment
As previously reported, there are two "Three Musketters" projects currently being developed. There's one at Warner Bros and one independently funded. Only time will tell which will appear in theaters first.

Warner Bros is in the process of talking to directors like David Frankel (Marley and Me, The Devil Wears Prada) and Doug Liman (Mr and Mrs Smith, The Bourne Identity) to helm the picture. Writer Peter Straughan (The Men Who Stare at Goats) is penning the script.

The independent 3D version is being developed by Paul WS Anderson (Resident Evil, Mortal Kombat, Alien vs Predator) and has been talking to Taylor Lautner (Twilight) to star. Anderson is co-writing the script with Andrew Davies (Tailor of Panama).

Both films are aiming to remake "The Three Musketters" in the same way that Warner Bros remade "Sherlock Holmes."

Source: LA Times


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 24 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
Blink_pimp_182 writes:
on February 27th, 2010 at 6:11:58 PM

And just when I thought Hollywood couldn't possibly be any dumber... They pull a stunt like this and they f*ck sh*t up more
Ranger writes:
on February 27th, 2010 at 6:15:30 PM

Which "Three Musketters" Film Will Hit Theaters First?


Who gives a sh*t?
Ranger writes:
on February 27th, 2010 at 6:20:33 PM

I'd rather f*ck a wool sock full of broken glass than have to even look like I care enough to make such a choice.
Lowryder writes:
on February 27th, 2010 at 6:27:11 PM

why does everyone want taylor lautner in their films these days?? he is the indian warewolf from twilight and thats all he will ever be..
encoreyourface writes:
on February 27th, 2010 at 7:16:59 PM

Ranger i agree, i don't a flying f*ck either and i doubt I'll ever watch this ...
CCBlev writes:
on February 27th, 2010 at 7:17:49 PM

@ranger
you beat me to it, who does give a sh*t? Anderson's version is gonna suck more balls the coc and dandy combined in a c*ck sucking contest.
Ranger writes:
on February 27th, 2010 at 7:19:37 PM

lol.
nope.com writes:
on February 27th, 2010 at 8:33:16 PM

I'd still like to see the Sasha Baron Cohen - Will Ferrell Sherlock Holmes.. more so than the one that came out this year.

Anyone know if that one is still in development
Ranger writes:
on February 27th, 2010 at 8:49:39 PM

It says it's still in development as of last Nov.
OneTime writes:
on February 27th, 2010 at 9:02:01 PM

agreed.. no one cares.
Sleuth1989 writes:
on February 27th, 2010 at 9:58:28 PM

Well let's see. Liman gave us the first Bourne film and for Anderson they list some of the movies that have been all considered some of the worst films ever made (Although I personally liked the Mortal Kombat films as fun popcorn films). Oh, and Anderson wants retard Lautner to star. So I think the better question is, which one do we want to come out at all?
Ranger writes:
on February 27th, 2010 at 11:11:01 PM

My vote is for porn!
Ari Gold writes:
on February 28th, 2010 at 12:26:48 AM

Why don't they jus make a modern version twist to it and set in the present or make it a western? With guns and sh*t!
Ranger writes:
on February 28th, 2010 at 3:23:12 AM

And Whores! DON'T FORGET THE WHORES!!!
Ari Gold writes:
on February 28th, 2010 at 3:41:16 AM

What's a movie without tits!?
Ranger writes:
on February 28th, 2010 at 3:52:34 AM

COC molestation films with Daddy on bonding night.
Eben1277 writes:
on February 28th, 2010 at 4:06:34 AM

f*ck both these movies, all I need is The Muskateer, that movie kicked ass. Although a Liman version is promising, the only movie I ever saw from him that I didn't like was Jumper, and even that really didn't disappoint me, as I had low expectations of it to begin with.
Sleuth1989 writes:
on February 28th, 2010 at 4:20:33 AM

@Ari Gold
I agree on the western idea. That would be awesome. Like an ancient covenant of protectors of something like that. Old school western would be awesome.
SofaKing writes:
on February 28th, 2010 at 5:14:02 AM

I really don't see how they can make a 2 hour movie about a candy bar, I mean c'mon it only has nougat in it and that's it! And, why is there a picture of guys with gay hats attached to this article!!?
Freudian_Nightmare writes:
on February 28th, 2010 at 5:41:33 AM

Anderson and Lautner? That's a winning combination.

I like the idea of updating it, but further than the western days. Three Muskeeters in Space
Wallace writes:
on February 28th, 2010 at 6:08:25 AM

Just make one movie with 6 Musketters and call it a day!
RickyGabrielBird writes:
on February 28th, 2010 at 6:09:31 AM

And still no Dogtanian and the three Muskehounds.
BloodyMickJagger writes:
on February 28th, 2010 at 11:38:42 AM

spell check spell check. pay me pay me
lostwarrior writes:
on February 28th, 2010 at 7:35:55 PM

oh my hell this is just oh wait, I dont give a f*ck....

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved