WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Angelina Jolie Drops Out of "Gravity" As Well

Posted: February 27th, 2010 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Angelina Jolie Drops Out of "Gravity" As WellSubmit Comment
Universal Pictures has been planning to make a sequel to "Wanted" ever since the first film became a success. Unknowingly the studio was sitting on a property that would play a factor in killing it.

Angelina Jolie recently revealed that she will not return for "Wanted 2" in order to take a starring role in Alfonso Cuaron's "Gravity," which was previously set up at Universal and has since been moved to Warner Bros.

After hearing that Jolie dropped out, Universal completely bailed on "Wanted 2," but that's not the end of it. Entertainment Weekly is now reporting that Jolie has also dropped out of "Gravity."

Source: Entertainment Weekly


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 36 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
pomme writes:
on February 27th, 2010 at 6:20:03 PM

she has the same bad habit than her honey(fail a movie just before filming)
masht7 writes:
on February 27th, 2010 at 7:12:49 PM

Smart move Ange.
encoreyourface writes:
on February 27th, 2010 at 7:15:25 PM

if this is true

JOLIE, YOU'RE A A-CLASS c*nt.
Ranger writes:
on February 27th, 2010 at 7:20:18 PM

I'll bet those lips could suck the chrome off a trailer hitch!
CCBlev writes:
on February 27th, 2010 at 7:23:01 PM

shes actually trying to choose roles now? Wow, maybe shes actually trying to care about her career now.
encoreyourface writes:
on February 27th, 2010 at 7:43:11 PM

@CC-nah, she just wants wants enough money so she can get her colon split in two again.
skooterz writes:
on February 27th, 2010 at 7:43:49 PM

how was she planning on returning for Wanted 2, exactly? *SPOILERS* She blew her own brains out at the end of Wanted... *SPOILERS*
SamuelClayton writes:
on February 27th, 2010 at 7:49:13 PM

Dropping out of an Alfonso Cuaron movie? Bad idea, Angie.
ugotjewed writes:
on February 27th, 2010 at 7:50:28 PM

skooterz its very possible she could come back as a tree like sigourny weaver is going to
CCBlev writes:
on February 27th, 2010 at 7:52:45 PM

@enocre
either that or the adoption services said she couldnt adopt anymore if was in either movie.
@skooterz
If you rememberthe healing bath in the 1st movie, well they were supposed to put in there to bring her back to life.
skooterz writes:
on February 27th, 2010 at 7:52:47 PM

@ugotjewed

Yeah that wouldn't surprise me in the least. I'd have to walk out and get my money back at that point.
ugotjewed writes:
on February 27th, 2010 at 7:54:40 PM

Avatar 2 and Wanted 2 are both going to suck
tomeenucknfutz writes:
on February 27th, 2010 at 7:55:32 PM

my nuts, her chin
@nchorman writes:
on February 27th, 2010 at 8:00:37 PM

no BJ, no care!
encoreyourface writes:
on February 27th, 2010 at 8:01:23 PM

CCBlev-yeah, that, my idea or both?
CCBlev writes:
on February 27th, 2010 at 8:03:35 PM

@encore
maybe both, who knows what kinda cocaine shes been doing.
Ranger writes:
on February 27th, 2010 at 8:31:08 PM

I'll bet you one of Coleman's failing kidney's she snorts the stuff right off of Brad's d*ck!
BDeck writes:
on February 27th, 2010 at 9:05:56 PM

mark millar is saying that wanted 2 will go on.

filming later this year for a release next year.

source:stv

http://entertainment.stv.tv/film/160348-mark-millar-wanted-2-will-go-ahead-without-angelina-jolie/
Lowryder writes:
on February 27th, 2010 at 11:12:01 PM

i hope shes turning down these movie roles, cuz she wants to be a porn star now
Ranger writes:
on February 27th, 2010 at 11:19:31 PM

From your words to God's eyes!
@nchorman writes:
on February 28th, 2010 at 12:57:50 AM

i have an idea!!!
lets all makeout with our twin brothers!!!
Johnnyb writes:
on February 28th, 2010 at 1:14:32 AM

I think Angie gets the Bradīs Syndrome!!!!! Dropping out of movies like she is the one and only one!!!!! f*cking B....
Sleuth1989 writes:
on February 28th, 2010 at 4:26:04 AM

You know she has like one or two moments where she actually shows acting ability (Let's face it, she was good in Changling), but she is such an overused actress. She is so about style over substance. She adopts like 50 kids from poor countries which doesn't show an humanitarian, but someone who is either trying to over-solidify an image or pull some major publicity stunt (Anyone ever seen Ben Stiller's character in Tropic THunder when he adopts the Vietnamese kid?). She acts in all these movies I doubt she actually takes care of them. She is a publicity nut with like one or two good movies she powered on her own ability. Working with Alfonso Cuaron would have been an honor. He gave us a good rounded Harry Potter film that wasn't too by the book with a much more intense atmosphere and Children of Men. She dropped out of something I'm sure will be epic.
Ranger writes:
on February 28th, 2010 at 4:38:03 AM

But it would still be fun impregnating her... right?
SofaKing writes:
on February 28th, 2010 at 5:18:20 AM

Sorry Sleuth, when I think "epic" I don't think Angelina Jolie alone on screen for 2 hours I think lame sauce. I could be wrong though...
KirkLazerus writes:
on February 28th, 2010 at 3:07:58 PM

who cares Jolie sucks if they want a bitch with tits get Megan Fox they are both terrible
barley_cat writes:
on February 28th, 2010 at 6:14:59 PM

She probably couldn't get a babysitter willing to take care of an orphanage.
lostwarrior writes:
on February 28th, 2010 at 7:21:54 PM

4 words to say to Angelina, Face Down Ass Up....
encoreyourface writes:
on February 28th, 2010 at 7:30:35 PM

LOL!
lostwarrior writes:
on February 28th, 2010 at 7:40:46 PM

her(angelina) and I are destined to make orphans together.....
Sleuth1989 writes:
on February 28th, 2010 at 7:48:02 PM

@SofaKing
Well I like Changeling for more than her. She was good with the cast around her. By herself, indeed she would have been boring playing the poor mom who lost her kid. Her role was so plain it took John Malkovich and that guy from Burn Notice to spice up the story. And they did, they did.
Sleuth1989 writes:
on February 28th, 2010 at 7:50:30 PM

@ SofaKing
And I'm not saying she would be epic, but the movie would be. Alfonso Cauron is quite a director and I think he would give a good story in space with an intense atmosphere. Jolie can jump off a bridge for all I care. I'm just saying she dropped out of what I'm sure will be a good movie.
Mudders writes:
on March 1st, 2010 at 12:14:17 AM

@ Ranger

about your first post...probably the only way to find out would be to ask her brother wouldnt it??
masht7 writes:
on March 1st, 2010 at 1:41:32 AM

Alfonso Cuaron is a great director, but his becoming a mexican version of Jim Cameron. Do he actually know what his doing?
Tizzle writes:
on March 1st, 2010 at 3:45:40 PM

I hated her in Changeling, which was otherwise a good movie. "Where's my son? He's not my son." She just kept saying those two phrases while screaming like a lunatic... which is probably not a stretch for her.
Ranger writes:
on March 1st, 2010 at 7:57:35 PM

@Mudders - lol. Yes. That lucky bugger.

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved