WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

"The Crazies" - What Did You Think?

Posted: February 27th, 2010 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
"The Crazies" - What Did You Think?Submit Comment
While Kevin Smith's "Cop Out" is being trashed by the critics, "The Crazies" remake is actually getting decent reviews. But we want to know what you thought of it. If you already had the chance to see "The Crazies," write you mini-reviews in the comments section below.

On RottenTomatoes the film is carrying a 71% fresh rating, with most stating that it's just a fun horror movie and a great remake of George A. Romero's 1973 original.

Come back on Sunday to see how "The Crazies" performed in theaters.

Click here to read our "The Crazies" review.

Source: WorstPreviews.com


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 46 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
@nchorman writes:
on February 27th, 2010 at 7:34:00 AM

havent seen it,dont intend to see it,cop-out is what i want to see
Derp88 writes:
on February 27th, 2010 at 8:09:05 AM

This film starts fast and NEVER let's up

10/10
bale01289 writes:
on February 27th, 2010 at 10:04:35 AM

Should have seen this instead of CopOut! @nchorman, don't waste your money! CopOut wasn't tht funny, except for Sean William Scott.....he was excellent and about the only thing that kept me awake through the film.
Lined Paper writes:
on February 27th, 2010 at 10:09:55 AM

Daaamn. That`s disappointing to hear that Cop-Out underperformed..

The Crazies is definitely what the posters on RT claim it to be... just a fun horror movie to watch. It wasn`t by any means a sh*tty movie. It was actually pretty good. Nothing new or anything. Just a good old fast-paced blood curdling gorefest. I don`t feel I wasted my money. And I`m two for two now for seeing good flicks at the theater. I saw Shudder Island last week and it was pretty bitchin.
bale01289 writes:
on February 27th, 2010 at 10:47:38 AM

@Lined Paper - yeah, CopOut was a real let down for me. My girlfriend loved it, but she's a big Tracy Morgan fan. Wait for it on DVD. I wanted to see The Crazies, but I got talked out of it, due to my sqeemish friends. Everyone I hang out with is too pussified to see a horror movie in the theater....like somethings gonna jump out of the screen and kill them, lol! Oh well, next flick is MY pick, and I'm savin it for the new Nightmare On Elm Street movie!!! Guess I'm gonna hafta hit up The Crazies by myself!
kbender24 writes:
on February 27th, 2010 at 11:15:47 AM

Loved The Crazies. Lot of fun, and two great performances by Olyphant and Joe Anderson. Very tense, smart, well shot, and not overly violent. Timothy Olyphant is a badass as well.
Blank x2 writes:
on February 27th, 2010 at 11:19:36 AM

I'm confused. People are SURPRISED Cop-Out was horrible?

Could have told you that months ago and saved you some time and money.
Lined Paper writes:
on February 27th, 2010 at 11:20:16 AM

HAHA! Tell your friends to stop being pussies dude :P
Good pick for Nightmare on Elm Street though. That sh*t looks awesome! And the trailer that got put up on here the other day is attached to it, and it's sweet to see on the big screen.

@kbender - I agree on Olyphant. My favourite line: "I saw movement!"
"Everything's f*ckin movin!"
HAHAHA!

I think Olyphant might be getting close to becoming an A-list actor...
rabid writes:
on February 27th, 2010 at 11:31:54 AM

Crazies was wicked! One of the very few horror remakes to surpass the original... while being gorier.

I'm not too shocked about Cop Out. The trailers for it aren't funny, so I wouldn't expect the film to be.
bale01289 writes:
on February 27th, 2010 at 11:31:56 AM

@Lined Paper - lol, been there, done that. It doesn't seem to detur them from being pussies! Might go see The Crazies this afternoon, since I got nothin better to do. Also, I think Timothy Olyphant IS an A-list actor. I've been a fan of his work for a long time. Anyone watch Deadwood? If not, check it out!
@Blank x2 - wasn't surprised that CopOut was bad. I figured as much when I heard Kevin Smith was only directing and not writing it. BIG fan of Kevin Smith, but hafta be honest......I'd rather have hot pokers rammed up my pee hole, than sit through that garbage again! Its funny what a man will do (or sit through) to get a piece ass!
rabid writes:
on February 27th, 2010 at 11:33:51 AM

It still isn't the best horror film that's come out in 2010. Cabin Fever 2 was the raunchiest, goriest, sickest, funniest horror film yet this year.
Lined Paper writes:
on February 27th, 2010 at 11:35:16 AM

Man I didn't know Kevin Smith didn't write it. f*ck that sh*t. I'm not seein it.
bale01289 writes:
on February 27th, 2010 at 12:04:15 PM

@rabid - just got CabinFever2 in the mail. Looking forward to watching it, since you said that!
@Lined Paper - yeah, Kevin Smith just kinda picked CopOut up and said he would direct. No witty dialog in this one, friend. Although, after seeing Sean William Scotts hilarious character, I'm really looking forward to seeing him in the new movie Kevin Smith is talking about doing with him (check ealier weeks thread for info). Should be worth seeing, as long as it doesn't get picked apart by HollyWood!
TheHundreds writes:
on February 27th, 2010 at 12:12:59 PM

its only saturday theres nothing that says cop out underfperformed. Critics will always bash a kevin smith movie, it wont ever been any other way. I will still see cop out dispite what the talking muppet says.

Not saying its going to be amazing but it shouldnt be anyworse than any of his other movies, which are all good to watch. Just felt like i had to be the one to play defender here.
TheHundreds writes:
on February 27th, 2010 at 12:13:38 PM

the crazies however i had plans to see but this page has sparked my interest
TheHundreds writes:
on February 27th, 2010 at 12:14:50 PM

had no plans*

...still groggy and my kevin smith feelings were hurt
bale01289 writes:
on February 27th, 2010 at 12:19:53 PM

@The Hundreds - dude, I understand your angst for the KS haters on WP! I'm a big supporter, but like I said, it doesn't have the feel of ANY KS film (not even JerseyGirl). Not saying don't see it, just go with the right mind set, and you will probably at least enjoy it. I'm with you on the support KevinSmith issue. Hope I wasn't the one hurting the feelings, lol!
bale01289 writes:
on February 27th, 2010 at 12:37:22 PM

FYI - The talking muppet speaks the truth. See for yourself, bud! Don't say I didn't warn you.
Ted Mosby writes:
on February 27th, 2010 at 12:56:48 PM

@Bale
glad to see were not the only KS supporters still lol I know Cop Out won't feel like any of his movies like you said I've already come to conclusions about that. I'll just mainly see it considering he just directed it. People have to remember he didn't WRITE THIS ONE... just directed it and made it R! If people are bashing it as it is... try imagining if it KS didn't take a cut in pay and it was still PG-13...

ANYWAYS i did see The Crazies and i have to say i really got into it. Not stop movie for sure. Definitely worth checking out if your debating it. Sad part is that i enjoyed this more then last weeks Shutter Island.
bale01289 writes:
on February 27th, 2010 at 1:07:01 PM

@Ted - lol, you know you're my boy! Sitting in the theater right now, waiting for The Crazies to start....I'm pumped! Tell you what I thought when I get out.......
SpookyCupcakes writes:
on February 27th, 2010 at 1:19:02 PM

OT: I saw the Tron Legacy trailer (the full length one) at a pre screening event this morning, and it absolutely was amazing. You thought 'Avatar' had good visuals? f*ck that sh*t, try seeing a 3-d 100 foot recognizer fly past you on an Imax screen.

I'm really digging the story in this film, it works really well. Jeff Bridges is back in blue, there was a VERY f*ckING SEXY shot of Olivia Wilde laying down in a chair, some lightcycle stuff, but the winner was definitely seeing Bruce Boxleitner in this trailer.
Blank x2 writes:
on February 27th, 2010 at 1:21:12 PM

Tron: Legacy will be amazing. Stoked for that one.
SpookyCupcakes writes:
on February 27th, 2010 at 1:30:23 PM

Wait until you see the trailer, they're really treading in the right direction. I always thought of using the tron world the way Flynn wants to in Legacy, but I never thought Disney would touch upon that subject...
gimple writes:
on February 27th, 2010 at 1:30:24 PM

Much better than that sh*t Cop Out. It was a fun B movie that doesn't try to be anything more. 6/10. Cop Out I'd give a 2/10.
TH3D4RKKN1GH7 writes:
on February 27th, 2010 at 1:50:18 PM

A friend of mine who used to work at ILM said he saw stuff from Tron Legacy and said it's 3D was implemented better than Avatar's. I was like cool but at the end of the day its still Tron so yeah...
SpookyCupcakes writes:
on February 27th, 2010 at 1:57:56 PM

My +1 wasn't that much of a tron fan, and he said "It's just tron" before the trailer, and after the trailer, he said "Okay, I better watch the first one again."

The 3-d was angled, as in, depending on where you sit, the angle is unique. I don't know how long that technology has been around for but it seems new to me. The story is about Flynn's son looking for his father, and I hope theres a 2 hour sex scene with Olivia Wilde's character, that could only make this movie more awesome.
thedotsays writes:
on February 27th, 2010 at 3:03:08 PM

Saw it and it's really good.n thesame lnes aSlithr nd Drag Me To Hell. It's just one of those films under the radar that just works.
bale01289 writes:
on February 27th, 2010 at 3:07:04 PM

Ok, just got out of The Crazies, and I hafta say I loved it! Good from start to finish. 9/10 for sure! BTW, Tron sounds awsome!
Ted Mosby writes:
on February 27th, 2010 at 3:21:40 PM

@Bale
haha yes glad you like it bro... the knife in the hand then to the neck was probably my best part... Olyphant was a badass lol
MattC903 writes:
on February 27th, 2010 at 3:39:15 PM

this is the best horror survival movie ive seen in a very long time 9/10
atn5022 writes:
on February 27th, 2010 at 3:49:36 PM

it was entertaining, but nothing groundbreaking.

7/10
BigUnit writes:
on February 27th, 2010 at 4:17:30 PM

tacey morgan is not funny. any movie he is in i will not see.
Ted Mosby writes:
on February 27th, 2010 at 4:49:53 PM

oh wow anyone notice the "Follow WP on twitter" above? Alex is on twitter now... lil guuuuy... too bad i don't twitter lol sorry WP still my #1 source for movie news!!
0110100101010010011101000 writes:
on February 27th, 2010 at 4:52:45 PM

What is the general plot of this movie, also is there going to be a sequel???

8.5/10.333
Jerry Garcia87 writes:
on February 27th, 2010 at 5:56:46 PM

thats good to hear about the crazies, i really want to see it olyphant is the man. kind of depressing to hear about cop out, i had high hopes for that one.....
encoreyourface writes:
on February 27th, 2010 at 7:14:11 PM

glad to see just about everybody liked it! now i definitely got to see it ...
Osiris3eagle writes:
on February 27th, 2010 at 7:43:03 PM

Pretty solid, I enjoyed it. Grade B.
Question: Why does Dustin Putman hate everything?
Advice to WP: get your own reviewer or post reviews from a critic who is more balanced.
SpookyCupcakes writes:
on February 27th, 2010 at 7:54:00 PM

I agree with this, you guys should get like 6-10 members to write reviews for WP, not this Negative Nancy.
Krendel writes:
on February 27th, 2010 at 10:37:52 PM

Crazies was crap. 'nuff said.
GrandpasWeiner writes:
on February 27th, 2010 at 11:13:51 PM

The last ten movies reviewed by the wp staff have been way off. It seems like they absolutely hate everything. You get the feeling that who ever is doing the reviews is some wanna be film student who thinks he/she is sooo brilliant and could do such a better job with every film. It would be nice to see reviews from an actual fan of movies! Not some jaded key grip who thinks they should be the one directing every blockbuster.
Luminus writes:
on February 28th, 2010 at 1:09:38 AM

Bad-acted crap. The people couldn't even curse properly in this movie. It was all robotic. The music was mediocre and I didn't care about ANYONE. What were the main character's names again? Yeah, it was that interesting.
SometimesDeadIsBetter writes:
on February 28th, 2010 at 2:23:11 AM

Just got back from seeing it. Wow just a great movie. Suspenseful, creepy, and just a great thrill ride. To bad the commercials showed so much. But over all great movie. If it came out unrated with a little more gore and maybe a few more scenes, it would be perfect
jigsaw23 writes:
on February 28th, 2010 at 2:39:44 AM

i am supposed to see it tomorrow. and if it doesnt happen my movie schedule is f*cked. so please wish me alot of luck since ive been waiting since i heard of it then watched the trailer. TIM IS THE MAN. he has been getting alot of good roles lately like justified which looks good. he needs more movies.
Eben1277 writes:
on February 28th, 2010 at 4:12:08 AM

I actually want to see this now, and I'm no horror fan. Timothy Olyphant is a serious up and comer.
BigFoot writes:
on February 28th, 2010 at 4:39:23 PM

I loved this movie. I don't understand how it got 5/10 on here, seeing as how a bunch of people said it was so good. Timothy Olyphant is a badass. The scene with the knife in his hand stabbing the chick was awesome.
Kindlegolas writes:
on February 28th, 2010 at 8:18:40 PM

Timothy Olyphant is a badass actor (I can't wait for hitman 2). This movie was really good. I definately would go watch it again

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond

Marvel Has Contingency Plans In Case It Regains Rights to Superheroes
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved