WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

"Transformers 3" to Have New Characters and Twists

Posted: February 27th, 2010 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
"Transformers 3" to Have New Characters and TwistsSubmit Comment
Michael Bay appeared on Starz' "In the House" last night to talk about the third "Transformers" installment. "You can't just rehash the old," he explained. "We're adding a lot of new elements. We're adding new characters. We're adding a lot of twists."

Bay added that he's currently working on the process of filming "Transformers 3" in 3D. "It's a process we're testing with some 'Transformers' scenes," he said. "How successful it is with my movie in terms of a lot of real stuff coming out of the frame, real dirt, real complicated little particles coming towards the lens, because hopefully that process will work. I've seen some tests that look great on other movies. I just want to see how it looks on my footage."

Bay went on to say that as soon as he is done making "Transformers 3," he will once again set his sights on developing a smaller movie that he was trying to shoot last year.

He explained: "The true story is we went to Vegas to celebrate ['Revenge of the Fallen'] crossing the $400 million mark domestic. I said I'm excited to do my small little movie. They said, well we're here to talk about that. I've become friends with these guys that run Paramount and they [told me,] 'We're going to get fired if we don't have a 2011 franchise,' so I'm like you can't let these guys down. I'm going to put [the small film] on hold and do it right after ['Transformers 3']."

Source: MTV News


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 33 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
wonderBOY writes:
on February 27th, 2010 at 6:24:00 AM

"You can't just rehash the old," - Michael Bay
LOL
SofaKing writes:
on February 27th, 2010 at 7:03:58 AM

God I hate Michael Bay... I can't believe I let him trick me into seeing Pearl Harbor, fool me once shame on you, fool me twice shame on me. Your lucky I love Transformers or else I would never have seen those either!
Affliction writes:
on February 27th, 2010 at 7:09:45 AM

lol @ sofaking
@nchorman writes:
on February 27th, 2010 at 7:25:07 AM

TF3 should be ok if they get everything right.
otherwise he should just be on BAYwatch
CCBlev writes:
on February 27th, 2010 at 7:43:08 AM

O god he's just campaigning to get people interested in his movie, since they all know the 2nd one was sh*t.
SpookyCupcakes writes:
on February 27th, 2010 at 8:11:33 AM

"New Characters"
"Characters"

Transformers doesn't have characters, it has talking eye candy and cgi. Characters usually have depth.

"How successful it is with my movie in terms of a lot of real stuff coming out of the frame, real dirt, real complicated little particles coming towards the lens,"

3-D lens flares? cool.. can't wait...

"'We're going to get fired if we don't have a 2011 franchise,' so I'm like you can't let these guys down. I'm going to put [the small film] on hold and do it right after ['Transformers 3']."

I can't f*cking stand these directors, they take it up the ass from the studio and never put any of their creative input in it (explosions don't count, I said CREATIVE). I don't know if they're called "Studio Directors" or not but I f*cking hate studio directors.
Blank x2 writes:
on February 27th, 2010 at 10:10:21 AM

LoL. I love it. Just like last summer, I'll get to read all of this Bay hate and all the "Transformers sucks" talk, and then 99% of the people on here will have a review the first two night Transformers 3 is out. And it will make assloads of money, and everyone will somehow still act surprised.

I love it.

Lined Paper writes:
on February 27th, 2010 at 10:14:36 AM

@Blank- lol. So goddamn true.
Kurskij writes:
on February 27th, 2010 at 10:15:31 AM

He explained:

"...we went to Las Vegas to celebrate.
We had those awesome shemale whores and lots of cocaine. I said I'm excited to do my small movie. So we took a camera, three of those shemales and made a snuff porno I was so excited to make.

I've really become friends with these guys that run Paramount and also those guys that run that scrapyard in the desert while we were disposing of the bodies...

Long story short we had more cocaine, f*cked a squirrel to death and the third movie will come out in 2011.

The End.
f*ck You."
SofaKing writes:
on February 27th, 2010 at 10:17:49 AM

It's a guilty pleasure, like any other mindless action flick. You get the best of both worlds, watching pretty CGI ass-kickery and then bashing it online.
Wallace writes:
on February 27th, 2010 at 10:49:27 AM

Wow, Michael's such a generous guy. First, he helps the people in Haiti, gives them the money from the Transformers DVD sales and now he's making a movie only because he doesnt want his friends getting fired...
Blank x2 writes:
on February 27th, 2010 at 11:18:21 AM

@ Wallace - He gave money to Haiti. The DVD sale money goes to the Make-A-Wish kids.

The 400 million we'll all pay next summer to see Transformers 3? That goes to Bay, tho.
SACdaddy writes:
on February 27th, 2010 at 11:37:39 AM

@Kurskij: LOL!!! Definitely need to watchout for the Asian bitches in Vegas. There's more banana splits in that town than a Baskin Robbins.

I think Bay gets a bad rap sometimes. He's a hard working SOB that never really fails to deliver his vision to the best of his ability. Outside of the idiotic racial stereotypes, the horrible acting, and cluttered camerawork the Transformer films haven't been all that bad. The CGI is probably the best we've got right now (yes better than Avatar), and, as far as action goes, Bay is a genius. If he can lose the about 3-4 robots, dump the comic relief, kill LeBitch, and throw Fox in some Jello, T3 could be the sh*t!

mmmmm! Meagan Fox in Jello...yummie :-)
Blank x2 writes:
on February 27th, 2010 at 11:41:45 AM

Even though I love these movies, this is hilarious. MST3K fans will love it.

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=ynY6Xe0uWOI

It's a RiffTrax for Revenge of the Fallen. The second part is the first link on the side.

WHY did they ever take MST3K off the air?
Wallace writes:
on February 27th, 2010 at 12:02:50 PM

@ Blank x2: You're right, i mixed that up.
Rodge88 writes:
on February 27th, 2010 at 12:18:25 PM

Bad Boys 3 would be better first. I don't believe the crap about 2012 happening, but if it does, we won't be tortured by the news of Transformers 3. Besides, Bad Boys 2 was far better than TF2.
darthraige writes:
on February 27th, 2010 at 1:51:50 PM

It's f*cking obvious T3 would have new characters. I mean, come on?
Ranger writes:
on February 27th, 2010 at 2:35:59 PM

@Blank - good clip... thx!

I've been looking for the ULTIMATE MST3000 boxset... haven't found it (or what looks like bad pirated copies off the TV or VHS), broken up years packages together... and when they do have ONE season offered for sale it's way more $'s than what I paid for each season of The West Wing (which was surprisingly reasonable). Which is odd because I can assure anyone that The West Wing had higher production costs that MST3000 did.
SaulSilver writes:
on February 27th, 2010 at 2:46:51 PM

Wow they celebrated making tons of money, well isn't that just great?
Why can't a good movie be celebrated over one that makes money.
to quote the great Billy Walsh...
"f*ck COMMERCE"
RoadDogXVIII writes:
on February 27th, 2010 at 3:19:17 PM

See, like I said before, why bother bringing up Transformers 3?

@ Rodge88

I got a kick out of Bad Boys 2 for the beginning. The raunchy material made me laugh my ass off and rewind quite a few times (the scene at the video store is one I replayed over and over again), Gabrielle Union was the only actress that played a serious role in a Michael Bay film, Martin Lawrence's ecstasy run was hilarious, and it didn't bother to use CGI one bit. Too bad it was stretched to a two-and-a-half hour film.
RoadDogXVIII writes:
on February 27th, 2010 at 3:22:33 PM

It's a shame we can't encourage actors and directors to do better.
MadHatter writes:
on February 27th, 2010 at 3:29:17 PM

Since Transformers 3 will have new characters and twists, that could mean that it will be as good as the first Transformers movie. I hope it wont be bad at all like Tranformers 2, because honestly, that movie was awful. I hope this movie will be as good as the first movie, or better, if that is possible. I didn't like Transformers 2, and i can understand why not that many people didn't like it either.
Blank x2 writes:
on February 27th, 2010 at 6:11:37 PM

@ Ranger - MST3K is one of the best shows ever.

I actually got the first couple volumes for Xmas a few years ago. And you're right about the price. Thank God somebody bought them for me, cause those sets are not cheap.

Well worth it though. "Santa Claus saves the Martians?" Classic.
SACdaddy writes:
on February 27th, 2010 at 6:20:43 PM

@Roaddog: Actually the Miami car chase has some effects in it. If you watch the DVD Bay goes into great detail on how he filmed that action sequence and added obstacles (like the burning police cars with) with CGI. Still, Bay's effects are so detailed and well done that they DON'T stand out in the film. Bad Boy 2 is far and away one of my favorite action films :-)
encoreyourface writes:
on February 27th, 2010 at 7:30:24 PM

the twists are probably this:

Fox is a man

Shia is not a man.

Optimus is a gay and is going to marry Shia's dad ... who is also gay.

the new major villain is a massive 200 ft. dildo that Optimus is willing to kill others to get so he can rip his ass-hole to shreds, and Megatron wants the uber-dildo(as it will be known) so he can tape it to his belt and f*ck Michael Bay in the ass until he splits him in two.

The c*nting end.
Kurskij writes:
on February 27th, 2010 at 10:33:04 PM

@Sac

As far as action goes Bay was a genius for me before he made TF2. Well, actually, he still is, cause action in TF1 was jaw-dropping. I just hope he teams with Bruckheimer to make Bad Boys III sometimes in the near future.

That's what I need. Oh, an another Victoria's Secret commercial wouldn't hurt either. Just add more Miranda Kerr and less of those running cyphers.

Also, it's 6.30 in the morning here and I'm drunker than DOC's mom was when she gave birth to little bastard.
Ranger writes:
on February 27th, 2010 at 11:20:28 PM

COC was born of his mother? Well... there goes my spore theory.
nope.com writes:
on February 27th, 2010 at 11:49:14 PM

"you can't rehash the old"

sort of ironic isn't it Mickey?
Affliction writes:
on February 28th, 2010 at 7:55:08 AM

Megan Fox is hot I give her that much. But the best part would be if she absoloutly had no lines in the movie. Cute girl until she speaks. I watched Jennifers Body with the wife and I hated myself for it. Then I watched it again but this time with no sound....and God Damm it I thought it was an epic flic.
Kurskij writes:
on February 28th, 2010 at 8:08:40 AM

@Ranger

"COC was born of his mother?"

And 20 different men. And one goat.

Also, I think it was one of those times when he started getting f*cked while still being in a womb.

- What are you doing, DeSean?

- I'm trying to find yo baby's ass, biatch!
Ranger writes:
on March 1st, 2010 at 1:25:43 AM

Oh clearly...

He slid outta the bitch wearing an eye patch!
Matiax writes:
on March 1st, 2010 at 3:06:56 PM

"How successful it is with my movie"
"I just want to see how it looks on my footage."

A little possessive, don't you think?
popcorn writes:
on March 2nd, 2010 at 5:45:58 PM

its a movie based on a cartoon from the 80s, really how much story can there be? Really all we want to see is Prime have sex with Fox and kill that kid that drives the yellow car.

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond

Marvel Has Contingency Plans In Case It Regains Rights to Superheroes
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved