WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Sigourney Weaver to Return in "Avatar" Sequel

Posted: February 27th, 2010 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Sigourney Weaver to Return in "Avatar" SequelSubmit Comment
Sigourney Weaver appeared on a French television show Le Grand Journal where she was asked about "Avatar" and whether there is a chance that she might return for the sequel.

SPOILERS AHEAD:

Weaver confirmed that she has already had discussions with James Cameron and revealed that he is planning to bring her back, despite the death of her character in the first film.

In "Avatar," Jake was trying to save Grace (Weaver) by transplanting her consciousness from her dying human body to her Na'vi avatar. This was done using the Tree of Souls. Unfortunately Grace did not live long enough for the process to complete.

So how will Grace return? "I'm actually in the tree," said Weaver. "I can't promise anything, but I think James Cameron wants to bring the family together," referring to Grace, Jake (Sam Worthington), Norm (Joel Moore) and other humans who stayed behind on Pandora.

Apparently the Na'vi will realize that Grace's consciousness survived in the tree and will once again try to transfer it into Grace's avatar. This time successfully.

Source: WAT


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 25 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
Freudian_Nightmare writes:
on February 27th, 2010 at 6:44:26 AM

More wooden acting then?
Affliction writes:
on February 27th, 2010 at 7:22:29 AM

punnnnnnn.......
@nchorman writes:
on February 27th, 2010 at 7:23:08 AM

she is in a stump of a situation
SpookyCupcakes writes:
on February 27th, 2010 at 8:07:14 AM

We go a couple days without avatar news and now AVITUR 2 OMG news is gonna take over wp.

and I bet sigourney weaver's acting coach is also a lumberjack.
SamuelClayton writes:
on February 27th, 2010 at 8:46:43 AM

Inside the tree? What kind of performance can she possibly LOG in? Well, I guess she has plenty of time to think about it as the production LUMBERS along.
Kurskij writes:
on February 27th, 2010 at 10:10:24 AM

Sometimes I'm also... in the tree... ya know one of those times when a girl is really wooden...
Kurskij writes:
on February 27th, 2010 at 10:10:47 AM

^ cancel "a"
Wallace writes:
on February 27th, 2010 at 10:44:45 AM

Treebeard Weaver? Or Sigourney with a moustache?
SACdaddy writes:
on February 27th, 2010 at 10:59:43 AM

Weaver will go down as the most unkillable bitch in film history. I bet a hundred years from now James Cameron III will still find a way to use her rotting corpse in Avatar 8.
CCBlev writes:
on February 27th, 2010 at 1:43:15 PM

@sac
Cameron III will seek coc's counsel for that one, he'll be intrigued by how coc can keep f*cking his dead moms corpse all the time and make her seem alive when she's not.
Rush66 writes:
on February 27th, 2010 at 2:00:35 PM

Yeah... Where have I seen this?... Every freakin' Disney movie? Yeah, that's it. (Of course, I'm exaggerating people!)
GIST writes:
on February 27th, 2010 at 2:03:58 PM

RIPLAAAYYY!!!
Ranger writes:
on February 27th, 2010 at 2:08:11 PM

Well... not completely unbelievable.

But the old wise Na'vi witch Dr. lady did say her wounds were too extensive therefore the transfer didn't work. Storing Weaver's soul inside the tree as a buffer until it healed isn't the worst explanation we've seen in movies.
Naviblue writes:
on February 27th, 2010 at 3:55:33 PM

You guys forget that she was nominated as Best Actor for the Oscars at one point. Not all acting have to be loud and dramatic. She plays a doctor not someone with personal and psychological issues.
Eli_1994 writes:
on February 27th, 2010 at 5:36:57 PM

@NaviBlue

please do us a favor and stop fantasizing about Pandora. There's already people (aka Avaturds) who will kill themselves for a FICTIONAL planet. Get you head out of COC's ass and think for yourself...

Ranger, be a buddy and help out here...
Ranger writes:
on February 27th, 2010 at 6:16:36 PM

LOLOLOLOLOL!

Thine poetic voice is exhausted my friend!
Ranger writes:
on February 27th, 2010 at 6:17:28 PM

Other than to add:

Roses are red...
Violets are blue...
That Sigourney Weaver...
Yeah, I'd still split her *sshole!
encoreyourface writes:
on February 27th, 2010 at 7:41:41 PM

"I'm actually in the tree,"

aaaaaand does that strike anybody as stupid?

Ranger-you are the master poet my friend,but let me try:

rose are red,
violets are blue,
i'd f*ck Weaver 'tell she's dead,
how 'bout you?
vwkombi writes:
on February 27th, 2010 at 7:48:16 PM

I actually found Weavers character and performance the best in the film (though that isn't saying much). If i ever bothered to see Avatar 2, i would be a pleasant surprise to see her.
@nchorman writes:
on February 27th, 2010 at 7:57:16 PM

lol guys lets leaf her alone,she aint a bad actor :P
Ranger writes:
on February 27th, 2010 at 8:13:08 PM

I figured after watching Avatar she's make like a tree and leave.
Snootch writes:
on February 27th, 2010 at 9:45:50 PM

I am glad to see she will be branching out into some new roles.

By the way Ghostbuster's Sigourney was completely doable when floating over the bed.
Ranger writes:
on February 27th, 2010 at 11:03:43 PM

All women are doable when they hover over a bed. It's when they stay the night they need to get ass-f*cked in the morning without lube!

Plus I wonder the process by which Cameron roots out his creative plan.

@nchorman writes:
on March 1st, 2010 at 3:35:13 AM

his actions are the same...plant the seed and leave...
seveltoto writes:
on November 10th, 2017 at 5:24:08 AM


There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved