WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Will Smith to Star in Hitchcock's "Suspicion" Remake

Posted: February 26th, 2010 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Will Smith to Star in HitchcockSubmit Comment
LatinoReview is reporting that Will Smith is planning to produce and star in the remake of Alfred Hitchcock's 1941 "Suspicion" thriller for Paramount Pictures.

The original film, which is based on Anthony Berkeley's "Before the Fact" novel, is about a shy young English woman (Joan Fontaine) who marries a charming gentleman (Cary Grant), but then begins to suspect him of trying to kill her. Smith will play Grant's part.

"Suspicion" was nominated for Best Picture and Best Music Oscars, and Fontaine won in the Best Actress category.

Source: LatinoReview


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 35 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
Peter Parker writes:
on February 26th, 2010 at 10:05:46 PM

First, Smith did "Hanc*ck", next he'll do Hitchc*ck, and now COC is eagerly jumping up and down, hoping that Smith will do him next.
CCBlev writes:
on February 26th, 2010 at 10:10:40 PM

@pp
many night will go by and coc will never get his sleep bc he will be eagerly waiting for his chance to score on ole will, either that or he's afraid daddy will pay him a visit in the middle of the night
encoreyourface writes:
on February 26th, 2010 at 10:17:18 PM

huh ... those f*ckin' racists. how dare they implicate that a black man would EVER kill his wife! that's the only reason they picked Smith you know, those damn color-haters! destroy America they will, probably in-league with those Vanity Fair bastards ....
D.O.C. writes:
on February 26th, 2010 at 10:20:11 PM

@peterparker - I'm a Denzel guy. But you can have Will.
Peter Parker writes:
on February 26th, 2010 at 10:35:47 PM

"I'm a Denzel guy."

- Says the self-contradicting moron with a Will Smith avatar, and who said just days ago that Will Smith is best thing since sliced bread.

Idiot.
encoreyourface writes:
on February 26th, 2010 at 10:46:10 PM

DOC-then please get a Denzel avatar so we are clear who to make gay jokes about the person you love the most.

Thank you.
johnny_boy writes:
on February 26th, 2010 at 11:05:39 PM

If Latinoreview said it, its automatic bullsh*t. I've only read lies on that site. Can't expect reliability from something with Latino in the title
Kurskij writes:
on February 27th, 2010 at 12:13:33 AM

@PP
"COC is eagerly jumping up and down"

LOL! Beat me to it. That was a good one, sir!

@DOC

Denzel knows about this?
Kurskij writes:
on February 27th, 2010 at 12:14:56 AM

Oh, the topic!

That's a nice choice. The original was great and if they'll hire a good writer to adapt it maybe the outcome will (duh!) be a solid action-thriller.
c-prime writes:
on February 27th, 2010 at 12:16:37 AM

Ha ha ha. That's BORDERLINE offensive, johnny_boy.
Johnnyb writes:
on February 27th, 2010 at 1:11:26 AM

What´s the deal with Will Smith and the c*cks¿?
Goober3000 writes:
on February 27th, 2010 at 1:40:27 AM

this sounds like a good flick. ill watch this fo sho
Blink_pimp_182 writes:
on February 27th, 2010 at 2:54:05 AM

Yeah I'm a denzel guy myself but will is pretty badass he needs to get his Oscar. As much action films and. sh*t he pumps out will does deserve an Oscar he's better than 90% of all Hollywood
Blink_pimp_182 writes:
on February 27th, 2010 at 2:54:47 AM

Yeah I'm a denzel guy myself but will is pretty badass he needs to get his Oscar. As much action films and. sh*t he pumps out will does deserve an Oscar he's better than 90% of all Hollywood
Blink_pimp_182 writes:
on February 27th, 2010 at 2:55:56 AM

Worstpreviews and drunk not a good combination. My bad guys
realgirl76 writes:
on February 27th, 2010 at 3:35:10 AM

So scoop coming from LatinoReview, hmmm, Bet Alex is mad he didn't get first dibs on this AMAZING story....JK
@Blink_pimp_182 Worst Previews and booze are the perfect combination!!!
masht7 writes:
on February 27th, 2010 at 3:41:47 AM

Those racist f*cks. Making another Hitchc*ck remake which will turn into a big f*cking terrorist attack like bomb!
Kurskij writes:
on February 27th, 2010 at 10:07:01 AM

@Blink

Are you kidding? That's an awesome combination.

add a couple of midgets and a shovel and the evening rocks!
D.O.C. writes:
on February 28th, 2010 at 6:06:28 PM

@peterparker, encore, - Can't find any.
D.O.C. writes:
on February 28th, 2010 at 6:09:06 PM

@peterparker - Says the self-contradicting moron with a Will Smith avatar, and who said just days ago that Will Smith is best thing since sliced bread.

When did I say Will Smith was the best thing since slice bread? Thats right I never did. You seriously have a wild imagination. Quit making sh*t up.
Peter Parker writes:
on March 1st, 2010 at 8:43:16 AM

I'm not making anything up, you forgetful imbecile.

When Bdeck, Kenny and Barley were burying you in a discussion a few weeks ago, and the only retaliation you were capable of was posting youtube links, you were kind enough to explain how thoroughly you follow your idyllic boyfriend and all his successful box-office career.

Here are your words:

"Ok Men In Black and Men In Black 2 made over 1 billion dollars together worldwide at the box office."

"Obviously alot more people have seen Men In Black."

"Matter of fact The Fresh Prince of Bel Air had higher ratings"

"It's been almost a decade since the last Men in Black film and studios still want to make another one with the same cast."

"I mentioned the Fresh Prince"


- Those were your words, you mentally impaired single-celled moron.

Were you not exalting Will Smith's successes?
Yes, you were.
So there, I wasn't making sh*t up.

Stupid f*cking faggot.


... And I'm not making anything up when I call you a stupid f*cking faggot, it's a verified fact as well.
warlord writes:
on March 1st, 2010 at 12:08:54 PM

ill be sure to miss it
D.O.C. writes:
on March 1st, 2010 at 4:48:16 PM

@peterparker - ' When Bdeck, Kenny and Barley were burying you in a discussion a few weeks ago'

Not really. I still don't see where I said Will Smith was the best thing since sliced you f*cking liar. Thats because it doesn't exist you f*cking retard ass dummy. I remember stating facts about what Will Smith has achieved. But everyone knows your imagination runs wild sometimes and you have a serious lying problem as well.
D.O.C. writes:
on March 1st, 2010 at 4:50:23 PM

@kurskij - ' LOL! Beat me to it. That was a good one, sir!'

You seriously have the nerve to get mad when I call you a c*cksucker.
D.O.C. writes:
on March 1st, 2010 at 4:51:26 PM

@blink - Will is very good so I'm sure he will get his due.
D.O.C. writes:
on March 1st, 2010 at 5:51:34 PM

@peterparker - ' When Bdeck, Kenny and Barley were burying you in a discussion a few weeks ago'

Not really. I still don't see where I said Will Smith was the best thing since sliced bread you f*cking liar. Thats because it doesn't exist you f*cking retard ass dummy. I remember stating facts about what Will Smith has achieved. But everyone knows your imagination runs wild sometimes and you have a serious lying problem as well.

D.O.C. writes:
on March 1st, 2010 at 5:54:47 PM

@peterparker - If you don't like Will Smith or Denzel Washington thats fine because it's your opinion and it doesn't affect me. But facts are facts. Will Smith was the highest paid actor in 2007 and 2008. So if thats not success I don't know what is.
D.O.C. writes:
on March 1st, 2010 at 9:52:10 PM

@peterparker - Where are you? Don't chicken out now.
Peter Parker writes:
on March 1st, 2010 at 10:36:08 PM

"I still don't see where I said Will Smith was the best thing since sliced bread"

- Of course you don't see it.
Unless something is thoroughly explained to you, you won't see sh*t, you f*cking moron.

See, you made an analogy, you simpleton twat.
But then again, being clinically retarded, you probably don't understand that concept either. In an analogy, you don't actually have to say/write the words.
It's almost like a comparison, but more subtle.

It's way over your head, you'll never get it.
Imbecile.

Your Will Smith avatar and the fact that you're always talking about his movies make it evident that you think of him when your father is f*cking you.

"I remember stating facts about what Will Smith has achieved."

- You remember being ass-raped by your father on a regular basis.
As for stating facts, the closest thing to that you can do, is Google sh*t up.
You're an ignorant puppet.

"But facts are facts"

- Yeah, like your father being a pedophile and you knowing that first hand, that's a fact too.

"So if thats not success I don't know what is."

- You don't know anything at all, you're brain-dead.
For your father, a success is when he hits you with his load in your mouth.
For your mother, a success was when someone actually paid her after f*cking her, instead of beating her up and leaving her for dead as usual.

"Where are you?"

- f*cking faggot actually misses me now.
Stupid bitch.

"Don't chicken out now."

- Don't worry about that, I'll keep beating you up to a bloody pulp of ignorance as long as you're around, you self-contradicting simpleton retard.

Mocking you is fun.
You're the website's clown.
D.O.C. writes:
on March 2nd, 2010 at 8:07:19 AM

@peterparker - You keep going around the conversation because I never said Will Smith was the best thing since sliced bread. The quote doesn't exist so making sh*t up. You keep saying it's evident and obvious I feel he is the best thing since sliced bread. Wheres the quote at? It's been 2 days and yo still can't find the quote saying so. Your a liar and a moron. Until you find the quote please go swallow some c*ck spit.
D.O.C. writes:
on March 2nd, 2010 at 8:12:36 AM

@peterparker - You keep saying lame jokes about my father. What does my father have to do with the headline above and conversation? Nothing. I told you facts you didn't like about an actor you can't stand and start whining like a 3 year old. Get over faggy. Will Smith is an actor. If you don't like him then don't watch his movies or look at my avatar. It's that simple. Would you like anymore of my spit (c*ckwaste) on your face?
D.O.C. writes:
on March 2nd, 2010 at 8:17:54 AM

@peterparker - You keep going around the conversation because I never said Will Smith was the best thing since sliced bread. The quote doesn't exist so stop making sh*t up. You keep saying it's evident and obvious I feel he is the best thing since sliced bread. Wheres the quote at? It's been 2 days and you still can't find the quote saying so. Your a liar and a moron. Until you find the quote please go swallow some c*ck spit.

D.O.C. writes:
on March 2nd, 2010 at 8:19:30 AM

@peterparker - You keep saying lame jokes about my father. What does my father have to do with the headline above and conversation? Nothing. I told you facts you didn't like about an actor you can't stand and you start whining like a 3 year old girl with Down Syndrome. Get over it faggy. Will Smith is an actor. If you don't like him then don't watch his movies or look at my avatar. It's that simple. Would you like anymore of my spit (c*ckwaste) on your face?
D.O.C. writes:
on March 3rd, 2010 at 12:37:18 AM

@peterparker - - Guess someones giving up.
Peter Parker writes:
on March 3rd, 2010 at 8:32:22 PM

"Guess someones giving up"

- Not your father, he insists on raping your f*cking ass every night.

"You keep saying lame jokes about my father"

- Who's joking? He DOES rape you.

"about an actor you can't stand"

- You're a colossal f*cktard with the reading comprehension of an anemone.
I never expressed any opinion in regards to Smith's work here.

You, on the other hand, come out defending him like a dishonored boyfriend.
Faggot.

"If you don't like him then don't watch his movies"

- I have no problem with him.
However, unlike yourself, I don't watch Smith's movies with my d*ck hanging out, jacking off to his image.
Faggot.

"please go swallow some c*ck spit."

- You took care of that already.
I'm into women. You wouldn't understand.

"Would you like anymore of my spit (c*ckwaste) on your face?"

- You're STILL fantasizing about homosexual activities with me.
Make your father that offer, you might just get lucky.

Dumb faggoty ignorant bitch.

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved