WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

"The Dark Knight" Team to Reboot "Superman"?

Posted: February 26th, 2010 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
"The Dark Knight" Team to Reboot "Superman"?Submit Comment
We've already heard that Warner Bros has brought back David Goyer and Jonathan Nolan to write the third Batman movie and that Goyer has been hired to write the Superman reboot, called "The Man of Steel."

And now comes word from IESB that Jonathan Nolan will be directing the new Superman film. This will once again re-team him with Goyer after writing "Batman Begins" and "The Dark Knight." And Jonathan will apparently be working under the supervision of his brother Christopher Nolan, who was brought on to not only helm "Batman 3," but also help bring "The Man of Steel" to the big screen.

As previously reported, "The Flash" is also moving forward (as is "Green Lantern"), which means that all the pieces are coming together for the eventual "Justice League of America" film, which Christopher Nolan is said to direct.

Source: IESB


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 63 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
rocketman writes:
on February 26th, 2010 at 9:50:21 PM

Holy sh*t,can his brother direct though?
CCBlev writes:
on February 26th, 2010 at 10:03:53 PM

With his brothers supervison this may have some hope to it.
Jerry Garcia87 writes:
on February 26th, 2010 at 10:06:42 PM

I just j*zzed in my pants a little...
encoreyourface writes:
on February 26th, 2010 at 10:14:17 PM

cool, this film keeps (seemingly) getting better.

they need to let Superman be Superman though, not Batman. making it dark wouldn't be a good idea. some darker elements perhaps, but not like Batman ...
AshTrey writes:
on February 26th, 2010 at 10:22:32 PM

REMEMBER I CALLED THIS. SUPERMAN AND BATMAN MOVIE.
Peter Parker writes:
on February 26th, 2010 at 10:25:05 PM

Sounds like good news.

Unlike with the Marvel characters, especially with the Spider-Man reboot, the DC characters' cinema adaptations now seem to be going in the right direction.

The "Green Lantern" movie now has a good cast and some competent people working on it.
Warner Bros is putting together an interesting team for "The Man of Steel" film.
This could be good!

I personally can't wait for the "Justice League of America" movie.


... and COC sh*ts inwards.
telur writes:
on February 26th, 2010 at 10:29:09 PM

still i think they must bring geoff john in. that guy alway had a good story on comic book
encoreyourface writes:
on February 26th, 2010 at 10:33:50 PM

@PP- i agree, DC seems to be going in all the right the places. i think Green Lantern and Man of Steel look/sound pretty good so far. and if these become successes, a Justice League movie would kick ass.
encoreyourface writes:
on February 26th, 2010 at 10:44:22 PM

damn it Telur every time i see your Avatar i don't think it's you!
Peter Parker writes:
on February 26th, 2010 at 10:47:17 PM

@ AshTrey:

Sorry to break it to you, bud, but you didn't really call it, in all honesty.

The concept of a Superman vs/and Batman movie has existed for years, even before the sign seen on "I Am Legend".

The movie featuring both superheros was initially discussed after Tim Burton's "Batman", when Warner Bros thought of remaking the original "Superman" movies, but adding Batman as a character to make the new movie more exciting.
That was 21 years ago.

In 2001, Andrew Kevin Walker was actually hired to write a "Batman vs. Superman" screenplay.
encoreyourface writes:
on February 26th, 2010 at 10:49:09 PM

Batman VS/and Superman live-action? no thanks, not unless they have some sort of amazing plot. just sounds to corny ...
padfootbob writes:
on February 26th, 2010 at 10:55:53 PM

their parents must be proud!
Peter Parker writes:
on February 26th, 2010 at 11:02:25 PM

@ encore:

"Superman/Batman: Public Enemies" was actually great.

In case you haven't seen it yet:

http://www.warnervideo.com/supermanbatmandvd/
(official site)

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=pKN2AToJ84g
(trailer)
johnny_boy writes:
on February 26th, 2010 at 11:03:37 PM

Yeah hope Nolan doesn't direct it though. I want him to direct batman for long as possible and doing another comic film will just take away his love for the job
encoreyourface writes:
on February 26th, 2010 at 11:12:57 PM

@PP- saw it, it was great. but that's animation, it's kind of like watching a comic-book. like i said Live-action seems possibly to hard to do without it being corny, but if they do make it I'll be keeping an open mind.
encoreyourface writes:
on February 26th, 2010 at 11:13:29 PM

also have you seen Green Lantern:First Flight? that was a pretty good flick...
RoadDogXVIII writes:
on February 26th, 2010 at 11:17:51 PM

rocketman is right. Unless Johnny can direct, I wouldn't j*zz just yet.
RoadDogXVIII writes:
on February 26th, 2010 at 11:19:03 PM

@ Peter Parker

Who the hell is COC, and how did he become the latest whipping boy? Just in case I want to eviscerate his ass in the future.
Peter Parker writes:
on February 26th, 2010 at 11:20:36 PM

@ encore:

Saw "GL: First Flight", thought it was cool.
I considered it like an appetizer for the upcoming movie.
encoreyourface writes:
on February 26th, 2010 at 11:20:57 PM

@Road-haven't met him yet? don't worry you probably will ... I'll let @PP explain him to you though ....
encoreyourface writes:
on February 26th, 2010 at 11:21:56 PM

"I considered it like an appetizer for the upcoming movie."

sort of thought the same thing too ...
Peter Parker writes:
on February 26th, 2010 at 11:24:55 PM

@ RoadDog:

You have a loooot of catching up to do, my friend.
COC's infamous premiere can be found here.

http://www.worstpreviews.com/headline.php?id=16490

Enjoy!
encoreyourface writes:
on February 26th, 2010 at 11:26:23 PM

@PP-good idea taking him right to the source. some funny sh*t on that thread ...
nope.com writes:
on February 26th, 2010 at 11:43:45 PM

smart move
DC comics finally coming alive
Bats 3
Supes
GL
Flash
AshTrey writes:
on February 26th, 2010 at 11:47:14 PM

@PP Yea man I figure i'm not the first to think of a batman/superman film... but I may be the first to think of a batman/superman buddy comedy perhaps... maybe kevin smith can direct that too.
Peter Parker writes:
on February 26th, 2010 at 11:58:15 PM

"maybe kevin smith can direct that too."

LOL!
He'd have to film it in the US, though, since no airline company will fly him now!
(evil laughter)
JRprime writes:
on February 27th, 2010 at 12:32:37 AM

if i have a decent vision for how this movie could be, i feel very confident for this crew to put this movie together.
BrandoFresh writes:
on February 27th, 2010 at 2:10:42 AM

Wow, what a turnaround. I'm more excited for all this than I am for The Avengers now. I've been waiting for a good modern Superman for so long, and The Flash as well. Go DC.
TH3D4RKKN1GH7 writes:
on February 27th, 2010 at 2:12:45 AM

This sounds like a comics fan's wet dream. I wouldn't doubt the Superman bit but I'm calling total bullsh*t on Nolan and Justice League. TOTAL bullsh*t.
telur writes:
on February 27th, 2010 at 2:30:51 AM

@encoreyourface

you want me use your avatar?
encoreyourface writes:
on February 27th, 2010 at 3:22:26 AM

telur- wasn't complaining, just that when i see your avatar i think it's @VDODSON ...
Affliction writes:
on February 27th, 2010 at 3:33:25 AM

Could be interesting. I just hope they go away from the gayness superman has always had. Why is that all the heroes in red and blue have this gay thing about them? ie superman, spider-man, capt america....you know...jsut gayness.
encoreyourface writes:
on February 27th, 2010 at 3:35:29 AM

how exactly is Captain America gay looking? same with Spider-man?

however i kinda see what you mean about Supes, however it just depends how his costume is designed for the film, they could make it actually cool looking.
Affliction writes:
on February 27th, 2010 at 3:38:49 AM

Im not saying they were gay looking. Just their whole character or alter ego was gay. So much whinning and crying.
telur writes:
on February 27th, 2010 at 3:40:03 AM

@encoreyourface
Because VDODSON always attack me with not good reason. Mostly about my language. So i think if i use his avatar, maybe he will love me
encoreyourface writes:
on February 27th, 2010 at 3:48:29 AM

@Affliction-so you just hate the characters all together?

Telur-lol, interesting ...
Affliction writes:
on February 27th, 2010 at 3:54:04 AM

The alter ego's yes. Clark Kent come on? The shy, clumsy, always have to do the right thing character is just too much. Peter Parker? I get the protect the ones you love rutine and not getting with Marry Jane but good lord, your still human in a sense. I think it was more the actor they used for that role. He always looks like he wants to cry. Theres no crying in baseball......
trailertrash writes:
on February 27th, 2010 at 3:54:58 AM

@ peter http://www.worstpreviews.com/headline.php?id=16490
Wow what a d*ck he is!!!! i'm off to get a chocolate milk shake after reading all that....lol
encoreyourface writes:
on February 27th, 2010 at 3:59:57 AM

well, i see what you're saying, but maybe you'd appreciate the characters more if you read some comics or something. and if you already have but just think they're gay, then you just think there gay and that's cool it's just your opinion.

and i think the reason it always seems why Parker is about to cry is because his life is so damn sh*tty.

FBO writes:
on February 27th, 2010 at 4:03:41 AM

Thanks for that link PP, I can't believe I missed that whole MLK post. And you guys might have verbally raped COC but it looks like Trig owns that fool's ass and now pimps it out like free samples at Costco. That whole debate was freaking hilarious! COC's explanation of n*gger vs Nigga just proves to me that that Nigga is white!
Affliction writes:
on February 27th, 2010 at 4:05:11 AM

I have read the comics, I just believe the actors took it over the top too much. And fair enough, both of the characters lives were plain sh*tty. Batman's life wasnt great either but the way the character was played was a great balance. You felt his pain but did not feel as if he was crying all the time.
Skywalker121289 writes:
on February 27th, 2010 at 4:07:22 AM

HOLY CRAP! WHO SAID ANYTHING ABOUT CHRIS NOLAN DIRECTING JUSTICE LEAGUE??! ... I see a rumor in the making... [depressed sigh]
FBO writes:
on February 27th, 2010 at 4:11:56 AM

Actually guys, I feel like I need to come clean on something. The reason COC thinks he's black is because for a while there we didn't know who the father really was, you know, between Ranger, Jeff, Jane Fonda, Minkowski, Tular, PP, encoreyourface, COC's dad and myself. So when he was born I smeared shoe polish all over his face just so I wouldn't have to pay child support.
@nchorman writes:
on February 27th, 2010 at 4:16:02 AM

This should be good,but you don't want to put too much pressure on C.Nolan,after all, if he f*cks this one up,it can really affect batman
southern77 writes:
on February 27th, 2010 at 5:22:03 AM

it's sound cooooool!
southern77 writes:
on February 27th, 2010 at 5:22:06 AM

it's sound cooooool!
Freudian_Nightmare writes:
on February 27th, 2010 at 5:31:34 AM

I'm somewhat furious I missed out on that chocolate milk debate. I have never seen denial that strong before.

This topic: Is just me that thinks they putting way too much pressure on Nolan? I know he saved Batman, but letting the guy take care of the whole DC-universe seems too much. Chances are everything becomes too similar, no new nuances.
Peter Parker writes:
on February 27th, 2010 at 5:57:25 AM

@ Affliction:

"Why is that all the heroes in red and blue have this gay thing about them? ie superman, spider-man, capt america"

- Dude, Spider-Man was created in 1962, Captain America in 41 and Superman in 38... waaaaaaaaaaaaay before the civilized world was worried about the gay factor.
I bet that, if subjected to a Rorschach test, you'd probably see some sort of homosexual reference in the inkblots as well...
Idiot!

And the red and blue in the costumes?
IT'S A f*ckING REFERENCE TO THE COLORS OF THE AMERICAN FLAG!!!
Even if it hadn't been mentioned thousands and thousands of times in the characters' descriptions in books and websites throughout decades, how were you not capable of figuring that out?

And you said you "have read the comics"... Have you? Really?

There's only two possibilities that could explain your ignorance in this matter:

A- You are a complete moron.
B- You weren't paying attention to the comics.

Which is it?
RickyGabrielBird writes:
on February 27th, 2010 at 6:22:54 AM

Hmmm....

Ill believe all this when I see it. I just wonder if Bale would put himself in a JLA movie and I wonder what would happen if the films bomb individually.

Its a shame that Sony have the rights to Spiderman as it would be nice to see this in the Marvel roster. I also worry about the influence that WB and Disney will have over the future franchises as im sure they will look at merchandising rights first.

At the end of the day is seems as though team Marvel is headed by Jon Favreau with DC overseen by Christopher Nolan which is a good thing for both camps.
Affliction writes:
on February 27th, 2010 at 6:39:42 AM

@Peter Parker..... Ok douche...before you type in your little ignorant comments read what encoryourface and I were discussing. Never once did I mention the costumes as being "gay". I spoke of the alter ego's such as Clark Kent and Peter Parker. I pondered why were the "Heros" that wore the said red and blue outfits personified as these (lets not say gay) but less than manly type characters in todays generation of "Remakes".

I spoke of the actors who played in the recent Spidy films and Superman film. I mentioned they took the sensitive role way too far. And hopefully, with the new "Reboots" of spidy and superman movies, they use a little of the likeness they used creating the new Batman movies.

In retrospect, encoryourface did enlighten me of their "sh*tty" lives and the pain of not being able to live a normal human life. And once again, thank you for the history lesson on the years of creation of each character, since most individuals do not take the time to appreciate the history of them. They just go by what they see now on the silver screen.

However, you uber nerd, before you get offended over fictional comic book characters and quickly put on your own cape to defend them, take the time to read the past and maybe the rest of the conversation so that you are better aware before entering your needless food for thought or two cents. Douche!
Affliction writes:
on February 27th, 2010 at 6:51:14 AM

@ encoryourface-- My apologies for refering to the alter characters as "gay". It has nothing to do with the sexuality. I remember as a child reading the comics as these guys not being so sensitive. Sure they had their issues and problems like many still do today. But come on....can you at least agree the actors playing those roles took it a bit far? and still do. Hell for example, smallville, Clark Kent is so freaking annoying in the show. Louis and Clark, same there. And the Superman Returns....Um...Contacts....really?
Peter Parker writes:
on February 27th, 2010 at 7:16:31 AM

"Im not saying they were gay looking. Just their whole character or alter ego was gay."

- You mean I should read THAT part of your conversation? I did. It's right there, moron.

"Why is that all the heroes in red and blue have this gay thing about them"

- You mean to say that with that comment you didn't establish a connection between their costumes and some gay quality you see in them?
Self-contradicting dipsh*t.

"I pondered why were the "Heros" that wore the said red and blue outfits personified as these (lets not say gay) but less than manly type characters in todays generation of "Remakes"."

No, you didn't, you backtracking dumb f*ck.
If you were talking about how gay the superhero's cinematic remakes look, you wouldn't have mentioned Captain America, since he didn't have his movie remade yet.
You were talking about something you were clearly ignorant about.
Moron.

"before you type in your little ignorant comments"

- My comments are hardly little and even less ignorant.
If I want ignorance, I'll just go back and read what you initially wrote on this thread.

encore called you out, you couldn't substantiate what you had said, so you just kept on backtracking to the point you'd say something nobody would disagree with you. Typical of an ignorant who starts talking about something he had very little knowledge of.

"you uber nerd"

- Sais the guy who's complaining about supposed superhero's sensitive alter-egos.
Idiot.

"before you get offended over fictional comic book characters and quickly put on your own cape to defend them"

- Fictional comic book characters have never offended me.
Your ignorance almost does, though.
I tend to dislike ignorance, not just yours in particular, but all forms of it.
I also find cowardly f*cks who can't properly defend their points of view quite annoying.
They don't offend me, though.

"take the time to read the past and maybe the rest of the conversation"

- I did. You backtracked like a p*ssy.

"before entering your needless food for thought or two cents"

- Says the ignorant c*nt who came here to complain how superheros in red and blue costumes look gay.
Imbecile.

"Douche!"

- What? Were you offended?

Keep trying, sweetie.
@nchorman writes:
on February 27th, 2010 at 7:36:58 AM

lol wow this place is like a battle zone...screw clash of the titans
Affliction writes:
on February 27th, 2010 at 9:12:38 AM

@ Peter Parker....After reading most of your intelligent responses I did contradict myself. Well played. However, back to what I meant to say is that the alter egos of the previous characters were too sensitive for todays genre. What I meant to say was I hope they get away from all that sensitivity.

But your still a douche....sweetie.
Peter Parker writes:
on February 27th, 2010 at 9:38:23 AM

There's nothing wrong with admitting to one's mistake.
You were sensible enough to realize that so... Kudos to you!

"But your still a douche"

- A lot of people would agree with you on that. I consider myself strongly opinionated.

However, I'm always able to validate my strong opinions... sweetie.

Cheers.
Affliction writes:
on February 27th, 2010 at 9:42:28 AM

@ Peter Parker.....lol. I got nothing. But please no more sweetie.
SACdaddy writes:
on February 27th, 2010 at 11:11:31 AM

Welcome to the party DC. Just don't screw up all the good mojo with a stupid Wonder Woman film, that is unless you find the hottest 6'5" bombshell on the planet to play her.

Marvel is circling the bowl right about now. They'll be bankrupt in 10 years if they don't get their sh*t together fast.
Blank x2 writes:
on February 27th, 2010 at 11:23:56 AM

Just saw that "17 Again" is on HBO.

Now we know why COC is no where to be found.
skatemaster62 writes:
on February 27th, 2010 at 2:48:57 PM

I'm startint to get hopr for this but I should pase myself
Eli_1994 writes:
on February 27th, 2010 at 5:26:39 PM

Wow, that would be jaw dropping if C. Nolan directed JLA, but to be honest, what would the movie be about? I know it would have to be epic, but at the same time be original. If it turned out to be one of those " We have to save the world" kind of movies, IMO forget it.

P.S. I know this is off topic but since the guy who did "500 Days of Summer" is directing the reboot, do you think he'll change Spidey's suit design? I hope not, that was one of my favorite things about the movies...
encoreyourface writes:
on February 27th, 2010 at 7:56:54 PM

FBO-lol!! don't blame you .. i'd use sh*t out of the toilet myself ...
lostwarrior writes:
on February 28th, 2010 at 7:32:15 PM

holey f*cking sh*t. This is just bad ass, its nice to see that they are making sure that DC and MARVEL films are getting the treatments they need. Now if they could only get their sh*t together for other films as well...
warlord writes:
on March 1st, 2010 at 12:07:12 PM

forget the reboots when are we going to see a batman/superman movie!

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond

Marvel Has Contingency Plans In Case It Regains Rights to Superheroes
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved