WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

"Captain America" is Not Delayed

Posted: February 26th, 2010 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
"Captain America" is Not DelayedSubmit Comment
Remington's Cinema blog is claiming that "The First Avenger: Captain America" has been pushed back after director Joe Johnston's "The Wolfman" remake underperformed in theaters. The site speculates that the delay indicates a change in directors.

As much as most of you wish this was the case, it turns out that there is no truth to this rumor. SuperheroHype has confirmed with Marvel that the film is still on track and there is no plan to replace Johnston.

At this point, we are waiting to find out who will play the lead role in the film, which is scheduled to hit theaters on July 22nd, 2011.

Click here to read more about "The First Avenger: Captain America."

Source: Remingtons, SuperheroHype


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 28 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
Jerry Garcia87 writes:
on February 26th, 2010 at 10:04:26 PM

I saw wolfman last night, absolute sh*t is an understatement. I want my $6 back
CCBlev writes:
on February 26th, 2010 at 10:06:40 PM

I'd replace johnston, he's proven he can't handle big movies.
Peter Parker writes:
on February 26th, 2010 at 10:09:14 PM

I saw "Barely Legal 17" last night, amazing is an understatement. I recommend.

P.S.: Some of the girls can't possibly be legal, but I'm not going to nitpick.
encoreyourface writes:
on February 26th, 2010 at 10:11:17 PM

i didn't even know they where thinking of replacing him. i don't really mind if he can actually do a great film, but my confedance is getting lower ..
encoreyourface writes:
on February 26th, 2010 at 10:11:53 PM

*confidence
jigsaw23 writes:
on February 26th, 2010 at 10:41:37 PM

thank god.
Ari Gold writes:
on February 26th, 2010 at 10:51:21 PM

What they should do is start filming while the lead is heaps skinny, then give him 6 months to hit the juice then start filming again.
encoreyourface writes:
on February 26th, 2010 at 10:59:50 PM

kind of like ... Spider-man?
johnny_boy writes:
on February 26th, 2010 at 11:00:37 PM

This is not a good start to this should be epic film. CA is the root to the avengers movie for happening, so Johnston better not screw up.
JRprime writes:
on February 27th, 2010 at 12:33:40 AM

in johnstons defense, wolfman isnt really much to work with..
Ari Gold writes:
on February 27th, 2010 at 12:41:23 AM

I never knew they did that for Spider-man..
HideousSecretion writes:
on February 27th, 2010 at 1:05:29 AM

A shame. Wolfman was rancid sh*t. I thought fans had gotten a miracle - Marvel wised up and realized Jumanji Johnston can't direct.
DetroitFanRick writes:
on February 27th, 2010 at 1:56:58 AM

I enjoyed Wolfman. It wasn't the original, but it had its moments.
I have a soft spot in my heart for the old Universal monsters, so my opinion may be biased.
If Johnson can do this movie right, and the box office receipts are good (fingers crossed), it should keep Avengers in the green light.
I realize I'm as bad as most anyone about blaming a director for the success or failure of a film ("Bryan Singer totally screwed Superman Returns"), but to be honest, I think SOME blame should also be leveled at the scriptwriters who wrote a crappy script and the "studio execs" who okayed the script for filming.
If I'm wrong, someone please enlighten me.
encoreyourface writes:
on February 27th, 2010 at 3:24:26 AM

@Ari-yep, from the time when he gets bit by the spider and goes to "crash" in his room to the point where he is all muscular, Maguire exercised for about 4-6 months ...
masht7 writes:
on February 27th, 2010 at 3:54:07 AM

The Wolfman wasen't that bad, nothing great but it was fun. Although not sure about Captain America.
Freudian_Nightmare writes:
on February 27th, 2010 at 3:57:20 AM

We'll see if there's any truth in this. Bit if Joe doesn't have an actor ready by tomorrow (the deadline was tomorrow?) things ain't looking good.
Affliction writes:
on February 27th, 2010 at 3:59:47 AM

Wolfman wasnt that bad. Dont get me wrong, I wont watch it again but it wasnt as bad as lets say The Vampires Assistant. Horrible....Just horrible.
pomme writes:
on February 27th, 2010 at 4:34:29 AM

Johnson is a FX director, "captain america" needs a real director with a vision( remember Nolan, Favreau , Raimi or Singer)
SofaKing writes:
on February 27th, 2010 at 5:36:10 AM

He has a few half decent movies under his belt, Honey I Shrunk the Kids, Hidalgo... Jurassic Park 3? OK, maybe not great but after Wolfman flopped maybe he will be on a personal mission to redeem himself.
@nchorman writes:
on February 27th, 2010 at 7:39:06 AM

i swear...they better get a good actor to play CA...otherwise it can go very very wrong..and LOL @sofaking-he has a pretty indecent record
Ranger writes:
on February 27th, 2010 at 2:03:58 PM

@SofaKing - I like your optimism (seriously). Honey, I shrunk the Kids - WAS a huge hit (with kids, and their parents that got dragged to it). Admittedly, I haven't seen Hidalgo to offer up an opinion. Jurassic III while watchable (dinosaurs are always watchable... they and Nazi's) - but it was seriously, seriously beating a dead dog franchise already with that one. I mean, talk about Sam Neill whoring himself to crank out commercial sh*t for a paycheck!

But CA is pretty serious sh*t. It's THE hub to The Avengers. Weak hub and bringing in Iron Man for the first time without Favreau, and if Thor is good... this weak hub could send all of Marvel's intended 9 movie CA plan go down faster than Lohan after 6 tequila shots!

And with The Wolfman flopping (even considering it's cast) - this too has me nervous.

Plus all the elements the script is throwing into this origin story - The Invaders too?! So now we need Prince Namor and others to appear in this just to drown out the origin story? Maybe they're saving Prince Namor to appear in our present time as well. If not... they don't need he or the other Invaders in that movie.

If it turns out great... no one will be happier than I. And I wish I had your optimism.
skatemaster62 writes:
on February 27th, 2010 at 2:51:32 PM

Ill wait till I see production stills before I bash this film
Ranger writes:
on February 27th, 2010 at 3:39:18 PM

lol... if you're meaning you'll bash it anyway after you see them... OK, I'm in!
Eben1277 writes:
on February 28th, 2010 at 4:20:05 AM

Ranger, check out Hidalgo. I thought it was pretty good. Then again, I didn't have high expectations for it, so when I saw it I got hit with the wow factor right off the bat, just because I didn't think it was awful.
Ranger writes:
on February 28th, 2010 at 4:39:34 AM

@Eben - will do. Honestly... I go into movies with no expectations. It helps. Thx. though... will look for this.

Oh... and Joe is down to 24 hours to make his CA choice.
Matiax writes:
on March 1st, 2010 at 2:09:01 PM

Didn't Johnston say that the main actor would be revealed on March 1st (today) before he travel i-dont-remember-where?
Ranger writes:
on March 1st, 2010 at 4:07:04 PM

To the UK.

And yes... he did.
Matiax writes:
on March 2nd, 2010 at 3:22:59 PM

Oh, yes. Thanks.

So, where are the "This is Cap" news?

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved