WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

"Transformers 3" to Shoot Big Action Sequences in Chicago and Moscow

Posted: February 26th, 2010 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
"Transformers 3" to Shoot Big Action Sequences in Chicago and MoscowSubmit Comment
Michael Bay's official site posted a message about the third "Transformers" installment, which is still currently in pre-production, and where Michael Bay is planning to do some filming.

The site stated: "Spoke with Michael [Bay] today and got some little info on TF3: there will be big action sequences shot in Chicago and Moscow this time around."

And now that Bay is likely done flying help over to Haiti, he set his sights on his next charity. "Mike will match the amount raised by the [Transformers: Revenge of the Fallen] DVD/Blu-ray sales for the Make A Wish Foundation," the message continued.

That's a lot of money considering that "Transformers 2" was the best-selling DVD and Blu-ray of 2009, selling almost 9 million units in is first week.

I hope he's talking about matching money raised by some "Transformers 2" DVD fundraiser, because I'm sure the movie made more on DVD and Blu-ray than he has in his bank account, even if he is the top Hollywood moneymaker of 2009.

Source: MichaelBay.com


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 43 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
The Skippy Spartan writes:
on February 26th, 2010 at 5:15:58 AM

In Russia, i hoep Vladamir Putin pops up int he film without his shirt and kills Megatron with his f*cking Crossbow, and then uses his superior Judo skills to snap Shias neck off
Wallace writes:
on February 26th, 2010 at 5:29:36 AM

Finally, there is some good in doing crappy movies. I hope it's true.
nope.com writes:
on February 26th, 2010 at 5:37:37 AM

yes Michael Bay, your sh*t trilogy will be complete
Freudian_Nightmare writes:
on February 26th, 2010 at 5:50:40 AM

When everybody agree that Transformers 2 sucked, big time, how can it still sell? It doesn't add up.
Ranger writes:
on February 26th, 2010 at 5:52:41 AM

The people that liked it are too busy watching it to post their love for it on here.
SACdaddy writes:
on February 26th, 2010 at 6:00:58 AM

The news keep getting better surrounding this film. One of the few things I liked about the original was the street fight they had in downtown LA. Good to see they're bringing it back. God I want one of these films to not suck. They could be so good if they weren't loaded with so much BULLsh*t.
Ranger writes:
on February 26th, 2010 at 6:12:01 AM

Off topic (but new) - THIS is the John that has made the short list to play Capt. America?!?!

http://www.imdb.com/media/rm3060895232/nm0005377

OK... that short list has to be a joke. They've made their pick already (Jon Hamm or someone), and they're just Ninja mis-directing us (God willing!).

OK, back to our regularly scheduled topic...
The Real Joker writes:
on February 26th, 2010 at 6:59:11 AM

My wish for the Make a wish foundation is: Stop making these sh*tty movies Michael Bay! The Transformers looks awefull, I want the old look on them. Optimus Prime with his flames is gay.
MattC903 writes:
on February 26th, 2010 at 8:17:27 AM

i dont give a f*ck.
trailertrash writes:
on February 26th, 2010 at 8:21:51 AM

my 2 boys thought the best thing in transformers 2 was megan fox drapped all over the motor bike in her cut off's , can't argue with that the rest of the film was sh*t.
KalVicious writes:
on February 26th, 2010 at 8:40:15 AM

Let's hope it's good, then. :) Lol. :)
Blink_pimp_182 writes:
on February 26th, 2010 at 9:32:44 AM

Poor Chicago and Moscow. They have to watch all the sh*tty acting and directing without the good s/f to kinda cover it up. I mean the special effects has always been great but it's just nowhere enough to save a movie that bad
RickPeters writes:
on February 26th, 2010 at 10:31:19 AM

I'm pretty sure what he's matching is from a fundraiser. A while back he was selling autographed copies of Transformers 2 for like $35 on his website with the proceeds going to the Make a Wish Foundation. I assume he's gonna match only those sales, not the overall sales of the DVD.

I'm glad his charity work is getting some publicity.

And I live in Chicago, but I missed out on seeing Batman Begins, The Dark Knight, and Public Enemies being filmed in my backyard. I'm gonna try not to miss this one.
Blank x2 writes:
on February 26th, 2010 at 11:01:44 AM

I am officially convinced that there is nothing Bay (or anyone) could do with this franchise to get people to say "Wow. I was wrong". They could do ANYTHING in this movie, and everyone will still complain.

I can just tell which people grew up with the cartoons and which people didn't. Some of the things people complain about with these films should not even be in the discussion. I know I for one did not wait twenty years for my favorite cartoon to be live action only to judge the cinematography and editing. And people who say there was nothing good about this movie must have missed a few of the fight sequences. Needless to say, for me, they made up for the acting and writing, neither of which is important to me for THIS TYPE of film.

And props to Bay with the Make a Wish Foundation. Good stuff, regardless of what people think about him and his films.

Go ahead and rip me, guys. I know it's coming, and I'm okay with it.
encoreyourface writes:
on February 26th, 2010 at 11:05:14 AM

if it's for a Make a Wish Foundation then my wish is 'actually try to make a good film and put looks of autobot/Megan Fox gang bang scenes in it'

...it's for the children ...
ACTIONFIGURE writes:
on February 26th, 2010 at 11:17:44 AM

In soviet russia, Killer Robot action movies watch you.
lost_addict writes:
on February 26th, 2010 at 1:09:20 PM

please make it more like the first one.revenge of the fallen was toilet material.
Kurskij writes:
on February 26th, 2010 at 1:11:24 PM

Hey, Moscow!

I wonder where will they shoot this. On MKAD? On Tverskaya or Red Square? Hehe, mayor Luzhkov will sure charge for that.
johnny_boy writes:
on February 26th, 2010 at 1:55:23 PM

Lol @ nope.com.... How true
Ranger writes:
on February 26th, 2010 at 1:57:16 PM

@Blank - well said.

I've said the very think in here several times (even to a best friend this week as we finally made it out to Avatar - which I liked - no surprises - regular (fine) movie acting, typical/predictable story - GREAT special effects - it was well worth the $'s).

As no plot, action only, Transformers 2 was... EVERYBODY has seen it. Great for Bay and the franchise. And some of our $'s are finding their way back to charity. So, we got cheap entertainment (and Megan Fox in cut-offs) for 90mins. for only a few $'s. Not a bad deal to take your mind off of your day.

Ranger writes:
on February 26th, 2010 at 1:57:51 PM

Having said that...

Lindsay Loslag is still a slut and,

Gary Coleman... still a little (but a cute little loser).
MadHatter writes:
on February 26th, 2010 at 2:19:42 PM

O.k. here is something i just don't understand. Why is it that as we can all see, that Transformers 2 was so bad, but yet, it was the best selling dvd and blu ray of 2009, why is that?, Can someone explain that one to me?, I just don't get how that can be possible.
Ranger writes:
on February 26th, 2010 at 2:48:26 PM

My and Blank's point exactly.

Movies are about the cheapest entertainment, escapism value for the $ (next to renting COC's Mom as a pinata)... and that's why Hollywood does so well.
Ranger writes:
on February 26th, 2010 at 3:22:01 PM

Hey... I didn't mean to quash all the bitching on here about this movie.

I'll be the first to admit it was no 'Gladiator' or 'Shawshank'... but was it worth the ticket price (although I watched it at a friend's place) for 90 minutes of Mayhem and Megan?
Ranger writes:
on February 26th, 2010 at 3:22:37 PM

Eye chink sew!
THE MAD HATTER writes:
on February 26th, 2010 at 6:25:49 PM

Transformers 3 is going to be great Optimums Prime is going to go on a raping spree.Starting with megan fox ,and then moving on to Lindsay lonehag and ending with colonoscope for Gary Coleman.AKA The bastard son of Bill Cosby .
Jedi masturbator writes:
on February 26th, 2010 at 6:26:36 PM

another craptastical notch in bay's belt.
barley_cat writes:
on February 26th, 2010 at 6:44:16 PM

I like how noone mentions anything about Bay raising money for charity lol.

As much as it fails to be unpredictable and impress you lot, you gotta admit that the first two have done well so there's no reason why this last (i hope) installment won't!

So i guess bay's scrapped the idea of killing of Foxx then?
encoreyourface writes:
on February 26th, 2010 at 6:46:15 PM

@Jedi-lol!

Ranger- i watched T2 at a $4 theater(not as good as the big theater, that's why it's so cheap), and if i knew it was going to be like that and the cheap theater was unavailable i doubt i'd pay $9 dollars to see it. the action sequences where OK and Fox gave me a stiffy but ... wheres the Autobot/Fox rape scene? i wanted to see a BumbleBee/Optimus double stuff damn it!!
billofill writes:
on February 26th, 2010 at 7:44:27 PM

Can i be the fat kid screaming how such and such action is better than the Island. Cause you know that mention or Armageddon was soooooooo natural in the first.
Ranger writes:
on February 26th, 2010 at 8:00:22 PM

@Barley - ahh, I am quoted as saying: 'And some of our $'s are finding their way back to charity.'

@encore - glad to see you vote with your $'s (seriously) - you didn't think T2 was $9. worthy - but still wanted to see it (obviously) so you just went to the $4. theater. Good stuff.

If all people voted with their $'s and didn't just drop their cash for any piece of crap out there... Hollywood would probably make better stuff.

But even with the 'crap' everything thinks they're producing... they had their best year last year, during a recession. So what is their incentive to making every movie a Gladiator? Hmmmm... NONE!

I think it's great Bay is giving some $'s back. Some will comment that he should... he makes $60mil. a movie. Here's reality, he doesn't have to... but he still does.

He made the top selling DVD last year, is giving to charity... let's us see Megan in cut-offs! All great in my books.

Blink_pimp_182 writes:
on February 26th, 2010 at 8:00:55 PM

Ok guys megan fox is good for a posters not a two hour movie then she just ruins herself with those dumbass looks as sh*tty ass acting she's not even worth a rental IMO. Ranger Hollywood is great at escapism but you still don't want to feel dumb or want your money back I mean good escapism that is no sense fun like the first transformers the first one and i robot and things like that. They should be at least somewhat coherent (sp)
Ranger writes:
on February 26th, 2010 at 8:01:17 PM

My last 4 paragraphs were directed at you encore.


johnny_boy writes:
on February 26th, 2010 at 8:15:33 PM

So after the third ones over, the next one is a reboot? That's actually good?
Ranger writes:
on February 26th, 2010 at 8:18:28 PM

@Blink - no argument here.

T2 I watched at my friend's house with he and his wife. I sure as hell wasn't up for going to the theater to see it.

Funny... we went to Blair Witch (it wasn't my turn to chose the movie... SO BACK OFF BITCHES!!! (lol)). We went on $2. day... and I was still yelling in the theater at the end I wanted my money back!

To everyone - VOTE WITH YOUR $'S. YES your $10. matters IF EVERYONE did the same. Don't plunk down your cash for every piece of sh*t that rolls out of Hollyweird.

Speedy Gonzales?! f*ck off!!!
Stretch Armstrong?! f*ck off!!!

At least Mega Shark vs. Giant Octopus was SUPPOSED TO BE BAD! They didn't even try to be anything else.

Vote with your $'s folks. On/with everything you do!
encoreyourface writes:
on February 26th, 2010 at 8:28:52 PM

"Don't plunk down your cash for every piece of sh*t that rolls out of Hollyweird."

lol,no argument there. i only watch movies i'm really exited about (like Hulk and Iron-man) in theater, the rest i completely ignore because either they are stupid peaces of sh*t or i just don't want to waste my time in the theater for an okay movie ... why should the theater get my $9-10 for something i'm not even very interested in?




encoreyourface writes:
on February 26th, 2010 at 8:29:25 PM

peaces=pieces
Ranger writes:
on February 26th, 2010 at 8:36:42 PM

And movies I know I want... I don't even bother with the theater (Iron Man is the exception... I once had the first 12.5 years (issues 1 - 150) in MINT condition of the comics... only recently (a couple of years ago replaced issues 1-10, and Tales of Suspense #39 - so Iron Man I'll see in the theater AND buy the DVD), but movies like Inglorious Basterds - I'll just wait til the DVD comes out - it's drops in price - then I'll buy it. If I ever get stuck with a sh*tty DVD... it's only $10. - not $25. in the theater.
Ranger writes:
on February 26th, 2010 at 8:37:47 PM

I'll even buy it 'Lohan' if I have to (previously enjoyed over, and over, and over and over etc.).
encoreyourface writes:
on February 26th, 2010 at 8:48:28 PM

lol
RoadDogXVIII writes:
on February 26th, 2010 at 11:20:01 PM

Once again, pointless to bring up "Transformers".
masht7 writes:
on February 27th, 2010 at 1:06:16 AM

This could have the potional to be better than the 2nd one. Less robots and less action and more story is a whole lot better but Michael try and keep away from any jokes about humping dogs, giant robot testacals and of course, masturbation. Learn what we audiences like!
warlord writes:
on March 1st, 2010 at 12:12:02 PM

move-on! thundercats....voltron....battle of the planets

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved