WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

"Wanted 2" Gets Scrapped Due to Angelina Jolie

Posted: February 26th, 2010 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
"Wanted 2" Gets Scrapped Due to Angelina JolieSubmit Comment
Just this month Mark Millar confirmed that Universal Pictures was moving forward with a "Wanted" sequel and that a script was almost complete. But now comes word that the second installment is dead.

Apparently the studio was expecting for Angelina Jolie to return for "Wanted 2," but the actress has instead joined the cast of "Gravity," a space thriller to be directed by Alfonso Cuaron (Children of Men). Instead of recasting Jolie's character, Universal decided to just abandon the sequel.

The irony is that "Gravity" was previously set up at Universal, with Jolie set to star. But a few weeks ago, the studio put "Gravity" into turnaround, losing both the movie and Jolie.

In "Gravity," the actress is set to play the sole surviving human member of a space mission, desperately trying to return home to Earth and her daughter. Jolie will be alone on-screen for much of the movie. In other words, it is a female version of "Moon."

Source: NY Magazine


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 61 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
encoreyourface writes:
on February 25th, 2010 at 11:57:49 PM

that bitch. only good for f*ckin' ...

also "Gravity" sounds like ... gay trapped in a bottle.
D3Ad2y0u writes:
on February 25th, 2010 at 11:59:10 PM

Her character died in the first one...I'm pretty sure the sequel could be done without her.
Ranger writes:
on February 26th, 2010 at 12:02:58 AM

Will we be seeing much of her breasts and vagina for much of the time on screen?
encoreyourface writes:
on February 26th, 2010 at 12:10:09 AM

if she wants to distract us from almost guaranteed bad acting then yes she will!
Peter Parker writes:
on February 26th, 2010 at 12:21:16 AM

So, Jolie didn't want Wanted too, uh? (crickets)
Ranger writes:
on February 26th, 2010 at 12:31:56 AM

Gets Scrapped...

Good!

Bullsh*t sequels, f*cking remakes, reboots...

(and no, I don't consider the likes of Iron Man, etc. to be bullsh*t sequels - I'd tell Twilight to suck my d*ck, but I won't because it wood (yeah, I spelled that correctly!))
BeoWolf69 writes:
on February 26th, 2010 at 12:40:51 AM

f..k her
hey if they want crazy stupid bitch with lots of tatoos there is alway megan fox
Ranger writes:
on February 26th, 2010 at 12:41:37 AM

Or Lohan after one of her John's tattoo's her with a black eye.
Johnnyb writes:
on February 26th, 2010 at 12:45:59 AM

Is a really shame!!!! cause the character of Jolie was not neccesary in a sequel. Come on, she dies in the first one and know they are trying to resurrect her in a sequel¿? How in god´s world are you going to do that¿? Let´s bring it on again the writers and staff. And forget Angelina... Not neccesary for the plot and even in a sequel!!!! The writers if they are clever they could find a better replacement female for James McAvoy and not the tatoo Jolie!!!!!
Johnnyb writes:
on February 26th, 2010 at 12:46:59 AM

What a pain in the Ass!!!!!
Peter Parker writes:
on February 26th, 2010 at 1:04:29 AM

"What a pain in the Ass!!!!!"

- COC's catch phrase.
AshTrey writes:
on February 26th, 2010 at 1:14:55 AM

Thank you Angelina Jolie. Now if Gravity has some space nudity everyone wins
masht7 writes:
on February 26th, 2010 at 1:17:18 AM

Is this Gravity film beening directed by Jim Cameron?
masht7 writes:
on February 26th, 2010 at 1:18:40 AM

Oh sorry, I ment if it was written by Jim Cameron.
Peter Parker writes:
on February 26th, 2010 at 1:21:17 AM

masht7, maybe you meant "copied" by James Cameron?
masht7 writes:
on February 26th, 2010 at 1:26:05 AM

Thank you Peter Parker.
KalVicious writes:
on February 26th, 2010 at 1:41:37 AM

Do it without her, then. :) Lol. :)
Peter Parker writes:
on February 26th, 2010 at 1:52:46 AM

No problemo, mash.
masht7 writes:
on February 26th, 2010 at 1:54:36 AM

@Val

Thats why I love both a ranga vag and Angelina Jolie.
SamuelClayton writes:
on February 26th, 2010 at 1:58:36 AM

I wouldn't prematurely judge Gravity if I were you, encore. If the film directed by Alfonso Cuaron, one of the best working filmmakers, it's worth a shot.
sdpepper writes:
on February 26th, 2010 at 2:13:04 AM

I am so glad that she will not be in the film, what sucks is that they are scraping it all together.

I heard that it was going to go international on this one and that just might have worked.

Angelina was dead and she can stay dead. She didn't add all that much to the original anyway.
jigsaw23 writes:
on February 26th, 2010 at 3:13:23 AM

do it without her. what the hell just write her out, but what a bitch
lost_addict writes:
on February 26th, 2010 at 3:16:28 AM

so bring another hot chick,whats the problem???

Ted Mosby writes:
on February 26th, 2010 at 3:18:30 AM

no... the female verison of Moon ... NO!...no... noooo....NO... NNNO!
Wallace writes:
on February 26th, 2010 at 5:33:32 AM

Didn't she shoot herself in the first one?
Ranger writes:
on February 26th, 2010 at 5:39:09 AM

They all do (when their Prozac runs out).
Freudian_Nightmare writes:
on February 26th, 2010 at 5:47:28 AM

Seriously, is there no demands of having a higher IQ than 20 when you are running a studio? She died with a bullet to the head. It was even on screen. She isn't necessary for the storyline.

And although I like the works of Cuaron, it sounds like a female version of Moon. And Jolie is not Sam Rockwell.
SACdaddy writes:
on February 26th, 2010 at 5:53:36 AM

This is the best news I heard since the Zoolander sequel was announced! Jolie just gained some huge points with me and so did Hwood. Finally somebody realized how worthless that Wanted franchise was without Jolie's name attached. Wanted sucked balls!
trailertrash writes:
on February 26th, 2010 at 5:55:36 AM

un-wanted would have been a movie fail anyway....
The Real Joker writes:
on February 26th, 2010 at 6:53:19 AM

Yay, something to be happy about. Didn't like the first movie so good riddance.
MattC903 writes:
on February 26th, 2010 at 8:12:22 AM

nooooooooooooooooooo THAT WHORE!!!!!
CCBlev writes:
on February 26th, 2010 at 8:52:53 AM

ok so she passed up on Wanted Too, sorry PP thats a good one had to use it, for the femaile version of moon? Thats like saying f*ck a goregous blonde or Lohvag. Gracvity or Crapity or whatever its called is gonna bomb unless Jolie is naked the whole time, no one wants to sit there for 2 hours and see her crying wondering if she's gonna make it home or not. Good job you dumb bitch you just failed twice!!
CCBlev writes:
on February 26th, 2010 at 8:55:19 AM

damn we need an edit button, i meant its like f*cking a gorgeous blonde or lohvag you pick.
tcu21 writes:
on February 26th, 2010 at 10:13:37 AM

Considering the first one brought in 350 million on a 75 million dollar budget, I wouldn't count this one out yet. Especially since they don't even need her! Did no one realize that James McAvoy was the star of this movie?
tcu21 writes:
on February 26th, 2010 at 10:17:23 AM

They can just cast Octomom to replace her haha.
Dre-EL writes:
on February 26th, 2010 at 10:36:09 AM

Being alone on screen for 2hrs seems to be an actors dream role. How many actors have done it? I can only think of:

Tom Hanks (Castway)
Ryan Renolds (That movie where he's buried alive)
That guy who did Moon

Any one else?
Johnny Neat writes:
on February 26th, 2010 at 10:37:24 AM

I guess Jolie does have some good taste. If I had the chance I'd work with Cuaron over doing pretty much anything like a Wanted too.

Gravity just made it onto my curiously must see list.
ugh writes:
on February 26th, 2010 at 12:04:00 PM

@Dre-EL
I think Colin Farrel in Phonebooth counts as one as well.
rabid writes:
on February 26th, 2010 at 12:16:56 PM

good. That film had absolutely nothing in common with the comic other than the guy's name.
and Jolie looked ridiculous unching out grown men with her broomstick arms. Are there people out there who still think she's attractive?
Aingx writes:
on February 26th, 2010 at 12:34:17 PM

Like it could ever follow the graphic novels anyway......
Sleuth1989 writes:
on February 26th, 2010 at 1:08:02 PM

Well thank God! I was getting fed up with how the whole second one seemed to be about bringing her back in some ridiculous fashion. Doesn't mean you should scrap the movie. It could be real good now that they aren't relying on one woman, who I don't find that attractive I might add, to be in the movie.
Sleuth1989 writes:
on February 26th, 2010 at 1:08:47 PM

Then I just remembered, this is Hollywood. Like they actually care about making a good story.
Ted Mosby writes:
on February 26th, 2010 at 1:55:37 PM

@Dre-EL
"that guy who did moon" would be Sam Rockwell... who got robbed from an oscar nom...
Ranger writes:
on February 26th, 2010 at 2:04:22 PM

@Sleuth (and others) - I don't think Angelina is the only reason this movie is getting scrapped, but it's the only reason they're letting us hear.

As she died in the first movie... going with a sequel without her (and another hot, female lead) would be easy - although Brittany Murphy and that Johnson & Johnson heiress/lesbo aren't taking on any more work.

So something else has happened internally, and Angelina backing out is only one of them... but she's strong enough to take this blame.

Someone in that studio is full of piss & vinegar for some reason.
skatemaster62 writes:
on February 26th, 2010 at 2:50:30 PM

I never saw the first wanted because of this bitch. Her acting is horrible (except for "hackers") she's nothing but a c*m sucking gutter slut
Ranger writes:
on February 26th, 2010 at 2:55:41 PM



Honestly...

Doesn't the world need more c*m-sucking, gutter sluts (COC... u want to answer that one)?


gtrip writes:
on February 26th, 2010 at 3:08:20 PM

didnt she die any way?
Ranger writes:
on February 26th, 2010 at 3:18:38 PM

Yes. But they are hoping she got better... lol.
Ari Gold writes:
on February 26th, 2010 at 4:35:33 PM

Chev Chelios died, but he got better.
barley_cat writes:
on February 26th, 2010 at 6:35:28 PM

Didn't ALL of the main characters die apart from Mr Tumnas?
Kurskij writes:
on February 26th, 2010 at 6:59:39 PM

I love Hollywood. Those guys are simply priceless. Cocain-filled logic-violating bastards.

1. They are making movies based on Battleship and Missile Command.

2. They cast hawaiian dude as Conan.

3. They try to cast a bunch of girls as Captain America.

4. They reboot Spider-man.

And yet they cancel a sequel to one of the most successful action movies in years because lead actress whose character they've already killed does not want to return.

Recasting anyone? Just bring in another character that also happens to be a hot gunblazing chick.
Ranger writes:
on February 26th, 2010 at 8:03:35 PM

Well said!
CCBlev writes:
on February 26th, 2010 at 9:52:44 PM

@Kurskij
Thats sorta what I said a few weeks back, I was wondering what their putting in the Kool-Aid in Hollywood nowadays
otis writes:
on February 27th, 2010 at 2:57:28 AM

Bah. She's just taking any role now that reads oscar-worthy. So she thinks she was jipped in Changeling and thinks she can best Sam Rockwell. We'll see...
@nchorman writes:
on February 27th, 2010 at 4:18:39 AM

yep cant get jolie...so lets just scrap the movie...
Affliction writes:
on February 27th, 2010 at 7:35:41 AM

lol @ Peter Parker. You beat me to it.
akumavern writes:
on February 27th, 2010 at 8:13:08 AM

Finally, I'm glad someone decided to scrap this f*cked project, considering the first one was sh*te. Pick up the comic one day and actually read how the movie SHOULD have played out.
cross cowboy writes:
on February 27th, 2010 at 9:22:15 AM

Gravity sure sounds a bit like Alien in many ways.
rabid writes:
on February 27th, 2010 at 11:36:53 AM

I still have hopes that we'll see the comic done justice on the screen one of these days, after people forget about the stinky Wanted movie.
Rush66 writes:
on February 27th, 2010 at 2:01:37 PM

I guess it's better that way. I wasnt to eager about that sequel.
warlord writes:
on March 1st, 2010 at 12:09:57 PM

YESSSSSSSSSSSSS THANK YOU ANGELINA

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond

Marvel Has Contingency Plans In Case It Regains Rights to Superheroes
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved