WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

"Growing Pains" Actor Andrew Koenig Found Dead

Posted: February 25th, 2010 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
"Growing Pains" Actor Andrew Koenig Found DeadSubmit Comment
The body of actor Andrew Koenig, who had been missing since February 14th, was found Thursday around noon in a Vancouver park called Stanley Park, police confirmed at an evening news conference.

The 41-year-old actor was best known for playing Kirk Cameron's friend, Richard "Boner" Stabone, on the 1980s ABC sitcom "Growing Pains." Koenig was also the son of actor Walter Koenig, who starred as Pavel Chekov on televisions Star Trek: The Original Series.

"My son took his own life," the elder Koenig said Thursday at the emotional press conference. "He was obviously in a lot of pain." A police spokeswoman said that the department's investigation will continue and that a cause of death will not be released at the moment. No foul play is suspected.

Before leaving for a trip to visit some friends in Toronto and Vancouver, Koenig, who had a history of depression, moved out of his Venice, California apartment and reportedly sold a number of his possessions in a garage sale. On February 16th, Koenig's parents received a "despondent" note from their son, and the actor missed his scheduled flight back to Los Angeles.

Koenig's parents subsequently reported their son missing on February 18th.

Source: Entertainment Weekly


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 39 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
encoreyourface writes:
on February 25th, 2010 at 11:56:53 PM

never heard of him .... RIP anyways.

probably saw Lohans vag and couldn't take the nightmares anymore ...
Ranger writes:
on February 25th, 2010 at 11:59:50 PM

Beam him up Scotty.

RIP.
telur writes:
on February 26th, 2010 at 12:04:55 AM

i know him. I love Growing Pains. But he's not the main actor
Peter Parker writes:
on February 26th, 2010 at 12:30:00 AM

"He was obviously in a lot of pain."

- I guess he won't be growing pains anymore...
Ranger writes:
on February 26th, 2010 at 12:34:41 AM

Or...

I guess his Growing Pains were just too much for him.

Was he turned down for Happy Feet 2 - too?
(that's right bitches, I said 'Too-Too' as in COC's ballerina outfit).
nope.com writes:
on February 26th, 2010 at 1:07:29 AM

goodbye Boner
Ranger writes:
on February 26th, 2010 at 1:08:14 AM

Boy... if COC had a nickle every time he heard his dad say that as he penetrated him.
Peter Parker writes:
on February 26th, 2010 at 1:19:06 AM

... I don't think that jumping up and down on men's penises counts as ballet, but COC sure tries his best!
Peter Parker writes:
on February 26th, 2010 at 1:20:01 AM

"He was obviously in a lot of pain."

- I wonder Koenig Sr. actually meant the pun...
skatemaster62 writes:
on February 26th, 2010 at 1:51:14 AM

Wow! I gues there really are growing pains!.....too soon?
skatemaster62 writes:
on February 26th, 2010 at 1:54:25 AM

I guess he really is "boner" well at lest after rigamordis sets in
skatemaster62 writes:
on February 26th, 2010 at 2:05:45 AM

Too soon?
Ted Mosby writes:
on February 26th, 2010 at 3:11:58 AM

I can relate to his growing boner pains
lost_addict writes:
on February 26th, 2010 at 3:18:22 AM

excuse me...I am looking for a nuclear wessle...
jigsaw23 writes:
on February 26th, 2010 at 3:35:20 AM

sorry rip. i dont really care.
Ranger writes:
on February 26th, 2010 at 5:01:29 AM

I hear Stanley Park is a nice place to die.

COC - if you need $'s for a bus ride... I'll chip in.
SACdaddy writes:
on February 26th, 2010 at 5:31:34 AM

I guess Checov's got a dead Boner now. He should have consulted a physician after it lasted for more than 4 hours.
Ranger writes:
on February 26th, 2010 at 5:41:40 AM

I love that part of those commercials.

An erection lasting more than 4 hours... call your Doctor. Sure... if my Dr. looks like Megan Fox (with regular thumbs) and is a horny slut!!!
Johnny Neat writes:
on February 26th, 2010 at 10:40:03 AM

Wow, that's unexpectedly sad news. Sad.
ACTIONFIGURE writes:
on February 26th, 2010 at 11:42:03 AM

Wow...A human being died...Like that never happens. RIP.
rabid writes:
on February 26th, 2010 at 12:21:44 PM

I don't know if I can live without my Boner.
Kurskij writes:
on February 26th, 2010 at 1:15:08 PM

He was in a lot of pain... Growing Pain! Tadaaam.

To soon?...

.
Kurskij writes:
on February 26th, 2010 at 1:15:18 PM

RIP
BunnyFooFoo writes:
on February 26th, 2010 at 1:32:06 PM

Well, at least he died alone. Would have sucked if someone died with him.
Headline would have read, Student found dead with Boner
Ranger writes:
on February 26th, 2010 at 2:18:35 PM

I'm guessing that's a 'before' picture of him then?


Too soon?
Ranger writes:
on February 26th, 2010 at 2:20:07 PM

Maybe with a nickname (from his old character) of 'Boner'... he had erectile dysfunction... and he couldn't live with the irony.
warlord writes:
on February 26th, 2010 at 2:33:06 PM

that sucks r.i.p
makingcircles writes:
on February 26th, 2010 at 5:04:08 PM

He also played the Joker in that Batman vs. Predator short film that's been on the internet for awhile. Here's the link http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=jOZVp9NFhQE

Bummer he died...depression sucks. RIP
HisFreakness writes:
on February 26th, 2010 at 5:12:34 PM

I just lost my boner.
HisFreakness writes:
on February 26th, 2010 at 6:10:58 PM

I just lost my boner.
barley_cat writes:
on February 26th, 2010 at 6:52:12 PM

Poor Sod. Bless.
Ranger writes:
on February 26th, 2010 at 8:07:52 PM






Depression makes me sad.





encoreyourface writes:
on February 26th, 2010 at 8:31:07 PM

really Ranger? i thought depression was a feel good kind of thing ...
Ranger writes:
on February 26th, 2010 at 9:00:04 PM

I think for COC it's just his way of life.
telur writes:
on February 26th, 2010 at 10:26:44 PM

he frustration with his carrer. Acotr job is not only need good looking and can act, but also need a lucky. Hard if d image as moron like boner want to coll guy in next role. Maybe just keanu reeves is lucky. Reeves as moron Bill then cool Jack traven
Ranger writes:
on February 27th, 2010 at 4:35:12 AM

Then Neo/Mr. Anderson whereby he makes $100 - $200 million for a role they wanted Will Smith to play. Yes, I would say luck is in involved (I liked Keanu in the role as Neo. His modest, laid-back, anti-hero way about him was perfect for The Matrix - better than the intended Will Smith who (like Arnie) would automatically know he'd be triumphant at the trilogy's end).

Salary
The Matrix Revolutions (2003): $15,000,000 + 15% of the gross
The Matrix Reloaded (2003): $15,000,000 + 15% of the gross
The Matrix (1999): $10,000,000 + 10% of the gross
Eddie writes:
on February 27th, 2010 at 4:36:32 PM

it's always sad when you lose a boner.
Ranger writes:
on February 27th, 2010 at 6:27:09 PM

I read he hung himself.

So here c*m the Hung Boner jokes!
OneTime writes:
on February 27th, 2010 at 11:35:05 PM

i live in vancouver..stanley park is to vancouver is like central park to new york..stuff like this happens all the time...maybe he coulda had some decency and ended his life at home...oh maybe the 2010 olympics got to him...CAUSE ITS NUTS DOWN HERE.woooooo go canada go!

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved