WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Filmmaker Offers $10,000 to Anyone Not Scared by His Film

Posted: February 25th, 2010 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Filmmaker Offers $10,000 to Anyone Not Scared by His FilmSubmit Comment
Director Ram Gopal Varma has been working on a sequel to "Phoonk," which is an Indian horror film. He claims that it is so frightening that he is willing to pay $10,000 to anyone who watches the film and doesn't get spooked.

"I am sure Phoonk 2 is very, very scary and I am sure no one would leave the theater without getting scared," said Varma. "So we will do a contest under some scientific observation."

He continued: "Someone who says he won't be scared while watching the film will be shown 'Phoonk 2' in a theatre alone. He will be attached to an ECG machine to monitor his heart beat and the machine will be connected to a screen outside the hall. If his heart beat stays normal, he will win $10,000."

"Phoonk 2" was unveiled Monday. The contest will continue until its official release on April 9th. Check out the trailer for it below.

"Phoonk 2" Trailer:


Source: NDTV


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 45 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
Kurskij writes:
on February 25th, 2010 at 6:42:00 PM

Hey, it's India! I wonder what they do when scared?

Judging on the number of people living there the f*ck... no matter what.

Count me in! If Freida Pinto is in the audience, I'm willing to loose (ya hear that, Mickey?!)
RickyGabrielBird writes:
on February 25th, 2010 at 6:46:20 PM

When I saw the article title I though it might be a film of Lohan shaving her lower regions.
Freudian_Nightmare writes:
on February 25th, 2010 at 6:49:40 PM

How do I sign up?


"Play that Phoonky music white boy"
The Real Joker writes:
on February 25th, 2010 at 6:52:45 PM

So this is a bollywood movie? If they start to sing i might get terrified.

Ranma-Irias writes:
on February 25th, 2010 at 7:10:42 PM

how do i sign up?
DCJayhawk57 writes:
on February 25th, 2010 at 7:13:23 PM

Or somebody could just go ask their grandmother for a couple of her Beta-blocker pills and their heart rate will be prevented from increasing much at all.
Ari Gold writes:
on February 25th, 2010 at 7:13:26 PM

Clever marketing..
barley_cat writes:
on February 25th, 2010 at 7:15:09 PM

This seems terribly c*cky if i may say so!

I'm a wuss so i'd be no candidate for the dosh but then again I am female!

Phoonk lol, I can't stop laughing at the title!

"that scared the Phoonk ouutta me!"
RickyGabrielBird writes:
on February 25th, 2010 at 7:20:37 PM

The contest launches on March 10th and you can sign up at http://www.phoonk2.in/

Oh and you have to be in India.
encoreyourface writes:
on February 25th, 2010 at 7:22:47 PM

good idea, becuase it will attract more customers and they can't lose. if it's a horror film, at least once your hear rate will raise even just a little, and you lose the contest. perhaps there is some sort of limit to how much your heart rate can raise before you lose ...

and yes Phoonk is a f*cking stupid name, but it probably means something in India ... but if it doesn't, what the f*ck?
RickyGabrielBird writes:
on February 25th, 2010 at 7:26:41 PM

@Encore: In Hindi, Phoonk means 'To blow from the mouth'.

ie. I can wait for my girlfriend to 'Phoonk' me.
RickyGabrielBird writes:
on February 25th, 2010 at 7:27:50 PM

''I cant wait...'

DOH.
Ranger writes:
on February 25th, 2010 at 7:27:52 PM

Can or can't Ricky?
Peter Parker writes:
on February 25th, 2010 at 7:59:42 PM

"In Hindi, Phoonk means 'To blow from the mouth'."

- So COC's name in Hindi is Phoonk d*ck?
This isn't a horror movie after all, it's a comedy!
BloodyMickJagger writes:
on February 25th, 2010 at 8:20:18 PM

where do i sign up? i've been desensitized!
CCBlev writes:
on February 25th, 2010 at 9:08:59 PM

@pp
if it's a comedy I wonder if gary coleman will play cocs partner and comedic relief?
Jedimax writes:
on February 25th, 2010 at 9:11:29 PM

Sign Me UP!
eViL.kEv2 writes:
on February 25th, 2010 at 9:59:00 PM

Are you f*cking kidding me? That doesn't even look half as scary as "Showgirls 2"
Ranger writes:
on February 25th, 2010 at 10:03:19 PM

lol.
sdpepper writes:
on February 25th, 2010 at 10:06:56 PM

Phoonk you and Phoonk you 2!!!!!

'To blow from the mouth' Does that mean that this is a Horror Porno flick from Bollywood?
the_tortel writes:
on February 25th, 2010 at 10:12:37 PM

Easiest 10 grand EVER. I'll hire a deaf blind guy I know and split it with him fity-fity!
HorrorJunky4Life writes:
on February 25th, 2010 at 10:22:52 PM

Is that ten grand for EACH person who doesn't get scared or is this just for the first person who shows up?

I love horror. I could easily ace this. But I want my own doc to look at the results so there wouldn't be any cheating from the director.
BigFoot writes:
on February 25th, 2010 at 10:30:55 PM

@the tortel:You should just give the blind deaf guy a bunch of paper that feels like bills and keep the 10 grand for yourself lol.
Jedi masturbator writes:
on February 25th, 2010 at 11:19:03 PM

Give ME my 10,000 dollars now!!!!!!
encoreyourface writes:
on February 25th, 2010 at 11:43:59 PM

@jedi-love the name,LOL.
Kurskij writes:
on February 26th, 2010 at 12:02:37 AM

@ Encore

"there is some sort of limit to how much your heart rate can raise before you lose..."

in India it must be like 2 per hour.

guess I'll have to take a dead body with me! aaaah, India....

@PP

"So COC's name in Hindi is Phoonk d*ck?"

Phoonk d*ck Jr.




ProfMovies writes:
on February 26th, 2010 at 12:14:37 AM

Whatta buncha BOLOGNA!
It's like all those cretins who thought "Paranormal Activity" was oh my God, so scareeeeee!
I don't think any of these current fimmakers have any idea how to make a really scary movie.

It isn't about blood, guts, torture, maiming or killer ghosts (don't make me laugh).
A real scary movie would get in your head and mess with it big time.
encoreyourface writes:
on February 26th, 2010 at 12:22:55 AM

well ... it looks like @Prof here has seen Saw and possibly jerked off to it WAY to many times.

scary movies are not (or should not) be about a bunch of blood flying around. The Ring and possibly Thirteen Ghosts are pretty good examples of good quality scary movies, not all this 'i'm going to explode and then you have to sift through my body to find the key' sh*t...

encoreyourface writes:
on February 26th, 2010 at 12:25:08 AM

i apologize to @Prof i misunderstood his post ... he is completely right ...

i thought you meant that "blood, guts, torture, maiming or killer ghosts" WAS what you thought made a scary movie good, again i apologize dude ...



encoreyourface writes:
on February 26th, 2010 at 12:25:48 AM

if you ever needed an edit button ... I NEED IT RIGHT NOW!!!!
Peter Parker writes:
on February 26th, 2010 at 1:34:38 AM

@ Kurskij - LOL! Good one.

@ ProfMovies - Agreed. The interest of a good horror movie lies on its disturbing psychological aspect, not on the random gruesomeness.

On a side note: Good to see you're not charging in guns ablazing this time, insulting other users' taste in movies.
masht7 writes:
on February 26th, 2010 at 1:36:04 AM

When I first saw the title, I thought "oh sh*t, Showgirls 3 is coming"
Peter Parker writes:
on February 26th, 2010 at 1:39:26 AM

@ encore:

We need a preview function, and not an edit button. If we could edit posts after submitting them, people could go back, erase things they had said and then claim they never said it.

COC would probably go back to the thread were he said "Schindler's List" is an action movie, and I want that pearl to be crystallized on this website, so that I can go back any time I want and laugh some more at his incredible retardation.
jigsaw23 writes:
on February 26th, 2010 at 3:19:58 AM

@ ProfMovies

i agree with you big time. paranormal activity is the worst movie ever and waste of time bore.
abhisal writes:
on February 26th, 2010 at 4:31:15 AM

In Hindi, 'Phoonk' means 'to smoke', and so-called Bollywood isn't all song n dance.
Wallace writes:
on February 26th, 2010 at 5:39:38 AM

I'm pretty sure that i would sit confidently in the theatre, watch the whole movie and loose all the money as soon as they start dancing in the final scene.
Whitta writes:
on February 26th, 2010 at 6:22:37 AM

i dont wanna sound racist or anything, but i'd purely but my heart rate out by laughing everytime they talk!
EvilDeadAlex writes:
on February 26th, 2010 at 7:13:36 AM

Phnooking awful
NatG83 writes:
on February 26th, 2010 at 2:13:04 PM

I'd be game for this. I can't remember the last time I was scared by movies. My cousin is completely desensitized, so he would be guaranteed to get $10000.
warlord writes:
on February 26th, 2010 at 2:34:08 PM

for 10k ill eat cow sh*t
warlord writes:
on February 26th, 2010 at 2:36:10 PM

what this is indian flick you know thare going to brackout in to a song and dance!!!
masht7 writes:
on February 27th, 2010 at 3:46:22 AM

"He will be attached to an ECG machine to monitor his heart beat and the machine will be connected to a screen outside the hall. If his heart beat stays normal, he will win $10,000."

I think they just described a vibrater.
@nchorman writes:
on February 27th, 2010 at 7:33:03 AM

are they bloody serious ??? indian cinema is at an all time low. the stories they make a pointless and their actors are now just trying to be white wannabes..its just not the same anymore.plus, horror movies are at the lowest that they can get...and we all know RGV is one of the sh*ttest directors in bollyvood,lets not forget RGV ki aag..
tomeenucknfutz writes:
on February 27th, 2010 at 7:53:55 PM

do i have to eat the food? if so, i'm f*ckin scared
Affliction writes:
on March 3rd, 2010 at 7:41:50 AM

Paranormal Activity was not that bad. If they would have chosen the end scene where the girl cuts her throat most of you would have thought the freaking thing was real. Hell I would of and I dont believe in ghosts. What made the movie retarded was the three or four different endings they showed you. Now what was the name of that one movie I deleted from my conciuosness because it was so terrible.....cloverfield.

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond

Marvel Has Contingency Plans In Case It Regains Rights to Superheroes
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved