WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Greg Berlanti to Direct "The Flash" Movie?

Posted: February 25th, 2010 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Greg Berlanti to Direct "The Flash" Movie?Submit Comment
While we're waiting to find out what Warner Bros is planning to do with the DC Comics' properties, bits of information are already leaking out.

First we learned that David Goyer and Jonathan Nolan have already started writing the script for "Batman 3" and that director Christopher Nolan has been hired to oversee the "Superman" reboot. Then came news that Goyer has also been hired to write the script for the "Superman" film, which is now being called "The Man of Steel."

Now, IESB is reporting that Warners will push forward with "The Flash" movie and has already put together a list of possible directors to bring the character to the big screen. At the top of that list is Greg Berlanti, who co-wrote the "Green Lantern" script.

According to the site, Berlanti was attached to direct "Green Lantern" before the studio decided on Martin Campbell (Casino Royale).

Click here to read more about "The Flash."

Source: IESB


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 27 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
The Real Joker writes:
on February 25th, 2010 at 6:56:21 PM

Flash! aaahhaa! He's wearing a trenchcoat!

Forgive me for that one.
RickyGabrielBird writes:
on February 25th, 2010 at 6:56:38 PM

My money is on Sam Worthington (Sorry Trueman).

Or Ryan Reynolds to star as all the members of the Justice League, even Wonder Woman.
rabid writes:
on February 25th, 2010 at 7:19:20 PM

Neil Patrick Harris is the only man who can play the Flash!
Frankie4 writes:
on February 25th, 2010 at 7:26:47 PM

@rabid- hahaha that would be awesome if N.P.H. did do Flash. But I hope the movie is gonna be good, and they should have a cameo of other superheros in it. He should run through Gotham, or Metropolis. That would be really cool.
encoreyourface writes:
on February 25th, 2010 at 7:27:44 PM

cool, the flash kicks ass. but they better not pull that f*cking gay trick when Flash gets tripped up on a rock or something unless it's when he just becoming the Flash. and please no Captain Cold or some other useless villain who couldn't realistically (even comic-wise) lay a finger on him (however, that depends on which flash they're focusing on)

it would be cool to have Zoom as the villain...
barley_cat writes:
on February 25th, 2010 at 7:28:26 PM

Lol Ricky.

I agree though, they'll have to cast someone hot for the lead.. some eyecandy for the ladies! As the spiderman movies failed at that!
Ranger writes:
on February 25th, 2010 at 7:29:34 PM

Why not let Joe Johnston f*ck this one up too?
Ranger writes:
on February 25th, 2010 at 7:33:29 PM

@barley - what about Bryce Dallas Howard in the Spidey movies?
RickyGabrielBird writes:
on February 25th, 2010 at 7:36:16 PM

@Barley: Spiderman? Your forgetting the hunk that is J. K. Simmons.

@Ranger: I hear you on that. I really dont have faith in Joe and I hope he proves me wrong.
Ranger writes:
on February 25th, 2010 at 7:57:20 PM

@Ricky - I hope he proves us all wrong.

But it sounds like he's throwing so much into the CA mix... only vomit can be produced. I too hope he proves us wrong... I really do. CA is an important/pivotal role in the Marvel Universe... sometimes he seems clueless (via his comments) as to the responsibility (unless he's just great at deception).
Rich k writes:
on February 25th, 2010 at 8:14:58 PM

i hope they get to it fast ;)...i know that was really lame...
rabid writes:
on February 25th, 2010 at 9:47:01 PM

Spider-Man isn't supposed to be hunky. He's the biggest nerd on campus.
Flash is the same. He should be a skinny nerdy, but funny scientist type.
rabid writes:
on February 25th, 2010 at 9:47:09 PM

Spider-Man isn't supposed to be hunky. He's the biggest nerd on campus.
Flash is the same. He should be a skinny nerdy, but funny scientist type.
sdpepper writes:
on February 25th, 2010 at 10:20:29 PM

The Flash sucks.

Whenever my son picks him to fight against me on "Justice League vs Mortal Kombat" I always win.

He runs so fast and hits you in the jaw here and there.

You suck Flash and I hope the movie is never made!!!!!!!!!!
ACTIONFIGURE writes:
on February 25th, 2010 at 10:26:48 PM

Jensen Ackles...perfect choice. Here's hopin since we gettin' bland, vanilla f*cks up for Cap America...Also, his suit is red...not maroon leather (f*ckin' Afflick) Keep that in mind, DC.
Ranger writes:
on February 25th, 2010 at 10:28:08 PM

@sd - no offense intended... but maybe The Flash in your video games doesn't suck, but your son's playing does. Just throwing that out there (seeing if the cat licks it up), just running it up the flagpole, seeing if anyone salutes it.
ACTIONFIGURE writes:
on February 25th, 2010 at 10:29:06 PM

@Ranger-With any luck, we'll Brett Rattner or Mark Steven Johnson to f*ck this up...When u wanna sh*t on a comic hero movie, you gotta go with the pros.
Ranger writes:
on February 25th, 2010 at 10:39:51 PM

I don't know much about Mark, but I'm pretty sure Brett is too busy f*cking retards in trees.
Peter Parker writes:
on February 25th, 2010 at 10:44:43 PM

I just hope "The Flash" movie ends up looking anything like "Meteor Man". True awesomeness:

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=njP6YczRgsA
ACTIONFIGURE writes:
on February 25th, 2010 at 10:49:23 PM

@Ranger-Brett f*cks em in the trees...McG f*cks em in caves...he's scared of flying.
Jedi masturbator writes:
on February 25th, 2010 at 11:37:09 PM

I Loved the t.v. series. Mark Hammil ruled! as the Trickster. Danny Elfman's Theme was Great. Pretty Under rated. Television Series.
Ranger writes:
on February 25th, 2010 at 11:57:14 PM

@AF - lol.
Ranger writes:
on February 26th, 2010 at 12:17:23 AM

@Jedi - if you're referring to the series starring John Wesley Shipp... it was like Airwolf to me.

A great pilot episode... then they f*cked up on the series. Airwolf got by on a lot (because of the Aircraft). But both has sh*t for story lines once the series got underway. I guess the same observation could be said of KnightRider (and a few other shows of the time... ugh... Streethawk). OK pilots... the series sucked. And I speak from experience... I have the first season of Airwolf on DVD (bought it thinking the acting was better than it is).
masht7 writes:
on February 26th, 2010 at 12:58:46 AM

@rabid

What a great idea!
I Love him in How I Met Your Mother and Starship Troppers. I'm not a big fan of the Flash but this looks interesting.
ACTIONFIGURE writes:
on February 26th, 2010 at 9:33:22 AM

Flash series was cool even though his suit was crushed red velvet which was somehow "speed proof"
Dre-EL writes:
on February 26th, 2010 at 11:04:12 AM

If you guys want a hot and hunky Flash you must then be expecting a Wally West movie since Barry Was the quiet scientist type.

I hope they go with Jay Garrick.

I was so disappointed Smallville didnt use him in their big JSA episode.
ACTIONFIGURE writes:
on February 26th, 2010 at 11:30:37 AM

@Dre-EL-Good call...why was there no flash? Nor aquaman either...well, that kid would have just froze the water around him and there are no bodies of water around the daily planet...maybe it was a good thing he was a no show.

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond

Marvel Has Contingency Plans In Case It Regains Rights to Superheroes
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved