WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Bob Sapp is Ukafa in "Conan the Barbarian" Remake?

Posted: February 25th, 2010 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Bob Sapp is Ukafa in "Conan the Barbarian" Remake?Submit Comment
A few days ago, WWE wrestler Shad Gaspard has revealed that he has auditioned for the role of Ukafa in the upcoming "Conan the Barbarian" remake. He went on to mention some of the other people who have been considered.

On that list are Djimon Hounsou, Michael Clarke Duncan, Peter Mensah, Terry Crews, Kevin Grevioux, Bob Sapp, and Kimbo Slice. And while LatinoReview is reporting that Bob Sapp (Elektra, The Longest Yard) has received the gig, Gaspard's entry (from today) states that he has yet to find out who got the part. But Sapp definitely fits the recently released description of the character.

Ukafa: He's in his 30s-40, very dark-skinned African or African American, massively framed at six-foot-five, gold-toothed, hardened by a lifetime of war, a leader of Kushite Tribemen from the savannahs of Kush. Ukafa is Khalar Singh's second in command, jealous that Singh's son, Fariq, will one day be warlord. He obeys his leader but plots the overthrow of his son. He is a mighty warrior and unbeatable in battle until he comes face to face with Conan.

Source: LatinoReview, MySpace


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 36 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
Freudian_Nightmare writes:
on February 25th, 2010 at 6:45:48 PM

Terry Crews and Djimon Hounsou is to good for Conan. Give it to the Bob. I mean, not to be racist, but he looks like a f*cking monster.
Kurskij writes:
on February 25th, 2010 at 6:47:05 PM

Djimon Hounsou - I hope he has enough money to resist that miserable offer.

Michael Clarke Duncan - ^ same here

Peter Mensah - go for it, you've done The Punisher and got your ass discarded by Leonidas

Terry Crews - way too awesome for this sh*t

Kevin Grevioux - nope.

Bob Sapp - this movie is sh*ttier than sh*t.

Kimbo Slice - Kimbo wheredawhodat?!

RickyGabrielBird writes:
on February 25th, 2010 at 6:59:56 PM

I had to Google the guy as I didn't know who he was and I found this priceless picture.

http://www.taipeitimes.com/images/2004/01/02/20040101201722.jpeg

aka COC vs Sapp
RickyGabrielBird writes:
on February 25th, 2010 at 7:06:03 PM

URLs do royally screw up the comments layout.

I smell bad site coding.
Ted Mosby writes:
on February 25th, 2010 at 7:19:00 PM

that would literally be a BULL
Ari Gold writes:
on February 25th, 2010 at 7:23:30 PM

Terry Crews should of been Conan.
HideousSecretion writes:
on February 25th, 2010 at 7:28:07 PM

"On that list are Djimon Hounsou, Michael Clarke Duncan, Peter Mensah, Terry Crews, Kevin Grevioux, Bob Sapp, and Kimbo Slice." So pretty much any black guy. I mean how are Djimon Hounsou and Michael Clarke Duncan competing for the same role. Both are fine actors, but they have nothing in common other than the color of their skin. Shouldn't the role be developed enough that the casting choices are at least similar in acting range and other important factors? How sad that the lead villain in the Conan reboot is essentially black guy #1. How lazy, incompetent and just pathetic for us Conan fans.
Freudian_Nightmare writes:
on February 25th, 2010 at 7:31:44 PM

"How lazy, incompetent and just pathetic"

You just described a black person (I'm so sorry, but I had too)
encoreyourface writes:
on February 25th, 2010 at 7:32:05 PM

@Ricky-lol!!

hell if his only role is to be a huge dude (now, now Dandy, don't get all horny ...) then it's 0kay with me. pretty huge guy though, feel sorry for 'i can't say to butter' in the picture that @Ricky had ...
nope.com writes:
on February 25th, 2010 at 7:39:33 PM

met this dude a year back in Santa Monica

genuine nice guy, this film will probably flop but wish him all the luck
Peter Parker writes:
on February 25th, 2010 at 8:09:17 PM

He looks like he could use a hug...
shayhiri writes:
on February 25th, 2010 at 8:28:47 PM

Not to brag, but I'm also being offered a role in Conan. I'll have to give my answer till tomorrow.

I sh*t you not.
encoreyourface writes:
on February 25th, 2010 at 8:30:36 PM

sorry shay, pretty sure it has to be a man ...
SACdaddy writes:
on February 25th, 2010 at 8:32:21 PM

Bob Sapp is a huge p*ssy. I've seen him get beat by guys half his size. The wrestler or the actors are much better choices.
shayhiri writes:
on February 25th, 2010 at 8:37:09 PM

Don't let my av fool you. I'm 200 lbs of muscles bad mofo. Long dark hair only adds to the macho image.
encoreyourface writes:
on February 25th, 2010 at 8:41:58 PM

whatever you say. when you get the movie deal i guess you proved me wrong ...
shayhiri writes:
on February 25th, 2010 at 8:42:04 PM

You'll see me in the movie anyway.

Don't have to prove anything to you.
shayhiri writes:
on February 25th, 2010 at 8:44:00 PM

Sorry. The above sounds rude, cause it was written just before your latest.
encoreyourface writes:
on February 25th, 2010 at 9:46:42 PM

don't worry about it.
encoreyourface writes:
on February 25th, 2010 at 9:47:09 PM

but still ... doubting you'll be in the film ...
ACTIONFIGURE writes:
on February 25th, 2010 at 10:38:53 PM

@shayhiri-good luck with the role...who would you play?
Eben1277 writes:
on February 25th, 2010 at 10:39:07 PM

Even if Shay looks like his avatar it would still be a better casting decision than Jason Momoa
ACTIONFIGURE writes:
on February 25th, 2010 at 10:39:21 PM

Question...would they have gold teeth during that age??
encoreyourface writes:
on February 25th, 2010 at 11:01:33 PM

ACTIONFIGURE- it's based on a comic book don't worry about it! and i'm sure they could have done something similar ...
Anonymous Alcoholic writes:
on February 26th, 2010 at 12:08:11 AM

Not only do I hate remakes, but I also don't want to see Bob Sapp get destroyed again: http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=-Waugds-bQQ&feature=related
Anonymous Alcoholic writes:
on February 26th, 2010 at 12:10:53 AM

Despite the fact that his orbital bone was broken (I am sure it is very painful) I can't take a grown-ass man serious after seeing him cry (unless he is Edward Norton).
encoreyourface writes:
on February 26th, 2010 at 12:13:54 AM

how many jokes do you think we can make with 'orbital bone'?
VDODSON writes:
on February 26th, 2010 at 2:12:36 AM

Bob Sapp has a glass jaw, one the weakest fighters of today.
Peter Parker writes:
on February 26th, 2010 at 2:25:13 AM

He should be called Bob Sappy.
3934brook writes:
on February 26th, 2010 at 2:53:53 AM

So no Shad?..... That sucks
Taranaich writes:
on February 26th, 2010 at 5:40:06 AM

"Terry Crews and Djimon Hounsou is to good for Conan."

I think they'd be great in a proper Robert E. Howard Conan adaptation, but for this mediocre pile of wretchedness, I agree.

"I mean how are Djimon Hounsou and Michael Clarke Duncan competing for the same role. Both are fine actors, but they have nothing in common other than the color of their skin."

They're also big and muscular. That's... something.

"How sad that the lead villain in the Conan reboot is essentially black guy #1."

Ukafa isn't the lead villain, he's the henchman of the lead villain Khalar Singh. Since all the script seems to require of him is to flex and growl, it's better to have someone like Sapp than waste a perfectly good actor in the role.

"Question...would they have gold teeth during that age??"

Dentures have been in use since 700 BC, so it follows that some guys might be rich enough for gold teeth. Either that, or it's just a grill, which isn't that hard to do.
warlord writes:
on February 26th, 2010 at 2:37:14 PM

whats a ukafa???
Ranger writes:
on February 26th, 2010 at 2:53:52 PM

That's what an Italian Dr. asks if you have a cold.
rocketman writes:
on February 26th, 2010 at 9:43:46 PM

Can't belive he's called Ukafa,sounds like 'You Kaffa'thats really going to play well in South Africa.
BuddyBoy writes:
on February 28th, 2010 at 12:22:39 AM

should just call this 'Conan The Slaughtered'
sick of this remake-reboot crap that's dominating 2010! onwards.
lawman writes:
on March 2nd, 2010 at 3:11:17 PM

SHAYHIRI>>>> I didnt know the role called for a full of sh*t braggart! Bad MOFO? Really? The ONLY people that call themselves "bad mofo's".......arent!

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond

Marvel Has Contingency Plans In Case It Regains Rights to Superheroes
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved